Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 125 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Mixed feelings
3/22/2014

Customer review by Consent

3.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Consent
by Consent

Where do I begin? I first saw the NuWave at a friend's house who used it to cook bar-b-q ribs for us. And they were good. She was so excited to have it and told me all about the recipe book and how meals cook extremely fast. I decided to do some research of my own. So when I got home, I watched an infomercial about the NuWave and also checked online about the safety of the infrared heat it uses to cooked. I was so impressed, I bought it. The first dish I made was Tilapia and I used the recommended cooking times. I immediately discovered that the suggested cooking time was off by at least 3 minutes per side, (a total of 6 minutes). The second dish I made was hamburgers and again, the cooking times were off. I made chicken breasts, hotdogs, pasta, and even bacon and what I noticed is that the food spends about the same time in the NuWave as it would in a stove. A benefit I noticed is that the food does not have to be thawed out in order to cook it. So if I want chicken breasts, I do not have to thaw out the chicken breast before cooking it. Also, this thing is HUGE and comes with lots of parts, so you'll need storage space so it will not disrupt kitchen décor. Clean-up can be pretty messy too as the meat tends to stick to the grill. But to overcome this, you can brush your meat with light olive oil or even brush the grill with light oil and it makes for an easier cleanup. Last, I have only had the Nuwave for a couple months now, and the top is broken. The glass does not connect to the top properly. I figured that this is because I have to clean the glass regularly and that requires removal of the top. So with constant removal of the top, it eventually malfunctioned. As regards to flavor, as advertised, the food is DELICIOUS!! This is probably why I haven't got rid of it yet. And because the food is so delicious, I have mixed feelings about the product. Although I have found several cons with the product, I cannot deny the juiciness of my chicken breasts, or the freshness of my corn. My burgers are always perfect and the pork chops are pretty good too. So if you buy it, know that the cleanup can be messy, the cooking times will be off, and the product is huge......BUT........ your food will be delicious. Your decision, Hopes this helps

Was this review helpful? (120) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consent
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the novice
10/13/2011

Customer review by vf161

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by vf161
by vf161

you MUST follow the instructions EXACTLY but when you do the food is great and the clean-up is a snap. even for a 71 year male like me.

Was this review helpful? (169) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vf161
fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product....anyone can use it....
10/23/2011

Customer review by gamma8

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by gamma8
by gamma8

Love this oven....it does exactly what is advertized....and using it doesn't heat up your kitchen like a conventional oven does.....Recommend it highly...

Was this review helpful? (108) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamma8
Athens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Last and Domes Constantly Cracking
11/1/2013

Customer review by moparmuscle

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by moparmuscle
by moparmuscle

We had to replace the dome not long after we got it. It cracked. We had to pay for the new one $15.00 plus shipping @ $13.95. Now, again, after a short time, the new "improved" dome is cracked. Go to their web site to order a new dome, now at $25.00 and they are out of them currently. It doesn't matter because today, the unit stopped working. No lights on the digital panel, nothing. You can replace the power head but they are out of them too. Does that give you a hint? I like the idea of this oven instead of the regular kitchen oven, but I'm not buying this brand.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moparmuscle
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buy It!
10/4/2011

Customer review by patpita

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by patpita
by patpita

If you like to cook buy it. If you don't really care to cook, buy it. Either way it will be an asset to your kitchen, and live up to the promises of the commercials. Buy It!

Was this review helpful? (99) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patpita
Phoeniix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2011

Customer review by JFultz

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by JFultz
by JFultz

We live in hotels and do not always have access to an oven. We purchased this as a primary cooking source. I was a bit skeptical at first. I did a lot of research before this purchase and decided I preferred the black and digital display as opposed to the white and dial controls. Walmart was the least expensive site I found ( and I searched a lot ). The Nuwave oven I received from WMT came as black, with digital display, included the extender ring and pizza add on for $139.88 (plus tax and shipping). Performance: Pleasantly surprised that this appliance not only cooks, but browns! I LOVE it! I have cooked steaks, salmon, cornish hens, pizza, a casserole, garlic bread and cookies and all have turned out surprisingly well! The outer ring gets hot to the touch - they provide a lid holder, but I have found that that is not easily used nor does it stay in place - I ended up tossing out the "holder". Pros: Browns nicely, cooks evenly, quick, easy set up and clean up and very well priced. Cons: A bit pricey (but well worth the money if you don't have access to an oven), outer rings get hot to the touch, and you can't power it off-although we just unplug it and put it away. If you follow the instructions provided in the manual/recipe book, you will have no problems at all. I give this a 10! Love this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (130) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFultz
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Ekidokai

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Ekidokai
by Ekidokai

I have had one for 3 years. It does work well like the other reviews I read. The thing is, that the dome breaks after about a year. I have replaced mine twice The warranty replacement is $50. Thats right, if under warranty it is $50 just for the dome, otherwise it costs well over $60. Too bad because I really liked it but they are just poor quality and then they put the screws to you.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ekidokai
Bangor Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very useful!!!
2/5/2012

Customer review by yayabera

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by yayabera
by yayabera

I am very exited with my Nuwave! If you like to bake sunday morning muffins for your family, or simply care about healthy feeding your loved ones this is one tool for you! I'm so exited "air frying" french fries and chicken wings for my son and my husband for the Superbowl! They come out super crispies! Roast chicken and roast beef come dout deliciously juicy and tender and pork ribs and salmon come out soft and perfeclty grilled. I'm glad I got it at Walmart, it was ready for pick up sooner than I expected! I'm happy with my new thing! =))

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayabera
Hialeah Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
interesting little oven
10/27/2011

Customer review by daydreaminberly

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by daydreaminberly
by daydreaminberly

its taken a bit longer on a couple of things to cook, but fairly kool. u can watch it cook all the way around. I like it, but thinking its pretty much like a toaster over. for now its my only way to cook anything. made a whole chicken and potatoes at the same time, turned out yummy...

Was this review helpful? (79) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daydreaminberly
Platte, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not at all what I expected.
5/28/2012

Customer review by pamelatc

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by pamelatc
by pamelatc

Takes twice as long to cook as the recommendations say. Cooking from frozen is a joke. We cooked chicken from frozen and however, we followed the directions, watched for it to brown, didn't appear to be done in any way......once it finally got browned, it was like shoe leather. Cooked filet mignon's in it from frozen. Took twice as long as recommended. They turned out okay, but tasted like a roast rather then a filet mignon steak. The stacked cooking just doesn't work out, if you want your veggies to be roasted, you have to put them on the top, if you want your chicken to brown, you have to put it on the top.....unless you are steaming veggies and are okay with the meat juices dripping over the top of them, then you just can't double up. The only thing that would potentially double would be re-heating. Just not happy with the item. Have it boxed up and plan to take it back today or tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (85) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamelatc
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Piece of Junk
11/26/2012

Customer review by PennMAY

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by PennMAY
by PennMAY

I had my NuWave for less than a year and used it maybe a dozen times at the most. It seemed to work ok for the most part and I was satisfied with it. On Thanksgiving, I tried to use it (thankfully not for the turkey) and the fan turned on for a couple of seconds and shut off. The display reset to 0. I looked up customer reviews and see this is a common defect for the NuWave. The company will replace the powerhead for a mere $70 plus shipping! Hmmm.. I thought this had a warranty. Apparently not for this part. Going in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennMAY
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best "Counter" oven you will ever own!!
4/4/2014

Customer review by catspet

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by catspet
by catspet

This is actually the second NuWave Oven I have owned. I bought the 1st one from an infomercial direct from Hearthware Home Products. Your meals will get cooked quicker and with less fat. The food is moist all the time. By using 3 cooking techniques (Convection, conduction and infra red), your food cooks quicker. Kids can come home from school and put in Pizza rolls (frozen) and in 6 or 7 minutes they are ready to scarf down!! Forget to take something out for any meal? No problem. The NuWave Oven cooks either from frozen or fresh - it's great. The last thing I can say is that I'm sure I've saved lots of cash on my electric bill. I bet I don't use my regular oven 3 times a month!! We just love it!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catspet
Weyers Cave, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little oven!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Walmartno1nitetimeshopper

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Walmartno1nitetimeshopper
by Walmartno1nitetimeshopper

I'm really glad I bought this oven!! I use it almost every day. It's fast & food that should be crisp comes out just like it is meant to be eaten. My husband even said it's fast & the food is great. Microwave ovens are good for some things.....but this is good for all the rest!!! Yes, you can even re-heat in it!! I made steaks & they were moist & juicy....done just the way I like them. Also, I did pork & it was moist & juicy....not dry & over cooked. So far everything is delicious.....Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartno1nitetimeshopper
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
11/30/2011

Customer review by Hunter15

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Hunter15
by Hunter15

This thing is great. No more having to thaw foods before cooking. Reheating foods is better than a microwave. Cooking times are fast too. With the included extender ring it can cook a turkey. My nieghbor baught one and has cooked anything you can think of in it, turkeys, pork shoulders, steaks, chicken, & about aqnything else you can think of. I had to have one, once I saw and tasted what his could do. I have cooked everything he has and am VERY pleased.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunter15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/2/2011

Customer review by luv2kook4family

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by luv2kook4family
by luv2kook4family

This product is awesome.. The only thing I could not cook in it was a pie.. The crust cooked and the pie looked beautiful... but was doughy.. I'm not one of those people who have to have a new product just because everyone else does. Seriously this product is AWESOME.. It does not heat the kitchen up like an ordinary stove or toaster oven and it is much more economical. You really can cook foods from a frozen state in just minutes and the taste is amazing!!!!!! Don't take my word for it ask a close friend or relative who has one.. or better yet get one and try it out for yourself, you won't be disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2kook4family
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/7/2013

Customer review by sam418

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by sam418
by sam418

I purchased one of these units and when I unpacked it the key pad was defective. I called NuWave and they said they would send me a new one, then ship the defective one back. I did not receive the new one so I called again. They said they would send me a new one. To date I have never received or heard from them. I just gave up which is what they wanted me to do.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sam418
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
As Advertised
12/3/2011

Customer review by BigMikeShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by BigMikeShopper
by BigMikeShopper

When I got it in, I couldn't wait to try it. It really does take away fat from your food and cooks it at a good rate. I can't believe how the reheat function heats up things like pizza from the fridge in 4 minutes and it's not soggy/hard like when it's heated in a microwave oven. The pizza tasted just as good (or better) than the night before. Also, hamburgers turn out great with a lot less fat but they are still juicy inside! I have yet to use the "from frozen" cooking method other than on snack type foods like hors d'oeuvres but that's next. Overall, it looks to be a good value and I'm not using my conventional oven nearly as much. I like the bonus pizza kit and extender ring. Too bad it didn't include a cutting board like I saw in the instructional video. But, hey, we can't have it all for $139!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMikeShopper
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by RN4NV

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by RN4NV
by RN4NV

It worked better than expected. We cooked a 14 lb. turkey that was very moist and juicy. Leftovers were just as good as the first slices. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN4NV
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this product. It is better than expected.
2/26/2014

Customer review by TNWolverine

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by TNWolverine
by TNWolverine

We purchased this so we could easily take things from our freezer to the table. We tried out some frozen pork chops which came out nicely. We also enjoy barbeque wings and hot wings which obviously are made to be taken from the freezer to the table but the Nu Wave cooking made it taste better than the regular oven cooking. We are quite happy with it and look forward to trying out many more things.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNWolverine
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, Love, Love our Nuwave
7/26/2014

Customer review by wallyworldshopper1957

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by wallyworldshopper1957
by wallyworldshopper1957

Living down south we don't like a hot kitchen nor using up the electricity while a/c is going all summer. Nuwave has cut the cost of our power bill. Plus it cooks fish, chicken, turkey, veggies, anything you want to put in there. It's easy to clean with the no stick pans. I just use a sponge and Bam it's clean. Mine was a gift from parent and never would have dreamed there was a better invention out there besides the microwave. We have had it over two years now without incident to any working parts. We take special care with the dome and it's tougher than we thought. Everyone should own a Nuwave. Going to buy one for my daughter and get the second one free to give away as a gift on their web site. Wish I had one of these when I was younger and having to cook so much all the time. Food tastes delightful, chicken isn't dry, turkey is juicy, even fish is moist. It has easy instructions, push button timer with different cooking levels. It's quiet and you can see through the dome to check on food. It stays on my counter 24/7 but came with a cover to store away or use to transport. Also there's a Facebook page for Nuwave and a recipe web site for owners. If you don't have a Nuwave, what's stopping you? No I don't work for this company, just a happy mom who loves this incredible machine. Watch the video here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS2nAOrrvHvfyag8HGGTvFA

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldshopper1957
Gulfport, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews