Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

119 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

119 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
23
1-20 of 115 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Ouch!
3/13/2017

Customer review by taraelisabeth

3.0 stars 3/13/2017 by taraelisabeth
by taraelisabeth

As others have said, these are wax strips, so they are thick and hard. My teeth are.l not perfectly straight, especially on the bottom, so this made it hard to get them to mold properly. I also had some gum irritation. I thought it was just from the top of the strip rubbing my gum until I took them off and had white spots from the whitening solution irritating my gums. Only one use so far, so will update once I see how well these work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taraelisabeth
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good...
8/30/2011

Customer review by higginsgirl44

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by higginsgirl44
by higginsgirl44

I bought these yesterday and as i am writing this, I'm doing my second treatment of the strips. one thing you should know about this product is that the strips are made of wax with the whitening gel on the inner part of the strip. To make these easier to apply, i press the wax strip with my fingers over my teeth so that it molds with all of my teeth. I keep pressing and shaping it to make sure i cover every surface of each individual tooth. After the first treatment i noticed a slight difference, but not major pearly whites. The next morning when I woke up, they looked more white! i was so surprised! I can't wait to see what my smile will look like at the end of the seven days. Another thing you should know is that I have VERY sensitive teeth, and these didn't bother my teeth at all. still have no sensitivity from the product. I think these are going to become a monthly routine. I am very pleased. And I like that these strips are more sturdy than the crest white strips that can slip around a bit.

Was this review helpful? (413) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
higginsgirl44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product in this area
8/20/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Steve
by Steve

I'm a chronic review reader/shopper. The reviews for this product were by far the most consistently pleased with the product. My teeth were very yellow from years of a pot of coffee a day. I really didn't care about it until I started my own business and had to actively meet and sell prospective clients. Always, they looked straight at my yellow teeth. I felt like Austin Powers. So I settled on this product. First I brushed with an electric toothbrush and whitening paste for about 5 minutes. then dried my teeth, bottoms first put on the wax strips. The instructions were for 30 min max. however, i had no irritation or discomfort. so the second through fifth treatments i kept in for an hour each time. I still have two treatments left and my teeth look great. I really don't need the other treatments. As long as your teeth are dry when you put the strips on they don't shift around and it tastes like peroxide. not great but you can deal with it. I definitely would recommend this product because it works.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the most fun to use, but they really work.
4/20/2012

Customer review by trailrider88

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by trailrider88
by trailrider88

The change lasts and the price is actually affordable. I wasn't expecting much due to the price and boy was I wrong. I often don't need to do the whole week. While they may not be the best looking or the most comfortable, they work better than all the other strips I've tried- and that includes crest. Would I use them again? I already have, more than once. Cons: Wax strips are bulky and somewhat uncomfortable and don't stick great- so dry your teeth first. They make you salivate and the taste isn't great by any means. They can make your teeth sensitive if you leave them on too long, I find doing them every other day works best for me. Pro's: These suckers work...and fast. I noticed a color change after the first application and more after the second. After a week you'll get compliments on how beautiful your teeth are. My dentist even complimented my teeth. I haven't found another one that works this well this fast for anywhere close to the price.

Was this review helpful? (140) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trailrider88
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
GREAT PRODUCT BUT DIFFERENT NAME THAN ADVERTISED
10/28/2014

Customer review by happycookerinvc

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by happycookerinvc
by happycookerinvc

This box reads 'equate beauty" at top of box. Banner below reads "XTREME Whitening Wraps" below that reads, 40% more 3 extra days" below that reads " 7 Day System Visibly whiter teeth in just 3 days No-mess Dry Touch wraps advanced form-fitting design Enamel safe INCLUDES 7 EASYFIT APPLICATIONS,EACH WITH 1 UPPER AND 1 LOWER WRAP ( 14 TOTAL WRAPS) I cannot find this great product anywhere on the walmart web site, this is my first whitening experience and really like this product and the results very much. I am a teeth and smile conscious A type person and cannot wait to find this exact product. I also looked in our local store and they did not carry their equate brand that I have above described. I ordered the one that goes with these reviews, but I am here to give you the full new box description as written above by me. Try them they are so well fitting and easy to apply and comfortable to wear you forget they are in your mouth. I also took photos of the box but am not sure I can figure out how to download them into this rave review.

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycookerinvc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best whitening straps
3/19/2017

Customer review by degirl

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by degirl
by degirl

I tried this product because I noticed my teeth were looking stained due to the coffee and tea drinking. I usually use the Crest Whitening strips but at the last moment decided to purchase this brand. It worked GREAT. After my first application I noticed my teeth where turning whiter. The strips are made of wax however they have been the first whitening strips I have used that have stayed on and did not have a lot of mess. I am now on my 6th application which only one more to go. I could have stopped by my third but I wanted to see how they would look after completing the full 7 day treatment. I will definitely use and recommend this product again

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
degirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/13/2011

Customer review by mollecole

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by mollecole
by mollecole

I used these over a year ago and my teeth are still white. My family always asks how I have such white teeth! A tip I would give is to use your fingers to really shape the strips to your teeth. Push hard on the bottom of your teeth and they will last longer. I also bite down hard but be careful because the top and bottom will stick together. Next, be sure to bush everyday to keep up the whiteness and clean look!! I loved these things and would get them again!

Was this review helpful? (159) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollecole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed
4/21/2012

Customer review by WIshopper223

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by WIshopper223
by WIshopper223

I dont usually write reviews. Especially bad reviews, but these were just terrible. I expected to tell at least a little difference after 7 days, but did not notice a change at all. I am a coffee drinker and mainly have staining from that, and the whitening ingredients aren't strong enough to lift those stains. The wax strips themselves were ok, but if you dont have fairly straight/smooth teeth, these are going to be too stiff to touch all the surfaces of each tooth. once you get them on, they do stick well, however. At the time i just couldnt justify spending $50 on my teeth for Crest whitestrips and risking $15 for these didnt seem like a big gamble. If you only have mild staining, these MIGHT work for you, otherwise penny pinching will cost you more in the long run because you will need to purchase higher quality strips from someone like Crest. You get what you pay for with most things in life, and this is no exception. If youre serious about having a whiter smile, trust your gut and just purchase the more expensive strips.

Was this review helpful? (21) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIshopper223
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Whitening Power!
4/11/2014

Customer review by sunflyergirl

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by sunflyergirl
by sunflyergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As others have stated, this product has the whitening gel on the inside of wax forms that fit on your teeth. It is not comfortable to wear, but they do stay in place, unlike the Crest Whitestrips that I have used in the past. They seem to have a lot of strength to whiten. I have only used mine 2 days so far and can see a big difference. I am a coffee drinker so a lot of my staining is on the surface, but every couple years I start to notice that it is building up a bit and it's time to use a whitening product. I had been putting off buying one since they can be so expensive, but when I saw these, I decided to try them as they are at least half of what I would pay for most other products. I'm VERY happy I found these and will definitely purchase them again. GREAT value and the products works!

Was this review helpful? (67) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunflyergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow...Pleasantly Surprised
2/5/2016

Customer review by Snaggletooth

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Snaggletooth
by Snaggletooth

I have horrible teeth...they were yellow and nasty from years of smoking and way too much coffee! After day 1, I noticed a significant difference. I am on day 4...HUGE difference. I didn't do a before picture (I wish I did) but I have a little dental work on the front of my incisors, so you can tell how many shades whiter my teeth are. WOW. I can't wait to see what my teeth look like after Day 7. I haven't experienced the pain I have heard about...(day 2 was a bit uncomfortable). Really, if I am in the middle of something, I totally forget these are on. Just to note...with this treatment, I am using Equate Glowing White mouthrinse and Crest3D White toothpaste...the results are astonishing!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snaggletooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
10/3/2011

Customer review by RJPJR

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by RJPJR
by RJPJR

Being an avid coffee drinker I end up getting stains on my teeth. These worked excellent, they made my teeth 4 shades whiter, and did not burn or cause irritation.

Was this review helpful? (123) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJPJR
Elmira,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
A good bargain
7/8/2014

Customer review by stephied333

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by stephied333
by stephied333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was good, I thought I was getting 14 treatments but it is only 7 treatments and 14 strips, 7 for top teeth and 7 for bottom. I probably just did not read that carefully but they are still cheaper than Crest White Strips and they do whiten teeth just the same as the Crest White Strips I usually use. I don't really care for the way they fit. They are way bulkier than Crest White Strips and they don't stay on as well, I have had to keep my mouth extremely still, and I could actually talk with Crest White Strips. I also noticed a little more sensitivity with these. They are a great price though and they whiten very very well which is what they promised and that is all I ask for and the sensitivity was very minimal!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephied333
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not That Powerful
5/31/2013

Customer review by sosororo

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by sosororo
by sosororo

This 7 day system is not a very powerful whitening system. I have found that the good old fashioned first type of whitestrips on the market work better. You get more and have to use more but...if I used 7 of their whitestrips I would have gotten whiter than with 7 of this system. In the long run, although it would seem you put out more money all at once, the original brand and whitening power that they still carry and were the first type to be released about 15 years ago work better and are cheaper. These also irritated my gums and that has never happened with the thin plastic strips. These are very, very bulky and are are almost like a plastic wax. They adhere but don't bend where you might not want them. I conform the thin strips around and up and down and can make sure they do not hit my gums in certain areas. You cannot do that with these. Don't forget you have them on and answer the door, they are quite BLUE. And talking with them is much harder and of course, I got a phone call and was lisping all over the place. I am all for Equate brand, but not their whitestrips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sosororo
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Works Great
10/11/2011

Customer review by KRS86

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by KRS86
by KRS86

Whitens just as well and much easier to use than the expensive whitestrips

Was this review helpful? (87) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRS86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:18 - 24
Good product
2/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For my first attempt at teeth whitening I went to Walmart looking for the Crest Whitestrips that were highly recommended. Unfortunately the store was out of stock, but they did have the Equate brand (for less than half the cost of Crest Whitestrips). I purchased and used the Equate strips. In my opinion they did a very good job. My teeth were not overly bad to start with, but I did notice a change after day 2, and after day 7 there was a noticable whitening. Impressive. While I cannot compare them to the highly-touted Crest brand (other than the cost comparison), I would strongly recommend these to anyone based on price and results. In fact, I plan on going back today and purchasing a second pack to use for another week, and hopefully notch up the whitening another shade or two. My only complaint I would have about the product is the size of the wraps (their lengths). The top wraps are longer than the bottom wraps. My mouth is pretty small compared to many, and the bottom wraps were long enough only to cover the front 6 teeth. It appears as if for some reason they were designed specifically NOT to reach back to the molars. The top wraps are longer, but still not long enough to get to the side teeth and molars. As a result, most if not all of the whitening is to the front, most prominent teeth, with little or none on the side teeth and molars. Fortunately, unless you are a constant laugher or smiler, the side teeth and molars don't get a lot of viewing. Again, all in all these are a very good product and a very good value

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Pleasantly surprised
6/30/2013

Customer review by focalpointer

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by focalpointer
by focalpointer

After completing a year plus of Invisalign, I wanted to show off my brightest smile. I've tried Crest white strips and have never seen any improvement, so I decided to give the Equate brand a chance. The price was right and there is a money-back guarantee, so I purchased the 7 day treatment. It did take until my 3rd day to get the bottom strip to stay on for the required 30 minutes, but had no problems with the upper strip. You seriously have to dry your teeth before applying or the strips will never stay on. After 2 days, I could see a difference and my teeth looked whiter. Day 3 was even better. Just finished day 4, and am excited to see what will happen by day 7. I would recommend this product and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
focalpointer
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Super Good!
9/16/2012

Customer review by ryancrn

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by ryancrn
by ryancrn

Usually don't write reviews but, these strips work very well. I like the fact they are made of wax on the front so they really stick and form to my teeth. I usually don't go for store brand products but the price reeled me in. None of the gel leaks out and there is no bad taste. I noticed a difference after the first use. After the third use there was a significant difference. Iv'e tried all the name brands and they don't work as well. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. They do cause some tooth and gum sensitivity but that is to be expected with whitening products. No pain no gain right? I'm definitely getting more of these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryancrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
5/18/2012

Customer review by carebear177

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by carebear177
by carebear177

Just couldn't bring myself to spend $40-50, so decided to try this. I was pleasantly surprised! The package comes with 7 wax wraps for your upper teeth, and 7 for your lower. As suggested, I dried my teeth well right before application, and really pressed and shaped them. It's still really easy and takes just a couple of minutes. Then leave them on for 30 minutes. I really noticed the difference at day 3-4: It was substantial. I haven't tried the more expensive brands, but for $15, this works very well and is a steal!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carebear177
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
MUCH better than Crest strips
10/28/2015

Customer review by Pocono

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Pocono
by Pocono

These were for my husband whose teeth had yellowed pretty badly. It took more than one week but well worth it! He had used the Crest strips until these were delivered. Once he tried the Equate, he didn't want to go back to the Crest strips. The crest strips slide around where the Equate stays in place like a mold of your teeth. Just so people know which I didn't. If you have sensitive teeth, don't use whitening strips as they will cause pain. I found out the hard way. I will be ordering more Equate strips with my next order so my husband has them for maintenance. His teeth look great now!

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the price
11/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have used every brand out there, and this product is fantastic especially for the price you pay for it. i buy two or three at a time and have recommended this to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
pennsauken, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews