Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Good thrower
11/11/2011

Customer review by Viv123

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Viv123
by Viv123

It is easy to assemble. And it worked very well on the heavy and wet snow like we got in October this year.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viv123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All around great value, excellent snow blower
12/27/2013

Customer review by tallkimmie

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by tallkimmie
by tallkimmie

Site to store pick-up, fully assembled, oil already in it, just had to add the gas & go! This Snow Blower totally exceeded my expectations 10 fold! Living in the snow belt with Lake Effect snow showers, it plowed through a 10" accumulation like a breeze. For me, having had 5 back surgeries, it handles like a charm with no effort on my behalf. TOTALLY LOVE this blower, so happy I chose this one over the many I compared :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallkimmie
Paw Paw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine at the best price.
1/25/2012

Customer review by zippei

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by zippei
by zippei

If you go to www.mtd.com you can see who sells what models. Wal-Mart has the same models for about the same price if not better then others & has the headlight! I bought this model in Sept. & was super easy to set up. 98% assembled. Put on the handle & chute, double check the oil to be sure & fill the gas tank. Itried the electric start, but haven't needed to use it since it starts so easy. Usually on the 1st. or 2nd. pull. Then I turn the choke to the halfway position for about 15 to 30 seconds & then to full open. Once I turn it off, I always turn the choke back on, leave the key in it, slide the slow/fast (Run) lever back to fast (Run.) Then I leave it outside & just cover it well with a full size tarp. I'm going to get the cover for it though. This is a great machine at a great price. The only thing I don't like it the super slow Reverse on it, but when you release the drive handle, push down slightly it pulls back very easy on it's large enough wheels. Most machine have slow reverse because you are backing up a snowblower on snow & ice. If you went too fast & slipped you could get hurt. Awesome machine & made in the USA!!! Below it asks how often do I use it. I use it when ever needed as not even the weatherman can tell me how many times it will snow per week or month...

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippei
Mauston, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Machine
2/5/2014

Customer review by Handyman121

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Handyman121
by Handyman121

I was really impressed today 2/5/14 with this machine. We had a 8 inch snow fall and then it rained, making this snow extremely heavy. I thought that I was going to have problems removing this snow, but this machine went through it very easily. I did spray the exhaust shoot with silicone and I never had one jam. The electric starter in a great feature and works perfectly. and this engine has a lot of power.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handyman121
Ridgefield, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just in time.
2/12/2013

Customer review by SJFC47

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by SJFC47
by SJFC47

Just purchased this at the end of January to replace my 28 year old MTD single stage snow blower, that needed a new carb because of the new E-10 gasoline. I did not realize that you need to add ethylalcohol gas treatment to your gas at all times now. I just mix the treatment in the 5 gallon gas can every time i fill it up from here on out.I live in Webster N.Y.on lake Ontario just outside of Rochester, and we just got hit with some major snow this past weekend and the new snow blower cut it like a hot knife throught butter. Checked out many snow blowers on line and at Sears, Home Depot, Lowes, and the local small shops. Was considering a similar sized Sno-Tek, but read some bad reviews about plastic gears in the auger assembly. Read good things about the PowerMore engine, and i knew that Yardman MTD were built to last from past experience . Also checked out what Consumer Reports had to say about the model i had purchased, and it was all good.The Sno-Tek had better snow shoot controls, but i wanted a snowblower that will last me another 28 years, and not one that mite last 28 months.Snowblower from Wal-mart with free delivery $598, chompin through 2.5 ft. of snow and ice at the end of the driveway like a spoon through lumpy oatmeal,PRICELESS !!!!!!!!! P.S. set was easy , about 15 minutes. Mine came with oil,but its always a good idea to check it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJFC47
Webster NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!!!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Janitor123

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Janitor123
by Janitor123

Great Buy but big! Big is cool. After getting it unpacked and a little minor assembly (make sure you adjust the skid shoes on each side!), filled it full of gas and it started on the first 1/2 pull! (which is very easy also). Another bonus it came with electric start (I don't remember reading that on the description) but very handy also.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janitor123
Cary, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the one you need
1/5/2013

Customer review by vcr5150

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by vcr5150
by vcr5150

At this point, I have only used it once - and am satisfied. From experience, this works great with a 6-8" snowfall. It also does a good job of completely removing the snow, and not leaving residual snow behind. I am very glad I went with the 208cc instead of the 179cc I was considering. For a $100 difference, the larger motor (and headlight!) are worth it. The electric start is a great feature too. Past my driveway, there is a small section of gravel - and when I was clearing that part, I heard noises 30+ feet away ..... it was gravel hitting mailboxes from this blower. So I had to be more careful and not let the blades get so close to the ground off of the pavement. Also beware of welcome mats that may be buried under the snow .... found that out the hard way. During the first use it will blow snow further after 5-10 minutes of use (I read this in the manual and it is true.) Also mine came with some oil already in it - so you will only have to add a little your first time. This blower is making me anxious for the next heavy snow fall!

Was this review helpful? (36) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcr5150
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This!
12/27/2013

Customer review by NannaMomma

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by NannaMomma
by NannaMomma

I love my new snow blower! My husband passed away almost 3 years ago and I needed something that was easy to use and operate. My old snow blower decided to quit on me in last year's huge snow storm and I recently went out to purchase this one and am so glad I did! It's saved me so much time already plowing my driveway and very long sidewalk! I would definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannaMomma
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good snow blower
12/22/2013

Customer review by BigGuy777

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by BigGuy777
by BigGuy777

I have only used it 3 times this year so far but it works well. The only complaint I have is that the reverse gears 1 and 2 are slow.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGuy777
Pulaski, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A VERY GOOD SNOW BLOWER.
12/14/2013

Customer review by ed678

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by ed678
by ed678

HAS AN ELECTIC START, WORKS WELL. ALSO VERY EASY TO START MANUALLY, 1ST PULL. AND DOES HANDLE THE SNOW (9") WITH EASE .

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ed678
06401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Snowblower
12/14/2013

Customer review by Chel1965

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Chel1965
by Chel1965

Does an excellent job at clearing snow. Works best on flat, level surfaces. My only complaint is that it's difficult to turn due to its weight, even when the auger is engaged. Overall, it does a great job. Starts without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chel1965
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
12/23/2012

Customer review by catfishpreacherman

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by catfishpreacherman
by catfishpreacherman

I came home from Phx to the White Mountains and found 14 inches of wet snow in my driveway. I went into the garage and plugged the electric start in and the machine fired right up, the first time I had started it. It handled this snow easily, never plugged up. I went slow but in one hour all of my driveway was done. In the past it would have tqaken me 4 hours to shovel it. No back ache now. Love the machine, well built and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfishpreacherman
white mountains of arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Ready out of the box.
12/24/2011

Customer review by Liberty66

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Liberty66
by Liberty66

The snow blower was easy to put together. Put the gas in, and with the electric start, the blower started right away. Hoping that there will be some snow to test out the snow blower.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liberty66
Lake villa, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So Far so good!
1/22/2012

Customer review by rmurph

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by rmurph
by rmurph

I've used it once so far this winter, about four inches of snow. Easy to control and start, well powered throwing snow thirty feet. Love the electric start!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmurph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Wish I'd had it years ago!
12/26/2013

Customer review by SaturnFive

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SaturnFive
by SaturnFive

I'll keep it short. In my opinion, this is a great machine. It took all of 5 minutes to get it out of the crate, assembled and ready to run. Everything works as advertised. I am very happy with the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaturnFive
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value.
10/5/2012

Customer review by wmchuck

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by wmchuck
by wmchuck

Overall very good. I purchased as a gift for my Son. It was delivered on time and assembled very easy . It started easy and runs well. The only dissapointment was that the light did not have an on/off switch. The light is always on when running.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmchuck
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good machine. great price.
2/16/2014

Customer review by streetrider97

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by streetrider97
by streetrider97

The machine does a great job. The day I got it, it snowed the next 3 days. We had 18 inches the 1st day, 6-8 inches 2nd day and 1 inch of wet snow the 3rd day. It threw the snow over 20 feet.The wet snow about 3 feet. It clogged only one time in those 3 days. The machine didn't labor or rev up. it ran the same when it was cutting or just running. My neighbor said it sounded quieter then his. It's a little tough to spin it around. the wheels seem to have some resistance. I was a little disappointed.I tried to pull start it the first time and it wouldn't start. I used the electric started right up. Had to put more gas in shut it off. Took about 12-15 pulls to get it running again. It looks like you need full throttle and 1 or 2 clicks of choke and no priming . I've got it down to 2-3 pulls now. It seems to need very little choke even when it's cold. The starter pulls through very easily. When the plow came by and piled 2 feet high of snow at the end of my driveway. It went easily through it. I'm very happy with the machine. I have an MTD 2 cycle one stage electric start 21 inch snowblower I had for 20 years. It still works well. I changed the spark plug for the first time in that 20 years. I'm giving the machine to my daughter. I'm very happy with MTD Products.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
streetrider97
Lebanon,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together, Snow Blower
11/11/2013

Customer review by buddyzak

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by buddyzak
by buddyzak

Snow Blower, easy to put together. No Snow yet, but started right up. Had a previous 22" MTD Snow Blower just a step down, from this one. Price, size, light is why I bought this model. Looks impressive, w/shoes, and past experience w/this American made product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddyzak
Amsterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just got it
12/22/2012

Customer review by dolphins24

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by dolphins24
by dolphins24

just got it a couple weeks ago free shipping cant beat that. all i can say is it was easy putting the shoot on an simply lifting up the handle (like a lawn mower does" put my sliders all the way down cause its a gravel driveway. the oil was alresdy in it, added some gas an started it in 3 pulls, cant wait for some snow to use my first snow blower:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphins24
perryville,md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy for the price
12/18/2011

Customer review by Smart0624

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Smart0624
by Smart0624

I purchased the 'Yard machines 24" Two Stage Snow Thrower' from Walmart online and picked up from the local store. The store associates were so helpful and a couple of guys loaded it into my van without any waiting. It needs little bit of assembly but fairly simple. The only problem was the manual is a generic one for all their models, and there is no model number to identify them!! So I had to compare different diagrams, with my machine and finally could find the right assembly procedure!! Filled up the gas and oil. It started on the first try. The electric start is a nice feature too and every thing looks fine. I am waiting for the first snow fall to try it out. In short, so far everything looks fine and is a good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smart0624
Toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews