Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Great tree, can shape leaves, make two trees, more
5/11/2014

Customer review by MyCityCottage

5.0 stars by MyCityCottage

I could shape the leaves to make them curved and "weep," or leave them more straight and long. I could twist them sideways to have them "face the sun" and also fill the space more by having their width up-and-down (will look like web image, and is how mine now looks). I could curve some downward to drape over the trunk and at the base for more flow and natural look (which I did, looks like web image). If I wanted, I could make it less dense by not twisting the leaves to "face the sun." I have the large trunk to the back and the two smaller ones to the front. If I turn the tree so the large trunk is on one side, I can shape the tree to look like a tall tree and a shorter tree by how the leaves are curved or worked with. I put the tree on a wood fold-up table to make it 8 feet tall and touch the ceiling. The tree can also be split to make two shorter trees instead. The top half is a separate piece inserted into a hole like a peg. Pull out that top peice and put it in a vase full of stones or in a pot full of stones to hold it. Put the top leaves of both plants upright to make the two plants tall and natural in shape. You will have two three-to-four foot palm trees. I purchased two of the trees and feel very relaxed looking at them. I spent a little time shaping them to my liking (which is like the image on the web page - twist the leaves gently to get them up-and-down like "facing the sun" to fill the tree, curve some of the fronds, also). The main thick base of the fronds can also be bent downward and out to extend the leaves, or upwards for other shaping such as at the top or just to sculpt the tree as you like. I mixed the look with longer and shorter leaves this way. You will see some knotches to allow for this bending upward or down to a more level position. Like with all bendable silk plants, be reasonably gentle even if the fronds seem thick and rigid so the areas that bend don't split or break.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyCityCottage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking Plant
11/10/2012

Customer review by kcshadow46

5.0 stars by kcshadow46

Great looking plant, full , almost looks real. Best price I found on internet or stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcshadow46
Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Silk palm tree
3/18/2014

Customer review by clg2

5.0 stars by clg2

The Golden Cane is a great silk tree. It's true to size, has three trunks, and nice dark green leaves. You will need to buy your own pot for it. This is a better price than I could find in any store for this size. Walmart did it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clg2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really brightens up the office
6/10/2014

Customer review by ReviewZZZ

5.0 stars by ReviewZZZ

This tree may seem a little bit on the pricey side but it's worth every penny. I assembled it, put the smaller pot it comes in inside of a larger pot, held it in place with "play sand", and then covered the sand up with Spanish dyed moss. It looks beautiful and it really makes the office look much nicer. I'd recommend this to anyone that doesn't have enough natural light for a real plant to grow!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReviewZZZ
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, very full and totally worth the money.
6/6/2014

Customer review by Finn2013

5.0 stars by Finn2013

I absolutely recommend these trees. They are gorgeous and a great value. Tall and full and the palms can be shaped to your liking. I ordered 2 and I like them so much that I am ordering 2 more. I am putting them on my deck and mixing them in with real flowers and trees.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Finn2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a good enough product for the use.
11/7/2013

Customer review by ClimbingPinkRose

5.0 stars by ClimbingPinkRose

It looks nice in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClimbingPinkRose
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice tree!
10/22/2013

Customer review by MomWife504

5.0 stars by MomWife504

I should have purchased a taller one, but nevertheless it's a nice palm tree...looks real :-))

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomWife504
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks real !
3/26/2014

Customer review by rncc

5.0 stars by rncc

Very pleasantly surprised to find this "palm " tree to be the height as advertised and also a nice quality. Great accent to my living room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rncc
Merrick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor Palm tree!
6/16/2014

Customer review by Lipstick2

5.0 stars by Lipstick2

I think this outdoor palm is well worth the money spent. The only think it's lacking is right after we got it we had a high wind and it took off a couple branches. So then I checked the others and you could pull them right out. So I used some gorilla glue and glued every one in so we won't have that problem again. I set the whole plant with the pot inside a bigger pot and put pea rock all around and on top of the small pot to stabilize it. That worked perfectly. I think I am going to get another one - they look so real you'd never know it was a silk plant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lipstick2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
6/22/2014

Customer review by Bralen

5.0 stars by Bralen

I bought two for my living room and they look amazing, so real.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bralen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
7/6/2014

Customer review by notagoodshopper1

5.0 stars by notagoodshopper1

This fake palm is beautiful. It is very nice, full and bendable branches. You can shape it however you want. It looks very real. Looks great in corner of great room. Dont have to worry about spider mites or dead branches. Threw my real palm away and replaced with this one. Very satified.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notagoodshopper1
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great palm tree
8/12/2014

Customer review by hiker17

5.0 stars by hiker17

This palm tree is absolutely beautiful. It really looks real. The only problem when it arrives is packed odd. It has one area that is attached to the center portion making it the 6 ft tall size. When you first open it the packer tried to push it into the green spongy material that looks like moss. It was not suppose to be pushed into that area and so it looks like it was broken as people would think, as I did. I thought this is not the size I ordered. When I discovered it was the piece that attaches to the center it looked like the size I ordered. I placed that pot into one up sized pot and placed 2 inch white stones around the top to hide the hole caused by the error. Now looks Great. So beautiful for my tropical room!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hiker17
Hershey, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks real!
8/13/2014

Customer review by margaritas918

5.0 stars by margaritas918

I went to several stores and could not find a palm tree that looked authentic. So, I took a chance and ordered one according to the comments online. I can not be happier. Several people have thought my palm was real and can't believe it is fake.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
margaritas918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great palm trees
5/18/2014

Customer review by Deckuser

5.0 stars by Deckuser

Great palm tree. Better than the ones I bought from Michaels. I use them on my deck for privacy. We'll see how they do outdoors. The only problem is I bought 4 for $75.44 each and when I went back to but a fifth one a week later the price was up to $108 each. Bought the fifth one from Amazon for $81.99. Seems these online stores adjust price based on demand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deckuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok
4/30/2014

Customer review by Jam02329

4.0 stars by Jam02329

Have it on a table to reach the ceiling Its nice but dont think its worth the money. Will never buy another one online without seeing it first.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jam02329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is not 6.5" high, poor quality, broken off at base
7/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Is not 6.5" high, poor quality, broken off at base

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall it a great Sik Palm tree
10/6/2014

Customer review by Gwsguest395

4.0 stars by Gwsguest395

I just got it and love it, was very easy putting it together and has very elegant look. I do have to say that the pot look's very cheep i just happened to have my own beautiful pot that made out of bamboo and that's what made it look better. Over all i am very happy with the product, Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gwsguest395
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The purchase met our expectation.
11/11/2013

Customer review by S123S

4.0 stars by S123S

The purchase met our expectation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
S123S
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect fit
7/25/2014

Customer review by optitom

4.0 stars by optitom

the palm was easy to assemble and looks great in livingroom, only thing left to do is purchase an uplight to make it stand out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
optitom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
9/17/2013

Customer review by Cal75Gal

1.0 stars by Cal75Gal

I ordered two different types of palms and was disappointed with both. They were a bit puny and looked very artificial. I ended up returning both types.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cal75Gal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews