Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 2593 reviews
5 stars
1551
4 stars
784
3 stars
138
2 stars
62
1 stars
58
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2238 reviews
1-20 of 2238 reviews
Good for the price
6/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my car for my granddaughter to make transporting her easier. Looks just like the picture. I am disappointed that it doesn't have much padding for her little behind, but she only rides in it once every couple of weeks and not for long trips. I will probably look at putting some cushion under the liner where she sits. I do suggest becoming familiar with it before installing it in your car and get a seat protector to put underneath it if you have leather seats in your vehicle. I also suggest putting the child in the seat to adjust the restraints BEFORE you install it in your car as well. Once you get the hang of it, it is not that difficult to use. Installs front and rear facing so is a good bargain .someone on a budget and wants to make it last as long as possible. If you it rear facing, the seat MUST be in the "reclined" position. Another plus, you can machine wash and dry the seat cover!! Great deal for the cost. I would recommend this for a grandparents car anytime. I have this installed in my 2010 Toyota Camry. Would have given it 5 stars if it has more padding for the comfort of the baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CUTE SEAT!!!!!!
1/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This seat really is cute! It is a very nice dark brown and the camo pattern is a lot nicer than I expected.... I love that these seats are small enough to place 2 side by side without taking up the whole back seat (exactly what we were looking for)! I also like that you can place the cup holder on opposite sides (see picture). I gave it 4 stars because there is not a ton of padding for extra protection if you were in a wreck, but hey when I was a kid I laid in the back window of my parents car (no car seats). For this price this was a very affordable solution for my husbands truck :) VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISES! Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install and fast shipping
7/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was suppose to recieve the seat between Friday and Monday. I was surprised to find the Fedex woman knocking on my door to give me the car seat on Thursday, I did not expect the fast shipping. Apart from the fast shipping, it has a beautiful square pattern and it I did not have to attach anything or install anything, well except for the cup holder. By the way I measured the cup holder with an Evenflo(R) eight ounce bottle and the cup holder is four and a half ounces deep. Its an awesome product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
9/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A great convertible carseat. Am able to use it rearfacing with my 3 year old wonderfully and fits in my 2 door, chevy blazer with no problem! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very safe conscious product dual uses.
6/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wouldn't take the road without it ...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for travel
8/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently traveled from NY to CA with my three-year-old son. We needed a car sear not only for plane travel but once we arrived in CA. After doing a LOT of research into traveling with a toddler and comparing prices/reviews of car-seat transporters, I decided to go with the Cosco Scenera. It was the least expensive option and it WORKED WONDERFULLY. It was light enough that I could (and did) bungee-cord it to the extended handle of our large carry-on and wheel it through the airport. We flew on Southwest and the small base if this car seat fit perfectly into the seat with the armrests down; we were able to attach and detach the seat using the lap belt with no problem whatsoever. True, it's not as padded as the Britax Marathon we have in our cars, but he still fell asleep in the seat after boarding our connecting flight and slept right through take-off; so it must be comfy enough! I am SO glad I chose this seat for our trip--it made traveling with a toddler so much less stressful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (142)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple and easy Car seat
10/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this car seat for our second child and my first child (son) got the more expensive convertible car seat. They are the same except for his comes with an extra pillow but the same except for the base. With his to remove the base we had to slide out a long metal rod to remove the base to travel on an air plane to fit the car seat. We never put it back on since he is 3 years old and now faces forward, no need the recline. For the Cosco Scenera the base folds in front and stuck stiff padding under the car seat for rear facing to support the correct angle for our 10 month old (which is common thing to do on any brand when rear facing) and that was it! It comes with latches but I used both just pay attention to place the latches through the rear facing slots on the bottom of the seat. Once I used both the car seat is very secure not moving side to side at all. Best part since there is no pillow it's easier to take off. Great car seat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Even Better In Person
2/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am really amazed at how much I love this seat. I was saving to buy a $300 + Britax, and actually ordered this to work until we could afford one. I ordered it 3 days ago and got it this morning. Of course I tore right into it. I thought it would look and feel cheap unsafe but I couldn't have been more wrong. The fabric is nice and plush, and not cheap looking or feeling at all. I love the colors. It's way cuter in person. It feels very solid, and it took a couple tries for rear facing installing but only because I am new to the rear facing thing. It has a good tight install, I feel like my child is extremely safe here. We installed it as soon as we got it and spent all day running and my lil guy had no issues with this seat. I think he was happier in this than his Snugride. He seems very happy, and I feel very safe having him in this seat. We got some strap covers and a pillow for carseats. He seemed to do great running and getting in and out all day. He never got cranky, and a few minutes after getting in the seat, he was out like a light which has never been a common occurence in the car before. I am so happy and in love with this seat I have changed my mind about the Britax and I just ordered 2 more of these.....granny and daddy :). My only complaint is there is no epp foam. In this day and age, and as much as Cosco profits, I strongly believe it is more than in their budget and is more than possible in a $39 seat. Example, the Evenflo Tribute for $39 at Walmart also. If it had the epp foam I would give 5 stars all the way. I love this seat either way, and I will recommend to family and friends for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT deal!
6/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this car seat after reading other happy reviews on walmart.com ...pattern is perfect for boys and girls alike, seat installs easily, cup holder is removeable, and all belts/buckles are easy to adjust! Material isn't very plush, makes for easy cleaning. You won't find a better price ANYWHERE!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Em!!!
9/22/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought FOUR of these. Two for each car for my 14 month old boy/girl twins. We have had them for 2 weeks and so far they are wonderful. Jayce and Jayli hopped in and immediately loved them!! The only thing that I struggled w was the cup holders. It didn't seem like they fit down in the groove they r supposed to go in. Then again maybe I wasn't a "forceful" as I needed to be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful and functional car seat
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Recieved as a gift for my 7 month old for Christmas and we both absolutely love it! No problems putting the car seat in and out, easy to follow instructions, and she's also easy to get in and out. My car is very compact and it fits snugly so I'm very happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Seat for Great Price!
5/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Scenera is a good safe seat. All ratings you will find of car seats are user reviews or ease of use ratings not safety ratings. Currently, there are no safety ratings available to consumers. Consumer Reports is not a reliable source for car seat ratings. All not expired/new seats sold in the U.S. passed/pass the federal tests so they are safe when used correctly. Scenera will rear-face most children to AT LEAST 2yrs old, which is recommended by AAP and NHSTA. It will get *most* to 3-4 yrs old forward-facing. Forward-facing child must be 34" or taller. I definitely think this is a great budget seat. Excellent for a spare, travel, or for a full time seat. There's no reason to buy used when you can get this for ~$40 :) Don't forget to read the manual thoroughly and follow it. I've owned this car seat , a different pattern, for 3 yrs. We are currently using it rear-facing for my 32 month old. (She is within the RF limits of the seat) It can fit rear-facing in almost any vehicle. It's my spare so I have installed in several vehicles even small 2 door cars. Tip: Flip harness adjuster tail into the seat when installing RF so you don't get it stuck between the car seat and back seat. I have also used his seat forward-facing for my son, who was 4yrs old at the time. He was almost at the top harness slot and below 40 lbs. It was easy to use each direction. I did have trouble installing with LATCH. I find it's easier to install with the seat belt for both rear-facing and forward-facing. *Pros: Cover is easy to remove for cleaning (never wash straps, though) Easy to adjust Decently padded for child's back Cup Holder for either side Plastic storage bag *Cons: 1) Can be tricky to install rear-facing---You can get the recline by using rolled towel or pool noodles. For tightening, it helps to get behind it and push toward the back of back seat , kind of into it, rather than down when tightening the belt. This will help you get the correct angle and a nice tight installation 2) Not much padding in the seating area ---This doesn't bother most kids from what I've heard 3) No harness pads --- They aren't necessary ,and I don't expect them on a no-frills type seat. Overall, I would definitely recommend this seat to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Car Seat
6/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this car seat yesterday and installed it immediately. Took 2 minutes to install using the seat belt because my 98 Honda Accord does not have the latch system. I love how you can adjust the fit of the harness from the front while installed in the car rear facing. It was very easy to adjust the position of the harness vertically as well. I like the compartment for the instructions as well. It doesn't have a lot of padding like other reviews said but my 9 month old daughter doesn't seem to mind. She can easily look out the window and interact with people sitting next to her. I will be buying a second one for my husband's car. With the low price you can't find a better car seat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Carseat!!!!
3/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this carseat for my seven month old daugter, when she started to be too long for her infant seat. She loves it she always plays and falls asleep while riding in it!!! Not to mention its rated high on safety!!! If you want a seat thats reasonable and cute but sturdy, I would recommend this car seat you wont regret it!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for travel
4/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this as spare/travel car seat for a recent trip we took. I love how lightweight it is! It was so easy to bring through the airport, especially since we used a simple ratchet strap to attach it to my roller suitcase (see picture). It's also very sturdy and easy to install. It's not extra cushy like her other carseat but my daughter still find it comfortable enough to fall asleep in! We bought this as a spare but it's definitely good enough to use as a primary seat! I haven't used it rf so I can't say anything about that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attractive for a Great Price.
4/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The cover is sturdy yet highly attractive. ITs a good quality material and wipes off well. Make sure the buckle on the bottom is in the correct position however, or it will hurt little ones wee legs. The belts are tight and the Latch works well. Its not as complicated as our expensive seat but we actually like this better than our expensive one. ITs now our main seat. I recommend it to anyone looking to buy a great seat for the price. Don't let the Cosco brand put you off thinking its cheap or whatnot because its really nice!! I wish I had bought a bunch of these to begin with!! We just bought two this time instead of a more expensive seat and they work wonderful in mine and my husbands vehicles. No changing out the seat every time. GREAT BUY!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
5/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My boy is still riding backwards so I was afraid that buying this seat wouldn't lean back enough where he could fall asleep without his head snapping back and forth but when I got it it leaned back just enough and was surprised that it was big. My wife bought the same brand just different model that looked the same and it was smaller and doesn't lean back enough. So I am very happy with this seat, has the looks plus the comfort for a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, decent seat
11/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I must keep in mind the cost of this seat when reviewing because that what makes my rating so high. The seat is super light, super easy to install and gives my child a fantastic fit. For only $39 I can overlook the faults. It's definitely a seat I would recommend to anyone who is on a very tight budget. It only rear faces to 35 pounds, there isn't much padding at all and to install rear facing is a bit more tricky than I'd like it to be as far as getting it to sit in the correct position. Overall, when remembering the price, it's a fantastic seat. Not to mention, this print is adorable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this car seat on a Thursday and it was delivered to my home by Saturday morning. I was definately impressed with not only the fast shipping, but the bright colors! It is very easy to assemble. My 11mth old little man is truly enjoying his new "Big Boy" car seat! :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This car seat is phenomenal. My daughter hates car seats but this one she loves. I absolutely love it and I'm a very happy customer and mom!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-