Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Exactly what I wanted!
3/12/2012

Customer review by kimike09

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by kimike09
by kimike09

I've had 3 other monitors, this one is by far my favorite! I love the feature that lets you turn off the video monitor with sound on, and the video automatically turns on when sound is detected! So, I don't have to sleep with the monitor on all the time :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimike09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adjustable and convenient
3/9/2012

Customer review by Betty555

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Betty555
by Betty555

First off, this baby monitor is very easy to set up. Just insert the battery into the video monitor, plug in the monitor and camera, and turn on. The camera is round and on a magnet platform so it is very easy to adjust to get a good view of your baby. With other monitors I often put it one place when my daughter is sleeping but need to move it when she's awake because it's always the one "toy" she has to have. So you can put it up high to keep it out of reach from your toddler, but you can still adjust it to point down without it falling over. So this allows you a lot of flexibility of where you can place the camera. The camera does come off the platform but is pretty sturdy. I dropped it from 3 feet up and it was still okay. There is also a nice hip clip on the monitor so you can walk around the house and still have your hands free to do household chores. It also lets you know when you are walking out-of-range so if you doing some gardening you can feel confident you will still hear and see your baby from outside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betty555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
great baby monitor with video
4/27/2012

Customer review by peers

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by peers
by peers

I really like this baby monitor- the camera and stand are magnetically paired so it's very easy to adjust the camera's angle to suit any situation. it has an AC adapter, but can also take 4 batteries to make it more portable. there is an on/off button on the camera, as well as another button to turn on tiny lights that circle the camera so you can see it at night. well designed the parental unit is portable and has a screen on it with speakers. you can play three songs remotely by pressing the play button; there is another button that lets you toggle between the three songs. there is a dial to regulate the volumne, and two brightness buttons for the screen. lastly, there is another button that lets you turn off the monitor and just listen to audio. What's nice is when the baby makes a noise, the monitor will turn on again to alert you of what's going on. If you want to see video but no audio, you can always turn down the dial to the lowest setting, and there is still a meter on the screen that shows you the level of audio going on, so you will always be able to monitor the baby in any situation. the parental unit takes a lithium battery, and also has a second AC adapter. overall, this is a great unit. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Staff sparks
Very Good Video Monitor
4/13/2012

Customer review by arunpn

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by arunpn
by arunpn

This is the only monitor that I tried and so far my experience has been great. Pros: The setup was up and ready in 5 mins The sound clarity and video clarity is very good I like the clip that comes with the receiver There is a very nice adjustable stand for the monitor Cons: Though the video clarity is good the colors are a bit dull. Overall I am very happy with the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arunpn
santa clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Excellent quality of video and audio, easy to use
8/15/2012

Customer review by onetimeforall

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by onetimeforall
by onetimeforall

This video monitor is perfect for keeping an eye an ear on your baby. It is easy to set up and use. The video feed adjusts based on the amount of light in the room, alternating to a night vision mode when necessary. The parent unit includes a feature that enables you to play soothing nursery rhymes on the child unit.

onetimeforall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldnt live without it!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Bring

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Bring
by Bring

This product is well worth the money. I thank my babies perfect sleep habit to this monitor. Since he was four weeks old he has been sleeping in his baby bed. The comfort of being able to see him helped me be okay with him in the next room.

Bring
Columbia, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has a good picture and great range
9/10/2012

Customer review by kriley82

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by kriley82
by kriley82

The monitor is very easy to use and has great range; I think it actually exceeds the distance listed on the box without any problem. The only things I think it lacks are the ability to communicate both ways (talk to the baby or the other person in the room with the baby, like a walkie talkie), a clock on the handheld monitor, and the ability to mount it on the wall or ceiling. It has a great warranty though if anything were to go wrong with it. I would highly recommend philips baby products in the future.

kriley82
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product
10/10/2011

Customer review by MJacob

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by MJacob
by MJacob

We really enjoy our video monitor. The picture is great as is the sound. We are able to hear our child very clearly. The monitor picks up the slightest sound, which makes us feel more secure. We love that we do not have any problems with or need to worry about interference. We would definitely recommend this monitor to other parents!

MJacob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is wonderfull!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Shanna57

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Shanna57
by Shanna57

I highly recommend this monitor. I have had the monitor for 19 months and have not had any issuses. It is very well built, plays lullabies and able to turn music off and on from hand set. Very good picture on hand set. This is an excellent monitor.

Shanna57
Hutto, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only baby monitor that works great in our house!
8/29/2012

Customer review by TonyPHX

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by TonyPHX
by TonyPHX

We actually tried a few other brands first. All of the had static and were choppy or worse yet the video would cut out when we were downstairs with the receiver. The other units would even wake us up with speaker noise when the baby was actually fast asleep. THEN we got the Phillips baby monitor. WE LOVE IT. You could not pay us enough to sell it! THANK YOU PHILLIPS!

