Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-5 of 5 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Didn't live up to expectations
12/26/2011

Customer review by diva219

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by diva219
by diva219

We bought this for our daughter for Christmas it stayed in the air for short periods of time and while in the air it just kept flying in circles and then stopped working all together.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diva219
Bedford Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent for a starter rc helicopter.
4/9/2013

Customer review by GreenWaffles

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by GreenWaffles
by GreenWaffles

The HavocHeli is a decent helicopter durability wise I have found. The one with the plastic body as pictured, not the older foam model. It has survived multiple crashes and days of use. With a full charge you should be able to get 5 to 7 minutes of flight time, or atleast I do. If you read the instructions it is relatively simple to figure out the controls, and the number of times you have to press the trim button and the directon that needs pressed varies from copter to copter. The trim buttons, as stated in the direction, can be used to fix the spinning in circles issue that many people experience. It CANNOT be flown outside in sunlight, since the sunlight messes with the UV sensors on the helicopter and controler. As far as RC helicopters go for the price range it's not the best but not the worst you could buy, but for successful flight most children will most likely need the adult to also learn how to fly it, so they can show the child how to adjust the trim so they can begin buzzing around. I will say this helicopter may be a little to complex to fly for the average 8 yr old but can be done, if you understand the trim settings. Another option for a similar price you can get a Syma s107, which has a metal frame but also has to be ordered, it offers more control but less durability and also metal blades compared to the plastic of the HavocHeli, and the crashing metal frame of the s107 will do more damage than the plastic body of the HavocHeli.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenWaffles
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy This Toy
12/28/2012

Customer review by Cademommie

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Cademommie
by Cademommie

This is the second Havoc Heli that has been bought for my son. The first one did not work at all and we took it back and exchanged it. The new exchanged one worked for 1 day and the blades snapped off in mid air. This toy is expensive and does not hold up for the price. I WILL NOT BE GETTING ANOTHER HAVOC HELI FOR MY SON!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cademommie
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not for 8-10 year olds
12/22/2012

Customer review by BandanaMama

3.0 stars 12/22/2012 by BandanaMama
by BandanaMama

Although the box recommends this for 8-10 year olds the controls, in my opinion, were too advanced for that age group. Because you are able to adjust the tilt (trim) and the fact that it's actually a really lifelike helicopter, the controls were too sensitive for our son. He LOVED it, but failed to be able to properly play with it and ended up snapping the top rotor/blade within an hour. I think this is a great toy, but I would up the age recommendation to 12 and up. Also, parents should note that this is an INDOOR toy... something we failed to notice when buying it. It buzzes and is fast like a giant dragonfly and was alarming near the TV, christmas tree, and ceiling fans. My husband got lots of enjoyment out of it before it broke. Cool toy, just not for younger kids and not for houses with small spaces/low ceilings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandanaMama
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Doesn't hold a charge for long.
1/20/2015

Customer review by rockmom918

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by rockmom918
by rockmom918

Well my son had a few minutes of fun on Christmas day. Charged it overnight and put new batteries in the remote, still doesn't stay charged long. Got lint in the propeller after a couple days, couldn't get it all out and it doesn't fly anymore. Crashed it a couple times when it did fly and it didn't break, that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockmom918
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor