Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3654 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3654 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3654 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2722
4 stars
483
3 stars
143
2 stars
113
1 stars
193
1-20 of 3643 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3643 total reviews
1-20 of 3643 reviews
Was expecting bigger rolls!!!
9/25/2011

Customer review by APRATHER515

4.0 stars 9/25/2011 by APRATHER515
by APRATHER515

When i opened the box that contained the charmin ultra soft tissue, i was a bit disappointed about the size of the rolls...it looked like regular single rolls...definitely would've went with something different had i known...but the tissue is very soft, yet strong...much better then the regular charmin i remember! If you don't mind spending the money for what looks like 4 regular rolls of tp, then by all means buy it...it works as advertised in the commercials!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APRATHER515
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is our family favorite!
8/10/2015

Customer review by lwhitegirl

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by lwhitegirl
by lwhitegirl

Sheets are thick enough so you don't have to use as much. My daughter likes it so much she had to have it while away at college & would lock it up so her roommates couldn't waste it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwhitegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't beat Charmin
12/6/2013

Customer review by debnva

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by debnva
by debnva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This I believe is the best there is. The other brands say double but go really fast. I will stay with Charmin and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debnva
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super absorbant. one roll goes a long way!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Tbankssss

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Tbankssss
by Tbankssss

One roll goes a really long way!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbankssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
t paper
3/9/2014

Customer review by CWht1

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by CWht1
by CWht1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over priced. Thought it was 8 rolls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWht1
Jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Product
5/20/2012

Customer review by MistyBlue1017

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by MistyBlue1017
by MistyBlue1017
Top 1000 contributor

It's Charmin, so it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyBlue1017
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great
4/15/2014

Customer review by fasteddly

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by fasteddly
by fasteddly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fasteddly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's soooooo soft
2/6/2017

Customer review by LisaH

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by LisaH
by LisaH

I am American, but now live in Denmark. I was in the States over Christmas staying with my sister. She only buys Charmin which (sadly) is not sold in Denmark. Although I used to always buy your product when I lived in the U.S. I had forgotten just how sofffffft and lovely it is. Having access to it again at Christmas was awesome. It's strong and doesn't fall apart. I have searched high and low in Copenhagen for your products and also tried EVERY toilet paper brand sold here, but I have been sorely disappointed. There is NO soft TP in Denmark. Please oh please oh please start selling your brand here....pleeeease. :) :) Thanks!

LisaH
Copenhagen, Denmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, Clean & Caring!
2/14/2017

Customer review by AimeeJacobs1979

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by AimeeJacobs1979
by AimeeJacobs1979

Charmin brands products are the best bottom protection, bar none. I will never buy any other brand except for Charmin and I love the variety of products they offer. Charmin Ultra Soft is amazing and helps you to care for the most sensitive bottoms, with the softest, comforting care available. Everyone in my family uses Charmin and we have for years, we are a very loyal Charmin family and we all recommend Charmin to all our friends and family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AimeeJacobs1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mrs.
2/15/2017

Customer review by Sharon daniels

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Sharon daniels
by Sharon daniels

Ooh how I love charmin! My husband tries to bring home cheap toliet paper that scratches your I keister and I make use it and hide my Charmin. If you like your keister to feel nice and loved and have no chapping Charmin is the one for you. It is a little more expensive and well worth it but luckily I find coupons and use those when I purchase it. I love charmin and would never jip my keister [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sharon daniels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Is Charmin mfg cheating its customers?
2/5/2017

Customer review by juliezzzshadow

3.0 stars 2/5/2017 by juliezzzshadow
by juliezzzshadow

Charmin bath tissue has no consistency in product. I purchase ultra soft Charmin. I've noticed that sometimes, the tissue is thin and not 2-ply and most recently I noticed that the tissue size seemed smaller. I dug my empty roll out of the recycle and sure enough! The new product roll was one inch shorter. The description of product no longer indicates the sheet size, only the number of sheets. Also mega rolls have less paper on them than they had in the past. I used to have difficulty getting roll to fit in holder. The rolls now have about two rolls of the regular paper. I feel we are being ripped off by Charmin.

Comment from - 2/7/2017

We never meant to let you down. Quality is important to us and we try to make sure our TP reaches you in the best condition, but sometimes things happen. We'd like to know more about your experiences. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 777-1410 so that we can further assist you.

juliezzzshadow
Elma WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
2/16/2017

Customer review by pcomsec2

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by pcomsec2
by pcomsec2

I really love Charmin toilet tissue. I love the ultra soft because it is very soft, yet very effective. Charmin reminds me of my childhood as that is the one toilet tissue my mom bought the most often. Charmin's bear family in its advertising I believe is also effective in reminding you that the ad is for Charmin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pcomsec2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best toilet paper around
2/14/2017

Customer review by Blinker

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Blinker
by Blinker

We have used Charmin ever since I was a kid. My dad is a former sewer cleaner and would only recommend Charmin to his customers. He said that Charmin was the only toilet paper that was good on the septic system. Charmin is soft yet strong. It doesn't chafe and is soft enough to even use as a tissue. I still use Charmin today with my own children. I would highly recommend Charmin to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Blinker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ms.
2/15/2017

Customer review by Maree

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Maree
by Maree

I really like Charmin Ultra Soft, it's soooo soft, cleans very well, doesn't leave dingleberries and in my opinion there's not a better toilet paper. I highly recommend this product and think everyone should give it a try. If I was rating this product from 1-10 with 10 being the highest and best rating I would most definitely give it a 10. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Homemaker
2/14/2017

Customer review by Amelaa21

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Amelaa21
by Amelaa21

I must say that charmin ultra is the best and softest toilet paper I have tried in the past couple of years . My son loves it too and says mom it's really thick and soft , not to mention that sometimes I use it to clean his nose if I'm out of the tissues with that being said it means it's soft enough on the nose too. I love this toilet paper simply soft great quialty and it last long [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amelaa21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mrs
2/14/2017

Customer review by Shab

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Shab
by Shab

Charmin Ultra Soft is my go to toilet paper with its cushy soft cushions and Oh so soft texture that my behind does not feel scratched at all. Other TPs have been not as nice to me. This one is here to stay. It is soft as a feather, gentle as a petal but strong as the strongest TP ever. Charmin has lots of sales, and lots of coupons so it does not break my bank and zi get top use the Best product in town. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Shab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cheaper doesn't always mean better!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Momofmanykids

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Momofmanykids
by Momofmanykids

We have 6 kids and 2 adults. I tried to save by buying the cheaper toilet paper. However, I noticed that we would blow through that it no time. I have also tried many comparable brands, but noticed that none compare to Charmin. Charmin Ultra Strong is our favorite. A pack of this lasts us twice as long as the competitors. And the feel of this is soft! Combine with the wipes and bathroom time is complete. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Momofmanykids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Charmin Ultra Soft
2/15/2017

Customer review by BoogerBeans

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by BoogerBeans
by BoogerBeans

I love the softness of this toilet paper. It is especially appreciated during the flu season. Not rough like some papers are. Plus it is strong. When I have a cold instead of tissue I carry around a roll of Charmin Ultra Soft and use it to blow my nose with. It is so soft and does not leave my nose all red and irritated! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BoogerBeans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for you little Bum
2/14/2017

Customer review by DjLeoD54

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by DjLeoD54
by DjLeoD54

I have used this brand for quite some time and I have to say that it keeps my bum nice and clean. The softness is great and better than other brands that are a bit harsh. I don't think those companies realize that we enjoy cleanliness and softness at the same time. Doesn't lead to using globs of toilet paper and keeps you toilet from having any backups! I definitely recommend this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DjLeoD54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft but gets the job done
2/14/2017

Customer review by becky90

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by becky90
by becky90

As a family of 5 and with one small child just learning good bathroom habits, I purchased Charmin, because I had heard great things about it and I have to say I am very well pleased. My 4 year old wants to be independent when it comes time for potty break and I feel better knowing that with Charmin he will be just fine and everything will come out clean on his behind :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

becky90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 3643 total reviews
1-20 of 3643 reviews