Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1536
4 stars
775
3 stars
136
2 stars
62
1 stars
57
1-20 of 2211 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2211 total reviews
1-20 of 2211 reviews
Great Carseat!!!!
3/2/2012

Customer review by KinleysMom28

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by KinleysMom28
by KinleysMom28

I got this carseat for my seven month old daugter, when she started to be too long for her infant seat. She loves it she always plays and falls asleep while riding in it!!! Not to mention its rated high on safety!!! If you want a seat thats reasonable and cute but sturdy, I would recommend this car seat you wont regret it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KinleysMom28
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for. Fair.
6/16/2013

Customer review by lried

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by lried
by lried
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheerily made, but for the price, it's a wonderful temporary solution.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lried
Hammond, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No injuries after an accident!
10/11/2012

Customer review by MoonlightFaerie

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MoonlightFaerie
by MoonlightFaerie

We buy car seats hoping to never see if they really work or not. For me, this one was great when it happened. A guy ran a red light and hit my car on the driver side while taking my then 17 month old daughter to a play date. She was on the rear driver side and most of the impact was on her door. We were both going about 30 mph so it was an intense impact. We took her to the hospital and she showed no signs of injuries and has been fine. I am having on going issues myself from it. So, the car seat really worked wonderfully when it needed to and I am so thankful she's ok, thanks to this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (183) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonlightFaerie
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this seat!
2/6/2016

Customer review by nothinseasygrl

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by nothinseasygrl
by nothinseasygrl

Lightweight and pretty too. Love that it can be anchored in. Have one, plan on buying another, for my twin granddaughters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothinseasygrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CUTE & GREAT!
1/9/2013

Customer review by MammaT2012

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by MammaT2012
by MammaT2012

So i was looking for a cute but convertible car seat that wouldn't cost me an arm & a leg to get. I had seen some that were like $150-$300 and i just can't afford that much, then i saw this at walmart & loved it! I called a few friends who had boughten their carseats at walmart and they said that they had similar ones just different color/design and they LOVED them. I bought this & i loved the colors! My daughter loved that it kept her sitting up straight instead of slightly leaning her back like the infant carseat and its just all around wonderful! I now have 2 of these so i don't have to keep moving the 1 from car to car since only "flaw" is its a lil difficult to secure the seatbelt to it, BUT it keeps it exremely safe! (so the irritation of securing it is way worth it!) Plus it comes with a cupholder for sippy cups which is wonderful! At first my daughter used the cup holder to hold one of her toys but now she is learning to put her sippy there when not drinking it. I highly recommend this carseat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaT2012
Oregon City, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Boo4

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Boo4
by Boo4

It's a great seat, my daughter loves it! Very easy to adjust!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boo4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price & Very Safe
4/18/2012

Customer review by Cleo3942

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Cleo3942
by Cleo3942

Our daughter outgrew her infant carrier car seat at 6 months, and after spending a significant amount of $ on the first seat I was reluctant to pay upwards of $200 or even $300 for the next seat. After reading many, many reviews for various convertible car seats and checking Consumer Reports for safety ratings I decided to purchase the Cosco Scenra, and I am glad I did! As other reviewers have mentioned this is a no frills, basic - but SAFE - car seat. Installation was a little difficult (this could be a result of two sleep deprived parents trying to read a car seat instillation instructions booklet accurately) and took about 30 minutes with both my husband and myself. One feature I really like about this seat is the 5 shoulder belt slots, great for a tall baby like ours. As other reviews have also mentioned, there isn't a lot of padding in this seat. My daughter doesn't seem to mind this and actually I think it will be a benefit when the seat needs to be wiped down from various baby "goo" that will surely make its way into the seat. As with all car seats there are a few annoyances I have with this seat; the main issue , and the reason I gave the seat 4 stars instead of 5, is you do have to work with the belts to get them to tighten properly. I pull up the slack on the belts before tightening them and this seems to help make the belts fit tightly. Another nice surprise was this seat fit quite well in the back of my compact car in the rear facing position. Overall I would recommend this seat, especially at this such a great price. Ultimately my decision was based on safety and budget and the Cosco Scerena won on both counts.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleo3942
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my back up car seat turns into our main car seat
5/9/2012

Customer review by cttnavywife

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by cttnavywife
by cttnavywife

I spent hours online researching carseats because I am very big on proper carseat safety. I purchased a britex marathon ( $300+) and this carseat as my spare. Well as it turns out my 13 month old prefers this seat more even though it has less padding! I have it rear facing ( the new guide lines recommendations are rear facing until age two now) i had to put a folded up baby blanket under it to achieve the proper reclining position. This carseat is as simple and straight forward as carseats come. It it actually really adorable in person! Super light weight!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cttnavywife
Aurora co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for just what you need!
12/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our baby outgrew the rear facing carseat and we really needed a quick fix. With not alot of money before Christmas- we purchased this carseat. It was very easy to adjust and easy to figure out. Our daughter fell asleep within minutes of getting into it...so it must be comfortable. Love the cup holder too... Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Isanti, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat
11/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical at first due to the low price, but once I saw it....I changed my mind. It's a nice size seat, so she will have it for a while. It has great padding for her comfort and its stylish for my little diva. Great seat....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
south euclid, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a good beginner carseat!
10/19/2011

Customer review by klnk8990

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by klnk8990
by klnk8990

My daughter was too long for her old seat and so I wanted a good versitile seat... this one is defintitely the one! It is awesome! Could use more padding though!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klnk8990
Thompson Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/26/2012

Customer review by Mimi729

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Mimi729
by Mimi729

I bought this for my 8 month old granddaughter. When she saw it, her eyes got wide and she smiled so big. She uses it everyday and it is working great. Her big sister was jealous. My daughter says that it cleans up great. The only drawback is that it does not recline much so her head bobs a bit when she falls asleep. However, we have yet to find one that doesn't have the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi729
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/7/2012

Customer review by redneckmom11

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by redneckmom11
by redneckmom11

I like the car seat all except for one detail. In the rear faceing position I had to put a blanket under the front of the seat for it to slant back. If I didn't it made her sit straight up and look like she was about to fall out. Other than that it works great!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redneckmom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Carseat
4/17/2012

Customer review by ghilliegirl

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by ghilliegirl
by ghilliegirl

We've owned this carseat for a little over a month and we love it. It fits nicely I into the backseat of our Toyota Corrola. Our baby loves the bright colors and the extra freedom she has in this carseat. The cover removes easily to be washed and the buckles are simple to adjust. This carseat is also very easy to install. Being 27" long and 17 lbs Our baby's legs were too long for her infant carseat and she was becoming uncomfortable because she has limited room. This carseat was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghilliegirl
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat.
1/15/2012

Customer review by Adamgirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Adamgirl
by Adamgirl

This car seat is great. My 1 1/2 daughter loves being in it. She is smaller weight was for her age and this car seat is best for her. Because she is to tall for the other one. The pattern is so cute also. Very nice and don't take up to much space. Would recommend this to everyone that I know.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adamgirl
Tyrone, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Grandparent's Car
6/11/2012

Customer review by graaandmother

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by graaandmother
by graaandmother

I bought this for my 16 mth old granddaughter. I have the same seat in a different pattern for her 3 year old brother and we have been using it for over 2 years. We used the first seat both rear facing and forward facing. Seems to be sturdy for a very reasonable price. It is easy to adjust to fit different size children. It is a little difficult and time consuming to install - I tend to scrape my arms on the hard plastic on the backside of seat while threading the seat belt through, and making adjustments for a secure fit takes some work. If you can leave the seat in the car permanently this would not be a big problem, but we have to move them from time to time. I had always used the car seatbelt to install the first car seat. This time I used the LATCH system which was a little easier. Easy to get child in and out of seat. Not a lot of padding for everyday use, but great for occasional short trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graaandmother
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Car Seat for infant
5/31/2012

Customer review by mom0306

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by mom0306
by mom0306

I had purchased another car seat from another store, also looked at walmarts in store car seat, all of them was too wide. With having other car seats in my car I need a thinner car seat. I purchased this one online hoping that it was thinner & I liked the pattern. I recieved it in the mail fast. I installed it in my car & it works great. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom0306
macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome seat
10/23/2013

Customer review by angylgirls

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by angylgirls
by angylgirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Cosco Scenera Clementine seat. Both my grandbabies love it! It is adorable, well-made and easy to have installed. I had it done at a local fire department (and in the rear position it will require pool noodles). I am delighted to say this is a perfect car-seat for a grandparent or caregiver. For a $39 lower cost car-seat, it is way better than you'd expect. In the for what its' worth column I also have a Cosco high chair and it is terrific and also low-cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angylgirls
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable
3/5/2014

Customer review by OneYouDontHave

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by OneYouDontHave
by OneYouDontHave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find this seat to be durable, light-weight and not too bulky, which is nice when you have 2 car seats and a booster in the back seat of you car. It didn't take me no time to adjust and set it up in my car less then 5 minutes. Seeing as I have girls this seat is nice and colorful and the buckles snap in really nice too. As a family that spends a lot of time on the go I really wish that the seat was more comfortable for my daughters and seeing that I have had for less then a month I haven't had to take it apart to wash so I can comment on that too much, but it doesn't seem to difficult to have to do. One thing I am having trouble with is getting the cup holder to snap in place I think that I may have to have my husband put that on...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneYouDontHave
Polk County, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this convertible carseat!
10/28/2013

Customer review by kons2004

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by kons2004
by kons2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This carseat is great! it was a little difficult to figure out the latch at first, and loosening/tightening the straps took a little time, that's why it has 4 instead of 5 stars. Othewise I love it! I get my daughter in and out with ease, and it's so cute! It doesn't rest as reclined as needed, so I just needed to add a small rolled up towel under the front of it. But it's a great seat! And my daughter loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kons2004
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2211 total reviews
1-20 of 2211 reviews