Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
68
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
1-20 of 152 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
I was in roll over accident
9/14/2011

Customer review by rjangel

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by rjangel
by rjangel

I had two of these as my kids carseats.. They lived... So to me they were safe and I would get them again for my kids

Was this review helpful? (208) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjangel
burelson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat for the price.
1/10/2012

Customer review by cttek03

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by cttek03
by cttek03

Very good seat for the price. My son is pretty big for his age and didn't fit into his other seat. This seat has a lot of room for adjustment and also has the latch system which some of the other cheaper seats with 5 point harness did not. Also has enough support on the sides for his head when he falls asleep too. Overall we are very happy with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cttek03
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a wonderful booster seat!
2/18/2014

Customer review by lillyam78

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by lillyam78
by lillyam78

My child is young, but tall and heavy. He's gone through two car seats (one infant and one convertible), but he's exceeded the maximum weight. Because he is young, I spent some time researching the regulations and I even called the CHP to make sure I wouldn't be breaking any law switching my two-year-old to a booster seat and at the end of my research the bottom line is that as long as the child meets the manufacturer's height and weight requirements, I'm not breaking any law; however the most important thing to consider is the child's safety. At his age, it's best to have the harness seats for the child's protection and I don't recall seeing any other booster seats like this one. It is actually pretty light weight and we purchased two; one for each vehicle. They are not expensive and my toddler seems very comfortable in them. I like that they have the little removable cup holder. I like to use it in my car, but my husband doesn't like it in his truck so this seat still works for both. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'd definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillyam78
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bang for the buck, thin padding
11/29/2011

Customer review by fghdfgdfg

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by fghdfgdfg
by fghdfgdfg

Nice looking seat that covers a wide range of weights. The construction and mounting accessories are great. Unfortunately, the padding on the seat is very thin. Overall, this is a good seat for the money and I plan on using it until my kid no longer needs a car seat or booster.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fghdfgdfg
Del Mar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Vacation Car Seat
10/5/2011

Customer review by WhereYaWannaGo

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by WhereYaWannaGo
by WhereYaWannaGo

We needed a car seat at our vacation destination as we were not traveling with our car seat. This worked out perfectly. It was easy to install, fit the child well and was lightweight enough to move from car to car when needed. Cost seemed a bit higher than in the store, but the convenience of not having to deal with lugging a car seat through airports made it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhereYaWannaGo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pure Frustration!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by SPF2010

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by SPF2010
by SPF2010

Ok so this car seat does the job for a toddler who is NOT potty training. I would have rated this higher until my toddler urinated in her car seat and I realized that you can not remove the fabric from the chair to wash it. If your child is not going to be potty trained while using this seat then it is a good buy and cheap. I recommend to all parents to spend the little extra money and get one that you can remove the fabric from and wash if needed. Don't go through the money and frustration I had to. PS. if your child does urinate in the seat it will go through to the seat of the car. Just saying!

Was this review helpful? (36) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPF2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Booster and great price for it.
8/12/2014

Customer review by Maxtwins

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Maxtwins
by Maxtwins

I have to say I am a professional when it comes to car seats, boosters, high chairs you name. After 4 kids and having several cars that have 'permanent car seats and boosters' in them taking up room I can honestly say I am very well versed in seats and safety. I am very impressed with these boosters. I was seriously hoping to be done with car seats in general for my twin 3 year old boys. I knew I needed boosters but I thought my boys, who are each 36 pounds, could just use half boosters with the belt over 1 shoulder. NO way. My boys were getting out of them in no time. Regular car seats were getting too small. I didn't have enough leeway to even pull the straps over them and they complained they were too tight. I knew I needed another 5 point harness for them too. These seats have plenty of strap and the seats are roomy for both of them. Plus they snap in easy and the button is easy to release as well. Another great feature they're not bulky and they're light weight. Also, you can not beat the price! When I knew I had to buy another set of seats I dreaded the price. I ordered them online and they were shipped to my house for free because I had to buy two of them, which bought my total price over $50. That qualified me for free delivery. I thought I would have to spend a minimum of $50 to $60 onnjust one booster that is a five point harness. One other thing, I work in trauma so I'm very big on safety and these are very safe. I put my kids in very securely, yes they're a little limited with room, like in a regular car seat but they're comfortable and my guys are pretty antsy in their seats. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxtwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
2/13/2012

Customer review by DakotaBillG

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by DakotaBillG
by DakotaBillG

This is a simple, plain car seat that works for almost all kids. The harness is a little difficult to adjust and it's not the prettiest seat. It's sturdily constructed, no nonsense car seat. We use these without the cup holder on our school buses and have never had a problem with them. We give these seats a workout: Several children per day go into many of the seats we use and they are moved between different vehicles often; they are very reliable. The covering cleans up easily, although reattachment after a very thorough cleaning is sometimes awkward.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DakotaBillG
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value, but a few shortcomings. Light weight.
5/10/2012

Customer review by heye1245

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by heye1245
by heye1245

I am a dad and use this car seat occasionally in my car. I think it is a good value for the price. My comparison is a $200 seat in my wife's car. Padding is a little thin, but I think it would be easy to wash. Seat is quite light weight, which is nice if you are moving it around. Car latch is an actual clip and a little more difficult to remove than the seatbelt buckle style. Strap buckle tends to catch in clothing and won't "click" occasionally. Also, there is a plastic piece where the strap goes through the seat that wants to slid up the strap. Lastly, I think that if the kid is strapped in correctly they are just as safe as any other car seat I am familiar with.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heye1245
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
transitions to bigger boy seat, great value!
3/17/2012

Customer review by virus5

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by virus5
by virus5

bought this for 2 year old grandson, he loves it, it's his big boy seat, we are getting ready to potty train so everything is about him being a big boy! great value, shipped to store for free, was at store faster than I expected it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virus5
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
3/6/2014

Customer review by MalikM

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by MalikM
by MalikM

This seat is a very good buy. It's extremely lite weight for moving between vehicles and very sturdy once you lock it into place I love

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalikM
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a 2nd car seat
7/23/2014

Customer review by grandma0f4

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by grandma0f4
by grandma0f4

Not much padding so it would get uncomfortable for long trips but for our use taking the grandson around town it works well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma0f4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
12/25/2013

Customer review by FLAMOM2008

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by FLAMOM2008
by FLAMOM2008

For the price paid this car seats works great, specially if you have more than one car and you're not planning to use it on a day by day basis (second car seat). It was very easy to install, the only problem I have is that it's a little difficult to open the belt to take the child out. You have to push hard (push in on the button) on the belt buckle in front of the chest to release it. In our other car seat you hold the two sides of the buckle and push in and that was very easy. Also the buckle that locks in between the legs is very hard to push in. It's almost impossible to do if I'm wearing my winter gloves and then when I take off the gloves, it very hard since I have medium length finger nails and it's just too hard to push it in. Once pushed in it doesn't just release the belt. I have to push in and also pull up the belt for it to be released and come out of the buckle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLAMOM2008
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
3/9/2012

Customer review by snowflake2012

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by snowflake2012
by snowflake2012

My son is very tall for a 2 year old and I needed a car seat that would be tall enough and comfortable enough for him. This is the perfect seat and it looks like it can last a long time. It is perfect and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowflake2012
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The straps are easy to adjust.
10/28/2013

Customer review by bethanietass

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by bethanietass
by bethanietass

I like this car seat because the straps are easy to adjust. Also, the car seat is easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethanietass
Massillon, hio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
10/3/2012

Customer review by xxJ9xx

2.0 stars 10/3/2012 by xxJ9xx
by xxJ9xx

We purchased this carseat for my 2 year old as an extra for a grandparents car and it's not the best quality. The plastic pieces that feed the straps into the car seat on the seat do not stay in and my daughter constantly complained about the straps being too close to the sides of her neck. Luckily this will only be used a couple times a year when visiting out of state family, but if it were for everyday use I would definitely have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxJ9xx
Voorhees, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/9/2012

Customer review by LittleMomma87

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by LittleMomma87
by LittleMomma87

I bought this for my two year old son and Love it. It is easy to put in and to take out of the car. My son likes it so much he sits in it even in the house. It's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMomma87
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/25/2012

Customer review by McGrandpa

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by McGrandpa
by McGrandpa

The carseats were a good value and suitable for the limited use grandparents put them to. Good looking and easy to install. Great price and great delivery service to the store in our neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McGrandpa
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MY NEPHEW LOVES IT!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by QUEENOFQUEENS

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by QUEENOFQUEENS
by QUEENOFQUEENS

I purchased this product since I plan on having and driving my nephew around. It was very easy to install and convenient. As soon as I placed my 18 month old nephew in the car seat he fell right to sleep. No complains from him or me. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QUEENOFQUEENS
Springfield Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceptional Car Seat
3/6/2012

Customer review by Lynessi

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Lynessi
by Lynessi

My almost 15 month old loves his new car seat. He is secured with the LATCH on my vehicle and it is way more secure than using the seat belt. He enjoys being able to see where we're driving to and uses his cup holder to hold his sippy cup. I have all my baby products from COSCO they always exceed my level of expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynessi
Laredo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews