Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 122 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Best car seat you can get!!!!
3/21/2012

Customer review by AFwifey22

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by AFwifey22
by AFwifey22

This past weekend my husband, 10 month old son and I got into a very bad car accident and totaled our van. My son was in this carseat and was totally fine, I believe this car seat saved him from any injury. This car seat is pricey compaired to others but it really is the only one you will ever need. Plus the safety of this carseat is worth the price when it comes to the safety of my son. Because you are supposed to replace your car seat if it is in an accident we are going to be purchasing this one again.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFwifey22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2012

Customer review by Indy315

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Indy315
by Indy315

Best car seat ever. I bought this seat after my third grew out of her infant carrier. We were hoping not to have to buy a car seat but since the new regulations now want them to rear face until 2 yrs of age if possible, we decided to invest. After having other car seats in the past this is by far so worth the money and definitely quality made. After battling with a safety 1st to install I returned it and purchased this one. SO EASY to install and it does not move at all! If you are contemplating purchasing it because of the price don't let that hold you back. You will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indy315
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Have
12/15/2011

Customer review by Srab

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Srab
by Srab

This is a quality product. Got this for my seven month old. It is expensive, but the best part is I dont have to buy a car set or booster seat again, as the weight limit for the seat is from 5-100 lbs. You do save money over the long run. It has an arm rest, cup or bottle holder. Has padding on the belt. Really, you cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saved my daughter
5/17/2012

Customer review by TechGirl1414

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by TechGirl1414
by TechGirl1414

My daughter and I were rear ended while siting still at a stop light this past week. She is 17 months old and only 19 lbs so she is tiny, and was rear facing still. We were both taken to the hospital, me with injuries, and she didn't even get a bruise. I am so thankful for this heavy, steel framed car seat. The firefighter who took it out of my car couldn't believe how heavy it was, but said it definitely did its job! I will now be buying another one for her, and one for my new unborn baby due in June. (He was ok in the accident as well) :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechGirl1414
Sarasota County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat worth the money!!
2/16/2012

Customer review by angel7112009

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by angel7112009
by angel7112009

This is a great carseat. It is big, heavy, and stongly constructed. It is very padded and looks comfortable for the baby and has tons of support for a baby of any ages. It is very big but fits perfectly in my subburban. I do not know how it would work in a smaller car but works great in a big suv. For the money it is a great option!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angel7112009
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRACO SMARTSEAT
5/5/2012

Customer review by YY2010

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by YY2010
by YY2010

I bought this car seat for my 7 mnth old that weighs 22 lbs and had out grown his infant car seat. I absolutley love this car seat. My only dislike is how much room it takes up in the rear facing position. I have a Chevy Taho and had to scoot the front seat up quite a bit. The reason I had bought this seat was because you could use the bases and just move the seat in and out. Well, due to the size of the seat it wouldn't fit in the rear facing position in a passenger car which pretty much defeated my purpose in buying it. The seat as a whole is wonderful though. Other than the price and the size the seat is excellent. I would only buy this seat, however, if you have an SUV!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YY2010
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice.
1/30/2012

Customer review by Japanese

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Japanese
by Japanese

A little bit expensive, but worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Japanese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Car Seat
10/10/2012

Customer review by qq668866qq

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by qq668866qq
by qq668866qq

I just had the car seat installed by a CHP officer yesterday. He said it was durable and very nice that he would probably get one for his son. I am so happy to see my son in there safe and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qq668866qq
Temple city, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome carseat
10/9/2012

Customer review by newmommytojessi

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by newmommytojessi
by newmommytojessi

wish we would've gone with this to begin with. It is comfy for my daughter. very safe and secures her in there . We bought a graco infant carseat that comes out and has a handle but she got too long too quick. will be buying this again for another child

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommytojessi
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I trust it with my child's life
12/7/2013

Customer review by TheMessiahIsReturning

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TheMessiahIsReturning
by TheMessiahIsReturning

Pretty sure the title says it all. Stop searching and just buy this seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMessiahIsReturning
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat
10/28/2013

Customer review by awwme

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by awwme
by awwme

I bought this car seat for my baby due to outgrowing the infant seat and I love this seat. My baby loves it to. I like how easy it is to recline. It is heavy but well worth it. I love all of the safety features too. It is easy to change from rear facing to forward facing. My baby is still rear facing and will be as long as he can. I can fit it in my car just fine. He sit's in the middle of my Ford Taurus and I don't have to scoot the front seats forward, I have also put his seat behind the driver's side and it fit there too just fine. It might be harder for smaller cars to have rear facing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awwme
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/18/2013

Customer review by Sunnyday42

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Sunnyday42
by Sunnyday42

Most versatile car seat ever. I have a two yo and a 5 month old and this is perfect for our second car so we can carry either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnyday42
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Car Seat!
5/17/2011

Customer review by phelps

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by phelps
by phelps

Whoever engineered this car seat did an amazing job! It's easy to install and adjust. The reclining positions are great for the different ages. It's beyond comfortable with the cushioned fabric and yet very easy to clean with the removable cover. It's very secure and stable so I am confident putting my child in this seat at any age. It is a larger car seat so it doesn't fit in smaller cars and definitely not in any 2 door car. It also lacks the convenience of being able to remove the seat with the infant still in it and use it with a stroller system. However, the size also makes it incredibly sturdy and safe. I would recommend to every parent!

phelps
best giftever!
1/19/2013

Customer review by melissarenae

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by melissarenae
by melissarenae

this is a perfect all in one product. itmakes going places alot easier.

melissarenae
Excellent
7/2/2011

Customer review by Aimee

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Aimee
by Aimee

Although yes it is heavy I LOVE THIS seat. My parents are our full time day care. My husband takes my son to their house in the morning and leaves the seat with them. they have their own base and can go on outings anytime. I pick-up my son in the afternoon. We all have our own base and the seat is always whereever my son is. It seems extremely safe, the base was VERY easy to install, and I love that I will never need to buy him another seat. My husband has a truck, I have a small suv/crossover and my parents have a car. Although we had to move up the front seat a little bit since my son is still rear facing, it really is not an inconvienence. I highly reccomend this seat for the on the go family.

Aimee
Love this Seat
10/5/2012

Customer review by Mommie7711

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Mommie7711
by Mommie7711

We've had this seat since February 2012 and we love it. It took our daughter a few rides to get used to it, but now she loves her seat. Every time I say to her its time to go bye-bye, she gets all excited. It is a big seat, but it is well worth the price. We now take the seat in and out of each of our cars with ease. We bought the extra base for my husbands car and its very easy to lock in place and go. I would highly recommend it!!!!!

Mommie7711
Love my car seat
1/21/2013

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Anne
by Anne

i love my care seat.. easy to use.. like the fact i can buy additonal bases so i dont have to buy a car seat for two cars. i feel like its very comfortable and not tight fighting.. Love it and would highly recommend.. i have purchase serveal differnt Graco products - quality products and they stand behind all their items.. i have car seats pack and play and stroller.. i would highly recommend products from this company.

Anne
Excellent carseat! where have you been!
1/30/2011

Customer review by elmom

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by elmom
by elmom

Love it! love the base and simplicity to install-- little heavy but too be expected with its weight capacity etc. Daughter fits in in wonderfully! INgenious that you can put it in rear facing, lift it, rotate and snap back into base forward facing!

elmom
PERFECT
12/14/2012

Customer review by Aimeekp

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Aimeekp
by Aimeekp

This is the best car seat. We bought it when my now 2 year old outgrew his Snug Ride infant car seat. Our situation was that Dad would drop our son at his grandparents in the morning and I would pick him up after work - so instead of buying 3 car seats this seat stays with him and we all have the base installed in each car. Much more cost efficient than buyiong three seats and safer than trying to re-installing the seat in three different cars each and every day. ALso this seat is comfortable for my son, and will grow with him until he out grows any needed car seat/booster etc.

Aimeekp
Tank of A car seat!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by Jamo

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Jamo
by Jamo

My husband and I love this car seat! It is very large but I have no doubt about my sons safety! He loves the recline positiOns when he is sleepy! This is the king of car seats. When our 1 year old son outgrew his infant seat we bought this one because it can still go rear facing but will continue to grow with him. It is totally worth the money invested!

Jamo
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews