Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great read! Highly recommend this book.
3/18/2012

Customer review by Snappy2012

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Snappy2012
by Snappy2012

This book was recommended to me and after a quick internet search,Walmart had the best price. I received it within timeframe noted on site with no charge. I read it in 5 days but, I'm sure I could have read it in 2. The characters draw you in. Also, if you have been affected, in life at all, by cancer (yourself or you know someone), this book is gives you a glimpse into day to day reality with fun and strength.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snappy2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought this book for my Grandaughter.
2/13/2014

Customer review by shopalochilic

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by shopalochilic
by shopalochilic

My Grandaughter wanted this book for a Book report for School. She said it was an excellant book.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopalochilic
Schuylkill Haven, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A beautiful story about young love.
4/19/2014

Customer review by Mapdgx3

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Mapdgx3
by Mapdgx3

This book has made me fall in love with love. I really recommend this book for anyone, really. It shows you the real life of being terminally ill, but giving hope that there is love out there for anyone, whether you are healthy or sick. Love is stronger than anything. It really thrills you with its ups and downs.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mapdgx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brilliant, raw, and emotional---loved it!
4/12/2014

Customer review by minalives

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by minalives
by minalives

I loved this book and I was completely engrossed by the characters. I hope it becomes a modern day classic, because I could not put it down. It gives you insight into the mind of teenagers faced with their own mortality, as if teenage angst wasn't enough to deal with already. It puts things in perspective as to what is really important. This was an emotional thrill ride and I enjoyed every high and low. Would recommend this book to anyone who welcomes such a ride!!!! Kudos to John Green.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minalives
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loved it!
2/2/2014

Customer review by alyssatay3

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by alyssatay3
by alyssatay3

The price was reasonable on the Walmart website. I bought this book at my 10 year old's request. While it may be too inappropriate for most children her age, my daughter is mature enough to read and understand the book. She loved it so much, she is halfway through it a second time. She has also asked me to order two other books by John Green!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alyssatay3
Berks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my favorite books.
1/14/2013

Customer review by harrypotterlives

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by harrypotterlives
by harrypotterlives

I borrowed this from the library and after reading it, I knew I had to own it. Extremely well written. Had me laughing out loud at Starbucks. People probably thought I was crazy. Walmart.com had the best deal on this book so I snagged it up. You should, too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrypotterlives
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
1/2/2014

Customer review by beckysblankets

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by beckysblankets
by beckysblankets

I originally purchased this book in a box set on Amazon after hearing several people suggest it, because Walmart hadn't started carrying it yet. It is a wonderful book that will make you happy and sad at the same time. You can really relate to the characters, which is something I always look for in a good book.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckysblankets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Best book EVER!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Girlyglasses

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Girlyglasses
by Girlyglasses

Though I did not buy this book from Wal-Mart, I borrowed it from a friend who bought it here. We both thoroughly enjoyed the book, I LOVE JOHN GREEN! It had me laughing all over at the witty jokes and crying like a baby for hours. I recommend this book for anybody wishing to be addicted to a book, you really cant put it down without feeling guilty. I have now lent this book to three more friends, who all love it and John Green. I first was introduced to John Green through this book, though have taken to reading two more, The Abundance of Katherines (my favorite) and Paper Towns (also amazing). Soon I hope to read Looking For Alaska. Everybody must read this book and fall in love with John Green like I did!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girlyglasses
Fairyland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
One of my new favorite books!
5/15/2013

Customer review by MissKaitlyn

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by MissKaitlyn
by MissKaitlyn

This book made me laugh and cry. I finished it in 4 days! I loved it a lot. It's really a good story. Definitely one of my new favorite books!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKaitlyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2013

Customer review by DayDreamer26

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by DayDreamer26
by DayDreamer26

This Book itself is just Amazing!! Now the only thing i had a problem with was that walmart delayed my shipping. but other then that i do recommend you to get this book! No question asks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DayDreamer26
perris,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TFiOS
5/28/2014

Customer review by award244

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by award244
by award244

It was touching, emotional, and tearful, with subtle hints of humor to add in the mix. 100% A+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
award244
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
books
3/26/2013

Customer review by nushka

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by nushka
by nushka

having a grandaughter who absolutely loves reading the book was devoured in two days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nushka
mount holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This book meets my expectations! LOVE IT! The delivery was right on time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lansing, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book at a grea price for a hardback cover.
6/3/2014

Customer review by GrannyCPPO

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by GrannyCPPO
by GrannyCPPO

This was a very good book and for a hard cover book it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyCPPO
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BOOK
7/17/2013

Customer review by Lali21t

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Lali21t
by Lali21t

If you're looking for a good romance book, then look no further because The Fault In Our Stars is everything that romance book needs; it has romance, comedy, and tragedy. It's a romance story for mostly young adult readers, like myself. John Green is a wonderful author in everyway!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lali21t
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book for anyone. Amazing author.
4/22/2013

Customer review by Nicoledatamazingperson

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Nicoledatamazingperson
by Nicoledatamazingperson

The book was great, the service was great, but the shipping took awhile. Amazon had almost the same price, and overnight shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicoledatamazingperson
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
6/9/2013

Customer review by Amanduhhh

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Amanduhhh
by Amanduhhh

This book was inspirational. I loved it. It brought tears to my eyes, yet it was funny and sweet with lots of charm. I will never forget this book as it gave me a different aspect on things. I suggest this to anyone looking for an amazing book, this is surely something you NEED to read. This is now my favorite book and I cherish it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanduhhh
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by suuuuzane

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by suuuuzane
by suuuuzane

Amazing book made me smile laugh and cry. The quality is great and this is a great price, totally recommend to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suuuuzane
warwick, ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good book
5/14/2014

Customer review by Goodreads12

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Goodreads12
by Goodreads12

I got this for my daughter, who usually has a hard time getting into books and hates to read. She can't put it down! I definitely recommend this book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodreads12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My granddaughter loved the book
12/14/2013

Customer review by suewho42

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by suewho42
by suewho42

I got this book for my granddaughter for Christmas and she absolutely couldn't put it down!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suewho42
The Hill, Marble Hill, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews