Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

137 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

137 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
52
1-20 of 102 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
GABAGE
10/2/2011

Customer review by THECLEANER88

1.0 stars 10/2/2011 by THECLEANER88
by THECLEANER88

well taking the one pair out of the box resulted in one broken pair before I even got them on. Then when I did get them on, there was an annoying noise in the background I could not get rid of....barely heard tv sound. tried a couple different ways with same results. don't waste your money and buy a more expensive, better quality set. it wasn't even worth me to send these back. going in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (78) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THECLEANER88
Seminole, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does Not Work
10/14/2011

Customer review by HankStamper

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by HankStamper
by HankStamper

Despite reading other very negative review, I took a chance on this because the price was so low. I was very disappointed to learn the reviews were correct and this thing didn't even come close to working...all I ever got was static. My local Walmart was very good in letting me return the item.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HankStamper
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/12/2011

Customer review by sekloso

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by sekloso
by sekloso

very cheap quality out of the box. one headphone had tear on one side and volume control was already broken. Going to walmart tomorrow for a refund. wireless receiver did not work.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sekloso
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for radio and wired usage.
11/21/2011

Customer review by TheK3Critic

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by TheK3Critic
by TheK3Critic

I bought this item knowing the sound quality of a wireless device at this price would be pretty weak. There was a lot of static between the emitter and receivers. The battery lasted about 4 days within the device after about 2 to 4 hours of use per day; I was using dollar store batteries though. On the bright side, when I used the wired connection to listen to music on my phone I was very satisfied with the sound quality. I got enough bass out of it and came to the conclusion that these headphones were worth the price because of that. It's like buying two stereo headsets for half the price of one. Also, they don't even have to have batteries installed if you use them in this way.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheK3Critic
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2011

Customer review by rpant

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by rpant
by rpant

Works great in suv. I have already ordered another set for my 4 grandsons to use to watch videos when we go on road trips. Better than those advertised "as ssen on tv" I would recommend to anyone looking for an inexpensive wireless head phone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpant
Wellington, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by Ggramps

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Ggramps
by Ggramps

Never would have purchased. I'm glad they came free with the television. If I paid for them they would've been worth it. I enjoy them. Another great product from Walmart. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ggramps
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
9/29/2011

Customer review by fyra

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by fyra
by fyra

Alright headphones if you dont mind a poor fit and low comfort. Bought these to use on my computer and my tv, but i never noticed that you needed batteries for the base as well as the headphones, so i returned them before i could use them and see how they were. Bad directions that werent detailed in the least. The earcups didnt lay flat to the ear so you wouldnt be able to listen without hearing all of your surrounding. The padding on the earcups was hard and thin, had some padding to it, but uncomfortable nonethless. I was very disappointed with this product. Will have to spend more to find better ones with more comfort.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fyra
Hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Great with really good batteries!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Mommagawa

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Mommagawa
by Mommagawa

Need to reset them to the device you are useing each time you turn it on.. My only suggestion is to use really good batteries like the ones for digital camaras otherwise the die easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommagawa
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good Deal at $10
10/14/2012

Customer review by Neilf

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Neilf
by Neilf

Works well. Made for small- medium sized person. Larger people may find that the headset is too small to fit properly. After 1-2 hrs, it tends to get unconfortable. Comes with a USB power cord. If your TV comes with a USB port, you can plug the transmitter into the TV and you won't need batteries or an AC adapter for the transmitter (you'll still need batteries for the headsets though, as expected). An additional benefit of using the TV USB to power the transmitter is that when the TV is off, it also turns off your transmitter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neilf
Rochester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/30/2011

Customer review by 2011diesel

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by 2011diesel
by 2011diesel

I never expected the great sound & reception. I did not know till I received them, they are also an F/M radio. They work great, better than I expected for the PRICE!!!!! Don Cinti. Ohio

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011diesel
cinti. ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2013

Customer review by TiggerzToyzToo

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by TiggerzToyzToo
by TiggerzToyzToo

These are the BEST headphones!! Extremely easy to use, multiple uses and an AWESOME price!! I can walk around the house and still hear the TV, we can hook them up to the computer or our MP3 player, we LOVE them! The sound is really good!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggerzToyzToo
Morongo Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Zardoc

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Zardoc
by Zardoc

Great value! Two headsets and excellent clarity within single room range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zardoc
St Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by J1581

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by J1581
by J1581

I purchased these headphones in order to watch TV at night without keeping my husband awake and they work great. I would recommend these to anyone looking for an inexpensive set of headphones. The only thing that would make these even better would be if they included an A/C Adapter as well. (option available) Before ordering just be sure your television has Audio Out or your cable box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J1581
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the price
1/20/2013

Customer review by JAYDAL

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by JAYDAL
by JAYDAL

I was surprised that there are two headphones included with this offer....the headphones take getting used to for comfort and fit and the area I am in is not conducive to good reception (I have trouble with my cell phone also in this area)...but they work and I am happy with the price and I would recommend the value to everyone...a dedicated audiophile should not consider these

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAYDAL
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent product for an outstanding price.
2/1/2013

Customer review by MysticImportCo

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MysticImportCo
by MysticImportCo

The transmitter has a power cord that connects to a USB port (most TVs come with them these days) or use batteries. Headphones need 2 AAA batteries for wireless use, but can be wired easily. This set can be used with TV or computer or a room moniter (however wearing the headphones is a draw back.) Easy to use and set up, however the headphones are not comfortable for long use if you wear glasses or O2 tubing over the ear. For the reason I bought them (hubby can watch TV without waking me up), they are perfect. They work with the volume turned all the way down or muted. And because they are stereo, they add a bit of surround sound to the fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysticImportCo
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No AC/DC adapter plug.
11/15/2011

Customer review by bcass1947

3.0 stars 11/15/2011 by bcass1947
by bcass1947

If I knew it did not come with the plug and not just the wire for the plug I wouldn't have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcass1947
North Reading MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/4/2011

Customer review by cknh

2.0 stars 11/4/2011 by cknh
by cknh

bought two of these headphones sets at different prices one worked the other did'nt.to much hassle to send bad one back.had to eat the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cknh
north hills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
cheap price/cheap product
7/16/2012

Customer review by jeffst05

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by jeffst05
by jeffst05

bought for use in my camper for watching tv/movies. Button on side of headphone broke in two days. Would not hook up using audio(red and white) cable direct to tv, had to use adapter(which came with the headphones) to connect to headphone plug. Did catch radio signals very well, but purchased for tv viewing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffst05
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Can't go wrong for the price
2/27/2013

Customer review by Baldweenian

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Baldweenian
by Baldweenian

There is nothing awesome about these as far as headphones - they are not audiophile level - but for under 20 dollars (with TWO headsets!) you can't go wrong. Easy connections, and they work fine - we use them for watching TV when one wants to sleep. One caveat is the transmitter needs power, and does not have an AC adapter. It will run off the included USB adapter (luckily our DVR had a USB port available), but otherwise you'd need to use batteries - that could be inconvenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baldweenian
Baldwin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by bubbles420

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by bubbles420
by bubbles420

Thiswas a awesome buy 40in tv with wireless headphones 3 bills my g/f can watch tv while I sleep or I can play video games while she sleep perfect

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbles420
cripple creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews