Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1536
4 stars
775
3 stars
136
2 stars
62
1 stars
57
1-20 of 2211 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2211 total reviews
1-20 of 2211 reviews
Easy to install and fast shipping
7/10/2013

Customer review by Orangegreen

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Orangegreen
by Orangegreen

I was suppose to recieve the seat between Friday and Monday. I was surprised to find the Fedex woman knocking on my door to give me the car seat on Thursday, I did not expect the fast shipping. Apart from the fast shipping, it has a beautiful square pattern and it I did not have to attach anything or install anything, well except for the cup holder. By the way I measured the cup holder with an Evenflo(R) eight ounce bottle and the cup holder is four and a half ounces deep. Its an awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (60) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orangegreen
Conroe,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very safe conscious product dual uses.
6/26/2014

Customer review by Dareance

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Dareance
by Dareance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wouldn't take the road without it ...

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dareance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for travel
8/19/2013

Customer review by Volkmommy

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Volkmommy
by Volkmommy

I recently traveled from NY to CA with my three-year-old son. We needed a car sear not only for plane travel but once we arrived in CA. After doing a LOT of research into traveling with a toddler and comparing prices/reviews of car-seat transporters, I decided to go with the Cosco Scenera. It was the least expensive option and it WORKED WONDERFULLY. It was light enough that I could (and did) bungee-cord it to the extended handle of our large carry-on and wheel it through the airport. We flew on Southwest and the small base if this car seat fit perfectly into the seat with the armrests down; we were able to attach and detach the seat using the lap belt with no problem whatsoever. True, it's not as padded as the Britax Marathon we have in our cars, but he still fell asleep in the seat after boarding our connecting flight and slept right through take-off; so it must be comfy enough! I am SO glad I chose this seat for our trip--it made traveling with a toddler so much less stressful!

Was this review helpful? (140) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Volkmommy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love Em!!!
9/22/2012

Customer review by mscriscrick

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by mscriscrick
by mscriscrick

I bought FOUR of these. Two for each car for my 14 month old boy/girl twins. We have had them for 2 weeks and so far they are wonderful. Jayce and Jayli hopped in and immediately loved them!! The only thing that I struggled w was the cup holders. It didn't seem like they fit down in the groove they r supposed to go in. Then again maybe I wasn't a "forceful" as I needed to be.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscriscrick
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat for Great Price!
5/22/2012

Customer review by Spazmatic

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Spazmatic
by Spazmatic

The Scenera is a good safe seat. All ratings you will find of car seats are user reviews or ease of use ratings not safety ratings. Currently, there are no safety ratings available to consumers. Consumer Reports is not a reliable source for car seat ratings. All not expired/new seats sold in the U.S. passed/pass the federal tests so they are safe when used correctly. Scenera will rear-face most children to AT LEAST 2yrs old, which is recommended by AAP and NHSTA. It will get *most* to 3-4 yrs old forward-facing. Forward-facing child must be 34" or taller. I definitely think this is a great budget seat. Excellent for a spare, travel, or for a full time seat. There's no reason to buy used when you can get this for ~$40 :) Don't forget to read the manual thoroughly and follow it. I've owned this car seat , a different pattern, for 3 yrs. We are currently using it rear-facing for my 32 month old. (She is within the RF limits of the seat) It can fit rear-facing in almost any vehicle. It's my spare so I have installed in several vehicles even small 2 door cars. Tip: Flip harness adjuster tail into the seat when installing RF so you don't get it stuck between the car seat and back seat. I have also used his seat forward-facing for my son, who was 4yrs old at the time. He was almost at the top harness slot and below 40 lbs. It was easy to use each direction. I did have trouble installing with LATCH. I find it's easier to install with the seat belt for both rear-facing and forward-facing. *Pros: Cover is easy to remove for cleaning (never wash straps, though) Easy to adjust Decently padded for child's back Cup Holder for either side Plastic storage bag *Cons: 1) Can be tricky to install rear-facing---You can get the recline by using rolled towel or pool noodles. For tightening, it helps to get behind it and push toward the back of back seat , kind of into it, rather than down when tightening the belt. This will help you get the correct angle and a nice tight installation 2) Not much padding in the seating area ---This doesn't bother most kids from what I've heard 3) No harness pads --- They aren't necessary ,and I don't expect them on a no-frills type seat. Overall, I would definitely recommend this seat to others.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spazmatic
Tullahoma, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for travel
4/29/2013

Customer review by Krysteen

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Krysteen
by Krysteen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as spare/travel car seat for a recent trip we took. I love how lightweight it is! It was so easy to bring through the airport, especially since we used a simple ratchet strap to attach it to my roller suitcase (see picture). It's also very sturdy and easy to install. It's not extra cushy like her other carseat but my daughter still find it comfortable enough to fall asleep in! We bought this as a spare but it's definitely good enough to use as a primary seat! I haven't used it rf so I can't say anything about that.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krysteen
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carseat
6/21/2012

Customer review by c78910

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by c78910
by c78910

Bought this one for the second car and a much nicer Evenflo model for the main car. This one was so much better we returned the Evenflo and got a second one of these so now there's one in both cars. It's a very simple car seat, but that also means it's very easy to use. Don't let the lack of padding fool you - all car seats have minimal padding in the center which is essential for safety; all the padding on most car seats is really on the sides (if you put too much padding behind the baby, the car seat is less safe because it will all compress in an accident). Regardless, our son is perfectly comfy in the seat. It's also a little narrower than most (because of the lack of padding bulk other seats have on the sides) so it's a little easier to sit someone next to the baby in the backseat if you have it installed in the center. This is one of the highest rated car seats for safety, which we learned after a ton of research. Sometimes simpler really is better. I STRONGLY recommend this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (83) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c78910
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable & decent quality
8/25/2014

Customer review by Essa7597

4.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Essa7597
by Essa7597
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received my car seat it was nice however it was not easy to adjust to my daughter. Gets the job done and has a great pattern to the seat cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Essa7597
zephyrhills, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option for budget conscious and air traveler
1/4/2012

Customer review by Longhorn96

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Longhorn96
by Longhorn96

This seat is highly rated by Consumer Reports, and is often mentioned in other reviews as an ideal seat for air travel due to its very light weight. We did have some difficulty installing the seat rear-facing in our Nissan Altima, but it was fine once we figured out through car seat safety videos on other web sites that it's ok for the seat to flop up and down by the head. You get what you pay for, so no the seat isn't plush and well-padded, but my 18-month-old seems comfortable enough in it--he hasn't fussed or complained at all in the week or so that we've been using the seat. Also, the straps don't slide as smoothly as they did in our Chicco infant seat when you tighten and loosen them to adjust the fit. But these are minor flaws that I'm totally willing to live with for the price and safety rating of this seat. We have yet to use the seat on a flight or in a rental, so we don't know how easy it is to travel with, but it certainly seems lightweight compared to other car seats I've seen, so hopefully it will work well for travel.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longhorn96
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat and kept child safe in a crash.
11/1/2011

Customer review by Sandmark

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Sandmark
by Sandmark

Parents never want to have to say that they can recommend a car seat based on performance in a crash but we have experienced it and can't be more pleased with this seat. We were involved in a deer hit on an interstate going 66mph on cruise. The deer leaped over the guardrail and landed directly in front of our car. We had no reaction time and hit it head on (buck was parallel to the front of the car). Our 2010 car is totaled, front and side and side curtain airbags all went off. This seat was installed in the back behind the passenger seat. The passenger side of the car took the most damage. This seat was installed properly and when the paramedics and firemen checked it, it didn't even move. Our daughter was securely strapped in to the seat (22 months old and about 34 pounds) and she didn't even have a bruise, didn't cry, and is perfectly fine. The seat did it's job and I can't say enough about this seat. It doesn't have all of the bells and whistles that other higher-end seats have but in the end, it did it's job and we are so very grateful for that. Thank you, Costco, for making a product that protected my child in a high speed collision.

Was this review helpful? (1577) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandmark
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great "extra" carseat!!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Savtaof1

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Savtaof1
by Savtaof1

I bought this carseat to have for my granddaughter (14 monthes) when I need to pick her up. this is the third carseat I've tried and the first one I am happy with . the other ones were all way too big/heavy/clumsy and I had to put towels underneath to make sure they were at the right recline ( level).the other ones were so big that I had to move the front passengers seat up to make room ( and I drive a Honda Odyssey- which is a pretty big car!!) this one is lightweight and smaller but still roomy enough. I highly reccommend this carseat as an extra one. My granddaughter seems happy in it. Is it as comfortable as the Britax my kids have for her? probably not- but that carseat is huge, heavy and I still can't figure out how to tighten the straps etc!!! this one is very simple and straightforward. a GREAT value for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savtaof1
Skokie,Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lightweight and great for carting through airport
1/29/2014

Customer review by Christab73

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Christab73
by Christab73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this Cosco Scenera for my 26 month old son to sit in on a recent flight. We have 2 really expensive seats in our cars but needed something narrow and lightweight for the plane and you can't beat $39.99. This seat is lightweight which is great for lugging through the airport and it is narrower than most car seats so it fit great in the airplane seat. We could have never kept our Son seated for take off, landing and turbulence if it weren't for this seat. FYI- FAA rules say you child should be in a carseat until they are 40lbs. It was easy to travel with. I only gave it 4 stars because when you secure the seat with the airplane seatbelt the buckle ends up being right behind your child's back with only the flimsy car seat cover between them. I hear that is a problem for a lot of car seats but when in the car it's a non-issue. If you are looking for something cheap for travel this is the seat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christab73
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price for Best Seat
5/4/2012

Customer review by valeriek111

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by valeriek111
by valeriek111

This was the third top rated seat on consumer reports dot org in the less expensive convertible car seat category. The top one was close in price but unavailable, the second was $100 but had the same ratings. So I looked for this one, and low and behold - Walmart had them for $39 each. I got one for each vehicle! It is crucial to keep a baby backward facing until his/her muscles can better handle the impact of a car crash (around 3 to 4 years). The seat takes up little space, I can fit booster seats for my other kids on each side of it. The straps are easily adjustable while the baby is actually sitting in it. The only thing is that while it's rear facing, I had to put a rolled up towel under the front (by the back of the seat) to get the alignment right, but the info on CR said I would have to do that and you really have to do it depending on your vehicle's seat anyhow. So far no complaints. Have had them for a few weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valeriek111
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
"Very Good Crash Protection" -Consumer Reports
3/2/2012

Customer review by SafeMomandDad

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by SafeMomandDad
by SafeMomandDad
Top 1000 contributor

Like most parents shopping for a car seat, I wanted the safest car seat possible within a reasonable price. I chose this car seat after reviewing Consumer Reports. It had the highest rating for a car seat with a 40lb harness capacity. When I opened the box, I felt that the car seat wasn't as padded as I would have like it to be in comparison with his infant car seat. After I installed it, I had an appointment with a car seat technician the next day. When I arrived to my appointment, I had to wake up my son since he had fallen asleep in it during the drive there. I let the technician know that I was concerned about the comfort of the car seat and she asked me, "did your son cry, or do anything that would indicate that he was uncomfortable in it?" I humbly replied no. I realized that although I didn't feel that this car seat was comfy, my son did! (He's fallen asleep in it now several times). Now in terms of safety, the technician assured me that this car seat is as safe as a Britax when installed properly. She stated that there is no need to buy an expensive car seat since ALL car seats including this one and the Britax, must meet or exceed Federal Safety Guidelines. Another thing I like about this car seat is it's size. It is not bulky compared to other convertible car seats. I have a mid size sedan and I am able to comfortably able to sit in the back seat with my son. Last but not least, the price! You cannot beat it. The technician recommended that if I were going to splurge on a car seat, to save my money for the toddler booster which they will be using for a very long time! (40lbs-100lbs). I hope this review helps. Thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful? (613) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafeMomandDad
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Car Seat
10/7/2012

Customer review by NINAZUL

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by NINAZUL
by NINAZUL

I searched for many car seats for my boy, since I am a first time mom I wanted the best so I saved money and bought him an expensive one GRACO. But we have 3 cars so I need one more to be on the other car just in case. So I bougth the Cosco since the price was realy good compare to the other. Last Thursday my 2 year old boy was on the COSCO seat, we were involved in a major car accident, a man run off a red light and hit us really hard. MY SON doesn’t have any injury, not even a scratch, I am so thankful to this chair that protected my boy!!! I highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NINAZUL
St Petersburg FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Car Seat especially for the price
5/9/2012

Customer review by CeCeC1

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by CeCeC1
by CeCeC1

This was the fifth of these car seats purchased by members of our family, so I think it's safe to say we are sold on them! My husband and I purchased our first one because of the price and safety ratings for use when transporting our two grandchildren. We were not looking for the "Mercedes" of car seats, but wanted something with good safety ratings and reasonably priced and the Cosco Scenera fit that bill. I did not give it 4 stars only because it is not as padded as some of the more expensive seats, nor does it have metal safety reinforcements as do some fancier seats, but for our purposes this is perfect. The safety harnesses are simple to fasten and the seats fairly easy to transfer between vehicles. Should the need arise for yet another car seat, we will be purchasing still another Cosco Scenera!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeCeC1
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good seat, great price
6/25/2014

Customer review by CIAsMommy

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by CIAsMommy
by CIAsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not a luxury seat with cushy foam padding - but it is 1/10th the price of the "fancy" seats. We purchased two of these seats for our twins. The first reason we chose this seat over others was the width of the seat - if you're looking to get three across in a mid-sized car, this will make that happen. At only 17.5" wide (without the cup holder) it's one of the narrowest seats on the market. When compared to the other seats that are advertised as "narrow" the cost effectiveness of this seat is remarkable. At this price point, we have been impressed with the seat's ease of use. We have them installed using a seatbelt install side by side (one center, and one outboard) in a 2007 Accord with a backless booster on the opposite outboard. It works perfectly and my oldest isn't "squished" any longer sitting next to his baby brother and sister.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CIAsMommy
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible packaging, terrible car seat
7/25/2014

Customer review by Tammy1235049390

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Tammy1235049390
by Tammy1235049390
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these for travel and as back-up car seats in our second car. The first two boxes arrived severely beat up (not what you want to see for a car seat), the replacements walmart sent were equally damaged. I tried once more to order for store pick up and those boxes were pretty much okay (one great, one still bent up but not nearly as bad as those delivered to my home). The car seats deliver on the promise of being light, but that is the only benefit we found to them. We knew they were no frills (didn't expect much for $40), but we didn't expect our kids to find them quite so uncomfortable, nor did we expect them to be so difficult to install (using a towel to adjust the angle of the car seat when rear facing was not as simple as promised), the straps get uneven and are hard to adjust, and the install of the seat rear facing in an airplane is a challenge (it didn't fit in a mid-size plane, and while we were able to use it in larger planes it did not recline to the proper angle when rear facing).

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy1235049390
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carseat!
10/3/2011

Customer review by StephG314

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by StephG314
by StephG314

We were hesitant to buy this one... but are VERY pleased! Easy to install. Baby appears comfortable! Straps are easy to adjust. No complaints!!

Was this review helpful? (128) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephG314
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to keep clean
3/19/2012

Customer review by mscingle

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by mscingle
by mscingle

Love this carseat. We have 2 kids and have bought these to use in both cars. We did make the mistake with the 1st carseat purchase with buying another which is impossible to keep clean. The cover on the Scenera is very easy to remove and is machine washable. Aside from the fact that this carseat is not only highly rated for safety but is also one of the cheapest I've seen. I'm not sure why anyone would get any other. The other carseat we got is a cushiony comfy looking model for our first carseat. I have yet to even figure out how to remove the cover to wash it and end up just hosing it down in the front yard with dish soap and letting it dry in the sun (which takes all flipping day...) It just grosses me out thinking about it. Wish I had only ever known about this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscingle
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2211 total reviews
1-20 of 2211 reviews