Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
12/10/2011

Customer review by LuckyBreeze

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by LuckyBreeze
by LuckyBreeze

FOR UNDER $20 THIS SPOT LIGHT WILL LET YOU SEE A FLY AT 100 YARDS. WHAT I LIKE IS IT FITS IN ANY CUP HOLDER. LIGHT WEIGHT AND NO CHARGER TO KEEP UP WITH. NOW YOU CAN UP-GRADE TO THE WATER PROOF SPOT LIGHT THAT COMES WITH A CHARGE IF YOU LIKE THAT IDEA BETTER FOR $30. MY SELF...I HAVE ENOUGH CHARGERS TO KEEP UP WITH ALREADY. THIS IS A MUST LIGHT FOR ANYONE AND EVERYONE TO JUST HAVE ON HAND.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyBreeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2012

Customer review by michme

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by michme
by michme

If you want a spotlight and not a floodlight, this baby throws a very narrow but very bright beam of light REALLY far. If you plan on occasional use, this takes standard AA batteries (that will last a claimed 10 hours, plan on 3 at full brightness), so you do not have to worry about losing the charger or an internal battery pack failing on you after a couple of years, rendering the light useless. For under 20 bucks and cordless, I am very happy. The only potential downfall is that it shoots a very narrow beam. Now if it had an adjustable lens so that it could sometimes have a wider beam, I would pay double!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michme
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
6/6/2012

Customer review by BlueRidgeTermite

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by BlueRidgeTermite
by BlueRidgeTermite

I love the brightness and beam this flashlight gives off, but the switch mechanism is cumbersome and the the light only stays on for a few minutes at a time. I've had a similar flashlight that was rechargeable that had the same problem. This flashlight needs a simple on/off switch not a switch with a locking mechanism. This one is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueRidgeTermite
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight
11/28/2012

Customer review by coldheat1

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by coldheat1
by coldheat1

This Spotlight is excellent. I have purchased many rechargeable spotlights in the past but the batteries would only last about a year. Not only that the rechargeable spotlights were huge & heavy. I purchased this light because it is small, light weight & you can replace the batteries. Light has a very powerful beam for such a compact light. It also has a small red led that lights up to let you know when the batteries are getting weak. I use mine in my truck. My wife liked mine so much I had to get her one. If you are looking for a spotlight with batteries that you can replace try this one. For 20.00 dollars you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldheat1
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More a Flashlight than a Spotlight
6/7/2013

Customer review by CountyBoy

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by CountyBoy
by CountyBoy

All-in-all this is a pretty good light. If you need a broad spotlight, this light is not for you. It shines a narrow, yet very bright spotlight beam. It is small and very light, only one pound which makes it a pleasure to use. Now to the pros and cons of this light. I have read all of the comments and agree with all of them to a degree. In the description it states that it runs up to 10 hours of runtime with each new set of batteries. When you get it home there’s an asterisk by that statement stating the 10 hours is using the LOW setting. Basically, that means using the flashlight mode. Unless you have very fresh batteries I would not plan on getting more than 3 hours of bright spotlight use. My actual use on high was less than 2 hours. However, the flashlight part is quite bright, but I bought it to have a bright spotlight. The on/off trigger really could have a better design. If you pull the trigger back once it is on bright mode (only if you have enough battery power, otherwise it is dead). You have to pull the trigger twice quickly (like double clicking your computer mouse) for it to go to low light mode. The lock is a sliding plastic button. It’s not too difficult for me to lock the light using only my right hand alone, but using my left hand by itself is difficult. I almost always use both hands to lock the light. A better design would have been a trigger lock and the brightness to be on a sliding switch, not the lock. The spotlight is BRIGHT!!! It will light up anything that my bulky 1M candle power will light up, but in a narrower beam. To decide whether or not to buy this product is to know what your main needs are. If what you need is a super bright flood light, this light is not for you. If it is occasional super bright SPOT light, this spotlight should not disappoint you. I love the fact that there is no charger. Most of my other chargeable spotlights lasted only about a year or less. I did buy some rechargeable AA batteries for this light that should work just as well if not better than a heavy spotlight with a built-in charger. I would have given this light five stars but the locking system combined with the double trigger to turn it on to low takes away one star. In short, I love the brilliantly bright spotlight when your batteries are fresh, the extremely light weight of the spotlight, and even the low light setting (flashlight) part of the spotlight. I do not like the on/off trigger locking system or the short bright spotlight capacity when new batteries are put in. But using rechargeable batteries should give you much more bright light which is probably the reason you are buying this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountyBoy
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small, Very Bright and Inexpensive.
6/17/2014

Customer review by Dad46

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Dad46
by Dad46

WOW! BEST SPOT/FLASHLIGHT I'VE EVER PURCHASED!! I use rechargeable batteries. The lo-beam acts much like a personal 2D flashlight and lasting well over 6 hrs. It fits easily into a coat pocket. The trigger and lock are convenient and familiar. Spare batteries are ubiquitous. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT BLACK & DECKER!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dad46
OREGON COAST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Spotlight
11/2/2013

Customer review by mrbeaverhunter

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by mrbeaverhunter
by mrbeaverhunter

Small, Light, Amazingly Bright, and runs on AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbeaverhunter
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bright spotlight
12/9/2014

Customer review by MayCar

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by MayCar
by MayCar

This spotlight is bright and portable

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayCar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbeatable for the price
5/28/2014

Customer review by Workingdog214

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Workingdog214
by Workingdog214

I bought this light not expecting much. I was really surprised when I tried it out. I have an orchard out in West Texas that is infested with many different species of rattle snakes. A rattle snake bite can cost upwards of $60,000, to over $100,00 dollars, depending on the amount of Anti-Venom administered. For the first time in a long time, I actually feel that I can determine if an area is clear of snakes when I go out at night with my dog. The brightness of this light is excellent and on a dark night it will illuminate over 700 feet. It is getting at the end of its usefulness at that point, but it can provide the light you need to change a tire at night, camping, home use, etc... The box said this light will last 13 hours on a set of fresh set of Alkaline AA batteries. To me, that's what the doctor ordered. I love this light, and plan on buying many more of them for my family members for Christmas. After having a large rechargeable halogen light go out on my after a couple of months of use, I will be only using a god LED light light like this one from now on. Bravo Balck & Decker, you have a winner with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workingdog214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freebie
12/16/2014

Customer review by CJI1

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by CJI1
by CJI1

This flashlight was a freebie whe I purchased a Stanley power station. Great addition. Lightweight, powerful beam. Perfect for my boat. It has two beams. One is very bright, the other not as much. Not sure why, but it is still a good product. Would reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJI1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great light
3/5/2013

Customer review by NewChefDavid

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by NewChefDavid
by NewChefDavid

I was pleasently supprised with this light and its brightness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewChefDavid
gettysburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely amazing
10/10/2014

Customer review by callen999

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by callen999
by callen999

Get one, you'll love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callen999
Hurricane, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gnat's behind
12/4/2014

Customer review by Loosefoot

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Loosefoot
by Loosefoot

This spotlight can illuminate a gnat's butt at 75 yards. Very light weight and compact but has lots of light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loosefoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome light
12/8/2014

Customer review by coolmaytham

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by coolmaytham
by coolmaytham

Powerful light long range distance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolmaytham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good spotlight
9/20/2014

Customer review by dipperc30

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by dipperc30
by dipperc30

the beam penetrates a good distance. not as much output as the big 2 million CP spots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dipperc30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OVERPRICED
12/5/2014

Customer review by CONSUMERGUY1

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by CONSUMERGUY1
by CONSUMERGUY1

IT HAS PLENTY OF LIGHT BUT COMPETITORS GIVE MORE FOR LESS PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CONSUMERGUY1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
12/16/2014

Customer review by Bizkitgsr

4.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Bizkitgsr
by Bizkitgsr

I received this product when I purchased a jump start. It's has worked out great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bizkitgsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what i expected
12/6/2014

Customer review by roharold

3.0 stars 12/6/2014 by roharold
by roharold

I expected it to be bigger and with rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roharold
Would recommend to a friend? No
trouble light
12/7/2014

Customer review by dustonthewind

3.0 stars 12/7/2014 by dustonthewind
by dustonthewind

this light is small enough to keep in vehicle, but need to be a rechargeable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustonthewind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't last very long
6/14/2015

Customer review by techguy1046

3.0 stars 6/14/2015 by techguy1046
by techguy1046

Worked great while it lasted, but after about a year it stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techguy1046
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews