Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 936 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

936 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

936 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
426
4 stars
257
3 stars
96
2 stars
60
1 stars
97
1-20 of 855 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 855 total reviews
1-20 of 855 reviews
Great Features
10/20/2016

Customer review by Bopp

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Bopp
by Bopp

I bought this and like the feature that I can also play a DVD. Great for the kids.

Bopp
Wausau, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect set for a small space
4/24/2015

Customer review by Elgee

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Elgee
by Elgee

I bought this TV/DVD when I switched cable subscriber and added HDTV. It serves both my computer room and my bedroom. Picture quality is excellent, and product manual is easy to follow to adjust settings. The sound quality was a little "tinny" but I've heard that's true of most small sets. It was easily remedied, though, by attaching a set of computer speakers I had on hand, by plugging into the USB port for power and the 3.5mm audio port into the headphone outlet for amplification. Worked like a charm and now it sounds great! Haven't used the DVD as yet. Great value for the price. Love this set!

Elgee
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great little TV/DVD
7/29/2015

Customer review by Babs064

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Babs064
by Babs064

This little 19" TV/DVD replaced one I have had in my kitchen for years (it died). I, too, was skeptical from reviews but I am pleasantly surprised. It's perfect for under my kitchen cabinet - it's very light and very small compared to the old one which I thought was SMALL! The picture quality is great. I am still getting used to the sound since the old one had a sound bar built in (part of the reason it was larger) but the sound is very clear at a low setting and I am not disappointed at all. Haven't had it long but so far I love it! Especially for the price!

Babs064
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very nice compact TV
10/27/2015

Customer review by DCGoss

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by DCGoss
by DCGoss

I have only had this TV a few weeks but the quality of the picture is very good. It has a DVD player built in that was a bit of a surprise. I did not realize it contained the DVD player when I ordered it. The instruction manual is complete and set up was very easy. I am using it to dub VCR tapes to DVDs. The sound is creal and it takes up very little space. It could be used as a monitor for a computer, as well. In addition to RCA cables, it will accept two HDMIs, USB cords and an external antenna.

DCGoss
Aurora, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
what I needed for the kitchen
1/8/2015

Customer review by Mizfix

4.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Mizfix
by Mizfix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is exactly what I needed for the space available. I like that I can adjust the sound quality. This is often a problem with these new TVs. You have to add a sound bar to get any quality sound - none is needed, IMHO. We have rabbit ears for an antenna and we're getting decent reception. Like most of these screens, you need to be in front of it and not off to the side to get the optimal effect. It is more so with this one than with our big screen TV. Thus 4 stars and not 5. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Mizfix
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/12/2016

Customer review by Antiggy

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Antiggy
by Antiggy

I bought this TV as one I bought last year from another company died. The Sceptre TV is great. Great reception and the picture is crystal clear. I give it 5 stars.

Antiggy
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great price
3/12/2015

Customer review by CarlyR1

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by CarlyR1
by CarlyR1

Price is great, picture is clear & crisp. Love the options on Closed Captioning as I've never experienced being able to choose size & font type & color of text. AND best of all... TRANSPARENCY of text. So important as I'm hard of hearing and sometimes on my old tv, the cc was over some names shown on screen and it was so frustrating. This TV has some great features and I'm glad I chose it. Soon I hope to purchase a larger screen & plan to picj another Sceptre!

CarlyR1
Belton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/26/2016

Customer review by Scout

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Scout
by Scout

Am pleased with the tv I like the remote and the energy savings.

Scout
Sumter, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Bedroom TV
3/18/2015

Customer review by mommerce

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by mommerce
by mommerce

Great little TV for my small bedroom. Color is fantastic. This TV actually received 2 "air" channels which surprised me. If it was in a bigger room the sound may be "tinney" Great features has USB port for Roku, headphone capable, LUV it!! The only problem, there were no paper instructions for connecting the stand or understanding the remote. The dvd manual has a disc error and won't play. calling service to get new one.

mommerce
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Picture!
1/27/2015

Customer review by calebsgrammy

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by calebsgrammy
by calebsgrammy

This little TV/DVD combo has a great picture, swivel base, energy star rated and easy to hook up! The only downside is the sound, it's kind of tinny sounding. But because this isn't my main TV I don't worry about it but if your space is limited, I would recommend adding a sound bar it's amazing what it will do for your sound! I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this TV/DVD combo!

calebsgrammy
Belding, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent display
12/28/2014

Customer review by harmil

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by harmil
by harmil

I recently bought this TV from Wal-Mart's online store based on size, built in DVD and price to replace an old 13" combo TV/DVD for my home office and was pleasantly surprised that for the price it had an excellent (very sharp) display and numerous features generally found in higher priced products. Very pleased with purchase and ease to setup and connect to cable provider.

harmil
Davie, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
19 inch tv with dvd
12/11/2014

Customer review by BWilk

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by BWilk
by BWilk

Nice little unit. Only problem I can see (or not hear) is that the audio output is pretty weak I am using it in my wife's Nursing Home room and since she is slightly hard of hearing, I need to turn up the volume for her. Cannot get enough output to be able to hear more than a few feet from the set. Added some speakers with an amplifier.

BWilk
Muskegon MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My New TV
12/29/2014

Customer review by Jude

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Jude
by Jude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my laundry room, it's a 19" size. A small TV for a small space. It has an excellent picture. It's a laundry room, so I wasn't looking for amazing sound. I can hear it over the noise of my washer and dryer. Everything is what I expected and needed. I'm very happy.

Jude
Queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little TV
12/7/2014

Customer review by mommom

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by mommom
by mommom

I needed a small tv for my grandchildren to play their xbox and didn't have a lot of room. This tv really fits the bill! And I love that it has a DVD player too. What a GREAT deal! We have a larger Sceptre TV with DVD and it is GREAT too! Hightly recommend their products.

mommom
Marion Station, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ideal for Patient's room.
11/25/2014

Customer review by Old Dave

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Old Dave
by Old Dave

I had concerns about quality and low price, but was proven wrong. Unit was very well packaged ,easy to assemble and put in service.. Nothing cheap about it, it even included a decent screw driver for simple assembly and a good hard copy of a manual. DVD operation is easy..

Old Dave
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for what we wanted
12/26/2014

Customer review by etpapa

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by etpapa
by etpapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The smaller TV to fit under the cabinet was exactly what we were looking for. We also bought a wall mount with the swing-arm so we can reclaim the counter space once taken up by the TV.

etpapa
Spanaway, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Pic !!!!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Londa

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Londa
by Londa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son ( who is special needs) received this TV as a Christmas Gift, from a company that adopted him, he loves it, One day I hope to be able to give one that's a little bigger.

Londa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very satisfied
1/19/2015

Customer review by Jazzy

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Jazzy
by Jazzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Christmas present for my son. Came via fed ex. Controller didn't seem to function properly. When sceptre was contacted, they promptly sent me a new one free of charge. Awesome

Jazzy
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
19" LedHDTV with built in DVD
12/1/2014

Customer review by Golfngillie

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Golfngillie
by Golfngillie

I have only had it a week but am so impressed with the high quality picture and sound. Bought it for my grand chrildren's room. No cable in there but have DVDs. plays great and easy.

Golfngillie
Rowlett, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good everyday TV
12/17/2014

Customer review by J Brown

4.0 stars 12/17/2014 by J Brown
by J Brown

Got this TV as a gift for my kitchen. It's big enough and light enough to move around. When paired with the Roku stick it really makes this TV a good buy.

J Brown
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 855 total reviews
1-20 of 855 reviews