Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
11/13/2011

Customer review by supreme1807

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by supreme1807
by supreme1807

I bought this so I could watch movies as well as stream them to my TV. Works perfect for the intended purpose and the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supreme1807
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to set up
12/2/2011

Customer review by RNJD

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by RNJD
by RNJD

This bluray with wifi connections was the easiest piece of equipment I have set up in years. The machine literally does it all itself once you turn it on. Easy to understand instructions and within 10 minutes I was watching Netflix on my tv. The blu-rays and dvds play great. Only real problem is that the machine works so well it has pointed out that I need a new tv, one that will keep up with this player's features.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNJD
Bradenton,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does it all!
12/6/2011

Customer review by julierca

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by julierca
by julierca

Best Buy wanted to sell me a device that woud let me stream Netflix to my TV, but for the same price, I got this Blue Ray player that not only streams, but plays DVDs!!!! Works great and the technical support is also fabulous!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julierca
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by SeRee

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by SeRee
by SeRee

Well please with my purchase. I was able to get the wi-fi setup was a breeze no extra adapters needed as was stated in the q&a sections on the dvd player. Don't hesitate by it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeRee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would have given this product 5 stars but...
12/7/2011

Customer review by hangtai

3.0 stars 12/7/2011 by hangtai
by hangtai

The only thing wrong with this product is the way that Netflix is configured. If you want to view a movie, it has to be in your "instant queue". No searching for movies at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hangtai
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
This has Pandora
12/8/2011

Customer review by PeaveyFuryBass

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by PeaveyFuryBass
by PeaveyFuryBass

So far, so good! From opening the box to listening to Pandora...under an hour. My Fios wireless router is across the house and it connected fast. Everything works and am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaveyFuryBass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2011

Customer review by ozzwood

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ozzwood
by ozzwood

I absolutely LOVE this Blue-ray player. It took about 10 minutes to set up and download what ever you need for the internet, but I LOVE watching Netflix without having to drag out my Wii or my XBox.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzwood
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2011

Customer review by leslie2271

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by leslie2271
by leslie2271

Does what I want it to, I like that it does streaming and is wifi.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leslie2271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick and easy to start using
1/6/2012

Customer review by Luvtolafalot

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Luvtolafalot
by Luvtolafalot

I bought this for my folks for Christmas (they are in their 70s). The kids got it all set up for them and they have been having a great time with it everyday since. The setup was quick and easy and learning to use it took no time. This is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvtolafalot
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2011

Customer review by believe11

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by believe11
by believe11

Bought this player about a month ago. It's been working very well and sends a great image to the television when. I use it for streaming Netflix, and it provides a good image although sometimes its a bit blurry...although that could be the router's fault. it does take about 3-4 minutes loading the instant queue, and it reloads at least once during the show/movie. I personally don't mind it, but there are people who might....overall a good device for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
believe11
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
1/11/2012

Customer review by RiverRat74

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by RiverRat74
by RiverRat74

Had it for about three weeks and it does what it's supposed to do. Easy to hook up the Wifi. My fifteen year loves the Pandora! Plays a variety of video formats and the Blu ray is pretty cool. Good bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverRat74
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT PURCHASE !!!
12/29/2011

Customer review by lilyu

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by lilyu
by lilyu

I was having a lot of doubts of buying a DVD player and I was looking at a lot of DVD players, but none of them filled my expectations. Exactly this one caught my eye because of its brand and its great feautures, but it did not have one single review. Having trust on its brand I bought it online and for my suprise it was easy for everything. Netflix works perfectly and it is just easily install and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilyu
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value! Comparable to higher priced Blu-ray's
1/1/2012

Customer review by wesleybrofford

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by wesleybrofford
by wesleybrofford

It took me a while to choose this exact player over a similar Philips player that costs $30 more. I'm glad I chose this one. I'm not an avid television watcher so my needs aren't as much as those who spend more time in front of the TV. Although it's Wifi ready including Netflix, Blockbuster, and Pandora, the best part is the EasyLink feature. I always buy Philips whenever I can. I have a Philips LED Television. With Easylink, I can control this Blu-ray player with the TV remote, from the TV menu. Other than a couple game consoles, I only have one remote that controls all of my television electronics.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wesleybrofford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The player is small and light...
1/3/2012

Customer review by danicus1977

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by danicus1977
by danicus1977

One of my favorite aspects of the Philips Blu-ray Player is the size. It is lightweight and can sit on top of the cable box without concern of crushing it. The picture is great and access to Netflix is nice. I am used to connecting to Netflix through the PS3, so the only thing I would have liked to see is a better interface through the Netflix menu. Right now, you can only view your Instant Que and cannot browse for films using the unit. Overall, I like the value of the product and am happy with the purchase. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danicus1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it's supposed to.
2/8/2012

Customer review by CBinKY

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by CBinKY
by CBinKY

I returned a less expensive Magnavox BD player due to problems with play and bought this. I am very happy with it. It has never dropped the sound like the other one did and it hasn't gotten stuck like the other one. It plays beautifully, even our dvds that are worn/scratched from the kids. It also streams movies from Netflix very well. Have no complaints other than I'm rather a scrooge and hated paying $100. The other player was $70, but, like I said, it didn't work. So this was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBinKY
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up!
1/6/2012

Customer review by carpartsguy

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by carpartsguy
by carpartsguy

I've owned a couple of Blu-ray players and this one is by far the best.The wireless setup was a breeze.I am empressed as to how fast it loads and starts up.I looked at alot of players in this price range and the phillips stood out everytime.If your looking for a great blu-ray player on a budget I recommend the Phillips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpartsguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with my purchase.
12/8/2011

Customer review by Jazz57

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Jazz57
by Jazz57

Definitely met my expectations. It was relatively easy to set up and to connect to my wireless network.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazz57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2011

Customer review by Gin09

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Gin09
by Gin09

The blue-ray was mainly purchased to watch Netflex and to listen to Pandora radio. The wi-fi connection is not reliable at all. Some days it doesn't pick up connection at all and other days it works fine. The connection goes in and out which interrupts the Netflex shows. I'm really disappointed with the product and would not recommend it if purchasing for the wi-fi capability. For the price and product name, it should of been high quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gin09
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by sarbecca

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by sarbecca
by sarbecca

Great purchase! Works beautifully with Netflix. Happy overall!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarbecca
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by chorniak

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by chorniak
by chorniak

this is a great prduct for the price. my first blu ray and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chorniak
nelsonville, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews