Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3841 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

3841 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

3841 reviews | 4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2303
4 stars
516
3 stars
263
2 stars
237
1 stars
522
1-20 of 3841 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3841 total reviews
1-20 of 3841 reviews
Quantity decreased
5/12/2016

Customer review by Prunella

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Prunella
by Prunella

I have used ultra soft mega roll for several years, first they made it narrower, now it has fewer sheets, but fluffier, so that it takes as much shelf space, but doesn't last as long.

Prunella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A roll that lasts longer in my house..
1/23/2015

Customer review by infiniti0313

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by infiniti0313
by infiniti0313

Well it's amazing, I have found a roll of toilet paper that lasts a little longer..we use a lot of toilet paper in our house, seems as fast as I put a new roll on the holder it's gone..when my husband is on the throne he tends to use a bit more tissue then the average person..hence we tend to go thru more and I must buy larger bundles to keep up with the demand..well I think I have found a great winner..Charmin ultra soft has saved the day or at least saved me some money..which is a great thing..the comfort one feels from Charming Ultra soft is amazing and I must say the quality is outstanding..no scratchy feeling and it holds up to the most demanding of clean ups too..(trying to be politically correct here) it's truly a wonderful thing to not run out of paper as quickly as I'm used to in my house..I think we have found a husband friendly toilet paper..woohoo..thank you Charmin Ultra Soft for saving the day or in this case week..# gotitfree free from Charming...#bzzagent infiniti0313

infiniti0313
San Antonio, TX
Perfect Quality
1/19/2015

Customer review by stephkuk

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by stephkuk
by stephkuk

The other day I received a package of 4 mega rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft. I was super excited when I opened the box, I couldn't wait to try out my new TP. My first impression when I took it out, so soft. Charmin was right on when they say ultra soft. It felt like Chino fabric, or fleece like softness. Even though it is 2 ply, it is fairly thick and messes do not seem to soak through and the softness is insanely perfect. I have used toilet paper that has felt like it has given me a paper cut down there, but not with Charmin. It is thick and durable and it does not break apart leaving pieces of toilet paper behind, if you know what I mean. Its perfect to use on any part of the body. The package states that the toilet paper is "cushiony soft and you can use less". That statement is 100% accurate. So, my review for Charmin Ultra Soft is a great one. I am completely satisfied with this product and will definitely chose this over my regular brand providing I have a coupon and/or it's on sale.

stephkuk
Victor, NY
Loved Charmin since I was a kid
5/11/2016

Customer review by bhiya

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by bhiya
by bhiya

Super soft and sturdy. My family can always trust Charmin.

bhiya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Softly Alluring - Charmin Ultra Soft
2/14/2015

Customer review by AraRod

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by AraRod
by AraRod

A received a pack of the mega 4 rolls from Charmin to try, test and write my honest review on it. First, let me tell you that I have never in my life purchased Charmin toilet paper before. I have always stuck to one particular brand and have re-purchased it time after time. When I received my Charmin 4 roll to try, I was very presently surprised as to how bulky the pack was. I did use the pack right away even though I still had rolls of my other toilet paper that I was still using, I was very excited to test and try the Charmin toilet paper out. When I opened the pack up, I was once more presently surprised as to how soft and thick the roll was, and when I first used the roll, WOW, it was ultra-soft on my behind. However, without getting to graphic, I did notice that at times I would have some breakage while wiping, that I did not like. The thing that I loved was that the paper was very absorbent, I required less paper usage, and that there were no toilet paper fuzzes (lint) flying around.

AraRod
Evergreen Park, IL
WOW! FINALLY A PRODUCT EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!!!
1/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am truly amazed at how this product holds up to it advertisements. I tried this campaign thru BzzAgents and I was a little skeptical on how well the toilet paper would hold up to it's adorable family bears commercial. First; Charmin Ultra Soft is super soft. Actually it is the softest toilet paper I have ever tried. Next, it does not leave any lint behind on the...well...the behind! It is double ply and very strong. We have tried Quilted Northern and although a good brand; does not hold up to Charmin Ultra Soft in durability. This does not tear through and a few squares goes a long way. This is also great on stuffy noses because it is very gentle and soft as well as strong. I highly recommend this brand to anyone because if they are like me, they will be very impressed with quality; quantity and presentation of this product. We will be switching to this brand and after passing out a roll to family and receiving their feedback, they also plan on switching to Charmin Ultra Soft!!!

An anonymous customer
Monett, MO
Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll does Mega More!
2/23/2015

Customer review by Khouck27

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Khouck27
by Khouck27

We use toilet paper for EVERYTHING from in the bathroom to carrying it around the house catching sneezes, cleaning spills or removing messes. I'm so excited about Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll. This toilet paper is both soft, durable and comes with a beautiful flower design on the outside of the package that's imprinted on the paper. I tested the durability by spraying several surfaces to check if the paper would fall apart. After scrubbing the table the Charmin soaked up the water. After becoming VERY saturated it ripped due to scrubbing, but did not break into tiny pieces. A toilet paper holding up to messes and catching strong sneezes is a bonus. This quality of this toilet paper is amazing. I really like that there is four mega rolls which is equivalent to sixteen regular rolls. This means I'm changing toilet paper rolls less, I have more space in my cupboard and I have less trash to discard. I highly encourage you to try Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll because it does mega more!

Khouck27
Fpo, AP
So Soft & Strong!
5/1/2016

Customer review by pennywisemama

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by pennywisemama
by pennywisemama

The change in seasons has made our skin dry and irritable, which means it’s no fun to wipe. Charmin Ultra Soft’s cushiony-texture has been so soft and gentle on our sensitive skin. The best part is even though it’s soft, it’s still nice and strong and it cleans well. You don’t need very much to get the job done. Even my kids have learned to use less, which has made our rolls last longer!

pennywisemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Family's favorite toilet paper just got better
1/30/2015

Customer review by Spkroneill

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Spkroneill
by Spkroneill

Toilet paper, just not something you usually think about. It's something you use many times a day in different applications, but not something people converse about. I received a four pack of Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as part of a campaign. My first impression was "wow" it truly was a mega roll. I compared it to my usual brand and was really surprised as to how much more paper was on the roll. The next test was changing the rolls of our usual toilet paper and replacing with the Charmin ultra Soft mega roll and seeing if anyone noticed. My husband noticed that we didn't have to change the roll as often, and my kids said that the paper was softer, especially when using it to blow their noses. I definitely see myself purchasing the Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as a total replacement product in my house. The softness of the sheets and the amount of sheets on one roll sells the product wonderfully. Even though we are presently Charmin users Charmin Ultra Soft is our new toilet paper of choice.

Spkroneill
Cochranville, PA
OH MY! I can't find my guy!!
5/2/2016

Customer review by Granmama15

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Granmama15
by Granmama15

Ever since Charmin started making the Ultra Soft Charmin, my husband insisted that this is our new household toilet paper He has other "bottom" conditions & he says that Charmin Ultra Soft does NOT aggravate them. So Charmin takes care of more than one use in our home. I like that it is gentle for the "bottom" and the top - my nose!

Granmama15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long Lasting
2/14/2015

Customer review by ldbarnes

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by ldbarnes
by ldbarnes

We are not the type to stick with one particular brand so there's no loyalty to any one type. However, I have been surprised by the Charmin Ultra Soft. On the positive note, this is definitely one tissue is that it is strong while still being soft. It gets the job done without having lint everywhere. Another thing is how long the roll lasts. Typically we go through a few rolls a week. These however have lasted up to four rolls in one title that they boast of. Another good thing is that while they last long, they still fit on the standard size roll. On the negative, the toilet paper does seem to clog a little bit more than normal for us. After using a roll or two, this doesn't seem to be a problem anymore, but originally it was. All in all, I would definitely consider picking up the the ultra soft brand in the store when we go in. Typically we do not go for the softer brands, but this one seems to fill a niche that has been left behind (no pun intended), from the other brands.

ldbarnes
Bogart, GA
Soft & Cushy Heaven!
5/1/2016

Customer review by amomstake

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by amomstake
by amomstake

My whole crew loves Charmin Ultra Soft!! I switched the rolls from a store brand and my husband even made a comment a day or two later: "I really like that new toilet paper you got." You know it's good when the man of the house notices the change! **I received samples and compensation for post on my blog to try Charmin Ultra Soft. All opinions are my own.

amomstake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Soft but Strong
2/21/2015

Customer review by Garysgirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Garysgirl
by Garysgirl

Now that I've used the Charmin Ultrasoft for awhile, I am even more pleased with it's quality. I've always trusted and liked Charmin products so I expected only good things out of this latest product. My only concern at first was the narrowness of the roll. Would it be too narrow to handle easily on the roller? Would the size difference be an issue with keeping hands clean while using? Would I find myself using more sheets to make up for the narrow size? I can honestly give a big NO answer to all those questions. It's easy to manage on any standard roller so changing that is not an issue although Charmin might like to make an adapter that could come free included in their packages. I am not having problems with the sheet size being smaller and such, am not using anymore than usual. This Charmin paper is so soft and gentle yet it's strong enough to do the job. I will definitely be watching for this in stores and have let many people know what a great product Charmin has created.

Garysgirl
Tucson, AZ
Charmin Ultra Soft: Best Tissue Ever
5/1/2016

Customer review by Cherrym

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Cherrym
by Cherrym

This is the best tissue. I don't have to worry about ensuring that I am clean because this tissue is absorbent. As a bonus, it is soft, but its softness does not compromise its effectiveness. Our family loves Charmin Ultra Soft.

Cherrym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Charmin Ultra Soft - The Pros and the Cons
2/14/2015

Customer review by kslgizmo

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by kslgizmo
by kslgizmo

As a BzzAgent I really enjoy (most of the time) the different products I receive directly from manufacturers. My current product I received directly from P&G. I received a 4 roll pack of Charmin Ultra Soft bathroom tissue/toilet paper. My family normally uses a different product from a major big-box store. We use their own brand of toilet paper which we have never had a problem with so I was curious to see how the Charmin compared. After using the Charmin Ultra Soft I noticed how thick the product was - much thicker that my normal brand. The product is also very, very soft and has a nice floral design. I was afraid that the paper would cause some clogs in our system but after several days of use we encountered no problems. I also learned that I could use less of the product because of how thick it is. My only complaint about the Charmin Ultra Soft is that the roll is about 1 inch narrower than our usual brand. It seemed odd at first but we quickly got used to it. I would recommend this product.

kslgizmo
Brick, NJ
More Than The Bare Necessity
1/25/2015

Customer review by surae53

4.0 stars 1/25/2015 by surae53
by surae53

I received the mega-roll four pack of Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Tissue and, to start off, was a little surprised to see on the package that it took the place of 16 regular rolls of toilet paper. I'm still not convinced, based on our usage, that this is the case but I guess that is something that will vary among users. I see these kinds of claims on products frequently and I think it does an injustice to the consumer. The toilet tissue definitely is soft to the touch and I have very little 'break-through' when wiping unlike when using other products that claim to be extra strength. I do, in fact, use less paper per bathroom visit because it is much more absorbent than brands I have been using. I would like to see more, deeper embossing on the paper though because I feel the embossing helps in the wiping/cleaning process. The truth of the matter is that I'd almost rather use this Ultra Soft Charmin Toilet Tissue in place of my facial tissues just because it is so soft and strong at the same time.

surae53
Alta Vista, KS
We Are Team Ultra Soft!
5/2/2016

Customer review by ToughCookieMommy

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by ToughCookieMommy
by ToughCookieMommy

Love how soft and absorbent Charmin Ultra Soft is!

ToughCookieMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Only Toilet Paper my Son will Use
4/30/2016

Customer review by Hershey77

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Hershey77
by Hershey77

My son absolutely refuses to use another brand and he's only 8! That's okay with me because I love it too. The softness and quality of this brand can't be beat.

Hershey77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love the softness of Charmin!!!
4/29/2016

Customer review by Marvalous

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Marvalous
by Marvalous

My family loves this product and I recommend it to others!!!

Marvalous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kid Approved!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Momtrends

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Momtrends
by Momtrends

I let the girls pick between Charmin Ulta Soft and Ultra Strong. It was no contest. They loved the cushy feel of the Ultra Soft. It's kid-approved. And they liked it so much, they even learned how to change a TP roll!

Momtrends
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 3841 total reviews
1-20 of 3841 reviews