Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
Great price for a great product!
9/9/2011

Customer review by we5h

5.0 stars by we5h

I was hesitant to purchase because this 6' ficus was much less expensive than other places I had seen, but I went ahead and purchased online without seeing. When I picked it up from the store and brought it home, I was extremely pleased with this purchase. It looks great in my corner living room, and plan on putting some timed lights on them for "that special look". I highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking "ficus"!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
we5h
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
GORGEOUS!
1/3/2013

Customer review by more1111

5.0 stars by more1111

This tree was a fantastic find! I almost didn't buy when I read someone's review that described it as a "toothpick"! WHAT? THis tree is full, and absolutely lush and beautiful! I think that what happened is that reviewer did not remove the tree from the package! Yes, they send it in a narrow box - I'm sure that is part of what makes it so affordable. But when you take it out and easily arrange the MANY FULL BRANCHES, you get a lovely, full foliage tree. The tree comes in a narrow container and does need to be "potted" but again, this is what makes it affordable and easily shipped. It arrived in excellent (perfect) condition, looks absolutely authentic, and after I put it into a decorative pot with some moss, it could not possibly look more real and gorgeous. Well, maybe at some point I'll get a more decorative pot - and then it will be nothing short of stunning. VERY happy with this purchase! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
more1111
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good.
10/7/2011

Customer review by CincyWalmartShopper

4.0 stars by CincyWalmartShopper

I give this a 4 star rating because the base of the tree is ugly and very small. Have to put it in a decorative planter and surround with newspaper and then top it off with decorative moss. Now perfect!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CincyWalmartShopper
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful. Best deal.
5/15/2012

Customer review by love81

5.0 stars by love81

I ordered three of these plants. They come in boxes the length of the plant. They came quickly just as anything does from Walmart. When you first open the box the plant appears very thin but that's because all the stems are positioned in upward so it can fit in the box, but once you take the plants out of the box and fluff or position all the stems as you want it is a full, beautifully made silk plant. all the leaves are a gorgeous shade of green. The only negative part is the plant pot it comes in. It is very small and not really sturdy, but it is perfect to put in a decorative plant pot. It is a very good deal. I love artificial plants since I cannot keep real ones alive in my NYC apt due to lighting or maybe I am just have no green thumb, but you will get no better deal anywhere. They are beautiful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love81
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's worth the money
8/31/2012

Customer review by Dubc73

4.0 stars by Dubc73

The tree looks real and is very nice, but, the base is tiny and looks crazy. You are definitely going to have to put it in another pot or basket. it's actually a little than 6'.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dubc73
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
1/23/2014

Customer review by SherryD1993

5.0 stars by SherryD1993

After checking prices for the same product at several other stores I decided to order online from Walmart. The trees elsewhere were between $70-145. The only difference was they had a pretty pot or wicker basket for the base to sit in, and this only comes with a very small back pot, not very stable for carpeted areas. I placed mine in a basket I already had and it looks great and is more stable to sit on carpet! May buy another for another spot I need to fill!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SherryD1993
Trinity,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/21/2014

Customer review by GreekJerseyGirl

5.0 stars by GreekJerseyGirl

Great great value for the money, looks fabulous, so real even from a foot away! You can't go wrong with this tree, I was amazed at how easy it was to just pull down the branches an voila you're all set. I;ll probably get a few more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreekJerseyGirl
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They look great and you can't beat the price!!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Ycart65

5.0 stars by Ycart65

I purchased two of these 6' Ficus Silk Trees. After looking at this site and comparing pictures and prices at other sites, I realized that a few of the pictures at the other sites were the same exact tree but much more pricey. I couldn't believe what they were charging!! I read the reviews of others that purchased the trees through Walmart (which was so helpful) and they seemed very happy with their purchases, so I decided to take the plunge and do the same. I knew from the others that I would need to fluff up the branches and I also expected the base to be very small, so I found some nice ceramic pots and put the trees in them, put crumbled paper in around the base to stabilize the tree in the pot, and added some moss to hide it all and it looks Awesome!! It was what I expected and more, I am VERY pleased with my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ycart65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!
9/12/2014

Customer review by 2palms

5.0 stars by 2palms

We are very pleased with this tree. We wanted something for the sides of our tv and fireplace in the basement to hide speakers and wires and didn't want to spend a fortune. The trees are gorgeous and even though the pot is small, it stands just fine on it's own. We'll eventually get nicer pots but for now, it's fine. Our basement ceiling is 6' 5" and they fit perfectly. You won't find a better price for the quality. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2palms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/11/2012

Customer review by anythingtoots

5.0 stars by anythingtoots

Like others, I was a little leary about buying this Ficus Silk Tree. I've been just about on every site that sells silk flowers, plants, and trees. Like your higher priced ones, their prices are so expensive. But, have to say, they are beautiful silk plants. I'm VERY happy with my Ficus Tree bought from Wal-Mart. Sure balances the looks of my livingroom. I am very pleased. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anythingtoots
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Price on a Nice Plant
10/24/2013

Customer review by tracie21

5.0 stars by tracie21

I really like this tree. The price is excellent. I had priced these same trees at several places and found them to be much more costly. Yes the pot the plant comes in is small and sad, but I already had a larger planter I planned to put it into, so that was not a problem for me. Once you fluffed up the leaves and branches, it is quite full and lush. It also quite tall, which I found to be a surprise because a lot of times these artificial trees are much shorter than advertised. I put this out on my sun porch in a corner that I needed a little privacy for and it works great. Looks good from the inside and outside of the porch. I am thinking of getting another one for the other corner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tracie21
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice ficus tree, and excellent price
2/27/2014

Customer review by socalbb

5.0 stars by socalbb

I had shopped for a silk ficus tree and several other places before checking Walmart. The price can't be beat. As I had seen what was available elsewhere I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Took only a few minutes to set up as I already had a pot that I wanted to put it in. The tree is plenty full of leaves and not thin. I use to hand decorative eggs and the branches don't sag and hold them up well. Excellent product and good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
socalbb
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
3/2/2014

Customer review by reader11

5.0 stars by reader11

It arrived a week before scheduled, which was perfect. It came in a long narrow box, but was easy to pull the limbs down to make it nice and full. It looks very nice in my room and my neighbor thought it was real until she touched it. Great tree for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reader11
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Tree
3/25/2014

Customer review by dbartonTX

5.0 stars by dbartonTX

Ordered this ship to store, so when I saw the box wasn't sure about the fullness of the tree. But once I got it home and fluffed it up, it was perfect! By reading earlier reviews, I knew I needed to have a pot to put it in and purchased one at Walmart for $16. Filled it with paper and topped it off with a silk ivy plant instead of moss around the base of the tree. Looks wonderful! Have already received several compliments!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbartonTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect tree
7/25/2014

Customer review by sillykittengirl

5.0 stars by sillykittengirl

I put this on my porch and put white lights on it, even before the lights it was beautiful. Perfect shape and size. Very thick looking. LOVE IT!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! GREAT PRICE TOO!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sillykittengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tree is great but...
8/7/2014

Customer review by dollfacetownie

5.0 stars by dollfacetownie

The tree itself is so beautiful I couldn't deduct any stars for overall rating. As mentioned in other reviews, the stand is sad. It's unbelievably small and not sturdy for this big tree. I have to buy another appropriately big planter. BUT, it's still worth the price since the tree is really beautiful and shipped well on time. Don't hesitate to buy and take time to "fluff" out the branches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dollfacetownie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely
1/27/2015

Customer review by BobTeates

5.0 stars by BobTeates

Put tree and small pot into a nice larger pot, stuffed balled up newspapers into pot until almost full, poured small pepples on top and made a beautiful addition to our living room. Many complements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BobTeates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am very pleased.
4/7/2013

Customer review by IndigoSummer

4.0 stars by IndigoSummer

This tree looks beautiful in my living room. It's full, has a nice deep green color and a realistic trunk. You will definitely have to put it into a larger pot, but I found a really nice one for less than twenty dollars. Topped it with some Spanish moss and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IndigoSummer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uncertain.
4/8/2014

Customer review by patmor10550

4.0 stars by patmor10550

This ficus tree is beautiful and looks realistic. Soon after I received the tree and stretched out the leaves an instant warmth was added to my bedroom. My only issue with this product is that I will have to buy an additional pot and fill it in because the tree looks odd or more like silly with such a small pot of the bottom otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars. Hopefully i can get something not too expensive at the 99 cents store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
patmor10550
mount vernon, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 inch Ficus tree
9/25/2014

Customer review by Normalind

4.0 stars by Normalind

I have been enjoying my purchase. It fits great in my living room. Just need to order 1 more. Thanks alot Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Normalind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews