Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 21 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
fantastic
11/21/2011

Customer review by picotinette

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by picotinette
by picotinette

just bought it two weeks ago , and my hair its very curly . so i decide to try n it actually work . my hair is not frizzy for a week now until my next shampoo. but i love it . i also try the 3 days straight , when i use the flat iron it make my hair smooth n not frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picotinette
deland,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT,GREAT,GREAT product!!!!!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by handyhelpergirl

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by handyhelpergirl
by handyhelpergirl

I absolutely love this flat iron!! works great, this takes half the time to straighten myy hair than myy last one and it leaves my hair soft and shiney(: it also is light and myy straight hair lasts through the dayy without getting frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyhelpergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Badly Placed Power Button
10/15/2012

Customer review by EmmaLee123

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by EmmaLee123
by EmmaLee123

When you use this straightner it's hard not to turn it off or turn the temperature down when gripping the handle. It was poorly designed and I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmaLee123
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy!
10/3/2012

Customer review by PURPLEBEAR85

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by PURPLEBEAR85
by PURPLEBEAR85

The on/off switch gets pushed as you are trying to use the straightener and it doesn't straighten very well at all! Taking it back!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PURPLEBEAR85
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was not impressed...
10/1/2013

Customer review by mizell73

3.0 stars 10/1/2013 by mizell73
by mizell73

I bought this straight iron 2 days ago and I am returning it. The on/off switch is on the handle where you hold it and I kept turning it off while trying to use it. It also seemed to make my hair drier even though I use a heat protector. I've used Conair in the past and had much better results.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizell73
Holden, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

love the straightener., great product!! .....but come on Walmart .....you shipped just one in a HUGE cardboard box that was big enough for at least fifty of them!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Straightener
1/9/2014

Customer review by Lovely90

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Lovely90
by Lovely90

The only thing that I don't like is were the switches are it make it hard to straightener your hair without turning it off by accident other then that its a great product I have used it once so far and made my hair feel so soft and shiny. Thanks John Frieda.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovely90
Coconut Creek, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cheap product
5/16/2014

Customer review by horrible8

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by horrible8
by horrible8

Doesnt heat well. Cheap product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horrible8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
john frieda
5/31/2015

Customer review by SumOne

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by SumOne
by SumOne

It works well.but No instructions or recommendations included

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SumOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love it
2/16/2015

Customer review by Hamnater

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Hamnater
by Hamnater

This flat iron works great! Flat irons super good leaves hair soft and smooth I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamnater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You're new flatiron rocks!!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Robininwillows49

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Robininwillows49
by Robininwillows49

We had a our old flatiron for 5 yrs and it recently broke. I was disappointed until I found John Friedas' flatiron at Walmart. I didn't know anything about John Frieda or the new flatirons on the market but took a chance and so glad I did. I have "problem hair" which means, even after I flatiron my hair, it will get frizzy later bec of humidity. After I use the John Frieda flatiron, my hair is super soft and silky and does not get frizzy. Even my daughter noticed the difference. Thank you, Robin

Robininwillows49
Willows, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has great features
7/4/2012

Customer review by HOLAGRRL

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by HOLAGRRL
by HOLAGRRL

This product did exactly as it says: super-stick-straight hair! I've never found a better iron!!

HOLAGRRL
Westchester County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awkward buttons, but fantastic straightener
8/23/2012

Customer review by Berg525

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Berg525
by Berg525

I have severely damaged hair from a botched Brazilian Keratin Treatment, so I try to avoid heat products as much as possible but from time to time, need to straighten it. The last 3 straightening irons I've bought would literally drag across my hair ripping every weak end and strand out. So to say the least my ends continued to look very fried no matter how many products I used to smooth them. I recently switched to the Full Repair line and was pleased with the results so I decided to give their straightener a try. No snagging, ripping or breaking of my damaged ends! Sure the on/off switch is in an odd position but it was truly worth finding a new way to hold it. I haven't felt this confident since before the bkt. I threw every other product and straightener out I could find in my bathroom and have began restocking with John Frieda products only.

Berg525
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST EVER !
4/28/2015

Customer review by AnnaCorrie

5.0 stars 4/28/2015 by AnnaCorrie
by AnnaCorrie

I've had my straightener for almost 5 years now, and it still works as amazing as it did when i first purchased it. I cannot wait to get the hair dryer and try it.

AnnaCorrie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well, awkward control switch
9/9/2012

Customer review by Janna70

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Janna70
by Janna70

Product is one of the best that I have ever tried. BUT control switches are in a very awkward place on the handle as you constantly are changing the temp or turning it off. Redesign on control switch needed.

Janna70
Crowley, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the John Frieda straigtening iron but not the placement of controls
12/31/2013

Customer review by Wandi67

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Wandi67
by Wandi67

I bought the straightening iron because of what it does and it proved to be exactly what it described except that the controls are in the wrong place, each time I used the iron, I would touch the controls and change the temperature of it. I worked around it and was able to finish and I love the end result. I would recommend this product but the manufacturer should look into changing the placement of the controls.

Wandi67
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible control placement.
11/11/2013

Customer review by Breanna

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Breanna
by Breanna

This is the worst straightener I have ever purchased. The controls are placed where it is near impossible to use without pressing buttons. I definitely expected more for the price.

Breanna
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very hard to use and turn off
5/6/2013

Customer review by seabrez48

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by seabrez48
by seabrez48

This product is very hard to hold w/o accidently turning the temp down- if you dont keep watching it the temp can turn too low. Too easy to drop because you have to hold too close to the heating element. You have to hit the off button several times to get it to turn off

seabrez48
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad placement of controls
10/1/2012

Customer review by SusanfromWisconsin

1.0 stars 10/1/2012 by SusanfromWisconsin
by SusanfromWisconsin

I've recently purchased the Sleek Finish flat iron, model JFS1.....and it works fine as long as you don't touch the controls on the handle - which is impossible to do!! Whomever did the design for this didn't think about FORM & FUNCTION!! I turn it on and it heats up quickly, but since the on/off switch is also part of the temperature switch - guess what happens? You either end up turning the iron off while you are working on your hair, or the temperature doesn't stay at the spot that you set it on. I am not happy with this purchase, but since I am on unemployment I don't have lots of money to spend on yet another replacement - as this was a replacement for my other flat iron that died after several years. I think that the company really ought to have REAL STYLISTS try out the products they are going to sell to see if there are any function issues with it - and IF they HAD done just that....this particular brand shouldn't have made it to market! POOR DESIGN!!! It would be great if the company would issue everyone who has bought this piece of junk, a new one that doesn't have function problems like this brand does!! WHY in the world would you put the long skinny button the whole length down where you hold the implement and squeeze together the wand? THUMBS DOWN on this product! I wish I hadn't wasted my money on it and bought some other brand that the controls don't get accidentally pushed all the time while using it. :(

SusanfromWisconsin
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor design. Not worth the money.
2/7/2012

Customer review by Kyle

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Kyle
by Kyle

I go through cheaper straighteners fairly often, so I decided to splurge a little and get something that might perform better and last longer. I have been very impressed with John Frieda products (I swear by the 3 Day Straight spray), so I thought this straightener would be a knock-out. My first problem with it is that the control buttons are in an awful location and it is absolutely impossible to hold without lowering the heat or turning it off completely. This is terribly annoying and I wish I had returned it after the first time I used it for that reason alone. I am also extremely disappointed in the overall performance of this tool. I thought being by such a good brand and for the price that my hair would look much better--shinier and straighter. It is really no different than a tool half its price, and in fact I don't even think it straightens my hair as well as the last brand that I went with. I am very, very, very disappointed and regret falling for the 'better name must mean better product' and 'highest price must mean more for your money' ideologies.

Kyle
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews