Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 152 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews

Customer review by Indy315

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Indy315
by Indy315

Best car seat ever. I bought this seat after my third grew out of her infant carrier. We were hoping not to have to buy a car seat but since the new regulations now want them to rear face until 2 yrs of age if possible, we decided to invest. After having other car seats in the past this is by far so worth the money and definitely quality made. After battling with a safety 1st to install I returned it and purchased this one. SO EASY to install and it does not move at all! If you are contemplating purchasing it because of the price don't let that hold you back. You will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!! Bought Two

Customer review by Karin

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Karin
by Karin

I first bought this car seat in 2010, when it first came out, for my duaghter. Had bought an infant seat and then a convertible one. I saw this one and decided to buy it and try it out because my daughter had out grown her convertible one and I didn't want to keep buying car seats, since this one went up to a 100 lbs. Well she loved the seat and I loved it. When your child is forward facing, you can recline them when they fall asleep so that their head does not fall forward like with other car seats. Plus you can buy an extra base for a second car or a grandparents vehicle and just transfer the seat. Well we had my son in July 2012 and started out with the infant seat we had used with our daughter, which lasted her till she was 10 months. Well at 5 1/2 months my son was out growning it. I decided to buy him this seat because I loved it so much with my daughter and it would be the only car seat that I would ever have to buy for him. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this seat! So do both of my children!!!

Best car seat you can get!!!!

Customer review by AFwifey22

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by AFwifey22
by AFwifey22

This past weekend my husband, 10 month old son and I got into a very bad car accident and totaled our van. My son was in this carseat and was totally fine, I believe this car seat saved him from any injury. This car seat is pricey compaired to others but it really is the only one you will ever need. Plus the safety of this carseat is worth the price when it comes to the safety of my son. Because you are supposed to replace your car seat if it is in an accident we are going to be purchasing this one again.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my daughter

Customer review by TechGirl1414

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by TechGirl1414
by TechGirl1414

My daughter and I were rear ended while siting still at a stop light this past week. She is 17 months old and only 19 lbs so she is tiny, and was rear facing still. We were both taken to the hospital, me with injuries, and she didn't even get a bruise. I am so thankful for this heavy, steel framed car seat. The firefighter who took it out of my car couldn't believe how heavy it was, but said it definitely did its job! I will now be buying another one for her, and one for my new unborn baby due in June. (He was ok in the accident as well) :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarasota County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Smart Idea

Customer review by Ted K

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Ted K
by Ted K

I work for a major retailer that specializes in selling baby products and I am also the grandparent of three. There have been many times when frustrated parents come to me and tell me their child has outgrown their infant seat too soon. It happened with one of my grandsons also. They end up having to buy a convertible set and then a booster seat after having already bought an infant seat. The expense is tough on these young couples. Now Graco comes up with an idea that is really smart. The convenience of the infant seat with a base available for safe installation in cars and the ease of moving the seat without having to reinstall. Also, it lasts as long as you need it too without having to buy a new car seat. Thank you to the Graco engineers for finally coming up with an idea that can provide safety, convenience, affordability and longevity all in one car seat. It has just come into our stores and I have already sold multiples on them because I myself am sold on this seat too.

Ted K
Must Have

Customer review by Srab

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Srab
by Srab

This is a quality product. Got this for my seven month old. It is expensive, but the best part is I dont have to buy a car set or booster seat again, as the weight limit for the seat is from 5-100 lbs. You do save money over the long run. It has an arm rest, cup or bottle holder. Has padding on the belt. Really, you cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great seat worth the money!!

Customer review by angel7112009

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by angel7112009
by angel7112009

This is a great carseat. It is big, heavy, and stongly constructed. It is very padded and looks comfortable for the baby and has tons of support for a baby of any ages. It is very big but fits perfectly in my subburban. I do not know how it would work in a smaller car but works great in a big suv. For the money it is a great option!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day

Customer review by YY2010

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by YY2010
by YY2010

I bought this car seat for my 7 mnth old that weighs 22 lbs and had out grown his infant car seat. I absolutley love this car seat. My only dislike is how much room it takes up in the rear facing position. I have a Chevy Taho and had to scoot the front seat up quite a bit. The reason I had bought this seat was because you could use the bases and just move the seat in and out. Well, due to the size of the seat it wouldn't fit in the rear facing position in a passenger car which pretty much defeated my purpose in buying it. The seat as a whole is wonderful though. Other than the price and the size the seat is excellent. I would only buy this seat, however, if you have an SUV!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Car Seat

Customer review by qq668866qq

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by qq668866qq
by qq668866qq

I just had the car seat installed by a CHP officer yesterday. He said it was durable and very nice that he would probably get one for his son. I am so happy to see my son in there safe and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Temple city, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice.

Customer review by Japanese

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Japanese
by Japanese

A little bit expensive, but worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Try again

Customer review by HMJ2009

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by HMJ2009
by HMJ2009

The seat seems to be comfortable, and I like how it reclines for longer trips. That is where my likes end. This seat is the most difficult seat to fasten of all the car seats I have ever used. So much so I have opted to use our original seat in it's place and will only use it if something unforseen happens to the 1st seat. I read the reviews from others about the straps twisting and thought at 1st that those folks were just being overly picky, but the straps twist like crazy and are hard to get untwisted and is one of the most annoying things in the world to deal with especially when you are in a hurry for the pouring rain! For the price of the seat, the straps should at least twist minimally. It seems like the price point is geared toward the fact that there will only be 1 car seat from infancy through youth, but the quality of the materials used puts me in mind of lesser quality products and not a competetor for a high end car seat.

Love this seat!!

Customer review by smoore852

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by smoore852
by smoore852

We bought this seat after having our third child. I wish we would have had this seat for our two older children. It has been 3 years that our daughter has been using this seat and we aren't not disappointed at all. It is easy to take off the material and clean. The base allows us to quickly swap vehicles without reinstalling. The only down side is it is a very bulky seat even in a SUV. Great product!!

Great Carseat!

Customer review by jtl329

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by jtl329
by jtl329

My son has been using this car seat since he was 6 months old. He is now 5 1/2 years-old. Love the easiness of having the base to switch car seat between cars. Haven't used it as a booster seat yet. Waiting until he's a little older and taller. This has been the best investment ever!!!

Great for tall children

Customer review by Catteach

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Catteach
by Catteach

Bought this based on a store salesman's recommendation after a thorough discussion of lifestyle and needs. My child is tall and we worried about him outgrowing the seat especially while rear-facing. Right away he took to this seat and found it very comfortable and is still able to sit rear-facing even at 2 1/2 even though he is at the 96th percentile for his height. We, as parents, love the ability to ensure the same comfort level and safety for our child no matter what car he is in from ours to his grandparents. This allowed us to purchase a higher quality seat without having to buy two cheaper ones for the cars that he is not as frequently in. This is also incredibly easy to install. The negatives are the amount of space it takes up in the car. It is in a minivan, a small sedan, and an average sedan; the front seat is very difficult to use while the car seat is rear-facing in the smaller vehicles. Some stores let you install it in your car before purchase to ensure that it is a good fit for your vehicle, which is a nice feature. My son happily gets in his car seat, which makes my life so much easier.

awesome carseat

Customer review by newmommytojessi

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by newmommytojessi
by newmommytojessi

wish we would've gone with this to begin with. It is comfy for my daughter. very safe and secures her in there . We bought a graco infant carseat that comes out and has a handle but she got too long too quick. will be buying this again for another child

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good seat but a pain to install

Customer review by K8mama2girls

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by K8mama2girls
by K8mama2girls

I just installed this seat for the first time. It's a bit on the bulky side. But not outrageous. I had the hardest time trying to get the fixed latch hooked on. There is one latch you can't change the length of to anchor the base in the crease of the seat. It was very difficult to put on. I sliced my finger trying. Once I finally got it on, it was fine. The seat is easy enough to put on the base. I am not sure I will ever be able to take the base out now that it is installed. I have a 2015 Toyota Sienna which is made for families. So I can't imagine it's the car's design's fault. The click connect base went in easy. Otherwise the car seat seems fine. Easy to adjust as the child gets bigger.

Amazingly Simple Car Seat

Customer review by tumblebugsmama

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by tumblebugsmama
by tumblebugsmama

My daughter's original Graco SnugRide infant car seat served us well, but like most car seats integrated with the LATCH system it was an absolute BEAR to get set up--you needed two people to install the base, and there was always a lot of huffing and puffing involved, kneeling on the base, mangling your hands while tightening the straps. I certainly was *never* able to install the car seat base myself. When the time came for a new (toddler-sized) car seat, the Graco Smart Seat came up. The Smart Seat base is absolutely the EASIEST installation ever--I'm able to do it myself in under 2 minutes! No more cursing! No more mangled hands! Additionally, adjusting the straps is a piece of cake--no more unhooking the straps and removing the seat cover. Reclining the seat is a snap. At 21-months old, she's comfortable in the Smart Seat, and of course, we trust in her safety! If the Smart Seat had existed when we first registered for car seats, this would have been a once-and-done situation. As it stands, we expect to get plenty of years out of this car seat! Thank you, Graco, for making it easy!

Think Twice!

Customer review by Corey Mastin

2.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Corey Mastin
by Corey Mastin

I was so excited to purchase this seat - it seemed to be just what we were looking for for our five month old son. A seat he would be more comfortable in that is rear-facing, and one to grow in too. The seat is WAY TOO BIG! We own a seven passenger SUV. In the rear facing position in the middle - the driver seat and passenger seat have to be extremely close to the steering wheel/dash. It is truly unsafe to drive that close! And just wait until you try to install this mammoth seat! RIDICULOUS! The anchors are secured by a belt that can only be minimally lengthened. Forget trying to install in the middle of the back seat of a SUV. Ultimately, I gave the seat 2-stars because it could possibly be ok when my son is forward facing. But, the hype about this seat is "one seat from birth until five years." THINK TWICE AND HAVE A STORE EMPLOY HELP YOU TEST IT IN YOUR CAR BEFORE YOU PURCHASE!!!

Corey Mastin
Great Carseat

Customer review by stay at home mom

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by stay at home mom
by stay at home mom

I have done months & months of research for the right carseat & this is the one I chose. I love that it goes from infant all the way until they need to be out of a carseat. One carseat for the whole period of my child having to be in one. I even like the fact of it having a base which makes removable & installation into my husband vehicle easy. It is priced right if you figure between an infant carseat, a convertible carseat and than a booster not to mention if you have two cars and choose to buy one for each car it's worth every penny. Now I would have given it a 5 but installing it for the first time in the car was a bit of a pain because the instructions werent very clear, but now that I have done it; it's easy. I love Graco & pretty much own only their products because they seem to grow with the child and not buying product after product when you child grows out of it.

stay at home mom
Sturdy and Safe!

Customer review by ColtsMom2013

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by ColtsMom2013
by ColtsMom2013

My son outgrew his infant car seat so I was on the lookout for a great seat that could grow with him (in other words--I only wanted make one more car seat purchase as opposed to another car seat and then a booster seat later on). This is the best bang for the buck! It is a little pricey but "you get what you pay for" and remember you are getting three seats in one. Installation is very easy. Not only does my son seem to be super comfy in it, my peace of mind is in tact because it is sturdy! The only downside is that you do trade weight for the safety meaning it is a little awkward and heavy to carry (which will only affect you if you are removing it out of the car/in between cars often). This is NOT for someone who still likes to carry their child into the house in the seat if they fall asleep in the car. In fact, you physically can't because in order to take the seat off of the base the child must be out of the seat. It is also a little larger than most car seats so individuals with smaller cars should pay attention to the measurements. Overall, I think this is a great car seat and I highly recommend it!

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews