Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
9/21/2012

Customer review by scottk260

5.0 stars by scottk260

I have a 4 month old daughter who has extremely coarse African American hair. This shampoo smells great, and works really well to naturally soften her hair so that I can comb it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scottk260
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product!
7/27/2013

Customer review by PurpleHelloKittyChic

5.0 stars by PurpleHelloKittyChic

Love, love, love this product. Now that I printed a coupon for a $1 off of one...I am absolutely going to stock up. I highly recommend this. It works and smells really nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PurpleHelloKittyChic
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
7/23/2014

Customer review by l10k07

5.0 stars by l10k07

My two year old daughter has very tangly hair. Before I was using the purple Parent's Choice shampoo, which is still great and smells wonderful, but it doesn't do anything to my daughter's hair. I was tired of fighting with her to comb out her hair and the equate detangler alone wasn't working. When I washed her hair with this shampoo this morning it smelled fantastic and it did a really great job helping to detangle her long, thick, curly hair. Although, it is more expensive about a $1.50 more, I rather pay more knowing my daughter isn't going to sit there and cry her eyes out when I have to comb though her hair. I will now exclusively buy this shampoo only because I know it works well and it also lathers better than the Parent's Choice shampoo. A+ in my book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
l10k07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
great
5/12/2014

Customer review by elese444

5.0 stars by elese444

Love it, I use it on my one month old!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elese444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Johnson baby no more tangles 2-in-1 shampoo and co
1/24/2015

Customer review by vince36

5.0 stars by vince36

Best price , great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vince36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extra conditioning shampoo
1/19/2012

Customer review by Bell1972

5.0 stars by Bell1972

This is the best shampoo ever.. my daughter is 7 yrs old and has thick long hair, this shampoo has been the reason I am able to keep her hair long and healthy without any tears from her. Everybody compliments her on her beautiful hair! Thank you for having this product available.. we always stock pile this product due to daily use!

Bell1972
Harlingen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absoluetly works!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars by Angel

This is absolutely incredible. We went from having problems with his hair knotting to now we can run a comb through it without a problem!

Angel
Port Richey, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for thick, coarse, curly hair
6/25/2013

Customer review by Happymommy

5.0 stars by Happymommy

I am an African-American mother with 3 girls. My youngest two girls have thick, coarse, and curly hair that often gets very dry. This is the best moisturizing shampoo I have found that makes my daughters hair soft, manageable and easy to comb. It is not like other baby shampoos. I use it on my 2 year old and my 6 month old. I have been very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone.

Happymommy
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curly Haired Girl
6/24/2014

Customer review by AverysMomma

5.0 stars by AverysMomma

WONDERFUL product! My 2 year old has extremely curly hair, and we were using adult conditioner to get the tangles out. I found this product, and now we are using it on her hair and it works better than anything than we have used in the past. Thank you for this!

AverysMomma
Springfield, GA 31329, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Gentle
2/23/2012

Customer review by pseedrn

4.0 stars by pseedrn

I used this shampoo today,because the hairstylist told me to use baby shampoo for I have a dry damaged hair.I love it! It was gentle on my hair and made my hair straighter,and it smells good too. I will continue to use this for a month to help my hair recover from the damaged it got.

pseedrn
Portsmouth, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Quera22

4.0 stars by Quera22

I bought this shampoo for my 9 month old daughter because the original baby shampoo dries her hair out and this shampoo did not dry her hair out at all. I like the rich lather & it smells great. I also recommend the leave in conditioner for super soft hair.

Quera22
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is no more different than baby shampoo
6/20/2013

Customer review by Sam

1.0 stars by Sam

I could just use the Johnson's baby shampoo on my toddler. I looked at the contents, and it is not any different than the baby shampoo. I hope Johnsons can come up with real solution for toddlers rather than using the same formulation under a different name.

Sam
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT SATISFIED
6/30/2014

Customer review by MRS. MOM

1.0 stars by MRS. MOM

DON'T PURCHASE. IT LEFT THE HAIR LIMP AND OILY LOOKING.

MRS. MOM
OKLAHOMA CITY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Irritated Eyes
10/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My son used this shampoo and immediately his face and eyes were irritated and red. He normally loves bath time, but this left him screaming to get out because his eyes must have been burning, which is very bizarre because we normally love johnsons products and have used their other shampoos. I felt compelled to write this review because it says "no tears" and there were lots!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No