Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great camera
11/1/2013

Customer review by Cdion

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Cdion
by Cdion

Great camera. Nice features,lullaby music, auto turn on if the baby makes noise.  I wish it could be wall mounted and it would be nice to have another setting that isn't the auto turn on setting. Hasn't interfered with our wifi devices, battery has stayed charged for a full day (which is the issue I had with the other one I purchased) overall very happy with this product after owning it for about a month. 

Cdion
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Adjustable and convenient
3/9/2012

Customer review by Betty555

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Betty555
by Betty555
Walmart associate

First off, this baby monitor is very easy to set up. Just insert the battery into the video monitor, plug in the monitor and camera, and turn on. The camera is round and on a magnet platform so it is very easy to adjust to get a good view of your baby. With other monitors I often put it one place when my daughter is sleeping but need to move it when she's awake because it's always the one "toy" she has to have. So you can put it up high to keep it out of reach from your toddler, but you can still adjust it to point down without it falling over. So this allows you a lot of flexibility of where you can place the camera. The camera does come off the platform but is pretty sturdy. I dropped it from 3 feet up and it was still okay. There is also a nice hip clip on the monitor so you can walk around the house and still have your hands free to do household chores. It also lets you know when you are walking out-of-range so if you doing some gardening you can feel confident you will still hear and see your baby from outside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Exactly what I wanted!
3/12/2012

Customer review by kimike09

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by kimike09
by kimike09

I've had 3 other monitors, this one is by far my favorite! I love the feature that lets you turn off the video monitor with sound on, and the video automatically turns on when sound is detected! So, I don't have to sleep with the monitor on all the time :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimike09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great baby monitor with video
4/27/2012

Customer review by peers

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by peers
by peers
Walmart associate

I really like this baby monitor- the camera and stand are magnetically paired so it's very easy to adjust the camera's angle to suit any situation. it has an AC adapter, but can also take 4 batteries to make it more portable. there is an on/off button on the camera, as well as another button to turn on tiny lights that circle the camera so you can see it at night. well designed the parental unit is portable and has a screen on it with speakers. you can play three songs remotely by pressing the play button; there is another button that lets you toggle between the three songs. there is a dial to regulate the volumne, and two brightness buttons for the screen. lastly, there is another button that lets you turn off the monitor and just listen to audio. What's nice is when the baby makes a noise, the monitor will turn on again to alert you of what's going on. If you want to see video but no audio, you can always turn down the dial to the lowest setting, and there is still a meter on the screen that shows you the level of audio going on, so you will always be able to monitor the baby in any situation. the parental unit takes a lithium battery, and also has a second AC adapter. overall, this is a great unit. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Very Good Video Monitor
4/13/2012

Customer review by arunpn

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by arunpn
by arunpn
Walmart associate

This is the only monitor that I tried and so far my experience has been great. Pros: The setup was up and ready in 5 mins The sound clarity and video clarity is very good I like the clip that comes with the receiver There is a very nice adjustable stand for the monitor Cons: Though the video clarity is good the colors are a bit dull. Overall I am very happy with the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arunpn
santa clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate