Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 104 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Saved My Daughters Life!
10/7/2012

Customer review by heelergirl

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by heelergirl
by heelergirl

Very light weight booster seat. Not alot of padding if your child likes to sleep in the car. Appropriate for a cheaper 5 point harness. Please keep your children in a 5 point harness as long as you possibly can. Many are out there that will hold a child until 85, even 120 pounds! This last Summer 2012 we were involved in a Major near fatal multi car collision with a total of 6 cars and 9 people transported my Ground Ambulance or Air Care Flight. My almost 3 yr old daughter was in this very Cosco High Back Booster Car seat. She was in the 5 point harness. This was the only thing that saved her life! After the accident we purchased a new 5 point harness seat, she will stay in one as long as they make seats for the proper weight/height.

Was this review helpful? (216) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heelergirl
Hico, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for My God Daughter
4/29/2013

Customer review by Sebbyxc

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Sebbyxc
by Sebbyxc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in search of a car seat for my God daughter. I have her every other weekend and it was getting inconvenient not having one on hand for her. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on one seeing as how it would only be used a few times a month. This was perfect. It was very easy to install. I did it in less than five minutes. The price was perfect seeing as how it could be used for years to come. I love the cute design and the cup holder is a major plus. A lot of reviewers were saying that it's hard and uncomfortable but I don't think it's too bad. Yeah it's not as comfy as actually in the car but it's not as hard as a rock either. It's perfect for me and my God daughter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sebbyxc
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
most comfortable booster/carseat!
3/17/2014

Customer review by jonesgangmom04

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by jonesgangmom04
by jonesgangmom04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Cosco High Back Booster that I've bought. I tried a regular booster that you can remove the back on and I (and my daughter) didn't like it because it sat her up completely straight. Not good for kiddos that still fall asleep in the car. She is old enough for a regular booster but I like this carseat because it has the shoulder seatbelt guide and the bolsters that I feel are safer. It also sits in a more relaxed position as opposed to a straight upright position. I don't use the 5 point harness on this one, but I do on our old one for our youngest and it works extremely well either way. I would highly recommend this carseat, we tried many before we found this one and this is definitely the most comfortable, and I feel it is safer since it can be anchored in (as opposed to regular booster seats, that made me really nervous) and it has the side bolsters. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I only goes up to 80 pounds, I wish it went up a little further, but other than that, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonesgangmom04
Savannah, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pink Please
7/24/2016

Customer review by Justty

3.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Justty
by Justty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size and so easy to lock and secure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok seat
11/11/2013

Customer review by AMJH

2.0 stars 11/11/2013 by AMJH
by AMJH

This seat is ok. Just ok. I have 4 kids, and have had a lot of different types of seats, and this is one of my least favorite. There is no padding, which for the price, is not unexpected. What I have the biggest problem with, is that the seat can only be used harnessed to 40 pounds. It doesn't say that on the box, I found it by chance in the manual. My 3 1/2 year old is almost 40 #, and most definately not ready to use a seat belt. I originally bought this seat for her, because it sits lower to the car's seat, so it's more of a "big kid" seat than her huge convertible that she insisted was a baby seat. Since she's so close to the weight limit, I have put her in a different seat, and my 6 year old uses this one as a high back booster without the harness. It is very difficult for her to buckle by herself. With the difficulty of using this seat, and the narrow range that I can use it for, it makes it not worth the $.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMJH
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Car seat
7/17/2016

Customer review by vmoore

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by vmoore
by vmoore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight Easy to clean Description from website was correct

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmoore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat
4/27/2016

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Emily
by Emily

My 2 year old loves this seat, we actually have 2. We have one in Daddy's car, and one in Grandma's car. I love that it has such a wide range of height and weight so she can use it for a long time. She loves the colors and the cup holder. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the money
2/17/2012

Customer review by barngodess

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by barngodess
by barngodess

good item for the money. The harness only has two positions instead of three but overall I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barngodess
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for low cost car seat
5/16/2012

Customer review by ScienceFairy

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by ScienceFairy
by ScienceFairy

We have had this seat for almost 2 years and bought it for my (now) 4.5 year old. The only reason why we are buying her a new one is that she has outgrown the 5 point harness height wise, and I am not ready to put her in just a high back booster (she doesn't sit still enough for that yet). Its going to be passed down to our two year old as soon as I am ready to let him forward face. With the cup holder the seat really wide, but we never used the cup holder. I had a hard time getting it to stay on anyway, and if the seat was not in the middle of the bench the cup holder ran into the door. Cover comes of easily enough for washing. Easy to get a good secure fit with LATCH. I have also secured it with the seat belt, but it was only for a temporary thing.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScienceFairy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
5/27/2016

Customer review by Taby

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Taby
by Taby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do love this seat and so does my 3 yr old but I don't like that the 5 point harness is only up to 40 pounds. It's because of that I only give it 4 stars but other than that it's pretty perfect! Takes up less room, is light weight and easy to install. Fabric is comfy and easy to clean and pretty! Price is great but not sure how long we can use it because she needs to be in a 5 point harness and she's already 34 pounds

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Booster
6/3/2016

Customer review by marmen1

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by marmen1
by marmen1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right size and excellent for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marmen1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect seat for a growing child
6/2/2016

Customer review by heatherc14552

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by heatherc14552
by heatherc14552
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a child growing tall with the high back. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heatherc14552
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap in quality..
5/9/2016

Customer review by momof2

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by momof2
by momof2

Not for comfort. This is the same car seat that Walmart has but in one of many patterns. I bought this because my daughter was getting too tall for her other carseat and because this one has a cup holder which at 4yrs old she hadn't had one before. This carseat has no foam at all. It really just is a black hard base with a pink flower covered over it. I like my children to be comfy and sit on padding at least some but this one lacks that. I bought some solid roll filling from the fabric department and removed the covering to sew it on to help but for all that it was an additional $10. and a pain in the butt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cosco
5/26/2016

Customer review by Seat

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Seat
by Seat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great seat!! Great price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good seat for a good price!
3/24/2012

Customer review by Lizmab20

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Lizmab20
by Lizmab20

The seat is a good value. Bought it for when my niece comes out with me. She is a tall 2 year old and it is perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizmab20
CLovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great car seat, perfect for my tall toddler!
4/28/2016

Customer review by 2yearoldmomma

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by 2yearoldmomma
by 2yearoldmomma

I have a tall toddler and this seat is perfect we have two of them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2yearoldmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harness slots not tall enough
9/17/2012

Customer review by MindyMouse

2.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MindyMouse
by MindyMouse

My daughter loved this carseat especially because it's pink and I loved the price until less than a year later when my daughter hit a growth spurt. My daughter is now 32 lbs and 39.5" and she is too tall for the 5-point harness on this seat, but does not weigh enough to use it as just a high back booster, which means we now have to go buy another carseat...I don't really think it's much of a bargain anymore!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MindyMouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
carseat
5/5/2016

Customer review by TBRKR

3.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TBRKR
by TBRKR

Good for the price ! But did not have any plastic covering on it like in the store !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBRKR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No longer useful for my slender child
11/27/2013

Customer review by aroseisaroseisarose

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by aroseisaroseisarose
by aroseisaroseisarose

Disappointed that we have to purchase a different high back booster car seat after only using this for less than a year. Our child is below the 40 lb. weight minimum but above the minimum height (40") to use as a booster. The manual says the child must be BOTH the minimum height and weight to use as a booster. The 5-pt. harness cannot be raised any higher to compensate for her height so it is now below her shoulders and neither safe nor comfortable for her. If your child is below the 50th percentile in weight measurements, I'd consider the cosco highback pronto instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aroseisaroseisarose
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Car Seat
7/30/2012

Customer review by Suzzyy

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Suzzyy
by Suzzyy

I bought this car seat for my 2 year old Granddaughter. It was easy to istall and adjust. She is able to get in the car seat herself ,easy for me to buckle and she loves the cup holder.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzzyy
Waterford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews