Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 935 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

935 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

935 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
425
4 stars
257
3 stars
97
2 stars
60
1 stars
96
1-20 of 854 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 854 total reviews
1-20 of 854 reviews
7/22/2013

Customer review by mmhassa2

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by mmhassa2
by mmhassa2

Great little TV/Dvd combo. I have it installed under our kitchen cabinets and it's perfect and the fact it has a built in dvd makes it even sweeter. Have had ity for a year now with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (286) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmhassa2
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more then I was expecting..
9/20/2013

Customer review by heyitskat

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by heyitskat
by heyitskat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this Monitor... very versatile. If you learn or know how to set your sound, this tv has awesome sound for the little speakers, at first I thought I would have to spend some extra money to get some individual speakers but, in the end they are amazing, putting on a DVD is simple. as well as using it for a muilti-purpose of a PC monitor for my gaming.. Since i'm on bed rest it has been a blessing to enjoy...

Was this review helpful? (206) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heyitskat
Lake Jackson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv for the price
12/19/2013

Customer review by debrdeb

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by debrdeb
by debrdeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is light weight easy to move from room to room the picture is ok the sound is a bit hallow. The real problem is the way you have to connect the antenna or cable is kind of hard to get at but considering once you have it connected you don't really mess with it you can deal with it. It is a nice heat room tv for me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debrdeb
Big lake mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV for the price
8/7/2014

Customer review by engefan

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by engefan
by engefan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV has a nice picture if you view it pretty straight on, viewing from an angle causes darkness. The DVD player is a real plus. Bought this small set for the kitchen and so far so good. Really it's a nice tv with alot of features and for the price I feel was a good investment. Customer service was great when I had to call to inform them that they didn't include screws to attach the stand, promptly sent them to me. If you are looking for a small tv for the kitchen, etc. this will do the trick, I know some people complain about the sound, so far I am pleased with it and it is plenty loud, you have to remember it is not a home theatre so don't expect it to perform like one. I do wish the viewing angle was wider, but I hope to get a mount and can adjust it when needed. Am using it with digital antenna and picture is clear. Also nice to hook up roku box to and stream tons of stuff to watch. All in all it's a nice little set, for the price you really can't go wrong, I would recommend you try it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
engefan
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic price for a do-it-all HDTV -perfect!
1/7/2012

Customer review by StudioDude711

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by StudioDude711
by StudioDude711

Saw this at a friends home over the holidays-- perfect picture, so-so sound. I picked up one to use for streaming video with Roku - what a great buy! For those worried about 1080p vs. 720-- at this size , please do NOT worry. The picture quality is sensational, though not at Samsung or Sony levels ( but neither is the price!). Very crisp! Perfect as a bedroom/bathroom/kitchen TV. It works well with Roku, and offers 2 HDMI inputs. Be SURE you have (or get) an HDMI cable, to enjoy the best picture and sound. Adding in a DVD player makes this almost a no-brainer - perfect for seniors, college kids, or for yourself. I saw a similar model at a big box electronics store for over 200 and a smaller one at a leading wharehouse/membership store for 230.00! This is a GREAT Wal Mart value, and it is an almost insane price. Well worth a look and a try. Just be sure to get the HDMI for the best result- Wal Mart has 'em for under 10.00. This is a beyond good value, and a terrific product!

Was this review helpful? (111) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudioDude711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A terrific TV/DVD combo
7/10/2012

Customer review by StillAnotherConsumer

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by StillAnotherConsumer
by StillAnotherConsumer

I purchased this TV/DVD combo for my son for our pop-up camper. It is just the right size and works great. The picture is great and I was pleasantly surprised with the wide viewing angle. Like others have commented, the sound is a little tinny, but I think most TVs this size will have the same problem. Digital channels come in nicely using the coax connection. Analog channels come in OK. You will notice the difference. (Campgrounds usually don’t supply cable boxes) If you are hooking up to a cable box or other source, use the component inputs or HDMI. The picture is fantastic. The DVD player is pretty straight forward though you have to set the TV to DVD in order to load a disc. It plays all of our discs and even some scratched discs that we borrowed from the local library. Set up was easy and takes minutes. A nice feature for me is the easily removable base, so I can pack the TV back in its box when closing the camper. This is a very nice TV/DVD combo and at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (152) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StillAnotherConsumer
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Kids TV
7/17/2012

Customer review by goddale

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by goddale
by goddale

I purchased two of these televisions and installed them on the walls in my kids rooms. I did read some reviews prior to purchase and some folks complained about the sound quality. I must agree that the sound quality is not the best and it's a bit weird when you first install the TV but you quickly get accustomed to it. There's just very little if any base to the sound of the TV. These are for my kids rooms who are all under 10 so it's perfect. It was extremely easy to install on their wall and they work pretty well. It was very easy to program the Directv remote to control the TV's volume, input and on/off features. When programing, you should know that this TV follows the SONY programing codes, so just choose SONY and you will be fine. For the price, HD, integrated DVD player and flat panel, it's well worth it to get one. Please don't try to force in the DVD. The TV must be set to DVD prior it it accepting the DVD. You should not have to force in the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goddale
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LED TV
4/3/2012

Customer review by leftylaska

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by leftylaska
by leftylaska

This TV is great for the money. I wanted an LED TV but it needed to be affordable. Most LED's are much more expensive. For the money you get not only LED but with a DVD player too. The picture is awesome. We have a 52 inch HD LED in our living room and I think the picture on this TV is better. But could be that it is in a smaller room (my office/craft room). The sound is not real great but passable. I bought a cheap set of PC speakers that hook up to the TV and it sounds great. It has all kinds of hook ups so you can hook up just about any sound system even cheap PC speakers. I was at first only going to give it 4 stars because of the sound. But I changed it to 5 stars because even with the cost of the additional speakers it is an awesome buy. I looked and looked through the internet and stores in town for a few months and never saw such a good buy. So if you are trying to decide if you should buy my suggestion is buy before they are out of them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leftylaska
Greenvill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a small room
3/28/2012

Customer review by CatWoman78

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by CatWoman78
by CatWoman78

I purchased this for my bedroom, hence the reason I ordered one with a built in DVD player. Normally I won't do that as they seem to break down faster than the TV itself, but considering it was on sale for around $140, it was cheaper than getting a TV and DVD player separately. Plus, if the DVD player does go first, I can still get an additional one and connect it to the TV. The sound is tinny and light, but as my neighbor's son's bedroom is directly below mine, I don't run it with the sound up anyway. Plus I use my portable Sony mp3 speakers instead of the built in ones, which increases the sound quality. It is the perfect size for my small bedroom. I've owned it for a total of 2 days and am really pleased with it. Hopefully I will remain so. It doesn't have as may nice features as my old 32" (112lb) Sharp TV, but considering the size and price, that is understandable. This is the first flat panel TV I have owned, and I love the portability of it. I would definitely recommend it to a friend who is looking for a TV for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatWoman78
Northern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor audio and Bad VGA location.
12/19/2014

Customer review by FRSal

4.0 stars 12/19/2014 by FRSal
by FRSal

After extra effort on my part, I decided to keep the TV. The audio is poor. The VGA connector is in a bad location. The sound is like an old AM radio in mono. To add to that, the sound is emitted from the back making it a distant mono audio. The settings for audio are limited and dont help. To fix this, I had to connect my PC speakers (with its own powered volume control) to the headphone jack of the TV. I also had to buy a an audio cable that I have to switch manually between my PC and TV to get sound from. The VGA connector location does not allow for a normal size VGA cable connector to fit. Because of the small cavity compartment of the TV, the VGA cable and its connector will not seat into the TV's D-15pin connector. I had to take back the cable I bought at walmart and drive around to a couple of PC stores to find a VGA cable with smaller connector profile. Getting past all of that, The TV -DVD combo works, looks and performs very well. I decided to keep it as it did have a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRSal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Features for the price.
12/6/2013

Customer review by MomNChildCareProvider

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MomNChildCareProvider
by MomNChildCareProvider

The DVD combo was my main reason for making this purchase. It is very easy to use. Just push the DVD button and the blue DVD screen shows up on the television; ready for play. This television has many features: picture, sound, PARENTAL CONTROLS!,... I wasn't expecting a parental control feature! This television, in my young child's room, blocks every SHOW (the parental control monitors the show not the channel) rated TV14 and above. A black screen appears noting that the parental control is in use. The only thing I don't like about the product is the sound quality. Although you can adjust between options: rock, pop, jazz,... It carries too much treble. This television is viewed within close range in small rooms. Overall, it is a great product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomNChildCareProvider
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice product for the price
8/30/2011

Customer review by smoothpuppy

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by smoothpuppy
by smoothpuppy

I needed a small TV for my treadmill walks. After a lot of internet searching, I found this Sceptre 19" flat screen, with DVD at WalMart.com for $129.00 with free site to store shipping. And, this is a LED. No retailer on earth has come anywhere close to that price. 19 inch LED COMBO for $129.00!!!!!! Had heard very little about brand, but, hey, this is WalMart..if you do not like it...TAKE IT BACK....Decided to take a chance. I love it...really glad I jumped out on limb on this one. Only had couple of weeks, but all is great. If you need small TV, better grab this one before WalMart realizes they have it priced too low!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (492) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoothpuppy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2011

Customer review by BEE777

3.0 stars 11/6/2011 by BEE777
by BEE777

THIS T.V. IS A FAIR BUY BECAUSE IT IS BUILD SLIM, COMES WITH A BUILD IN DVD PLAYER, AND HAS A GOOD PICTURE QUALITY!! BUT I CAN'T SAY THE SAME FOR THE SOUND QUALITY!!! YOU WOULD HAVE TO BUY SOME SPEAKERS TO CONNECT TO THIS T.V IN ORDER FOR YOU TO BE ABLE TO ENJOY WATCHING ANYTHING ON THIS T.V.!! I GUESS THEY PUT IN MORE ATTENTION TOWARDS MAKING A GOOD PICTURE QUALITY THAT THEY FORGOT ALL ABOUT THE SOUND QUALITY!! THE SPEAKERS YOU WOULD HAVE TO ALSO INVEST IN ARE THE ONES YOU WOULD USE FOR YOUR LAPTOP OR COMPUTER. THERE IS A CONNECTION ON THE T.V. THAT WILL ALLOW YOU TO EASILY HOOK UP THE 2.0 SPEAKERS. THE COMPUTER SPEAKERS I HAVE ALSO COME WITH A MINI SUB-WOOFER, SO WHEN I WATCH A MOVIE ON IT--I AM ABLE TO HEAR, FEEL, AND ENJOY WHAT I AM WATCHING...

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEE777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent choice for the price!
10/9/2013

Customer review by ASVIndiana

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by ASVIndiana
by ASVIndiana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are using one of these combination monitor/DVD players in our art gallery. It is compact and self contained and works nicely on the wall. I would have preferred a little more friendly user interface and no trademark information on the front frame, which can be distracting from the art being viewed, but for the price it is a great little machine. We have played it on a loop over the course of an evening without any problems. I can turn it off and start it immediately or set it on pause to make a screen saver pop up, then play at will when a guest enters. If I choose to input from other sources or out put through a sound system for higher quality sound, I can. For the current show, however, this was not necessary, so that simplified our presentation to the unit hanging on the wall and a cord coming down to the socket. Well I would have preferred a 3D hologram floating around the gallery space, but for under 150 dollars?...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASVIndiana
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little tv
10/8/2011

Customer review by strudle

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by strudle
by strudle

Bought this tv for our rv and it is great for that. Tone quality isn't the best but the price was right for our use. Picture is excellent and this tv was easy to set up and start using. Comes with no cables at all. Remote is nice as is the built-in DVD player which was a big selling point for us. I wouldn't want this tv to be over 8 feet away for viewing but picture is perfect from any angle and it is, after all a 19" tv. Probably as good a tv as any this size and the DVD puts it at a good value for the money. I'd like to rate this tv better because we are very satisfied with it. In fairness a lot of other small tv's don't have the tone quality either. We looked at all 19"- 24" tv's for some time before purchasing and this was by far the best buy and I'd buy it again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strudle
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good TV for Child's Room
11/15/2011

Customer review by Jonae

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Jonae
by Jonae

This TV was purchased by my mother for my daughter's room as a birthday present. The size is small, which is perfect for the available space. The sound was fine... I read a number of complaints about sound. Unless you are hearing impaired or have this small TV in a large space, the audio is fine. No complaints there. My ONLY complaint is that the picture color is off (like the brown wood has a hint of red, the purple tones look kinda brown)... I have tried adjusting the various tones/contrast/brightness... but it seems everything is a bit off. This would bother me if I were the main user but, alas, I am not. A 3 year old watches cartoon DVDs on this TV and she thinks it is AWESOME. :)

Was this review helpful? (77) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonae
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great LED TV - newer model shipped
3/21/2012

Customer review by DocP11

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by DocP11
by DocP11

I ordered this TV from WalMart.com for $139.88 and was surprised to see that I was shipped an updated version of the one listed on the web site. My model is the E195BD-SHD+ (notice the + at the end of the model number). The newer model has a total of 3 HDMI inputs (rather than the 2 listed), and they have been moved to the side of the unit next to the USB input port. Also, I received a substantially better remote control than the one listed (i.e., full-sized with more functions, and runs on 2 AAA batteries rather than a lithium cr2025 "watch" battery (as shown on the web site)). Several reviews described issues with poor sound quality, but I've got to tell you that the sound quality on mine is very good! There is no distortion at any volume level, and I had to actually turn it down at 1/2 volume. I'm not sure whether they made some audio improvements with the "+" model, but I'm totally satisfied! The LED picture quality is also outstanding (I'm using DirecTV), and the setup was very easy. Although the TV is listed at 720 dpi, mine is showing 1080 dpi on my movie channels and the regular HD stations. Despite a very good first impression, I would point out that this is an exceptionally light TV, and there is no provision for "tilting" the base up or down. The viewing angles (i.e., side-to-side) are very good, and I would have no hesitation in picking another one up -- especially at $139.88 (site-to-store shipping)! Finally, I went to the manufacturer's web site (sceptre.com), and the newer "+" model is not listed, nor is a PDF file of the updated owner's manual available on the site. As you might suspect, I highly recommend this television!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocP11
Brunswick Hills, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TV FOR ANYONE
8/7/2012

Customer review by QUEEN42

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by QUEEN42
by QUEEN42

Ok...so, I needed a tv to raffle off at my family reunion. I wanted something of good quality for a reasonable price. I saw this one online and looked at soooo many reviews. I was a little skeptical at first because of some negative reviews but then decided to go for it. I ordered the tv 4 months before the family reunion so I could try it out to be sure it worked ok. It came and I turned on this tv everyday of the week for 4 months. I also used the dvd and watched several movies and I was really impressed with the overall quality of this tv. I watched tv from different angles..standing up,sitting down, laying down on the floor, laying on the bed and there were no issues with the views from different angles. It shows a great picture and some of the reviews complained about the sound quality. When you first hook up the tv and turn it on it does have poor sound BUT..there is a way to adjust and FIX this problem using the menu (sound)option on the remote. You can even adjust the bass, treble,etc. When you adjust it...the sound is perfect. So, I'm not sure why some reviews were so harsh about the sound quality.I turned the volume to the max level and could hear it perfectly in the next room..no external speakers needed. So, if you are reading this review this is my very honest opinion. If you are looking for a tv/dvd combo with good quality, reasonably priced, sturdy base,sleek, and not too big or bulky..this is the tv for you. I liked it so well that I ordered one for my bedroom. Buy this tv..I promise you will not be disappointed..it's a great buy! I am very picky and very hard to please and this tv surprised me..lol. I hope this review helped

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QUEEN42
FT WORTH, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the Money!
1/23/2014

Customer review by MuseumChic

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by MuseumChic
by MuseumChic

I work for a mid-sized art museum. We purchased two of these TVs to play DVDs on loop for an exhibit in September, 2011. We've used them off and on for the last three years playing discs for about six hours per day, six days a week and they've been WONDERFUL. Picture quality and sound are perfect for our needs, operation is simple and the DVD players have held up to this much constant use. They've already lasted longer than another brand's built-in with similar use. I cannot say enough good things about these players three years in! We also found it very easy to attach a VESA compliant wall mount (just make sure you purchase the right size) to use the TVs without their included stands. They're small, but just big enough for a single person or a small group to stand in front of and watch a short video. Sound can be loud enough for just about any size group, and we have used headphones with them successfully as well, with and without a splitter. The only thing I wish this TV had is video support through the USB port. We have another machine that can run video files from a USB flash drive; this one only supports photos and music. But that's a small thing considering how long the DVD players have lasted thus far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuseumChic
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality and a great value
3/14/2016

Customer review by LynnetteW

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by LynnetteW
by LynnetteW

I purchase this TV for my daughter for Christmas and it came very safely shipped. It is an extremely nice television with a great picture easy to use and the bonuses that it plays DVDs. It is extremely attractive and would fit in with any sort of decorating design. I was very pleased with this purchase and would consider purchasing another one if I find the need arises. It came shipped very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnetteW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 854 total reviews
1-20 of 854 reviews