TonyPHX
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic Monitor
6/1/2011

Customer review by Elissa

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Elissa
by Elissa

Great investment. As a mom of 4, this is the first visual monitor that I have purchased and I have to say that I Love It!! Clear picture and sound!

Elissa
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny For Us.
2/4/2012

Customer review by louisiana

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by louisiana
by louisiana

This has been a great purchase for us. The Phillips advent monitor we purchased performs exactly as it was promoted. We are pleased with it as we use it to monitor our baby. We are alerted in the night as we sleep or in the day as we go about our routine.

louisiana
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good features including all adjustments
7/20/2012

Customer review by JJ67

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by JJ67
by JJ67

* Room temperature needs improvement ~ Off 2 to 3 degrees * Night vision ~ Needs improvement ~ Not as good as day even with some night light on and brightness increased on monitor.

JJ67
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
BETTER THEN THE REST
11/29/2011

Customer review by JENJUNOAH

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by JENJUNOAH
by JENJUNOAH

1yr 6mos of use so far with great results. Microwave seems to interfere when both are operational. Wifi was a problem with older routers but N routers works 100%. My wife and I were so pleased with this unit we bought a spare. It's a shame this isn't available in Canada. JJN

JENJUNOAH
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best range of any video monitor we have tried (MUCH better than Sunner Infant)
10/11/2011

Customer review by mjnienhuis

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by mjnienhuis
by mjnienhuis

Excellent range, wish we had bought this months ago. We had a summer infant video monitor that we hopeless, it would drop out all the time, even in the next room. Thus where reluctant to try another video monitor, however this is excellent. We have a three story stone house, and it works in every room, even extending to the back garden. Only reason I gave the design an Average, and overall rating as good is the feature where the button on the top left of the parent unit turns on music on the baby unit, It is easy to press this by mistake and thus you wake up the baby.

mjnienhuis
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Concept but Technical Diificulties
10/10/2011

Customer review by King727

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by King727
by King727

This baby monitor has great features and the overall concept is great but pretty much every night I can hear my baby cry or see that he must be making lots of sounds but no sound is coming through on the monitor. Sometimes I can see the baby in distress but don't hear anything on the monitor but then all of a sudden the sound will start to work but then cuts back out. The sound constantly cuts in and out. I even exchanged the product for a new one thinking mine was just defective but the one I exchanged it for also did the same thing.

King727
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
good product, bad range
11/25/2011

Customer review by koman1

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by koman1
by koman1

My wife and I love the features on this monitor unit. However, we were very disappointed in the range. Since we live in a larger home (5200 sq ft), the nursery is opposite the master and usually the signal from the monitor is lost around 150 ft from the nursery. Walls do interfere substantially. It would have been nice for the unit to take advantage of the wireless features of our new home, but it does not. It would also have been nice to have 'boosters' for the signal. Motorola makes a better unit for range, but it does not have the features of the Avent.

koman1
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Owned 13mo. & volume is going out
8/17/2013

Customer review by ashley1111

2.0 stars 8/17/2013 by ashley1111
by ashley1111

This product was fine, nothing special and wish that I actually purchased a different brand. I've had this monitor for 13month and now the volume is going out. I can hear my son crying from his room and the volume is up to the loudest and nothing. the sensor lights indicate when he's making noise but the sound is spotty.

ashley1111
Bay Area, San Francisco, Ca, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor range and interference prone
1/23/2015

Customer review by c693279

2.0 stars 1/23/2015 by c693279
by c693279

The belt clip on the parent unit is a nice feature. However the parent unit is also bulky and heavy. The sound activated camera feature is great and this was the only monitor on the market with that feature at the time. However, the VOX is so sensitive that it pings the camera and sound from cars driving past the house or noise from other rooms. Therefore, it is not reliable. The sound range is quite poor. We can only move to the next room from the child before we have out of range issues. We frequently experience interference issues as well despite the camera and parent unit remaining stationary in the next room. The sound started going out after only one year.

c693279
Saint Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great until they move around their crib!
4/5/2012

Customer review by JRS125

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by JRS125
by JRS125

We've been using this product since our son was born and he is now 8 months old and crawling all over his crib, so we wanted a good view of the whole crib. Not gonna happen with this monitor. You can't angle it too low or the base gets in the view. Ive tried multiple locations: side of the crib, top of the crib, 3 different shelves, nothing works to get a full view. I tried velcroing it to the base, ductaping it to the wall, but nothing works. Whats the point of a video monitor if you can't see your baby?!

JRS125
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews