Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 41 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Use This For A Great Silk Press
2/23/2015

Customer review by Ayo17

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Ayo17
by Ayo17

I use this product once a month! The treatment is so potent that you will only need to apply it once to your hair. I first shampoo my hair with Shea Moisture Exfoliating Shampoo. I use this shampoo specifically for my sever eczema. I get dry, itchy scalp during the winter. This helps eliminates flaking and replenishes my natural oils to my scalp. I them shampoo mu hair a second time using Bio infusion Keratin Smoothing Shampoo. This will help my hair remove all the build up and oil of of the hair strands and make the hair less resistant during the conditioning process. I then use the Organix Keratin Treatment as my leave out conditioner. When applying, I make sure to spread the product out very evenly. My curls get so much definition when using this product! I put on a conditioning cap and sit under the dryer for 20 minutes to allow the treatment to lock within the hair cuticle. This will help seal moisture into my hair, making it easier for me to detangle my hair once I rinse it out. It also gives my hair a smoother finish once I blow dry! My hair comes out very glossy, non greasy, weightless, and wispy after I straighten it! Amazing, affordable product!

Ayo17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works wonders!
1/21/2015

Customer review by longhairdontcare

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by longhairdontcare
by longhairdontcare

I am African American with very thick coarse hair. If you follow the instructions you will have very straight hair with no hear damage. You must wash you hair with the shampoo provided until your hair is stripped of all product and oils, i know it's scary but the products needs to adhere to your hair. You also must used the very high heat of 450 to seal the treatment onto your hair. Another scary thing for us naturals I know. But i have done this treatment several times without heat damage. I use all the recommendation products of this line and could have straight hair for more than 30 days if I wanted but I end up missing my my curls! So get the treatment in the box, follow the directions exactly and you will get fabulous results!

longhairdontcare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hadn't any of the written effects on my hair...
1/11/2016

Customer review by BeautyQueen101

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by BeautyQueen101
by BeautyQueen101

So , my hair is naturally silky smooth but i usually dye it blonde and it made my hair unhealthy , so i decided to dye it less often and everything was fine . I discovered this product and i was really happy because my hair was kind of "broken" on the ends . I was really excited so i bought it and i used it . My hair quality did not change at all , the ends were still broken ... However one thing changed which was my hair color: it's not blond anymore , it became an orange like color with shades of blonde Note : I dyed my hair before using this product .

BeautyQueen101
New York, État de New York, États-Unis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ok after washing out
7/19/2015

Customer review by coarsewavydark

3.0 stars 7/19/2015 by coarsewavydark
by coarsewavydark

I have dark thick coarse hair gets frizzy when humid. I was getting Japanese hair straightening for 3 yrs but since I started dyeing my hair regularly due to more gray, the Japanese hair straightening wasn't looking as silky smooth so I decided to try less harsher solutions. I thought it was strange that you don't rinse out the product and after spending an hour blowdrying and flatironing, my hair felt very heavy and stiff, like I had soaked it in honey or molasses. the next day I decided to shampoo it since it looked unnatural. after drying and flatironing again, it looked much better and looked smooth even on an 87F humid day.

coarsewavydark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Reduced frizz for 5 days
6/30/2015

Customer review by airamf

1.0 stars 6/30/2015 by airamf
by airamf

I bought this product before a week long vacation to cut down on the hassle of doing my hair. It didn't straighten the curls, but it did noticeably reduce the frizz. I was really excited about the results, however, my hair returned to normal by day 7. I was disappointed the results didn't last longer. This product could be used for a weekend special occasion or event (?). However, I will be looking for a more reliable means of straightening my hair in the future.

airamf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product luv it
10/26/2015

Customer review by Bwomy

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Bwomy
by Bwomy

I did this treatment on my sister 2 weeks ago. Now her Hair is extr smooth . easy to manage. She uses het styler once a week. She had very thick Hair full long afro. So for those people who say it didnt work. Maybe u guys didnt follow the direction good. I didnt even use 50% from the bottle. Now im gonna order one for my other sister too.

Bwomy
Holland
Gender:Female
Total waste of time and money
4/22/2015

Customer review by Joanna

1.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Joanna
by Joanna

This product does not work, like at all. It is such a long process to wash, put it all in, let it dry, blow it out, iron it, then wait 48 hours with the smelly gross product in. And then it does nothing. In fact, my hair seemed more frizzy and more curly after using it. It most definitely made my hair more dry. I am a caucasian person with very curly hair and this product was a waste of time. Don't bother buying it.

Joanna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for straightening DARK hair.......
4/18/2015

Customer review by Grey Momma

3.0 stars 4/18/2015 by Grey Momma
by Grey Momma

But I have ( or had) beautiful white hair .. that is until I used this product. I have used before when my hair was dyed and loved the straightening effect... But now that I have > 50% white hair.... I don't like it ! It deposited the color of the product onto my hair. So sad... I'm heading back to the sink to wash out right away in hopes it is temporary.. If you have light hair... I would not recommend !

Grey Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Follow The Instructions
6/15/2015

Customer review by ccme

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by ccme
by ccme

I hadn't used a relaxer in over 10 years. Finally, I decided to give this a try as a cheap alternative to a salon keratin treatment. The product worked great but I got lazy on a business trip and left the product in for 2 weeks instead of 48 hours. Needless to say, I have to start my 10 year hair growth journey over again. It worked fine when used it correctly and I would recommend it.

ccme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Reasonable expectations...
1/16/2015

Customer review by SenW

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by SenW
by SenW

go a long way. You should use this knowing that it won't give salon results. If you want salon results go to a salon. This product smooths my damaged hair and reduces frizz and curl as I expected. It won't completely straighten curly hair. It will make it look nicer providing you follow the instructions exactly. For me it doesn't last the entire 30 days but is worth it for the price.

SenW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super product
10/28/2015

Customer review by Bwomy

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Bwomy
by Bwomy

I bought this product for my sister. I followed the directions and her hair is softer than ever. So shiny. We decided to this every 3 months because after to months its still easy to manage. Her original hair is normally a thick afro. Thanks ogx.

Bwomy
The Netherlands
Gender:Female
new entry
6/15/2015

Customer review by vldess

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by vldess
by vldess

I bought this and thought it wont work and I love it for the price. I even used it on my 14 yr old niece who just thinks it the best thing ever. I liked it in a kit but they stop selling it like that. To bad you cant make it last longer than 30 days.Heaven would be 60 days.Love it I need more. Thankyou!!!

vldess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for course, frizzy hair
7/22/2015

Customer review by Hairbearbunch

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Hairbearbunch
by Hairbearbunch

Keratin has changed my life. My frizzy hair is now under control and glossy/shiny. People always notice after I've done the treatment. Yes, you have to leave it in for 2 days. But so what - my hair looks great for two months afterwards. It's worth it.

Hairbearbunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not for my type of hair
12/30/2014

Customer review by Charlene

1.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Charlene
by Charlene

I bought this product becauce I use a brazilian blow out before and my hair was nice curly free but this product did nothing to my hair it's still dull, thick - no no no this product will I not recommend to our coulured people

Charlene
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best conditioner I've ever tried
12/22/2014

Customer review by Heather23

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Heather23
by Heather23

My hair is really long and it really does help straighten it and it becomes extremely soft and smooth. I've tried many different conditioners and nothing has worked nearly as well for me

Heather23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't work at all!
3/8/2015

Customer review by DianaMBD

1.0 stars 3/8/2015 by DianaMBD
by DianaMBD

after following all instructions, I decided to wash my hair 72 hours later and all the curls are back.

DianaMBD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/3/2015

Customer review by camilacp

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by camilacp
by camilacp

this product work for me because it turned my hair straight and smooth

camilacp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
7/1/2013

Customer review by MadameMinx

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by MadameMinx
by MadameMinx

If you are used to styling your hair, and are comfortable straightening it and blow drying it, this will be a cinch to use. I am not professional but am a DIYer, I like looking great without the high prize tag. It took me about 2 hours start to finish, with help I'm sure that time could be cut in half. The results are fantastic, my hair was frizzy and very unmanageable before and now, it's super smooth and the damaged looking ends look and feel heathy again. My husband and son noticed right away how fabulous my hair looks. I will absolutely be retreating my hair when the time comes!

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadameMinx
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
saved my hair!!
8/28/2012

Customer review by klisa40

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by klisa40
by klisa40

I am not a professional at all, so i do not why i decided to bleach my relaxed hair on my own. Well i do know why, trying to save money. I have red highlights and how i achieved that was going to a professional, letting them highlight my hair and then i go to sally's and buy manic panic whatever color i choose. By the way, manic panic is a awesome semi permanent dye that is not harsh on your hair. well it was time for a touch up, so i decided it to do it myself. I bought the bleach from sally's and bleached my hair. Big mistake. I fried my hair. I never knew what the term meant until now. my hair texture was dry brittle and breaking off bad. i didn't know what to do. I was going to pay $180 for a keratin treatment at a salon. But then i came across this product. $180 compared to $13. So i went home and started this treatment. By the time i got finish with the first step, my hair, the part i bleached, was an ugly yellow/brown color because it strip the temporary color out of my hair. After i flat iron it i wasn't happy at all. My hair was stiffed weighed down, it smelled terrible with no life at all. Plus the part i bleached was this ugly brownish yellow.. I couldn't wait until the 48 hours was up so i could wash my hair. matter fact i cheated, i washed maybe 5 hours before the 48 hours was up. i washed it using their shampoo and conditioner.. then i put my manic panic vampire red in my hair. before i blowed dried it, i used the break away serum, and the flat iron spray. as i was flat iron my hair, (I bought the john freida flat iron, which is good but as flaws) i would rub a little of fantastic sam's nourishment serum in my hair so it wouldn't be so dry. i took my time to flat iron it because i am trying to go natural and my roots are awful. The last thing i did was spray the shimmering keratin oil in my hair. The end results was amazing. my hair was silky smooth. My hair was gorgeous..the bleached part looks healthier then before. it still is damaged but i know using this product will help it become healthier over time.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klisa40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Would not Recommend - Made Hair nasty
3/28/2014

Customer review by Ashlry

2.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Ashlry
by Ashlry

I bought this luckily on clearance and figured I'd give it a try. I blowdry and straighten my hair every day it is in relatively good condition. I followed the directions, washed my hair twice with the shampoo provided (I have naturally wavy to curly hair). I towel dried 80% then used the gloves and applied the treatment to my hair but did not over saturate. i combined through and my hair felt soft. After 30 minutes i began to blowdry and my hair felt really oily/greasy which I somewhat expected. I flat ironed as well but my hair looked so dirty. My main issue was that it made me look like I had super bad dandruff all over my head and it got all of this crusty stuff from the treatment in my brush. There was no way i could go to work like that. I had to re-wash my hair and condition and use a new brush after. I would not recommend this since you cannot wash your hair for 48 hours and probably do not want to walk around looking like you have a huge dandruff / grease problem!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashlry
Atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews