Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 84 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
So far so good...
8/30/2011

Customer review by higginsgirl44

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by higginsgirl44
by higginsgirl44

I bought these yesterday and as i am writing this, I'm doing my second treatment of the strips. one thing you should know about this product is that the strips are made of wax with the whitening gel on the inner part of the strip. To make these easier to apply, i press the wax strip with my fingers over my teeth so that it molds with all of my teeth. I keep pressing and shaping it to make sure i cover every surface of each individual tooth. After the first treatment i noticed a slight difference, but not major pearly whites. The next morning when I woke up, they looked more white! i was so surprised! I can't wait to see what my smile will look like at the end of the seven days. Another thing you should know is that I have VERY sensitive teeth, and these didn't bother my teeth at all. still have no sensitivity from the product. I think these are going to become a monthly routine. I am very pleased. And I like that these strips are more sturdy than the crest white strips that can slip around a bit.

Was this review helpful? (273) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
higginsgirl44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/13/2011

Customer review by mollecole

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by mollecole
by mollecole

I used these over a year ago and my teeth are still white. My family always asks how I have such white teeth! A tip I would give is to use your fingers to really shape the strips to your teeth. Push hard on the bottom of your teeth and they will last longer. I also bite down hard but be careful because the top and bottom will stick together. Next, be sure to bush everyday to keep up the whiteness and clean look!! I loved these things and would get them again!

Was this review helpful? (96) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollecole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
10/3/2011

Customer review by RJPJR

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by RJPJR
by RJPJR

Being an avid coffee drinker I end up getting stains on my teeth. These worked excellent, they made my teeth 4 shades whiter, and did not burn or cause irritation.

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJPJR
Elmira,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works Great
10/11/2011

Customer review by KRS86

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by KRS86
by KRS86

Whitens just as well and much easier to use than the expensive whitestrips

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRS86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not the most fun to use, but they really work.
4/20/2012

Customer review by trailrider88

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by trailrider88
by trailrider88

The change lasts and the price is actually affordable. I wasn't expecting much due to the price and boy was I wrong. I often don't need to do the whole week. While they may not be the best looking or the most comfortable, they work better than all the other strips I've tried- and that includes crest. Would I use them again? I already have, more than once. Cons: Wax strips are bulky and somewhat uncomfortable and don't stick great- so dry your teeth first. They make you salivate and the taste isn't great by any means. They can make your teeth sensitive if you leave them on too long, I find doing them every other day works best for me. Pro's: These suckers work...and fast. I noticed a color change after the first application and more after the second. After a week you'll get compliments on how beautiful your teeth are. My dentist even complimented my teeth. I haven't found another one that works this well this fast for anywhere close to the price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trailrider88
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Whitening Power!
4/11/2014

Customer review by sunflyergirl

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by sunflyergirl
by sunflyergirl

As others have stated, this product has the whitening gel on the inside of wax forms that fit on your teeth. It is not comfortable to wear, but they do stay in place, unlike the Crest Whitestrips that I have used in the past. They seem to have a lot of strength to whiten. I have only used mine 2 days so far and can see a big difference. I am a coffee drinker so a lot of my staining is on the surface, but every couple years I start to notice that it is building up a bit and it's time to use a whitening product. I had been putting off buying one since they can be so expensive, but when I saw these, I decided to try them as they are at least half of what I would pay for most other products. I'm VERY happy I found these and will definitely purchase them again. GREAT value and the products works!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflyergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For my first attempt at teeth whitening I went to Walmart looking for the Crest Whitestrips that were highly recommended. Unfortunately the store was out of stock, but they did have the Equate brand (for less than half the cost of Crest Whitestrips). I purchased and used the Equate strips. In my opinion they did a very good job. My teeth were not overly bad to start with, but I did notice a change after day 2, and after day 7 there was a noticable whitening. Impressive. While I cannot compare them to the highly-touted Crest brand (other than the cost comparison), I would strongly recommend these to anyone based on price and results. In fact, I plan on going back today and purchasing a second pack to use for another week, and hopefully notch up the whitening another shade or two. My only complaint I would have about the product is the size of the wraps (their lengths). The top wraps are longer than the bottom wraps. My mouth is pretty small compared to many, and the bottom wraps were long enough only to cover the front 6 teeth. It appears as if for some reason they were designed specifically NOT to reach back to the molars. The top wraps are longer, but still not long enough to get to the side teeth and molars. As a result, most if not all of the whitening is to the front, most prominent teeth, with little or none on the side teeth and molars. Fortunately, unless you are a constant laugher or smiler, the side teeth and molars don't get a lot of viewing. Again, all in all these are a very good product and a very good value

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product for the price
11/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have used every brand out there, and this product is fantastic especially for the price you pay for it. i buy two or three at a time and have recommended this to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
pennsauken, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great so far
11/6/2011

Customer review by traceface5

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by traceface5
by traceface5

these are great so far, im on my second day. MUCH easier than strips. they are wax so they mold perfectly to your teeth and dont move! with just one use i noticed a very slight change, cant wait to see in the next few days. i would absolutely recommend these- so easy to use, they stay in place, and you cannot beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traceface5
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as Crest White Strips at half the price.
6/3/2014

Customer review by Moasic

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Moasic
by Moasic

I have used both Crest and Equate and the Equate work just as well. Try them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moasic
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good bargain
7/8/2014

Customer review by stephied333

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by stephied333
by stephied333

The price was good, I thought I was getting 14 treatments but it is only 7 treatments and 14 strips, 7 for top teeth and 7 for bottom. I probably just did not read that carefully but they are still cheaper than Crest White Strips and they do whiten teeth just the same as the Crest White Strips I usually use. I don't really care for the way they fit. They are way bulkier than Crest White Strips and they don't stay on as well, I have had to keep my mouth extremely still, and I could actually talk with Crest White Strips. I also noticed a little more sensitivity with these. They are a great price though and they whiten very very well which is what they promised and that is all I ask for and the sensitivity was very minimal!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephied333
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2012

Customer review by carebear177

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by carebear177
by carebear177

Just couldn't bring myself to spend $40-50, so decided to try this. I was pleasantly surprised! The package comes with 7 wax wraps for your upper teeth, and 7 for your lower. As suggested, I dried my teeth well right before application, and really pressed and shaped them. It's still really easy and takes just a couple of minutes. Then leave them on for 30 minutes. I really noticed the difference at day 3-4: It was substantial. I haven't tried the more expensive brands, but for $15, this works very well and is a steal!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carebear177
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
These are completely wonderful!
7/7/2014

Customer review by xSweetRin

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by xSweetRin
by xSweetRin

This was a reward for myself after finally quitting my smoking habit, I decided it was time to whiten my teeth. I've only done two treatments so far and I will definitley be doing more! Great value, great product! I have a little gum sensitivity but that is normal for me even after brushing so I am sure it is just a personal thing! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xSweetRin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These work! Same ingredient as in Crest Whitestrip
3/26/2014

Customer review by kentuckyrose

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by kentuckyrose
by kentuckyrose

I did not want to pay the price for Crest White Strips. THE ACTIVE INGREDIENT IN THESE IS THE EXACT SAME AS CREST WHITE STRIPS!! Which is hydrogen peroxide. And these are less than 1/2 the price. These are not super thin strips though. These are a wax strip with a peroxide gel on the back that sticks to the teeth. They only cover the front teeth up to the 1st molar on top and about the same on the bottom. I am a smoker and had moderate stains. I don't drink coffee. I dried my teeth as recommended on the box. I placed these over my teeth and made sure to press on each tooth so that it molded into the indentations between the teeth. It says wait 30 minutes but I wore them for an hour each time and had no sensitivity. After 3 days I did see an improvement like it said I would. After 7 days I saw even more of an improvement. I'd say they are probably 3-4 shades lighter now. I have a crown on a front tooth and it didn't hurt it all but, as stated, it doesn't lighten crowns past their original color but it did lighten some stains that were on it. My main complaint is the bottom strip. Even though I dried my teeth the saliva in my mouth kept the bottom strip wet so it wouldn't stick to the teeth very well. I had to keep pressing on it once in a while to keep the gel in contact with the teeth. As a result the bottom didn't whiten as well as the top but they DID whiten. The top strip, where it stayed drier, actually stuck to the teeth so worked much better there. And you can't press your teeth firmly together or the strips will stick together and when you open your mouth it will pull either the top or bottom (in my case the bottom since it wasn't sticking) off the teeth. If not for those 2 issues I would have given 5 stars. Probably going to get a 2nd box to go a few more shades lighter.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kentuckyrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
7/1/2014

Customer review by tjsmom7

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by tjsmom7
by tjsmom7

I noticed a difference in 2 days. This is the first time to try this and it was better than spending all that money .You need to make sure its dry and tight when you first put them on. They stay on good then.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjsmom7
Spring Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/18/2012

Customer review by ames17

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ames17
by ames17

I have never used a teeth whitning product before, so needless to say my teeth were a little dull. I chose the Equate brand over Crest for the price. After one application, there was a noticeabe whitning! I was very surprised. I have completed day 2, and I am so happy with the results. Also, one of my canine teeth has been very discolored for years, and the dentists I have talked to about it said there is nothing to be done to correct it. I have always been self-conscious about it. Well, these strips made that discoloration ALMOST unnoticeable. So, so happy. The application is easy, and it's a quick 30 minutes for a whiter smile. Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ames17
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2013

Customer review by BlueWillow1

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by BlueWillow1
by BlueWillow1

I have used other more expensive brands. I find this product easier to use and less messy and a lot less expensive. My teeth are as white or whiter than when I used the more expensive brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueWillow1
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for SOME people
6/21/2012

Customer review by AB004

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by AB004
by AB004

I would definitely recommend these strips to people who have had no dental work done to their teeth. However, I have two composite bonded teeth and both have had parts that were taken off with the adhesive. I used these for only two days because I didn't want them to ruin my teeth anymore. Now I have to go back to the dentist to get my teeth reshaped. Disappointed, but they stick REALLY well and is great if you haven't had dental work. Note to Equate: You should have a disclaimer on your box noting it ruins dental work. This never happened with Crest Whitestrips which I have used for probably 5 years. I thought I would try something different, and I definitely shouldn't have. I wish you would reimburse me for my dental work!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AB004
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
6/30/2013

Customer review by focalpointer

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by focalpointer
by focalpointer

After completing a year plus of Invisalign, I wanted to show off my brightest smile. I've tried Crest white strips and have never seen any improvement, so I decided to give the Equate brand a chance. The price was right and there is a money-back guarantee, so I purchased the 7 day treatment. It did take until my 3rd day to get the bottom strip to stay on for the required 30 minutes, but had no problems with the upper strip. You seriously have to dry your teeth before applying or the strips will never stay on. After 2 days, I could see a difference and my teeth looked whiter. Day 3 was even better. Just finished day 4, and am excited to see what will happen by day 7. I would recommend this product and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
focalpointer
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent results.
6/13/2012

Customer review by contented

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by contented
by contented

Better than crest strips. Teeth whiter in two treatments.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
contented
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews