Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 125 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Wonderful Foundation
1/15/2013

Customer review by Cassaundra024

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Cassaundra024
by Cassaundra024

I always go back to this foundation. It gives great coverage without feeling too much like powder and wears all day long. I love this foundation!

Cassaundra024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Covers well
3/18/2010

Customer review by artgal

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by artgal
by artgal

This feels very light on the skin, but has very good coverage. I did not expect such good hiding power. There is an impressive selection of colors, but if you don't find an exact match, you can mix your own.

artgal
Tulsa,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest foundation ever!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Daxxydog

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Daxxydog
by Daxxydog

I have used this foundation for several years and it is the best one I've ever tried. It saves me a ton of time by combining foundation and powder, it covers very well, and it makes my skin look younger. The translucent plastic color matching tool that most stores have make it easy to match the perfect shade. No, the packaging is not ideal, but I'm not sure how else you can put powder on. I just use it over the sink and put on my shirt afterward. It's worth the compromise.

Daxxydog
Greer,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
3/5/2011

Customer review by lja440

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by lja440
by lja440

So many of the lighest shades in mineral foundation are too yellow or too pink. The Soft Ivory in this make-up is perfect. Coverage is good, matte without ever getting chalky looking. Doesn't migrate into fine lines. The only downside to this make-up line is the disaperance of the eyeshadows and eyeliners thet were beyond fabulous. Super colors that were suitable for me at 50 and my daughters. Soft and sutle enough for my tween but with enough pigment for my dramatic 20 yr old.

lja440
Enter New Philadelphia,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is great my favorite
5/17/2010

Customer review by NikkiNine

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by NikkiNine
by NikkiNine

My daughter had me try it. She put it on and it was flawless! Of course when I tried I put it on too heavy. I t took mr a few times of applying it , to understand how far a little will go. It covers and conceaIt blends well. It matches my skin great.Easy to apply and comfortable all day.It also does not cause acne, On my daughter or myself! It lasts. It does not end up on my husbands shoulder when we hug. I will continue to use this until I am unable to buy it. That day will be a sad day for me.

NikkiNine
Sanger,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for oily skin
6/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was using BareMinerals when I found True Match Natural Gentle Mineral Makeup. I am very happy with the L'Oreal makeup and have not had the problems with the packaging that other reviewers have. I shake it a couple of times and there is enough product to apply. Instead of the little brush that comes with it, I use a handled brush. I normally put a small towel across my chest when I am applying the powder whether I am in the car or at home.

An anonymous customer
Victoria,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your answer to clear beautiful skin
1/14/2010

Customer review by MoniMoni

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by MoniMoni
by MoniMoni

My battle with blemishes is over! After spending hundreds of dollars on blemish creams, expensive mail order kits, and trips to the dermatologist I found the answer to clear beautiful skin by using Bare Naturale Gentle Mineral Makeup. My skin cleared up and has never looked better. I threw out all of the other harsh chemicals and only use Bare Naturale Gentle Mineral Makeup to achieve beautiful natural looking skin that glows!

MoniMoni
muscatine,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My absolute favorite
3/12/2012

Customer review by missjess

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by missjess
by missjess

I used to dish out quite a bit of money at Sephora for their BareMinerals mineral foundation before discovering this product. True Match costs less, is sold in more places and covers my entire face flawlessly! I have fair skin and shades like mine are often hard to find so I was thrilled when I tried this. I'm a waitress and I get comments about my skin almost every day- which is unbelievable because I tend to have dark circles around my eyes and I do have a few acne scars. I love this product.

missjess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect color match!
8/16/2010

Customer review by Nikki312

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Nikki312
by Nikki312

I have never found anyhting closer to the color of my skintone! It has amazing texture to cover redness and uneven areas. This is my favorite foundation.

Nikki312
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greay Look
7/21/2010

Customer review by HannahNicole

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by HannahNicole
by HannahNicole

im 14 and I was used to using liquid fondation but even though it said it didnt cause break outs it still did, i wanted to try a mineral foundation because they just sounded perfect. so i tried this and im very happy with it, it has great coverage, works great wiht oily skin like mine, and gives me a nice finish. since then i have almost no break outs( mostly around that time of the month) i would recommend this to anyone.

HannahNicole
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shanna enjoys
4/25/2011

Customer review by shanna

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by shanna
by shanna

love this product have been wearing since day 1 when it was launched I have not once paid full price because it is so popular an item they do advertise it quit frequently....love l'oreal for this product

shanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my heart jump like it's on cocaine
5/14/2010

Customer review by GoodMorningEve

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by GoodMorningEve
by GoodMorningEve

I love this product like a fat kid loves cake! I have never ONCE used a product as good as this one. Any time I just try out another product I ALWAYS go back to this one. It has AMAZING coverage, it stays on longer than any other product and it matches my skin tone better than anything I have ever tried. I have very fair skin so finding products that fit me is hard, but this gets the job done. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!:)

GoodMorningEve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
flawless coverage
12/22/2009

Customer review by vanah74

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by vanah74
by vanah74

this foundation is lightweight. it doesn't clog my pores and provides excellent long lasting coverage. I can use it daily with no problems from my sensitve skin. I absolutly love this line of make up and will never use anything else!

vanah74
Pine Bluff,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best mineral make-up!
8/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Beats the TV brands

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only foundation I'll use
12/24/2009

Customer review by Nillabee

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Nillabee
by Nillabee

Other than being the ONLY foundation I can find that is light enough for my fair skin, this foundation is amazing because it doesn't make my skin look flaky, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I also use it as a concealer, with a different brush. The brush is nice and soft, too.

Nillabee
East Lansing,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this shad
5/2/2011

Customer review by Beautyrulesz

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Beautyrulesz
by Beautyrulesz

This is awesome, the best ever

Beautyrulesz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Awesome!!
2/12/2010

Customer review by CiCi

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by CiCi
by CiCi

This is an awesome mineral foundation! It gives a good coverage is is definitely worth its price. It looks very natural and feels light on your skin. It won't leave orange streak on your skin like some other mineral foundations and it's definitely one of my favorite drud store foundations. :]

CiCi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite of ALL mekeup types
5/19/2010

Customer review by KarinaKC

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by KarinaKC
by KarinaKC

I LOVE Bare Mineral makeup, I have use it for over 3 consecutive years, it works perfect like no other, I have a combination of oily, dry and sensitive skin and this makeup works like magic, Bare Naturale Gentle Mineral makeup is the ONLY makeup for me.

KarinaKC
Clayton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and light
12/29/2010

Customer review by Blondye

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Blondye
by Blondye

This is a wonderful makeup, nice and light, with great coverage .I do have to mix the Soft Ivory and Nude Beige for the perfect match, but that's quite all right.

Blondye
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The worst packaging ever on the best product
8/11/2011

Customer review by FancyFace3

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by FancyFace3
by FancyFace3

I am an experienced make up artist. I've worked for Chanel and Borghese and at Victoria's Secret - Beauty Division. I've never seen worse packaging on such a GREAT product! You can't get enough powder to the brush but it's all over the sink and floor. My dog had more on his paws than I did on my face after several application attempts. The brush doesn't fit into the top leaving the customer cringing when she destroys part of the brush each time. The power is incredibly good!

FancyFace3
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews