Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
This product is easy to use
1/17/2017

Customer review by thayermj

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by thayermj
by thayermj

Touch buttons for easy use and remote is easy to use. Love that it has Netflix and other apps on it. So easy to use and works well.

thayermj
Everett, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
USB file formats
4/3/2012

Customer review by Jyoung

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Jyoung
by Jyoung

This bluray works well. It has a very clean design and I like the simple touch interface on the from of the unit. My only major criticism is that you see the USB input onthe front of the unit in the store and assume that it is like most other bluray players in that you will be able to transfer a movie from your computer to a flash drive for the purposes of watchin in on your TV through the player. However, this particular model only supports .mp3, .wma, .jpg formats. (mosic and still pictures). The unit is not programmed with the ability to read .avi, or .mov, or any other video format for that matter. Therefore, you will probably almost never use the USB port on the machine. It's a video player... that won't play videos (at least from the USB input, anyway). For that reason I rated it average for performance. Otherwise, it is a nice bluray unit.

Jyoung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Optical
10/9/2011

Customer review by Ron1

3.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Ron1
by Ron1

This Blu-Ray player does not have an optical input, all players without an optical input are useless to me because of my surround sound. That's why I give it a poor design. I have already given it away. Sorry phillips, you lost out to Samsung's Smart Blu-Ray player. I don't give second chances. If you aren't in to the surround sound thing : 1. you aren't getting the most out of your player. 2. you wasted your money on a blu-ray, if you bought it yourself.

Ron1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Slim and fast Blu ray player
4/16/2013

Customer review by photoguync

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by photoguync
by photoguync

This net enabled blu ray player boots fast, and the net features work well. The interface is easy to navigate. I like how well it integrates with my 3D TV. I recommend this player.

photoguync
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not your best product
2/11/2012

Customer review by Newleo

2.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Newleo
by Newleo

The wireless connection gets dropped frequently, there's not much content available in Canada, no Youtube support, no Simplyshare support, no android remote control app support.

Newleo
Toronto/Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Will not connect to Internet
10/9/2011

Customer review by Fran

1.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Fran
by Fran

All other computers in the room will connect to Internet except your product.

Fran
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Slim-design,quiet.
10/9/2011

Customer review by doglips21

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by doglips21
by doglips21

Great add to movie watching with so many,(just DVD's)movies.

doglips21
Adams, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT
10/9/2011

Customer review by DJSPARK

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by DJSPARK
by DJSPARK

EXCELENT PRODUCT VS WHAT IS OUT THERE IN THE MARKET.

DJSPARK
RICHMOND,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to set up
12/2/2011

Customer review by RNJD

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by RNJD
by RNJD

This bluray with wifi connections was the easiest piece of equipment I have set up in years. The machine literally does it all itself once you turn it on. Easy to understand instructions and within 10 minutes I was watching Netflix on my tv. The blu-rays and dvds play great. Only real problem is that the machine works so well it has pointed out that I need a new tv, one that will keep up with this player's features.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNJD
Bradenton,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does it all!
12/6/2011

Customer review by julierca

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by julierca
by julierca

Best Buy wanted to sell me a device that woud let me stream Netflix to my TV, but for the same price, I got this Blue Ray player that not only streams, but plays DVDs!!!! Works great and the technical support is also fabulous!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julierca
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2011

Customer review by supreme1807

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by supreme1807
by supreme1807

I bought this so I could watch movies as well as stream them to my TV. Works perfect for the intended purpose and the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supreme1807
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by SeRee

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by SeRee
by SeRee

Well please with my purchase. I was able to get the wi-fi setup was a breeze no extra adapters needed as was stated in the q&a sections on the dvd player. Don't hesitate by it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeRee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This has Pandora
12/8/2011

Customer review by PeaveyFuryBass

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by PeaveyFuryBass
by PeaveyFuryBass

So far, so good! From opening the box to listening to Pandora...under an hour. My Fios wireless router is across the house and it connected fast. Everything works and am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeaveyFuryBass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would have given this product 5 stars but...
12/7/2011

Customer review by hangtai

3.0 stars 12/7/2011 by hangtai
by hangtai

The only thing wrong with this product is the way that Netflix is configured. If you want to view a movie, it has to be in your "instant queue". No searching for movies at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hangtai
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/26/2011

Customer review by ozzwood

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ozzwood
by ozzwood

I absolutely LOVE this Blue-ray player. It took about 10 minutes to set up and download what ever you need for the internet, but I LOVE watching Netflix without having to drag out my Wii or my XBox.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozzwood
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2011

Customer review by believe11

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by believe11
by believe11

Bought this player about a month ago. It's been working very well and sends a great image to the television when. I use it for streaming Netflix, and it provides a good image although sometimes its a bit blurry...although that could be the router's fault. it does take about 3-4 minutes loading the instant queue, and it reloads at least once during the show/movie. I personally don't mind it, but there are people who might....overall a good device for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
believe11
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up!
1/6/2012

Customer review by carpartsguy

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by carpartsguy
by carpartsguy

I've owned a couple of Blu-ray players and this one is by far the best.The wireless setup was a breeze.I am empressed as to how fast it loads and starts up.I looked at alot of players in this price range and the phillips stood out everytime.If your looking for a great blu-ray player on a budget I recommend the Phillips.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carpartsguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and easy to start using
1/6/2012

Customer review by Luvtolafalot

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Luvtolafalot
by Luvtolafalot

I bought this for my folks for Christmas (they are in their 70s). The kids got it all set up for them and they have been having a great time with it everyday since. The setup was quick and easy and learning to use it took no time. This is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvtolafalot
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value! Comparable to higher priced Blu-ray's
1/1/2012

Customer review by wesleybrofford

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by wesleybrofford
by wesleybrofford

It took me a while to choose this exact player over a similar Philips player that costs $30 more. I'm glad I chose this one. I'm not an avid television watcher so my needs aren't as much as those who spend more time in front of the TV. Although it's Wifi ready including Netflix, Blockbuster, and Pandora, the best part is the EasyLink feature. I always buy Philips whenever I can. I have a Philips LED Television. With Easylink, I can control this Blu-ray player with the TV remote, from the TV menu. Other than a couple game consoles, I only have one remote that controls all of my television electronics.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wesleybrofford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The player is small and light...
1/3/2012

Customer review by danicus1977

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by danicus1977
by danicus1977

One of my favorite aspects of the Philips Blu-ray Player is the size. It is lightweight and can sit on top of the cable box without concern of crushing it. The picture is great and access to Netflix is nice. I am used to connecting to Netflix through the PS3, so the only thing I would have liked to see is a better interface through the Netflix menu. Right now, you can only view your Instant Que and cannot browse for films using the unit. Overall, I like the value of the product and am happy with the purchase. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danicus1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews