Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Amazing!
7/17/2012

Customer review by ilianacatspawn

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by ilianacatspawn
by ilianacatspawn

I have 8 cats and they've been eating this product for over a month. At the same time, I've been giving them small amounts of the Special Kitty Premium Classic Pate every day. (Some of the females are so old they have no teeth and can't eat hard food, and the males need a little soft food now and again to keep them from getting crystals in their urinary tracts.) In the last week I've noticed that their coats are shinier than I've ever seen them and the few who'd stop cleaning themselves regularly have started again. Also, their stool is perfectly fine and not a single one of them has brought up a hairball in all that time! I'm amazed and delighted. I was very suspicious of the product because of the price, but I'm truly happy with it now that I've used it. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilianacatspawn
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good food at a great price
2/9/2012

Customer review by CWSThunderstruck

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by CWSThunderstruck
by CWSThunderstruck

My cats like this food and I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWSThunderstruck
Dutton, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love this food
7/16/2012

Customer review by PantherButterfly

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by PantherButterfly
by PantherButterfly

It only cost me approximately $11.00 to have this delivered to my house. Considering that I have to drive 30 miles to the closest Wal-Mart, this is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PantherButterfly
Western Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Caused soft stool, LBM
4/24/2012

Customer review by mindaq

2.0 stars 4/24/2012 by mindaq
by mindaq

This cat food caused my kittens to have soft stool, and even 2 of them suffered loose bowel movement after 2 days. Returned the bag.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindaq
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY CAT LOVES IT
9/19/2013

Customer review by superdave072

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by superdave072
by superdave072

MY RESCUE CAT AND FORMER CAT ,AND NEIGHBORS CAT LOVE IT. ONLY USE A SMALL QTY. EACH FEEDING. NEVER MORE THAN CAT CAN EAT. FRESH FOOD EACH FEEDING. THE FOOD LOOSES ITS MOISTURE/ SMELL QUICKLY. THE BAG IS WAX LINED, SO STAYS FRESH. PRICE IS GREAT. TRIED OTHER BRANDS, SPECIAL KITTY,GOURMET IS THE CHOICE OF ANY CAT I HAVE EVER FED IT TO., THE CATS COAT IS HEALTHY, CAT IS HEALTHY, HAPPY. THATS WHAT WE BOTH WANT. MY RESCUE CAT WAS THROWN OUT, DISEASED, FLEA INFESTED, ALMOST DEAD. A GREAT VET, A CARING LOCAL POUND, HAND FEEDING, AND A LOT OF LOVE, WITH SPECIAL KITTY. SHE IS NOW A HEALTHLY CAT, THAT LOVES TO PLAY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superdave072
DENHAM SPRINGS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Special Kitty Premium Gourmet Cat Food
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

This is great cat food for a great price.........this is only cat food that my cat will it. It has everything that cats need to be healthly and they enjoy it. My cat's name is Gypsie and she thinks this is best stuff in the world. She will not eat any can cat foods, she don't care for the other name brand cat foods, this is what she eats and loves and she is very healthy. Your cat will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY CAT LOVES THIS FOOD.
2/1/2014

Customer review by ladydee504

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by ladydee504
by ladydee504

IT'S GOOD FOR MY CAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydee504
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Cat's Meow
7/29/2013

Customer review by timex1964

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by timex1964
by timex1964

My wife said "You ordered cat food!" Why not? It was a couple bucks less than the store, and with the Styrofoam bowls I ordered to complete the order, I got free home shipping and delivery in 2 days! My cats love it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timex1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
With more than 2 cats this is worth the cost.
12/23/2012

Customer review by ablessedlady

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by ablessedlady
by ablessedlady

I usually buy a better name brand and then a bag of any of the flavors. Not as nutrious as some foods but good for those who have more than 2 cats siince price is good and mine love it as much as the Purina. I serve this every other day. There are a few expensive brands that are exact or less nutrious then this food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ablessedlady
Lake County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Others are better
6/2/2013

Customer review by slooptom

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by slooptom
by slooptom

After feeding my adult cat Special Kitty for several bags,he seemed to not be eating like I thought he should be. Along with SK on the Walmart shelf was Whiskas Meaty Selections Dry. About the same price,so bought a bag. Putting a bowl of each out for him made it plain the WMS was much prefered by a wide margin. Switching bowl locations sent him searching out the Whiskas without even touching the SK. To be fair,perhaps he's only burnt out on the SK and the WMS is new and more exciting to him. Time will tell,but for now,we have a new cat food,still at Walmart prices!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slooptom
McFadden's Bluff,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made my cats throw up
1/12/2014

Customer review by Malberdi

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Malberdi
by Malberdi

Two of my cats threw up after eating this food, they are healthy cats that have never had any intestinal problems. I can see the quality gets worse every time. I had bought it before occasionally without problems but I never really trusted the quality, so this time I bought it because I ran out of the food they eat and there weren't many options in the store shelves. Not buying it again, ever. Also the Special Kitty canned food once made ALL my cats(had about 6 that time) throw up. I don't recommend it. Spend 2 or 3 dollars more and buy a different brand. I'm throwing it out immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malberdi
PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
my cat must know something we don't
6/20/2013

Customer review by retailspecialist

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by retailspecialist
by retailspecialist

this would be great value if my cat would eat it for two week my cat refused to eat this food maybe because we have been buying 9 lives daily essentials before and we bought it we got tight on money today we brought back special kitty and buy the 9 lives again and my cat love it. it must be quality of food in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retailspecialist
duncan,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It is not gluten free
12/3/2012

Customer review by girlygirlny

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by girlygirlny
by girlygirlny

I have switched foods for my cats (3 adult males) two of them have asthma problems and I have been told not to give them food with wheat because it aggravates their condition. Also, to aid with this condition, I should give them omega 3 in their food. Unfortunately, special kitty is NOT gluten free! So, I will not give them this any more! I love them that much!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlygirlny
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Cats
7/22/2013

Customer review by briasmommy

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by briasmommy
by briasmommy

My cats loved this food. They are outside strays but they are mine, I needed something to give them that tastes great and looks great. Cheaper prices does not mean less value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briasmommy
Dorchester Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat's love this stuff
9/22/2012

Customer review by AlteredTrout

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by AlteredTrout
by AlteredTrout

If a name brand is on sale, OMG my cats will not eat it. My kitties must be special!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlteredTrout
Apollo Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
kitty loves it
11/13/2013

Customer review by Pugmom02

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Pugmom02
by Pugmom02

our cat loves the food and I love that it comes straight to our front door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pugmom02
monroe nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
special kitty gourmet cat food
7/20/2014

Customer review by catmomof7

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by catmomof7
by catmomof7

Better value the brand name catfood and its value priced. Shipping of online orders is fast and easy and shipping is hassle free and quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catmomof7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every bit as good as Friskies
1/20/2015

Customer review by kreggie

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by kreggie
by kreggie

Our mainstay hard cat food has been Friskies Surfin and Turfin for several years but when 6 strays ascended upon us we thought to save a few dollars and buy Special Kitty. All the cats, including our house cats eat the Special Kitty with as much gusto as they do Surfin & Trufin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kreggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much coloring/dye
12/13/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

I have outside cats that enjoy this cat food. Some times they eat the 'Original' and some times the 'Gourmet'. My only suggestion would be to leave out the dyes. I don't care if there isn't any color to this food and i know my cats don't either. My little maltese dog got into some of this one day and his eyes turned beet red! Also, some times I buy this and it is darker (more dyes) than other times. So that is my strong suggestion, leave out the dyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 25 contributor
1/20/2013

Customer review by robinl07

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by robinl07
by robinl07

My cats love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robinl07
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews