Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Really brightens up the office
6/10/2014

Customer review by ReviewZZZ

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by ReviewZZZ
by ReviewZZZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tree may seem a little bit on the pricey side but it's worth every penny. I assembled it, put the smaller pot it comes in inside of a larger pot, held it in place with "play sand", and then covered the sand up with Spanish dyed moss. It looks beautiful and it really makes the office look much nicer. I'd recommend this to anyone that doesn't have enough natural light for a real plant to grow!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewZZZ
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks real!
8/13/2014

Customer review by margaritas918

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by margaritas918
by margaritas918
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went to several stores and could not find a palm tree that looked authentic. So, I took a chance and ordered one according to the comments online. I can not be happier. Several people have thought my palm was real and can't believe it is fake.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
margaritas918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking Plant
11/10/2012

Customer review by kcshadow46

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by kcshadow46
by kcshadow46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great looking plant, full , almost looks real. Best price I found on internet or stores.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcshadow46
Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great palm tree
8/12/2014

Customer review by hiker17

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by hiker17
by hiker17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This palm tree is absolutely beautiful. It really looks real. The only problem when it arrives is packed odd. It has one area that is attached to the center portion making it the 6 ft tall size. When you first open it the packer tried to push it into the green spongy material that looks like moss. It was not suppose to be pushed into that area and so it looks like it was broken as people would think, as I did. I thought this is not the size I ordered. When I discovered it was the piece that attaches to the center it looked like the size I ordered. I placed that pot into one up sized pot and placed 2 inch white stones around the top to hide the hole caused by the error. Now looks Great. So beautiful for my tropical room!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiker17
Hershey, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Real lookng
4/2/2016

Customer review by Rob34689

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Rob34689
by Rob34689

I was pleasantly surprised when I picked up my tree at Walmart. The tree was packed so efficiently in a very manageable box. The tree came in two sections, and assembled easily. Upon assembly, the tree looks very real

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob34689
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
78" silk palm tree
2/24/2016

Customer review by Gert

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Gert
by Gert

Am very happy with my purchase. Exactly what I envisioned. Tree came boxed in two pieces and after you fan out the palms it looks very real. Pot is very simple but I found another container to put it in and it's just perfect. Very nice addition to my patio corner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous Palm
5/20/2015

Customer review by officereno

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by officereno
by officereno

I was deciding between this and the one you can get at Michaels but settled on this one when the price went down online enough to make it really enticing. I'm so glad I did! This one is much fuller, much nicer and it totally bendable into whatever position you need the leaves and stems to be in for the right appearance. It looks exactly like the photo online when fully fluffed out and bent correctly. It also comes in 2 pieces which you would never know once assembled, so it makes it easy to move it. It would have been difficult to get that Michaels palm home with me as it may not have fit in my car! You will need a pot slightly bigger than the plastic black pot this one comes with to dress it up if it will not be hiding behind a piece of furniture. But that again was a better option than the Michaels palm, as that one came with an ugly, outdated square wicker type pot that was unable to be changed out and I hated the look of it. I can use whatever pot I like now and change out colors if/when I need to. Overall I am SUPER pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend and might even get another one down the road. My husband even likes it. We happened to see a "similar" one at a HomeGoods store and I thought for a moment about getting it. When I asked him what he thought, the immediate reply was "Thats not nearly as nice as the one we have." Plus it was a little more expensive. If you are unsure of the WalMart palm, I'd say go for it. WalMart has a great return policy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
officereno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True to size
3/26/2016

Customer review by Ladygirl

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Ladygirl
by Ladygirl

This product is simply gorgeous...I bought 2 of them for my home and they actually stand at 6.5 inches tall with an realistic look...Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silk palm tree
3/18/2014

Customer review by clg2

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by clg2
by clg2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Golden Cane is a great silk tree. It's true to size, has three trunks, and nice dark green leaves. You will need to buy your own pot for it. This is a better price than I could find in any store for this size. Walmart did it again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clg2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very lovely and Sophisticating
10/13/2015

Customer review by MoneRo

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by MoneRo
by MoneRo

First and foremost, I was skeptical about purchasing this tree because of those three negative reviews (even though the positive outweighed the negative by far). I decided to purchase anyway and I am so so happy I did! I just wanna say that I have my ceiling fan on and these leaves are moving as if it's really real! The leaves were not fragile, nor were the stems breakable. It's formed bendable for the customers to adjust it to their own liking and for it to appear real. Unless you are very upset or applying extra force to the stems and leaves, there shouldn't be anything broken or torn off. Thank you Walmart for selling this at such an affordable price for everyone! It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneRo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks real !
3/26/2014

Customer review by rncc

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by rncc
by rncc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleasantly surprised to find this "palm " tree to be the height as advertised and also a nice quality. Great accent to my living room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rncc
Merrick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied Customer
2/10/2016

Customer review by jcr1983

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by jcr1983
by jcr1983

I was very impressed with my order, it looks like a real palm tree, and it makes the area I put it in look so elegant , I only wish I would have thought of ordering from Walmart before

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcr1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful full tree
5/31/2016

Customer review by Aithi

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Aithi
by Aithi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought from the picture would be a skinny tree but this was big and full and natural looking. I LOVE IT and recommend it. I will be purchasing more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aithi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
5/28/2016

Customer review by Doxiemom

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Doxiemom
by Doxiemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little unsure if I wanted to make this purchase without seeing it in person, but I'm glad I did. It was just what I was looking for. The price point was good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doxiemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tree, can shape leaves, make two trees, more
5/11/2014

Customer review by MyCityCottage

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by MyCityCottage
by MyCityCottage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could shape the leaves to make them curved and "weep," or leave them more straight and long. I could twist them sideways to have them "face the sun" and also fill the space more by having their width up-and-down (will look like web image, and is how mine now looks). I could curve some downward to drape over the trunk and at the base for more flow and natural look (which I did, looks like web image). If I wanted, I could make it less dense by not twisting the leaves to "face the sun." I have the large trunk to the back and the two smaller ones to the front. If I turn the tree so the large trunk is on one side, I can shape the tree to look like a tall tree and a shorter tree by how the leaves are curved or worked with. I put the tree on a wood fold-up table to make it 8 feet tall and touch the ceiling. The tree can also be split to make two shorter trees instead. The top half is a separate piece inserted into a hole like a peg. Pull out that top peice and put it in a vase full of stones or in a pot full of stones to hold it. Put the top leaves of both plants upright to make the two plants tall and natural in shape. You will have two three-to-four foot palm trees. I purchased two of the trees and feel very relaxed looking at them. I spent a little time shaping them to my liking (which is like the image on the web page - twist the leaves gently to get them up-and-down like "facing the sun" to fill the tree, curve some of the fronds, also). The main thick base of the fronds can also be bent downward and out to extend the leaves, or upwards for other shaping such as at the top or just to sculpt the tree as you like. I mixed the look with longer and shorter leaves this way. You will see some knotches to allow for this bending upward or down to a more level position. Like with all bendable silk plants, be reasonably gentle even if the fronds seem thick and rigid so the areas that bend don't split or break.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyCityCottage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor Palm tree!
6/16/2014

Customer review by Lipstick2

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Lipstick2
by Lipstick2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this outdoor palm is well worth the money spent. The only think it's lacking is right after we got it we had a high wind and it took off a couple branches. So then I checked the others and you could pull them right out. So I used some gorilla glue and glued every one in so we won't have that problem again. I set the whole plant with the pot inside a bigger pot and put pea rock all around and on top of the small pot to stabilize it. That worked perfectly. I think I am going to get another one - they look so real you'd never know it was a silk plant.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lipstick2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic! Cannot believe it is from Wal-Mart
5/24/2016

Customer review by Smarty

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Smarty
by Smarty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smarty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great palm trees
5/18/2014

Customer review by Deckuser

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Deckuser
by Deckuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great palm tree. Better than the ones I bought from Michaels. I use them on my deck for privacy. We'll see how they do outdoors. The only problem is I bought 4 for $75.44 each and when I went back to but a fifth one a week later the price was up to $108 each. Bought the fifth one from Amazon for $81.99. Seems these online stores adjust price based on demand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deckuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 in one
4/16/2016

Customer review by MGinFlorida

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by MGinFlorida
by MGinFlorida

I absolutely love love love this purchase!! It is so life-like, my cat thinks it's real. Not cheap looking, as I feared it would be. Instead of assembling the top, I attached it to the top of a pole lamp in a corner behind my rattan peacock fan chair The fronds over my head sway in the breeze from the window as I sit. I perched a couple of my cat's colorfuIl small parrot toys on the branches. It arrived in only 2 days at basic cost! It is a nice dark green with slightly lighter color "new growth" as is in real life. I highly recommend this tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGinFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, very full and totally worth the money.
6/6/2014

Customer review by Finn2013

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Finn2013
by Finn2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely recommend these trees. They are gorgeous and a great value. Tall and full and the palms can be shaped to your liking. I ordered 2 and I like them so much that I am ordering 2 more. I am putting them on my deck and mixing them in with real flowers and trees.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finn2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews