Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 99 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
2 of these + 1 infant = 3 in back of Honda Civic
1/17/2013

Customer review by Steph1975

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Steph1975
by Steph1975

We bought these because they were narrow and inexpensive, yet highly rated. Our challenge was to fir three kids (newborn, 4-year-old (around 43 lbs), and 5-year old (around 55 lbs)) in the back of an old Honda Civic. We'd kept our kids in 5-point car seats, but those seats didn't fit in the back of our Civic with a new baby seat. After a lot of online research, we decided to go with the Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat in Hot Rod color because of all the positive reviews. We easily got the seats configured in the car (Harmony Booster Seat #1, Graco Snugride, Harmony Booster Seat #2). The only modification we made was to buy two seat-belt extenders from the internet (Walmart does not sell these) for the rear of the car, so that the older kids could buckle themselves in. So far, everything has worked out great. The design is also really fun-- my 4-year-old loves fire trucks, so he LOVES the flames on these seats, and gets excited whenever he gets to sit in them. The only negative is that these chairs don't have a cupholder, but that's such a minor thing and I'm not sure it would have fit anyhow.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph1975
Main Line, Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat for Travel
2/8/2012

Customer review by JJ1989

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by JJ1989
by JJ1989

We bought this car seat to take with us on an airplane to Florida and use in our rental car. It was very light and compact making it very convenient to travel with on the plane/airport. Car rental companies charge $12 per day, so the seat pays for itself.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great boosters
12/5/2011

Customer review by floridamom81

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by floridamom81
by floridamom81

I got these for my boys, ages 5 and 7, who all weigh over 40 lbs but are still not tall enough to fit properly in the shoulder belt without a booster. These seats are great- the boys love the graphics. The cover can easily be taken off for washing. There is a belt positioner attached which prevents the car's shoulder belt from sliding out of your child's reach when not in use. My only complaint is the seats seem pretty narrow. My boys are all pretty thin, but I don't know that this would be comfortable for bigger kids.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridamom81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too narrow, no cup holders
3/3/2012

Customer review by MamaPenguin

3.0 stars 3/3/2012 by MamaPenguin
by MamaPenguin

I purchased this to have a booster seat in another state, where we were visiting, for just a week. I wanted something cheap that would meet the legal requirements and keep my 7 year-old safe. He uses an amazing Sunshine Kids Monterey High-back Booster in my car on a daily basis. But I did not want to take that on the plane and bother with it. So I ordered this one to ship site-to-store for someone on the other end to pick up and have with when they met us at the airport. The Harmony Booster was slightly narrow for my 7 year-old. We also have a Cosco Ambassador Booster Car Seat at home, for my husband's car, as a back-up. If I had to do it again, I would have paid the $3.50 more for the Cosco Ambassador Booster Car Seat, which is much wider and also has cup holders, even to have just for the vacation week.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaPenguin
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adequate but not good for long trips.
12/8/2013

Customer review by Dianelc

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Dianelc
by Dianelc

I bought this booster seat for my 4-year-old grandson who was coming to visit for 2 weeks. Everything about it works as advertised. The only thing you can't check beforehand is comfort. It was quite OK for short trips but, after more than about 15 minutes, the boy started complaining that it "hurt" him. Of course it did not injure him in any way so we concluded it was uncomfortable. The seat does not have a lot of padding. We tried adding a cushion but that too became uncomfortable. The price was great and we will use it for short trips in the future. I would stay away from this seat if you want comfort.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianelc
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, great product
11/4/2011

Customer review by MommaKM2

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MommaKM2
by MommaKM2

Not had a lot of wear and tear on this item yet, but it was a great price and available for in-store pick up. Would recommend to anyone. My son loves the flame design..like a race car he said!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaKM2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this
1/26/2012

Customer review by bargain7shopper7

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by bargain7shopper7
by bargain7shopper7

The only thing I would change is if they could have a way to keep it installed to the seat, but I dont believe any of the boosters stay in like a carseat does. It drives me nuts that when my son gets out of the seat the seat usually ends up on the ground outside the car.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargain7shopper7
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfy, cute
12/30/2013

Customer review by mymekhi38

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by mymekhi38
by mymekhi38

My son loves the cool design and says its comfortable. Easy seatbelt guide and lightweight yet sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymekhi38
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Grandma...
11/25/2013

Customer review by Ngeg

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Ngeg
by Ngeg

For picking up the Children from School, but not good for long distance

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ngeg
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2012

Customer review by GrammmaPeggy

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by GrammmaPeggy
by GrammmaPeggy

really really nice seat.. makes my 6 year old grandson feel 'awesome'!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammmaPeggy
Pomeroy Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product
2/15/2014

Customer review by Redrobin23661

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Redrobin23661
by Redrobin23661

My 30 great-nephew loves his new booster seat sit in it all the time seems to be very safe and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redrobin23661
Hampton, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit for the price.
2/26/2014

Customer review by BrianBII

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by BrianBII
by BrianBII

My 4 year old son and I were looking at all the booster seats that were listed and he picked this one. He seems to like it a lot, its comfortable, light weight, and seems fairly sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianBII
Cape Coral, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value.
5/7/2014

Customer review by mbj10

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by mbj10
by mbj10

This seat fits perfectly on each side of my car with an infant seat in the middle. My grandsons both love their new big boy seats and love riding in them. I will get more padding and add it to them because they are a little skimpy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbj10
Lakeland, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2012

Customer review by txmamaof3

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by txmamaof3
by txmamaof3

My son loves the design, great carseat, love the price, the only problem I have is I think it should have a cup holder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmamaof3
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
8/16/2014

Customer review by delcar42

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by delcar42
by delcar42

Like size and convenice, could use a little more padding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delcar42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Carseat for its purpose
11/20/2011

Customer review by perez1012

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by perez1012
by perez1012

My daughter loves the carseat. It is easier to use this carseat for short trips around town. That way Her big carseat doesn't have to be moved from car to car all the time. She likes the ability to get out of it after the car has come to a stop at the destination.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perez1012
Nevada, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
considering the price....isn't too bad!!
4/6/2013

Customer review by blueeyedwolf

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by blueeyedwolf
by blueeyedwolf

I bought this for our 5 yr old daughter, because here in Maine,. children under 80 lbs still need a booster seat.....it is what it is....the flames are a great touch t go with her flame red hair!! It "looks" uncomfortable....but she hasn't complained at all

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueeyedwolf
Fort Kent Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cost justified
12/31/2013

Customer review by earthdevu

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by earthdevu
by earthdevu

only good for short travel

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthdevu
farmington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Booster seat on fire!
2/17/2012

Customer review by HappyinMendo

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by HappyinMendo
by HappyinMendo

We loved the price & our son "7yrs." old in two wks., just loves it. He has to show everyone he see's, his cool seat with the flames. He can't wait to get into it when he gets in the car to go somewhere. That in it's self makes it more than worth every penny we paid for it, which was'nt much. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for a booster seat for their child. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinMendo
Fort Bragg, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great seat
1/2/2013

Customer review by JDtravel

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by JDtravel
by JDtravel

The booster car seat came really handy while travelling on vacation with kids. It is super comfortable (as per my son) and super light weight making it ideal for travelling purposes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDtravel
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews