Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Amazing!
7/17/2012

Customer review by ilianacatspawn

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by ilianacatspawn
by ilianacatspawn

I have 8 cats and they've been eating this product for over a month. At the same time, I've been giving them small amounts of the Special Kitty Premium Classic Pate every day. (Some of the females are so old they have no teeth and can't eat hard food, and the males need a little soft food now and again to keep them from getting crystals in their urinary tracts.) In the last week I've noticed that their coats are shinier than I've ever seen them and the few who'd stop cleaning themselves regularly have started again. Also, their stool is perfectly fine and not a single one of them has brought up a hairball in all that time! I'm amazed and delighted. I was very suspicious of the product because of the price, but I'm truly happy with it now that I've used it. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilianacatspawn
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very tasty cat food. My cats Love it
7/15/2016

Customer review by mrpersonality2001

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by mrpersonality2001
by mrpersonality2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everyone should buy this brand for their pets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrpersonality2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good food cheap price
7/8/2016

Customer review by Mickey

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Mickey
by Mickey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cat enjoys food and it is cost effieicient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good food at a great price
2/9/2012

Customer review by CWSThunderstruck

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by CWSThunderstruck
by CWSThunderstruck

My cats like this food and I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWSThunderstruck
Dutton, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love this food
7/16/2012

Customer review by PantherButterfly

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by PantherButterfly
by PantherButterfly

It only cost me approximately $11.00 to have this delivered to my house. Considering that I have to drive 30 miles to the closest Wal-Mart, this is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PantherButterfly
Western Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY CAT LOVES IT
9/19/2013

Customer review by superdave072

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by superdave072
by superdave072
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY RESCUE CAT AND FORMER CAT ,AND NEIGHBORS CAT LOVE IT. ONLY USE A SMALL QTY. EACH FEEDING. NEVER MORE THAN CAT CAN EAT. FRESH FOOD EACH FEEDING. THE FOOD LOOSES ITS MOISTURE/ SMELL QUICKLY. THE BAG IS WAX LINED, SO STAYS FRESH. PRICE IS GREAT. TRIED OTHER BRANDS, SPECIAL KITTY,GOURMET IS THE CHOICE OF ANY CAT I HAVE EVER FED IT TO., THE CATS COAT IS HEALTHY, CAT IS HEALTHY, HAPPY. THATS WHAT WE BOTH WANT. MY RESCUE CAT WAS THROWN OUT, DISEASED, FLEA INFESTED, ALMOST DEAD. A GREAT VET, A CARING LOCAL POUND, HAND FEEDING, AND A LOT OF LOVE, WITH SPECIAL KITTY. SHE IS NOW A HEALTHLY CAT, THAT LOVES TO PLAY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superdave072
DENHAM SPRINGS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caused soft stool, LBM
4/24/2012

Customer review by mindaq

2.0 stars 4/24/2012 by mindaq
by mindaq

This cat food caused my kittens to have soft stool, and even 2 of them suffered loose bowel movement after 2 days. Returned the bag.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindaq
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Special Kitty Premium Gourmet Cat Food
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

This is great cat food for a great price.........this is only cat food that my cat will it. It has everything that cats need to be healthly and they enjoy it. My cat's name is Gypsie and she thinks this is best stuff in the world. She will not eat any can cat foods, she don't care for the other name brand cat foods, this is what she eats and loves and she is very healthy. Your cat will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Special Kitty
3/19/2016

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Abby
by Abby

Special Kitty never fails to disappoint. Dry food, wet food... That is all my picky cats will eat! I would definitely recommend this to any cat owners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price is nice
3/12/2016

Customer review by MomOfAnUnhappy4YearOld

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by MomOfAnUnhappy4YearOld
by MomOfAnUnhappy4YearOld

I buy this brand for my cats from time to time. Zero out of the four have refused it, so I guess they like it. I like the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfAnUnhappy4YearOld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY CAT LOVES THIS FOOD.
2/1/2014

Customer review by ladydee504

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by ladydee504
by ladydee504
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

IT'S GOOD FOR MY CAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladydee504
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Special Kitty
2/29/2016

Customer review by Souljah4Christ

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Souljah4Christ
by Souljah4Christ

I feed many feral cats and they seem to like this food. Just wish Walmart would stop increasing the prices on all cat food!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Souljah4Christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Others are better
6/2/2013

Customer review by slooptom

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by slooptom
by slooptom

After feeding my adult cat Special Kitty for several bags,he seemed to not be eating like I thought he should be. Along with SK on the Walmart shelf was Whiskas Meaty Selections Dry. About the same price,so bought a bag. Putting a bowl of each out for him made it plain the WMS was much prefered by a wide margin. Switching bowl locations sent him searching out the Whiskas without even touching the SK. To be fair,perhaps he's only burnt out on the SK and the WMS is new and more exciting to him. Time will tell,but for now,we have a new cat food,still at Walmart prices!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slooptom
McFadden's Bluff,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
outdoor cats
2/12/2016

Customer review by catnapranch

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by catnapranch
by catnapranch

colony of feral cats prefer this, high protein which cats have to have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catnapranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
With more than 2 cats this is worth the cost.
12/23/2012

Customer review by ablessedlady

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by ablessedlady
by ablessedlady

I usually buy a better name brand and then a bag of any of the flavors. Not as nutrious as some foods but good for those who have more than 2 cats siince price is good and mine love it as much as the Purina. I serve this every other day. There are a few expensive brands that are exact or less nutrious then this food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ablessedlady
Lake County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cat's Meow
7/29/2013

Customer review by timex1964

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by timex1964
by timex1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife said "You ordered cat food!" Why not? It was a couple bucks less than the store, and with the Styrofoam bowls I ordered to complete the order, I got free home shipping and delivery in 2 days! My cats love it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timex1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked the old packaging better
11/22/2015

Customer review by Rexio

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Rexio
by Rexio

Great price for cat food and the cats seem to like it fine. My only complaint is recently the packaging has been updated and is hard to open. The old packaging had the traditional string "pull to open" and worked fine. The new one is glued and the top gets torn when opening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
12/5/2015

Customer review by EDNA

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by EDNA
by EDNA

my cats have eaten it since they started big cat food. they are always healthy, 5 to 8 years in age

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made my cats throw up
1/12/2014

Customer review by Malberdi

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Malberdi
by Malberdi

Two of my cats threw up after eating this food, they are healthy cats that have never had any intestinal problems. I can see the quality gets worse every time. I had bought it before occasionally without problems but I never really trusted the quality, so this time I bought it because I ran out of the food they eat and there weren't many options in the store shelves. Not buying it again, ever. Also the Special Kitty canned food once made ALL my cats(had about 6 that time) throw up. I don't recommend it. Spend 2 or 3 dollars more and buy a different brand. I'm throwing it out immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malberdi
PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cats like it!
11/16/2015

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

My cats seem to prefer this over "Cat Chow", and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews