Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great, warm pants for outside activites
10/8/2011

Customer review by JanAnn1

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by JanAnn1
by JanAnn1

I have been pricing comparable pants. They were anywhere from $60 and up. When I saw these, I didn't really expect a lot, but thought they were worth a try. I need warm pants to wear out in bitter cold winters while feeding livestock. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived in the mail today. Not only do they fit well, but they have several zippered pockets. They are waterproof with double taped seams. They look very nice on, even with the polyfill between the layers of fabric. I hope these hold up well, because they look great! Fantastic price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanAnn1
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2011

Customer review by jul14

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by jul14
by jul14

I got this product today. After reviewing the other reviews I was very nervous about the size. I typically would order a medium but because they seemed to run on the small size, I went with large. They are a little too big and I probably should've ordered a medium after all. Luckily, it does have an adjustable waistband so I am able to get them to fit more snugly. In my opinion, I do think it would be better if they used a button and elasic adjustable waistband, like the children's pants, as opposed to the velcro, but still a good purchase and I am overall happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jul14
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sizing is WAY off !!!
11/2/2011

Customer review by bach100

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by bach100
by bach100

i purchased an XL because i wanted to have some extra room i hate tight snow pants ... anyway normally wear a size 12 in faded glory items these are sooo tight in the upper thigh that they are not wearable - they are a xl 16 18 .... I have never been in an 16 let alone a 18 i thought these would give me lots of room not the case .... STEER clear of this purchase they need to fix the cut !! Returning ASAP

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bach100
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Runs Extremely SMALL!!!
11/2/2011

Customer review by Miami007

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Miami007
by Miami007

I have bought these pants twice and have had to return them twice! They run extremely small! The material & overall look are really nice, too bad they are made wrong though :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miami007
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
They DO run way too small!! >RETURNING
11/21/2011

Customer review by silentavenger

2.0 stars 11/21/2011 by silentavenger
by silentavenger

They are made fairly okay, I do also recommend the elastic not the Velcro. I normally wear a medium/large in pants but Faded Glory does run small in all pants so I went with the XL and yepper they are way off! Very tight through the upper thigh & loose in the waist so I'm left with big gaping areas where the Velcro is. Sadly I am Returning....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silentavenger
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/26/2011

Customer review by Clauda

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Clauda
by Clauda

This ski pants are great except that they run a bit small. If you don't have thin legs go a size bigger also is snug around butt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clauda
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great pants for the price!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Williams9

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Williams9
by Williams9

I ordered these pants a couple weeks ago, and I received them within a couple days. I normally wear a size 0 and 1 in jeans but because of everyones reviews of them being sized smaller than posted, I ordered a size small instead of xsmall. Size small was a little bit loose but with the adjustable band in the waist I got them to fit just right. These are very nice ski pants for the price, I can't wait to try them out on the slopes!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williams9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Good
11/23/2011

Customer review by monmon2

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by monmon2
by monmon2

I ordered these pants because they're reasonably priced. Looks good and fits well. I gave it 4 stars because I haven't had a chance to use it yet. Material and fit are nice though, I got the white color and can't wait to hit the slopes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monmon2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I found these pants to be true to size
12/28/2011

Customer review by Suzi1010

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Suzi1010
by Suzi1010

Contrary to the other reviews I read, these pants were true to size. I sized up after reading the other reviews, and sure enough they were a size too big. I am normally a size 4, I ordered a medium thinking these pants ran small, and I ended up having to return them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzi1010
Molalla, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/25/2011

Customer review by Angelic

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Angelic
by Angelic

Purchased these pants for occasional use and I am very pleased with the sizing and style. I would highly recommend these pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelic
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
perfect for seasonal trips
12/25/2011

Customer review by tetra888

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by tetra888
by tetra888

affordable for 1 week ski vacation trip.had to return for larger size than i usually wear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tetra888
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/6/2012

Customer review by Foster92

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Foster92
by Foster92

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foster92
Murrysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2thedogs

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2thedogs
by 2thedogs

Glad I took the advice of the other reviews and ordered a size larger. They are cut small but they seem to be exactly what I am looking for! Will find out when I get to play in some snow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2thedogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pants, but run small
1/7/2012

Customer review by MissChievous

3.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MissChievous
by MissChievous

As a beginning snowboarder, I was stoked to find some "beginner" pants. I didn't want to drop $100 + for some snowboarding pants until I was absolutely sure this sport was for me. Unfortunately, I have to return these because they do indeed run small. As a size 14/16, I ordered the XL. I'm not sure how these can fit an 18 as they claim, because they didn't even fit me; feel more like a size 12 or 10. So order a size up! Like other reviews mention, they feel really tight in the thighs and hips. While it looks like I'm doomed to cheap men's pants for now, I still have to say these are a GREAT value. Look and feel like the same quality you get with more expensive brands. Not to mention pretty dang cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissChievous
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female