Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product not worth buying, very poorly constructed
6/27/2012

Customer review by CarouselMom

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by CarouselMom
by CarouselMom

I am very disappointed in this product. We bought it for my son's 10th birthday, and is it not worth the money spent. Very poorly constructed, very flemsy, cheap plastic broke on first flight, very little battery life, very short to almost no range on the remote to the helicopter. He tried to play with it 3 times, and hasn't touched it since. And of course we cannot return it to the store. I posted on Facebook about it and got over 10 responses from friends that would not buy any more Air Hogs products for the same reasons. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarouselMom
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
bobby123
12/17/2012

Customer review by bobby123345

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by bobby123345
by bobby123345

this is the best thing ever my son loved it works great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobby123345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Air Hogs are the best
12/30/2012

Customer review by pthappycamper

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by pthappycamper
by pthappycamper

I recommend the AIR HOGS over all the helicoptors. They are more durable and sturdy than any of the other choppers. I recommend these for beginners because they are an excellent way of teaching someone to fly them. Does take some training. The only draw back on this toy is that you charge the chopper off of the controller and not individually. That makes the batteries run down faster., there should be some outside source of charging the chopper.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pthappycamper
Florence Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
phenomenal
12/18/2012

Customer review by 56789023456789a

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by 56789023456789a
by 56789023456789a

great toy awesome missiles!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56789023456789a
newark, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy helicopter, but there are better option
12/30/2012

Customer review by MGLacourse

3.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MGLacourse
by MGLacourse

Purchased both a red and a blue Sharpshooter RC helicopter for my grandson. The helicopter is build from cheaply built plastic. Still, it is surprisingly able to take multiple hits from crashes. A beginner will most certainly experience many crashes. This is not an easy helicopter to fly. It took awhile to get the hang of flying this helicopter. Once you get through the learning curve, I found it to be inferior to the Syma S107 helicopters that I bought elsewhere for the same price. That chopper is much easier to fly and is far more maneuverable. A big drawback is the lack of replacement parts for the Sharpshooters. This is not the case with the Syma S107's which very reasonably priced replacement parts available on the web. I would recommend the Sharpshooters for younger or beginner hobbyists. You will soon want to upgrade to a more responsive helicopter, but you'll get the basic skills with the Sharpshooters. The helicopters don't turn or change direction well enough. As a result, if your looking to do any air combat flying, you will be disappointed in the performance.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGLacourse
Jaffrey, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
average
3/21/2013

Customer review by rickiedale

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by rickiedale
by rickiedale

after several tries i finally got the hang of it and could make it hover . after several crash landings i broke the main top blade and cant seem to find a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickiedale
shawnee,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
He loves it!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Shortmagic

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Shortmagic
by Shortmagic

Item was bought for my stepson for christmas. At the age of 5 he can handle the functions of the remote. My only complaint is the peices that can be fired are a little flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortmagic
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Heli
2/7/2013

Customer review by boo1974bear

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by boo1974bear
by boo1974bear

My son owned and broke two previous helicopters (different brands) the day he received them. This one held up until his little sister left it on the ground. Our puppy won the battle. When it was purchased as a gift it was under $25. I'm upset with how much I have to pay to replace it. However my daughter is having to do chores to pay for it in the long run. So if your looking for a better built heli then this one is for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boo1974bear
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to fly
1/2/2013

Customer review by flyinghogs

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by flyinghogs
by flyinghogs

it is a great hellicopter it is easy to fly but i lostmost my missles in one day

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyinghogs
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Fun
1/12/2013

Customer review by Roach123

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Roach123
by Roach123

I think this toy is a lot of fun...Trimming the copter to fly strait takes a little patience.. but all in all..seeing it fly around and around is pretty cool..I have not tried the missiles yet..I am still in flight training...LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roach123
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible... doesn't fly for squat...
1/3/2013

Customer review by KFinMD

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by KFinMD
by KFinMD

I rarely give negative reviews, but maybe I can save someone the headache of this thing. It just doesn't fly worth beans... impossible to control and the trim doesn't seem to have enough adjustment to help. I have a el-cheapo RC copter that flys 10x's better than this pig. I do not recommend. Too bad, because we were really looking forward to playing with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KFinMD
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my boy loves it so so do I
1/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It hasn't broke yet!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaylord MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesnt do what its meant to
2/2/2014

Customer review by bugey

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by bugey
by bugey

doesnt do what its meant to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugey
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.