Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Great for all fitness levels
10/18/2011

Customer review by MartialArtist2

5.0 stars by MartialArtist2

I actually like this program better than P90X. Why? Because there is no required equipment. You're using your own body weight. Plus, the exercises and movements (some might call them "old school") are mostly medium impact but have options to make them low impact without sacrificing results. From my very first workout, I could "feel" it. It's almost prescriptive. At the end of the workout I knew where I was strong and where I was weak. But I won't be weak for long! You have to try this workout. I decided not to preview the rest of the workouts, but to come to each week for a fresh new start. I feel like I have a personal trainer right beside me through every drop of sweat. This is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MartialArtist2
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
3/6/2012

Customer review by TrueBluePSU

5.0 stars by TrueBluePSU

I wanted to do P90x but knew if I bought it I would struggle so much the first few weeks that I would quit. Plus I don't have 90 mins a day to work out. This is 35 mins from start to end. It's a very good work out, fast paced and is actually fun to do. It's hard enough that you are wore out when you’re finished and feel like you accomplished something. It’s also not to overwhelming where I feel like I would rather just be fat that have to work out again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrueBluePSU
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price for a good program
1/21/2012

Customer review by sosflash

4.0 stars by sosflash

I have completed week one of this workout program and have pros and cons. I like the 30 minute workout and a five minute warm up and cool down. The workout progresses in intensity as you work out and that is nice as well. You get a good full body workout and the trainer is pleasant and encouraging. No equipment is needed although push up stands are provided for increased intensity. I like the level of workout it provides for me. Not as insane as insanity. I am working my way up to insanity in the future. At this time I am not the iron man or picture of health. Lol. To get there you have to start somewhere and this is a good place to begin. Areas to improve this product would be to provide a hard copy of the nutrition guide and workout schedule. It is provided on cd though. Biggest area to improve would be it needs to add a timer on screen for working out. I like how P90x has the minutes and seconds on screen for you. Music sound quality is sufficient but lacking in sound volume and quality. I like a beat to encourage my steps. I definitely recommend it still. Hope this helps you make your decision.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sosflash
Williamston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for starting out w/out investing too much $$
2/6/2012

Customer review by Ifer1205

5.0 stars by Ifer1205

I am a mom of 3 boys ready to get fit. I have seen the infomercials of P90x and Insanity and believe they can work but did not want to spend the money. Also, I felt that if the other workouts were too tough they would be intimidating and I would quit. This X-Factor set was a great price and just what I needed to get started...my heart rate increased, I was in the comfort of my home, took it at my own pace, felt the muscles working, and it was not difficult. They also show a person doing modified versions of the workout to make it easier. The only gripe I have about it is having to pause the dvd...certainly not a major reason, just have the remote handy. I figure any exercise program is better than not exercising and since the others are too expensive this one works for me! Maybe when I get more fit I will invest in the others but for now getting back in shape is my goal and this is a great starting point!

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ifer1205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite home-exercise system
9/8/2012

Customer review by Taura

5.0 stars by Taura

This is my favorite. I have been using exercise videos for about fifteen years. I have scores of them, including all of the most popular ones. This is the best. No equipment needed. It took me more than a week to do some of the routines to my satisfaction, so I did not complete the whole thing in eight weeks, but that does not matter. It does not initially seem to be as cardio-based as many others, but you will find that you are breathing heavily. After completing this, I went back and tried some of my older videos that had given me trouble. They were suddenly much easier. As for those who only gave this one star, one person did so after owning it for one week. I wonder if he tried to use all of the routines. Another said that it was too difficult. Well, it is difficult, but they show you modifications. You can also make your own. For instance, do the 90-second exercises for 45 seconds and slowly increase. As I said earlier, you don't have to finish each dvd in one week. You'll get there.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taura
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great workout program
6/5/2012

Customer review by Medic986

5.0 stars by Medic986

Love this program. Was concidering the p90x but the price was a bit high. Bought X-Factor and lost 31 lbs in about 3 months. Really didnt do the food portion of it. Just watched what I ate, smaller portions, healthier stuff. The work out is great. Great motivation. Ab workout is killer. Yoga has some great stretching moves. The Body Blast workout disc is intense. Rapid fire exercises. If your on a budget, looking to lose weight and get in shape, get it!!!!!! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Medic986
Whitehall, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Workout
2/26/2012

Customer review by GuitarJunkieNOLA

5.0 stars by GuitarJunkieNOLA

I have tried other fitness DVD sets and was very disappointed in them, but this one well exceeded my expectations. For the price you really can't beat it. It comes with a full nutrition plan that even has grocery lists included and unlike books that you can only write in once, this set is all in PDF format so you can print and re-print all you want. I really like the exercises. The way the workout is set up it keeps you interested and moving plus its a little over 30 minutes so it's easy to fit into your schedule. The workouts are challenging but not so difficult that you never want to do them again. The best part is you don't need any equipment. All you need is a dvd player and your set!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GuitarJunkieNOLA
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout for the money
3/6/2013

Customer review by FitNFaddle

5.0 stars by FitNFaddle

I started this in 1/2013. I was a bit skeptical at first... I have completed the full 8 weeks, which I followed exactly (with the cardio every other day...and the diet). My main purpose was to tone. And although I do not have "the body I want in 8 weeks" I have noticable muscle definition in my abs, back, arms and legs -a HUGE accompishment!! I have even had folks notice a difference in me...and I have lost 1-2 pant sizes. The workout itself is challenging, but they do show a modified version for the workouts. The warm up and cool down are the same, but that does not bother me. The fact that you have a new DVD each week keeps you motivated and not bored. When I started this series, I modified a lot at first, then as I went on, I could tell that I did not modify as much. I am on the 2nd time through the series (I loved doing it that much)....what a difference, the only thing that I have to modify is the push-up, but I will get there. It is still an awesome workout the 2nd time around! I will probaly go through it again...until there is no modifying anything!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FitNFaddle
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with my results!
6/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I finished the Weider 8-week program and am very happy with the results. I am very near my goal weight so losing weight at this point is difficult, but with this program I lost a total of 8 pounds and 4.6 total inches. I'm pretty happy overall as my tummy is much flatter now, my biceps have sprouted, and my back fat is gone! I followed the workout calendar to the best of my ability (I missed a couple days) and followed a reduced calorie diet pretty closely (again, I splurged on a few days). The instructor is very encouraging and I liked his training style. I never got bored with the workouts since they change every week. They do get harder as you go along, but you always have a model modifying the workout and showing you how to bring it down a couple notches if you need it. This series has made me get out of my cardio only funk and fall in love with strengthening workouts! I highly recommend them, and how could you go wrong with this price (in store it was $29)? Stop thinking about it and buy it! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout, well worth the money
12/15/2011

Customer review by Bcannon4

5.0 stars by Bcannon4

I picked this up after finishing an eight week cycle of Rushfit and was pleasantly surprised at how good it is.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bcannon4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is giving me a workout most def!
5/21/2012

Customer review by cj1371

5.0 stars by cj1371

I am in week 3 now. And let me tell you.... I can already tell a change. Mainly in my arms, calves, and glutes. I am aiming for my abdominal area and it really hasn't hit that area as hard as I want it to although there is a dvd directlcy for the abs. Hopefully by week 8 I will see a bigger change and better experience. But overall... this is most awesome and most motivational and hope all those who purchase it keep with it because you WILL see changes. TRUST ME

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cj1371
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Appropriate regardless of physical shape
6/28/2012

Customer review by jsundstrom24

5.0 stars by jsundstrom24

My family decided to improve our physique. I am about 30 pounds overweight. My husband is 40 pounds heavier. Our youngest plays h.s. football and in peak condition while his brother is just average. We could all do this program - I have to follow the modified at times. I was worried that it would stress my knee too much - I was unable to do complete P90x due to a history of a torn acl,mcl, tendon damage and lack of cartilage related to college ball. I am in week 3, 9 pounds lighter and a size smaller. My husband is 14 pounds lighter. This is practical, 30 min every other day. Cardio exercises on off days if you choose (I do, hubby doesn't). Kids find it very easy. Highly recommend. Can't beat the price. Need padding or cushion for a few exercises. Definitely try before spending mega $$. Haven't used the nutritional guide. Yoga stretches are great as well. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jsundstrom24
Amory, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for your Buck!
6/20/2012

Customer review by JBird1000

5.0 stars by JBird1000

Preface: About Me:29 year old male, Height 5'7'', weight at start 189LBs. About to start week 4, current weight 175lbs, my fitness level is above average. This product is great; a massive time saver compared to going to the gym. It gives you the option to play the workout without music so you can listen to your own, which i recommend. No equipment required, but i would buy or find a workout mat to lie on for ab work. The nutrition guide provided is on a CD, which is fine because the item would cost a lot more if it was a paperback. I've noticed the workouts become a little more difficult as the weeks progress. This workout plan can be as tough or as easy as you desire it to be. Bottom line, I'd reccomend it to anyone looking to be more physically fit. I've lost 14lbs in 4 weeks by doing nothing but eating right and working out for 30 minutes every. other day

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JBird1000
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Workout for the money
1/24/2013

Customer review by KansasDug

5.0 stars by KansasDug

I am mid 40s and at least 30lbs over my target weight. I am on my third week and I am loving it. When I first previewed the video, I was intimidated by the intensity of the workout, but they show a modified version of each of the exercises so you have an option if you are having a hard time keeping up, but you will find yourself not needing the modified version sooner than you think. It gets tough but if you keep moving you will be able to do it all soon enough. I also love the idea that you don't need ellaborate equipment. After a few workouts, I did buy an exercise pad to workout on because you spend alot of time on the floor and I did find that a bit rough on knees and elbows because of the carpet I work out on. I can't wait to see the results I will get by the end of the program because if I feel this much better in three weeks, the end result should be fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KansasDug
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/1/2012

Customer review by gamegirl27

5.0 stars by gamegirl27

I don't know what the other people that gave this a bad review were talking about. Yes, it can be high intensity and harder for someone that hasn't worked out in a while. But, there are modifications that they show you so that you can work up to their level. I just did my first workout and man it's just as good as if I had gone to a trainer! I definitely feel like I'm getting my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gamegirl27
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor mans p90x
9/24/2012

Customer review by Audizzle

5.0 stars by Audizzle

I enjoy working out at home & find following along with DVD more motivating. I like that no WTs are required, I like that it is only about 35 mins. I am pleased with the beginner modifications in the DVD. I can't do deep knee bends but partial bends don't seem to hurt my knees at all. The frog jumps--a do very lightly, and very small jumps--I still feel like I am getting a good workout by the end even though taking it at a light pace. I personally love the yoga/stretch DVD. I do it nearly everyday, does wonders for my achy back and various joint aches. Vid 1, circuit 1: plank, table top, t squat, abs, supermans, sumo squat, circuit 2:abs, pushups, air jabs, ab twist, scuba diver, frog jumps repeat cir 1&2.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Audizzle
San Marcos, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
4/22/2012

Customer review by JLC87

5.0 stars by JLC87

Well if i had the money id buy INSANITY and do that any day, but this is way better than P90X and gives me better results. Especially since my sisters wedding is in a few months, but no weights except for your own body. that definitely works for me :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLC87
bh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
7/12/2012

Customer review by emmdee2

5.0 stars by emmdee2

I am 49 now and literally almost 100 lbs overweight - i.e. 100 lbs over the light side of adult weight leaving high school and military service, even after my third child I had in my early 30's. I would not recommend this for everyone in my situation as it is difficult given my current size (the warm up wore me out the first time through!) ... but I do recommend the product as an excellent value and a very solid exercise program. There are exercises I need to modify the modified version, there are others I can do the exercise as is or do the modified well and at, or close to, the pace of the dvd. Sometimes I take an extra 30 seconds on the water break, I do not go back right away if I am breathing heavy. If something feels like it is pulling, I back off and modify or take a few seconds to re-group. Usually, I am not greatly sore, but a little bit in chest and legs. I have not lost a lot of weight, and not yet changed my diet, but am improving and pleased with the workouts. If I had a suggestion to improve the product it would be leave out the push up bars and print the nutrition guide/journal instead. Having those in hand would be helpful. Still I give it 5 stars all the way around for value, enjoyability and would recommend it to others looking for a home based workout program.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emmdee2
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Garth7

5.0 stars by Garth7

Awesome Set - Awesome Price! Buy the $19.99 version unless you want the Perfect Push-up option, not really necessary thou. Just starting it and only thru the first 2 videos, but no way you can't do it! I'm a big guy and was trying to keep up till I remembered - you don't have to keep up with the pros in the video, just do what you can for as long as you can and IT WILL WORK!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Garth7
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout for a beginner
6/25/2012

Customer review by Chester10918

5.0 stars by Chester10918

I am on week 3, so far so good. Really enjoy building my stamina and feeling sore the day after. I have not made use of the push up stands or the nutritional guide. The nutrtional guide has a shopping list and daily menus for each week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chester10918
Chester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews