Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
82
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
5
1-20 of 214 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Perfect for my 5 year old.
7/14/2016

Customer review by Seatbeltsafetymom

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Seatbeltsafetymom
by Seatbeltsafetymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This high back booster car seat makes me feel better that my son is safer in the car than the last booster seat I had him in. I especially love that it has the chest harness so that we do not have to mess with the seat belt every time he enters the car. All he has to do is sit down and snap the harness and we are off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seatbeltsafetymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the Job
11/3/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

Got this car seat for my grandson. He and I were in an accident. It did it's job and kept him safe. I will be replacing it with the same one when the insurance reimburses us for his car seat and his older sisters booster seat ( which was in the vehicle but not occupied at the time of the crash). The old ones are not being used and will be disposed of.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No protective padding
7/13/2016

Customer review by MotherRen

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MotherRen
by MotherRen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car seat is covered by fabric and has zero padding underneath. anywhere near the head is just a thin piece of material over the plastic base of the car seat. Other than that it seems to be constructed well and is serving it's purpose for an older child five or six years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherRen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meh
6/30/2016

Customer review by Shadowlove14

2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Shadowlove14
by Shadowlove14

I bought two of these seats. In the harness mode, they are okay. However the top harness slots are very low and they only harness to 40 pounds. As a booster they are horrible. They do not place the seat belt in the proper position, making it very unsafe. I replaced both of them once my daughter outgrew the harness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowlove14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
3/8/2016

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa
Walmart associate

It is very lightweight and easy to move from one vehicle to another. It is great for small cars, especially if you purchase two plus a booster seat. I am able to fit three small children in my small car.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
It does the job for a very affordable price
12/6/2015

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Tony
by Tony

It if are looking to save money and get a car seat that gets the job done this is the car seat for you. Our 2 year daughter does not care whether or not it's padded or has lots of expensive features. The seats does the job by keeping our daughter safe while the car is moving and that's what matters the most.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good transitional seat
11/29/2015

Customer review by mistym77

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by mistym77
by mistym77

I purchased these for my 4 and 5 year old boys. I like to keep my children in the the forward facing five point harness as long as possible. It is secure, but also functions easy enough for them to get out my themselves.The only issue is that they only last about two years then the gears that control the tightening straps seem to strip.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistym77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
3/22/2016

Customer review by Gaston

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Gaston
by Gaston

Very good product, ratio quality to price

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cheap car seat
11/22/2015

Customer review by Armywife

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Armywife
by Armywife

I ordered two. One didn't come with a cup holder. Instead it came with some random part for something else. Using them for our second car so they don't get used much but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armywife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/13/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

Very nice and is exactly what it says it is. Just make sure you need a forward facing seat because that's the only way this seat works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back-up Seat
12/9/2015

Customer review by Dadoftwo

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Dadoftwo
by Dadoftwo

It's crazy in the morning with a toddler and an infant. Dropping off one at daycare and then driving home to switch cars wasn't working out. Our state changed the laws and we needed a five point buckle for the toddler. Who is at 36lbs, so close to the booster seat weight. We just needed a seat for the other car and didn't want to pay over a hundred dollars. This seat was a great price and pretty good quality. I was surprised by how similar it was to the other seat we purchased. It came in one piece so I'm not sure if the back comes off to make it into a booster. Buckles are simple and cup holder attaches snugly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great carseat
11/30/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Happy
by Happy

I would recommend this car seat to anyone who is on a tight budget but need a safe child's seat. It is not fancy but he is secure which is what matters most. It is easy for him to get in and out of even when he is bundled up. Great Item for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

Very easy to install and adjusts to my child perfectly. I got an awesome car seat for half the price of the other brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap isn't always best
12/7/2015

Customer review by Joy1611

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Joy1611
by Joy1611

The fabric is cheap & the design doesn't look as good as the pictures online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joy1611
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a wonderful booster seat!
2/18/2014

Customer review by lillyam78

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by lillyam78
by lillyam78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My child is young, but tall and heavy. He's gone through two car seats (one infant and one convertible), but he's exceeded the maximum weight. Because he is young, I spent some time researching the regulations and I even called the CHP to make sure I wouldn't be breaking any law switching my two-year-old to a booster seat and at the end of my research the bottom line is that as long as the child meets the manufacturer's height and weight requirements, I'm not breaking any law; however the most important thing to consider is the child's safety. At his age, it's best to have the harness seats for the child's protection and I don't recall seeing any other booster seats like this one. It is actually pretty light weight and we purchased two; one for each vehicle. They are not expensive and my toddler seems very comfortable in them. I like that they have the little removable cup holder. I like to use it in my car, but my husband doesn't like it in his truck so this seat still works for both. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'd definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (87) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillyam78
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cosco Booster/5-Point Harness
7/27/2016

Customer review by dclafae

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by dclafae
by dclafae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like Cosco because their seats are inexpensive and they have fun patterns. The only problem with this seat is I'm afraid my son will be too tall before he is old enough to use the regular seat belt in this seat. The straps are already on the top setting and he is only 2 1/2 years old, 29 lbs, and he's definitely not big for his age. So I don't recommend this if you have a bigger kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dclafae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flat and basic
4/26/2016

Customer review by momof2

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by momof2
by momof2

This booster seat is just a Cisco seat but with a minnie mouse cover on it. They sell this chair in other fabrics but I was hoping it have more cushion on it than the ones at the store but it did not. I want my daughter to be comfortable in her chair and have as much cushion as I do in my drivers seat but Disney just slapped a tiny picture of minnie on it (which by the way is just a cheap fabric sticker that will peel off). It came in a plain brown walmart box. It was just thrown in there with no plastic and to confirm the instructions had cosco brand and picture as the ones in the store. The black will get dirty easily with my child who often has snacks making it more viable and unforgiving. The flower portion of it will be chilly during winter and is a slippery. material. I returned it before I settled on this lamb covered in sheep skin. I spent a little extra and got another cosco easy chair that is 3 seats in one for $99.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Granddaughter loves her new carseat
7/26/2016

Customer review by LISA

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by LISA
by LISA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good seat comfortable and according to my sweet granddaughter its soft!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LISA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Lady

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Lady
by Lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's light weight for travel and transferring from car to car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Booster Seat
7/17/2016

Customer review by ktsark2x2

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by ktsark2x2
by ktsark2x2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item came in reasonable amount of time. Item is as described. Bought for 3 yr old granddaughter. Was easy to install in car and easily adjustable for her height.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktsark2x2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews