Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
72
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
4
1-20 of 171 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Did the Job
11/3/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

Got this car seat for my grandson. He and I were in an accident. It did it's job and kept him safe. I will be replacing it with the same one when the insurance reimburses us for his car seat and his older sisters booster seat ( which was in the vehicle but not occupied at the time of the crash). The old ones are not being used and will be disposed of.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good transitional seat
11/29/2015

Customer review by mistym77

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by mistym77
by mistym77

I purchased these for my 4 and 5 year old boys. I like to keep my children in the the forward facing five point harness as long as possible. It is secure, but also functions easy enough for them to get out my themselves.The only issue is that they only last about two years then the gears that control the tightening straps seem to strip.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistym77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back-up Seat
12/9/2015

Customer review by Dadoftwo

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Dadoftwo
by Dadoftwo

It's crazy in the morning with a toddler and an infant. Dropping off one at daycare and then driving home to switch cars wasn't working out. Our state changed the laws and we needed a five point buckle for the toddler. Who is at 36lbs, so close to the booster seat weight. We just needed a seat for the other car and didn't want to pay over a hundred dollars. This seat was a great price and pretty good quality. I was surprised by how similar it was to the other seat we purchased. It came in one piece so I'm not sure if the back comes off to make it into a booster. Buckles are simple and cup holder attaches snugly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does the job for a very affordable price
12/6/2015

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Tony
by Tony

It if are looking to save money and get a car seat that gets the job done this is the car seat for you. Our 2 year daughter does not care whether or not it's padded or has lots of expensive features. The seats does the job by keeping our daughter safe while the car is moving and that's what matters the most.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

Very easy to install and adjusts to my child perfectly. I got an awesome car seat for half the price of the other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap isn't always best
12/7/2015

Customer review by Joy1611

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Joy1611
by Joy1611

The fabric is cheap & the design doesn't look as good as the pictures online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joy1611
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great carseat
11/30/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Happy
by Happy

I would recommend this car seat to anyone who is on a tight budget but need a safe child's seat. It is not fancy but he is secure which is what matters most. It is easy for him to get in and out of even when he is bundled up. Great Item for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cheap car seat
11/22/2015

Customer review by Armywife

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Armywife
by Armywife

I ordered two. One didn't come with a cup holder. Instead it came with some random part for something else. Using them for our second car so they don't get used much but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armywife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a wonderful booster seat!
2/18/2014

Customer review by lillyam78

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by lillyam78
by lillyam78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My child is young, but tall and heavy. He's gone through two car seats (one infant and one convertible), but he's exceeded the maximum weight. Because he is young, I spent some time researching the regulations and I even called the CHP to make sure I wouldn't be breaking any law switching my two-year-old to a booster seat and at the end of my research the bottom line is that as long as the child meets the manufacturer's height and weight requirements, I'm not breaking any law; however the most important thing to consider is the child's safety. At his age, it's best to have the harness seats for the child's protection and I don't recall seeing any other booster seats like this one. It is actually pretty light weight and we purchased two; one for each vehicle. They are not expensive and my toddler seems very comfortable in them. I like that they have the little removable cup holder. I like to use it in my car, but my husband doesn't like it in his truck so this seat still works for both. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'd definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (77) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillyam78
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work in older cars
10/10/2015

Customer review by FrustratedMom

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by FrustratedMom
by FrustratedMom

In the instructions that come with the carseat, it adamantly declares that you must either use the LATCH system, or "Anchor the Tether" if using a belt system. It took me a while to figure out what "anchoring the tether" meant - there is a belt up the back of the carseat that attaches to a latch above your back seat. Basically, it is a latch that's magically supposed to be there even if you don't have LATCH. My car is an "ancient" '92 GrandAm and has neither of these features. There is nowhere on this website or the manufacturer's website that says this information before you buy it. While you can technically install the carseat without hooking that up, there would be no use - might as well belt in a cardboard box for your kid for all the safety it offers without that latch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good overall
2/9/2016

Customer review by CamouflageBooster

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by CamouflageBooster
by CamouflageBooster

My daughter loves it coming from hating her infant seat because she couldn't see us. Just recommend buying faster shipping and tracking it or else you will be waiting awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamouflageBooster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this for my 1 year old daughter
2/2/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

We just love it she use did wanna sit in her other car seat now she have a big girl seat she sit in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cosco highback 2-in-1 booster seat
2/1/2016

Customer review by Nicklesmommy

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Nicklesmommy
by Nicklesmommy

I purchased this seat for my 2 year old. He's on the short side and the seat was still too small for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicklesmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great seat for the price.
1/10/2012

Customer review by cttek03

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by cttek03
by cttek03

Very good seat for the price. My son is pretty big for his age and didn't fit into his other seat. This seat has a lot of room for adjustment and also has the latch system which some of the other cheaper seats with 5 point harness did not. Also has enough support on the sides for his head when he falls asleep too. Overall we are very happy with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cttek03
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good chair
1/24/2016

Customer review by alex

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by alex
by alex

Great high back chair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was in roll over accident
9/14/2011

Customer review by rjangel

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by rjangel
by rjangel

I had two of these as my kids carseats.. They lived... So to me they were safe and I would get them again for my kids

Was this review helpful? (232) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjangel
burelson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
12/25/2013

Customer review by FLAMOM2008

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by FLAMOM2008
by FLAMOM2008

For the price paid this car seats works great, specially if you have more than one car and you're not planning to use it on a day by day basis (second car seat). It was very easy to install, the only problem I have is that it's a little difficult to open the belt to take the child out. You have to push hard (push in on the button) on the belt buckle in front of the chest to release it. In our other car seat you hold the two sides of the buckle and push in and that was very easy. Also the buckle that locks in between the legs is very hard to push in. It's almost impossible to do if I'm wearing my winter gloves and then when I take off the gloves, it very hard since I have medium length finger nails and it's just too hard to push it in. Once pushed in it doesn't just release the belt. I have to push in and also pull up the belt for it to be released and come out of the buckle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLAMOM2008
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bang for the buck, thin padding
11/29/2011

Customer review by fghdfgdfg

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by fghdfgdfg
by fghdfgdfg

Nice looking seat that covers a wide range of weights. The construction and mounting accessories are great. Unfortunately, the padding on the seat is very thin. Overall, this is a good seat for the money and I plan on using it until my kid no longer needs a car seat or booster.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fghdfgdfg
Del Mar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Booster and great price for it.
8/12/2014

Customer review by Maxtwins

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Maxtwins
by Maxtwins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to say I am a professional when it comes to car seats, boosters, high chairs you name. After 4 kids and having several cars that have 'permanent car seats and boosters' in them taking up room I can honestly say I am very well versed in seats and safety. I am very impressed with these boosters. I was seriously hoping to be done with car seats in general for my twin 3 year old boys. I knew I needed boosters but I thought my boys, who are each 36 pounds, could just use half boosters with the belt over 1 shoulder. NO way. My boys were getting out of them in no time. Regular car seats were getting too small. I didn't have enough leeway to even pull the straps over them and they complained they were too tight. I knew I needed another 5 point harness for them too. These seats have plenty of strap and the seats are roomy for both of them. Plus they snap in easy and the button is easy to release as well. Another great feature they're not bulky and they're light weight. Also, you can not beat the price! When I knew I had to buy another set of seats I dreaded the price. I ordered them online and they were shipped to my house for free because I had to buy two of them, which bought my total price over $50. That qualified me for free delivery. I thought I would have to spend a minimum of $50 to $60 onnjust one booster that is a five point harness. One other thing, I work in trauma so I'm very big on safety and these are very safe. I put my kids in very securely, yes they're a little limited with room, like in a regular car seat but they're comfortable and my guys are pretty antsy in their seats. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxtwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
12/26/2015

Customer review by louloulog

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by louloulog
by louloulog

My granddaughter loves the Mickey Mouse theme and rates it as very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louloulog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews