Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can not be beat for the PRICE!!!!!!
7/23/2011

Customer review by HuntNut1

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by HuntNut1
by HuntNut1

I have done a ton of research on all the different game cameras on the market. If you are reading this you know what I bought. I hunt and guide part time and I felt it was time to get a camera this year and this is the one. I have had this a few days now and have tested the heck out of this thing and it is great! Follow the directions for setup and you will have no worries. It fits nice in your pack and for the price I will be filling my pack with these because they are really light. I like that you have video and phot options that some of the others do not have and the quality of the pictures are really clear.

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntNut1
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by BuckCmdr

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by BuckCmdr
by BuckCmdr

Tested camera in back yard, takes good night and day pics but will not trigger a pic if the deer is more than 15-19 feet away or not directly in front of the pir. Flash goes further distance but it will flash of course unless the pir is triggered. Would work great if placed on feed but maybe not so good for general scouting. Still a very nice camera for the small price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckCmdr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pics
7/24/2011

Customer review by jbw223

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by jbw223
by jbw223

The Tasco 5 mp takes great pics It dosen't mention it in the product discription, but you can set it to take 1 or 3 pics at a time, or video. Also, you can set the wait time between pics to whatever you want. Daytime pics have great color, night time pics are B&W, but very sharp! The only downfall I see is it dosen't have alot of range at night.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbw223
SE Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Water will ruin this camera!
12/2/2011

Customer review by NorIda

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by NorIda
by NorIda

I really liked how small and compact this camera is. However, after about a week in the cold, snow and rain, I noticed moisture inside the case when I would retrieve my SD card on a daily basis. Shortly thereafter, it showed fuzzy pictures indicating moisture inside the lens. A few days later the camera quit working. All of this despite putting a makeshift roof over the top of the camera to keep the rain and snow off the camera. Buy something else. Tasco relies on a tiny O-ring to seal the camera and it just isn't thick enough to be effective.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorIda
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Marginal performance at best
2/10/2012

Customer review by justaguy32773

2.0 stars 2/10/2012 by justaguy32773
by justaguy32773

I bought this camera to use for home security surveillance. I like that it is compact and self contained. Unfortunately it does not meet my needs. The trigger response is much too slow and does not have enough range. People walking past at a normal speed are almost out of frame before any pix are taken and anything beyond 15' or so does not trigger it at all. The angle of view is also too narrow. The motion detector has an even narrower field of view. Also got some headlights in the night vision and now night pix are just a white wash regardless of light conditions. It's going back today.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justaguy32773
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Camera
8/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The pictures so far have been outstanding. Haven't had a night picture yet, but have only had the camera out about 24 hours now(8/20/11-8/21/11). I would definitely recommend this camera as a cheap but very useful trail camera.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mentone, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by outdoorsman22

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by outdoorsman22
by outdoorsman22

Bought this camera on a spert for my first one and has not let me down. takes good pictures and is very easy to set up and use. the battery life exceeded my expectations and lasted around months. this camera is a great buy for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorsman22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Takes good pics
6/23/2012

Customer review by bmwdr1

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by bmwdr1
by bmwdr1

Takes good pics in day-lite and in dark without a flash going off to warn intruders So far it seems to be pretty easy on the batteries even with cheap rechargeable AA's Will buy one or two more at this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmwdr1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/3/2012

Customer review by penmerck

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by penmerck
by penmerck

great pictures easy set up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penmerck
laurens sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect for my need
6/28/2012

Customer review by Mommomboop

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Mommomboop
by Mommomboop

i wanted a camera that was economical to buy and to use: rechargeable AA cheaper than c or D like other units. also wanted night vision without flash which would give location of cam away to thieves. uses a chip: easy to open, remoe and review photos with my digital camera, delete if desired and replace. or just replace. saves battery on tasco unit. easy to prograam. pleased with wide angle and effective distance. pictures nice quality. have had other trail cam which was not as satisfactory: delay in triggering; narrow field of view.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommomboop
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic bargan
7/24/2012

Customer review by redmist17

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by redmist17
by redmist17

Perfect photos right out of the box. Just make sure object distance is 10-30 feet away. Great photos and videos day or night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redmist17
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by muddledog

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by muddledog
by muddledog

takes very good pictures,even at night.for the money its a good camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muddledog
lucile id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2012

Customer review by reelkranky

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by reelkranky
by reelkranky

great camera takes awsome pics day or night have had the cam in the field for about 3 months and taken over 1000 pics to date, day and night, bat. life is great have yet to change them using the kodak rechargeables also it takes clear videos aswell day or night....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reelkranky
boone, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy at First
8/7/2012

Customer review by IronTalon

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by IronTalon
by IronTalon

I was very happy at first to find such a light weight, compact camera, requiring only 4 AA batteries for $80. The minimal sensor/infrared range, and no indication of battery life were a nuisance but I was willing to put-up with these things for these other advantages. When one out of two cameras failed altogether after the first year of use, I changed my mind completely. Fix these things, add some camouflage and a less conspicuous strap and it would be a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IronTalon
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Pics for Low Price!
8/10/2012

Customer review by BC0117

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by BC0117
by BC0117

This is my first game cam, but I was surprised at how good the pictures look during the day and night time. The drawback to the night pics is that theyre in black and white but they still have great quality. I've just had it out for a week and got over a hundred pics with the timing set on 2 minutes. I havnt tried the video setting yet but I'm sure it will be just as good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BC0117
Wright County, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2012

Customer review by hackwp

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by hackwp
by hackwp

new batteries/new memory card, what else other than memorizing the instructions. Nothing worked. I called tech support/TASCO. We went through the operation 100%, still nothing . Tech said I had a bad camera. Other than spoiling my trip to the ranch I had a great day. bill

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hackwp
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The trigger response is much too slow.
8/14/2012

Customer review by bamavol

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by bamavol
by bamavol

The cam takes good pics in sunlight BUT The trigger response is much too slow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamavol
southeast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy for your money
11/18/2012

Customer review by LilPeachy

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by LilPeachy
by LilPeachy

I bought this to observe my property at night when my security system kept going off. It takes perfect pictures at night or day. It caught pictures of the vandals as well as a few little forest creatures raiding my garden at night. I'm very pleased. It's easy to operate and can be placed anywhere! So far it holds up great in rain and freezing temperatures. I suggest rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilPeachy
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day