Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2763 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2763 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
2035
4 stars
258
3 stars
84
2 stars
111
1 stars
275
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2756 total reviews
Mother of 5 - LUVS has never failed me
5/3/2012

Customer review by Ginchy

5.0 stars by Ginchy

My first child was born in 1995 and my youngest is now 8 months old. I have tried every diaper on the market in the US since 1995, including the military AAFES brand. I have and will always choose Luvs because of its low price, superior absorbency, softness, dependable leak protection and its strong stretchy tabs make the perfect fit. I contacted Procter & Gamble back in 1996 when I noticed that they manufactured both Luvs and Pampers brands. Back then, they were so similar, the only way you could tell them apart was by the design and color of the diaper. Otherwise, they looked and smelled exactly the same. They sell the name "Pampers" and consumers buy into it despite the fact that Luvs worked just as well on most babies. Strangely, two weeks later, I received 2 huge cases of Pampers in the mail free of charge and a handful of coupons. Every baby is shaped differently, some larger than others, but I have found in my years of experience that Luvs is by far the most absorbent diaper I have ever used. When I tried other brands, my baby's skin was found damp during wet changes. When I use Luvs, I find my baby's skin completely dry. We all know how messy poopie changes can be but Luvs does not fail me with leaks like the other brands did. Its all a matter of preference really but any diaper that is not secured correctly and/or is not the correct size, will leak regardless of the brand name. Give Luvs a try because it may be the best diaper choice for your baby too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ginchy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite diaper
5/30/2012

Customer review by luvmoo

5.0 stars by luvmoo

works as well as pampers for a fraction of the price. I will never waste my money on pampers or huggies again. These are the same price as up and up diapers, but work way better and don't get lumpy like every other cheap brand I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvmoo
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what I expected
6/15/2013

Customer review by AAcy

2.0 stars by AAcy

I bought these for my 6 week old son. we have tried Huggies and Pampers and also Parents Choice and I figured I would give these a try because they are cheaper than most big brand diapers. Needless to say I was disappointed, they ARE better shaped, colored and softer than parents choice but they also don't have very long tabs (almost imposable to get them to fit well) and don't have the wetness indicator and they cost almost $2 more. He wiggled out of them and now I have to clean my couch. As much as I hate the look and feel of parents choice diapers and the price of Huggies and pampers. I think I will stay away from Luvs all together

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AAcy
Dalhart, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absorbent gel tends to come out
6/5/2013

Customer review by LinnzyK

3.0 stars by LinnzyK

We were given a small package of these diapers as a baby shower gift, and they definitely came in handy when we came home from the hospital. We did not have a problem with leakage. The size fit, and they were curved to accommodate his umbilical cord scab. The only problem that I did have with these diapers was that the absorbent gel inside the diapers had a tendency to make its way out, leaving tiny blobs of gel on his privates. We've tried four other brands of diapers in the week that we've had him, and only the Luvs has this problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LinnzyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaks a lot
7/10/2012

Customer review by Leo2879

1.0 stars by Leo2879

This product is not good as it leaks a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leo2879
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
5/30/2013

Customer review by Sunshine1163

5.0 stars by Sunshine1163

I always buy luvs diapers, they keep my grand daughter dry, for a long time, & there afortable, thank you walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshine1163
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luvs diapers
9/2/2013

Customer review by Nanaleenun

5.0 stars by Nanaleenun

Always trust Luvs. Good diaper at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nanaleenun
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Diaper There Is!
9/23/2010

Customer review by nanaofone

5.0 stars by nanaofone

Luvs Diapers is the only brand there is as far as I'm concerned. I have tried the other brands but none stand up to Luvs. I raised my three children on Luvs and they are now grown. Now I am using them for my granddaughter. The next generation! No worries about leaks or sagging and yes they do save you money and are better than the others.

nanaofone
Michigan
AMAZING
7/7/2011

Customer review by AriPiee

5.0 stars by AriPiee

My daughter is now 5 months old and these are the only diapers that fit her correctly. Pampers are too square, huggies fit her somewhat but they puff up as soon as she tinkles a little bit...Luvs are the perfect diaper for her and I have never had a problem with them.. although i wish they came in different designs, the actual diaper and how it works is amazing and i am so happy that i found something that works for her@ after trying over 5 different brands of diapers.

AriPiee
Chander, AZ
Best diapers and the best Price
7/1/2010

Customer review by tiredmommy

5.0 stars by tiredmommy

These diapers cost less then other brands and have less leaks. Talk about a win win. Your baby stays dry for less that is perfect.

tiredmommy
Grand Rapids,MI
Luvs
7/10/2010

Customer review by Angela36

5.0 stars by Angela36

I'm a mother of two. My daughter is 13 yrs old and my son is 3 months old. I always used Pampers or Huggies on my daughter. I never tried Luvs until now. I must say that I am VERY please with the choice. Luvs does have an excellent leak guard protection, in which I didnt find to much with Huggies. I been using Luvs for a month now and I havent had any problems with leaks. the price is GREAT also. Luvs great job!!!!!!!

Angela36
Martinsville, VA
Best diapers for a great price!
8/24/2010

Customer review by luvlynesa

5.0 stars by luvlynesa

I've tried all the other diaper brands including store brands for my 2 boys, but by far Luv's have been the best diapers. I always reccommend them to my friends who haven't tried them yet. They are a great deal in price, quality and quantity. Having two kids in diapers isn't exactly easy on the wallet but Luv's makes it a little easier and they've never had a leak in the entire time we've been using them.

luvlynesa
Victorville Ca.
best purchase ever
10/12/2010

Customer review by barginshopper

5.0 stars by barginshopper

i have two children.A two year old and a 8 month old. i have been through pampers,huggies,and store brand and i have never used a diaper better than luvs. They are cheaper than pampers and they hold alot better. i have used them for two and a half years now and swear by them. my sister just recently had a baby and i turned her on to luvs and she swears by them too.

barginshopper
shelby nc
best choice for moms and babies
5/13/2010

Customer review by shy0916

5.0 stars by shy0916

I WAS SO HAPPY WHEN I STARTED TO BUY LUVS THEY ARE GOOD DIAPERS AND THEY DO NOT LIE WHEN THEY SAY THEY DO NOT LEAK...CAUSE THAT WAS MY PROBLEM WITH OTHER DIAPERS AND WHEN I FOUND LUV I WAS SO HAPPY CAUSE I FINALLY DIDNT HAVE TO SCRUB MY DAUGHTERS CLOTHES THAT HAD THE WORST MESS ON IT FROM THE RESULTS OF A LEAKING DIAPER...I RECOMMAND THEM FOR ALL MOMS WITH THIS PROBLEM AND IF YOUR BABY SEEMS THE BREAKOUT IN A RASH WITH OTHER DIAPERS THEN LUVS IS GREAT TO CAUSE ITS ABSORBENT I CAN TELL YOU MY DAUGHTER HAS NOT HAD A RASH SINCE I SWITCHED TO LUVS:) MY HUSBAND LUVS THEM TO CAUSE THE COST IS WONDERFUL...BUT DADDY SOMETHIMES PUTS DIAPER ON WRONG SO STILL HAS THE LEAK PROBLEM HAHA

shy0916
HOUSTON TEXAS
luv no leaks
7/3/2010

Customer review by stephy

5.0 stars by stephy

I start with pamper with my new baby and they were good but very pricey. i then switched to huggies which were a complete mess they leak almost everytime for their newborn size. i then tried luv and love them so much my baby is in size 1 and i have already bought size 2 and 3 just because they are so great. great product

stephy
atlanta,ga
Love these diapers!
12/23/2010

Customer review by uhpril

5.0 stars by uhpril

I have been using the pricey diapers since my daughter was born and was very satisfied with the product but not with the price. I recently switched to luvs and they have the same quality as the pricey ones without the extra price. I am very very happy with these diapers and will tell everyone I know about them! Thank you for making a quality cheap product!

uhpril
Twin Falls, ID
More Expensive is not Better!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Einstein

5.0 stars by Einstein

We started with the Pampers Swaddlers, when they leaked (actually, more like soaked through the diaper and made clothes damp to the touch, very strange) we went to Huggies. The Huggies outright leaked, badly. Luvs was our next choice and we haven't changed since. I remember being amazed over and over at how heavy and full the diaper could get but never leaked. I'll add two more things. First, for those that think certain brands work best for boys or girls, forget it. We have boy/girl twins and found no difference in what worked and what didn't. Second, not sure if there is any connection but my twins are 6 months and (knock on wood) not one spot of diaper rash. Ever. Spend more if it makes you feel good but you won't be getting a better diaper.

Einstein
Raleigh, NC
love them
8/12/2010

Customer review by angelheart

5.0 stars by angelheart

I like how they hold through the night . and my son can run and play for a while befor he needs to be change.

angelheart
richmond, va
Best Diapers
6/18/2010

Customer review by angelhalo02

5.0 stars by angelhalo02

Luvs are the first Diapers we've tried on our 7 week old son that not only fit him the best but the only Diapers he doesn't leek out of. Now we're not only saving money on diapers but on washing clothes :]

angelhalo02
brunswick md
Luv the Luvs
4/30/2010

Customer review by Gradma

5.0 stars by Gradma

As many diapers that Joey goes through, it is still very important to have quality diapers. Luvs brand is a quality diaper. I should know; my two kids used Luvs and they are 28 and 26. What I have always liked about these diapers is the fit. They don't bunch up and they don't leak. As a grandma, I recomend them.

Gradma
Katy, TX
1-20 of 2756 total reviews