Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 118 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Nice Booster. Nice Price.
7/26/2016

Customer review by DakotaBillG

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by DakotaBillG
by DakotaBillG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These boosters are great for older kids, they are comfortable and easy to use, although they can be a bit of a pain to set up with the seat belt positioner. I was worried that they might be old (with an earlier expiration date) due to their very low cost, but the three I got had virtually the same expiration date as the 9 more expensive models I purchased. Unless your kid needs a cup holder or fancy extras, or if your vehicle does not have a head rest (meaning that you must use a high back booster), then I wouldn't worry about spending any extra money on a booster, but please read the directions carefully or ask an expert for help, because if they are used incorrectly, you could injure your child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DakotaBillG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 of these + 1 infant = 3 in back of Honda Civic
1/17/2013

Customer review by Steph1975

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Steph1975
by Steph1975
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these because they were narrow and inexpensive, yet highly rated. Our challenge was to fir three kids (newborn, 4-year-old (around 43 lbs), and 5-year old (around 55 lbs)) in the back of an old Honda Civic. We'd kept our kids in 5-point car seats, but those seats didn't fit in the back of our Civic with a new baby seat. After a lot of online research, we decided to go with the Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat in Hot Rod color because of all the positive reviews. We easily got the seats configured in the car (Harmony Booster Seat #1, Graco Snugride, Harmony Booster Seat #2). The only modification we made was to buy two seat-belt extenders from the internet (Walmart does not sell these) for the rear of the car, so that the older kids could buckle themselves in. So far, everything has worked out great. The design is also really fun-- my 4-year-old loves fire trucks, so he LOVES the flames on these seats, and gets excited whenever he gets to sit in them. The only negative is that these chairs don't have a cupholder, but that's such a minor thing and I'm not sure it would have fit anyhow.

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph1975
Main Line, Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/23/2016

Customer review by Mama

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Mama
by Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely convenient!!!! Will definitely use this service again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too narrow, no cup holders
3/3/2012

Customer review by MamaPenguin

3.0 stars 3/3/2012 by MamaPenguin
by MamaPenguin

I purchased this to have a booster seat in another state, where we were visiting, for just a week. I wanted something cheap that would meet the legal requirements and keep my 7 year-old safe. He uses an amazing Sunshine Kids Monterey High-back Booster in my car on a daily basis. But I did not want to take that on the plane and bother with it. So I ordered this one to ship site-to-store for someone on the other end to pick up and have with when they met us at the airport. The Harmony Booster was slightly narrow for my 7 year-old. We also have a Cosco Ambassador Booster Car Seat at home, for my husband's car, as a back-up. If I had to do it again, I would have paid the $3.50 more for the Cosco Ambassador Booster Car Seat, which is much wider and also has cup holders, even to have just for the vacation week.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaPenguin
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adequate but not good for long trips.
12/8/2013

Customer review by Dianelc

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Dianelc
by Dianelc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this booster seat for my 4-year-old grandson who was coming to visit for 2 weeks. Everything about it works as advertised. The only thing you can't check beforehand is comfort. It was quite OK for short trips but, after more than about 15 minutes, the boy started complaining that it "hurt" him. Of course it did not injure him in any way so we concluded it was uncomfortable. The seat does not have a lot of padding. We tried adding a cushion but that too became uncomfortable. The price was great and we will use it for short trips in the future. I would stay away from this seat if you want comfort.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianelc
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/9/2016

Customer review by jgf462

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by jgf462
by jgf462
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Product at such a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgf462
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spring Break saved!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Princess

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Princess
by Princess

This was a last min purchase. I dropped my son off for Spring Break to my sister in PA and found that halfway back home I forgot to give her the car seat. I ordered the Harmony-juvenile youth booster car seat hot rod online. and Sent my sister to go pick it up. the car seat did the trick...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great car seat for Travel
2/8/2012

Customer review by JJ1989

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by JJ1989
by JJ1989

We bought this car seat to take with us on an airplane to Florida and use in our rental car. It was very light and compact making it very convenient to travel with on the plane/airport. Car rental companies charge $12 per day, so the seat pays for itself.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJ1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great boosters
12/5/2011

Customer review by floridamom81

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by floridamom81
by floridamom81

I got these for my boys, ages 5 and 7, who all weigh over 40 lbs but are still not tall enough to fit properly in the shoulder belt without a booster. These seats are great- the boys love the graphics. The cover can easily be taken off for washing. There is a belt positioner attached which prevents the car's shoulder belt from sliding out of your child's reach when not in use. My only complaint is the seats seem pretty narrow. My boys are all pretty thin, but I don't know that this would be comfortable for bigger kids.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridamom81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
4/15/2016

Customer review by Dosley

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Dosley
by Dosley

Works like a champ

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dosley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay
3/31/2016

Customer review by Keke

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Keke
by Keke

It's a okay seat for the most part it slids a little but it's ok

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, great product
11/4/2011

Customer review by MommaKM2

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MommaKM2
by MommaKM2

Not had a lot of wear and tear on this item yet, but it was a great price and available for in-store pick up. Would recommend to anyone. My son loves the flame design..like a race car he said!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaKM2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Booster car seat
1/16/2016

Customer review by Willow

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Willow
by Willow

It's thick , soft and easy to connect to the car seat belt. Doesn't leave marks on my car seat like the old one did. My nephew likes the strips on the booster seat, not boring like the plain black ones. Still don't understand what the extra thin strap is for but it works fine without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/20/2016

Thank you for your kind words. The ‘extra thin strap’ that you are referring to is called the shoulder belt guide. The vehicle’s shoulder belt must lie across the child’s shoulder and lay across the chest, not near the face or neck. If the vehicle’s shoulder belt does not lie properly across the child’s shoulder and chest, that is when you would use the shoulder belt guide. The shoulder belt guide comes pre-installed with the booster. If needed, simply guide the strap up the child’s back, and position the opening of the red clip facing forward just above the child’s shoulder. Slide the vehicle’s shoulder belt into the Red clip ensuring it is flat and adjust as necessary. This will ensure proper placement of the vehicles shoulder belt. Please refer to the section of the instruction book called “Using Shoulder Belt Guide”. A new version of the instructions can be found on our website. Please feel free to call us a 1-877-306-1001 should you have any further questions. Best Regards, Harmony Customer Care

Willow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves it
3/26/2016

Customer review by Helen

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Helen
by Helen

My daughter loves her new car seat. It is just the right size for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice booster
1/21/2016

Customer review by BuggedinNM

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by BuggedinNM
by BuggedinNM

It will work for the price. My kids likes the flames on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuggedinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this
1/26/2012

Customer review by bargain7shopper7

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by bargain7shopper7
by bargain7shopper7

The only thing I would change is if they could have a way to keep it installed to the seat, but I dont believe any of the boosters stay in like a carseat does. It drives me nuts that when my son gets out of the seat the seat usually ends up on the ground outside the car.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargain7shopper7
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product
2/15/2014

Customer review by Redrobin23661

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Redrobin23661
by Redrobin23661
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 30 great-nephew loves his new booster seat sit in it all the time seems to be very safe and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redrobin23661
Hampton, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Grandma...
11/25/2013

Customer review by Ngeg

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Ngeg
by Ngeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For picking up the Children from School, but not good for long distance

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ngeg
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfy, cute
12/30/2013

Customer review by mymekhi38

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by mymekhi38
by mymekhi38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves the cool design and says its comfortable. Easy seatbelt guide and lightweight yet sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mymekhi38
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great booster seat
4/15/2016

Customer review by Meeeee

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Meeeee
by Meeeee

Does its job well. I like that it comes in pink zebra stripes and flames. I have 2 pink ones for my daughters and I just got a flame one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews