Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 91 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Saved My Daughters Life!
10/7/2012

Customer review by heelergirl

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by heelergirl
by heelergirl

Very light weight booster seat. Not alot of padding if your child likes to sleep in the car. Appropriate for a cheaper 5 point harness. Please keep your children in a 5 point harness as long as you possibly can. Many are out there that will hold a child until 85, even 120 pounds! This last Summer 2012 we were involved in a Major near fatal multi car collision with a total of 6 cars and 9 people transported my Ground Ambulance or Air Care Flight. My almost 3 yr old daughter was in this very Cosco High Back Booster Car seat. She was in the 5 point harness. This was the only thing that saved her life! After the accident we purchased a new 5 point harness seat, she will stay in one as long as they make seats for the proper weight/height.

Was this review helpful? (183) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heelergirl
Hico, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for My God Daughter
4/29/2013

Customer review by Sebbyxc

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Sebbyxc
by Sebbyxc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in search of a car seat for my God daughter. I have her every other weekend and it was getting inconvenient not having one on hand for her. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on one seeing as how it would only be used a few times a month. This was perfect. It was very easy to install. I did it in less than five minutes. The price was perfect seeing as how it could be used for years to come. I love the cute design and the cup holder is a major plus. A lot of reviewers were saying that it's hard and uncomfortable but I don't think it's too bad. Yeah it's not as comfy as actually in the car but it's not as hard as a rock either. It's perfect for me and my God daughter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sebbyxc
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok seat
11/11/2013

Customer review by AMJH

2.0 stars 11/11/2013 by AMJH
by AMJH

This seat is ok. Just ok. I have 4 kids, and have had a lot of different types of seats, and this is one of my least favorite. There is no padding, which for the price, is not unexpected. What I have the biggest problem with, is that the seat can only be used harnessed to 40 pounds. It doesn't say that on the box, I found it by chance in the manual. My 3 1/2 year old is almost 40 #, and most definately not ready to use a seat belt. I originally bought this seat for her, because it sits lower to the car's seat, so it's more of a "big kid" seat than her huge convertible that she insisted was a baby seat. Since she's so close to the weight limit, I have put her in a different seat, and my 6 year old uses this one as a high back booster without the harness. It is very difficult for her to buckle by herself. With the difficulty of using this seat, and the narrow range that I can use it for, it makes it not worth the $.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMJH
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
most comfortable booster/carseat!
3/17/2014

Customer review by jonesgangmom04

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by jonesgangmom04
by jonesgangmom04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Cosco High Back Booster that I've bought. I tried a regular booster that you can remove the back on and I (and my daughter) didn't like it because it sat her up completely straight. Not good for kiddos that still fall asleep in the car. She is old enough for a regular booster but I like this carseat because it has the shoulder seatbelt guide and the bolsters that I feel are safer. It also sits in a more relaxed position as opposed to a straight upright position. I don't use the 5 point harness on this one, but I do on our old one for our youngest and it works extremely well either way. I would highly recommend this carseat, we tried many before we found this one and this is definitely the most comfortable, and I feel it is safer since it can be anchored in (as opposed to regular booster seats, that made me really nervous) and it has the side bolsters. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I only goes up to 80 pounds, I wish it went up a little further, but other than that, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonesgangmom04
Savannah, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money
2/17/2012

Customer review by barngodess

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by barngodess
by barngodess

good item for the money. The harness only has two positions instead of three but overall I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barngodess
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend an Extra $15-$20 and Get Something Nicer
10/16/2015

Customer review by MysticBear

2.0 stars 10/16/2015 by MysticBear
by MysticBear

The negatives: This seat has NO padding. You can feel the hard, cold plastic shell through the seat cover. As a whole, it just seems cheaply made. I'm not super pleased with it - I debated on taking it back to the store, but we're just trying to work with it instead. The positives: The cover/fabric pattern is really cute. My daughter likes the flowers. And it is very easy to install and carry. Summary: You get what you pay for. If I could go back and do it again, I would pay $15-$20 more and get a higher quality product. I still might do that - and keep this as a backup seat. When you figure the average child will be using this seat for several years, the extra $15-$20 seems like a minimal extra investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysticBear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for low cost car seat
5/16/2012

Customer review by ScienceFairy

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by ScienceFairy
by ScienceFairy

We have had this seat for almost 2 years and bought it for my (now) 4.5 year old. The only reason why we are buying her a new one is that she has outgrown the 5 point harness height wise, and I am not ready to put her in just a high back booster (she doesn't sit still enough for that yet). Its going to be passed down to our two year old as soon as I am ready to let him forward face. With the cup holder the seat really wide, but we never used the cup holder. I had a hard time getting it to stay on anyway, and if the seat was not in the middle of the bench the cup holder ran into the door. Cover comes of easily enough for washing. Easy to get a good secure fit with LATCH. I have also secured it with the seat belt, but it was only for a temporary thing.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScienceFairy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good seat for a good price!
3/24/2012

Customer review by Lizmab20

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Lizmab20
by Lizmab20

The seat is a good value. Bought it for when my niece comes out with me. She is a tall 2 year old and it is perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizmab20
CLovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Carseat
11/4/2015

Customer review by MomOf4Kids

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by MomOf4Kids
by MomOf4Kids

I ordered this product online and had it shipped out of state (TX) so I didn't have to hassle with checking our existing car seat. The product arrived 2 days later than the site to store date. That was the only disappointing thing. Once installed in our vehicle, the seat didn't slide back and forth and my child was comfortable in her new car all seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Car Seat
7/30/2012

Customer review by Suzzyy

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Suzzyy
by Suzzyy

I bought this car seat for my 2 year old Granddaughter. It was easy to istall and adjust. She is able to get in the car seat herself ,easy for me to buckle and she loves the cup holder.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzzyy
Waterford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
12/7/2015

Customer review by catrina

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by catrina
by catrina

This is very light weight, that's what I love the most about it easy to strap in the car and my grand daughter looks very comfortable in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal!!!!!!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Tasha

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Tasha
by Tasha

I have an one year old. My daughter is so tall for her age however getting this car seat was a great deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back to Basics
11/26/2015

Customer review by Byob

3.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Byob
by Byob

Good basic car seat for a toddler. Instructions for installation are complicated- too many variations listed based on car features. Make sure you set car controls so toddler cannot open doors! This seat gives the toddler full easy access to side door controls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harness slots not tall enough
9/17/2012

Customer review by MindyMouse

2.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MindyMouse
by MindyMouse

My daughter loved this carseat especially because it's pink and I loved the price until less than a year later when my daughter hit a growth spurt. My daughter is now 32 lbs and 39.5" and she is too tall for the 5-point harness on this seat, but does not weigh enough to use it as just a high back booster, which means we now have to go buy another carseat...I don't really think it's much of a bargain anymore!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MindyMouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Second cosco
11/22/2015

Customer review by Rosie

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Rosie
by Rosie

Good purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent
11/14/2015

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Alma
by Alma

Excelent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car seat
11/8/2015

Customer review by Shelle

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Shelle
by Shelle

This is probably the most affordable car seat you'll find and the quality/functions are just as good as any other brand. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cosco high back booster car seat
11/9/2015

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Courtney
by Courtney

This is a great product, my niece loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Walt- Mart
11/7/2015

Customer review by SantyDaisy

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by SantyDaisy
by SantyDaisy

Best car seat for that price, of course no one can beat Walt-Mart on best produtcs and prices

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantyDaisy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat for the money!
10/21/2012

Customer review by PageantMon

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by PageantMon
by PageantMon

I love this seat and so does my daughter! We bought one for my car and a few weeks later bought the exact same one for my husbands truck. My daughter is 3.5 and is very tall for her age and she still fits the harness. She is almost too tall for it now and we will be converting it to the seat belt function since she is now 42 pounds. It does not expire until 2015 so we will definitly be getting our moneys worth plus some. I love the fact that it can be used as a harness and as a booster with safety belt. 2 for 1 functionality for a great price! The only this is the cupholder does not stay on very well. We travel alot and are in the car more than we are home, I feel very confident in this seat and would highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PageantMon
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews