Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 152 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
1/5/2012

Customer review by Indy315

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Indy315
by Indy315

Best car seat ever. I bought this seat after my third grew out of her infant carrier. We were hoping not to have to buy a car seat but since the new regulations now want them to rear face until 2 yrs of age if possible, we decided to invest. After having other car seats in the past this is by far so worth the money and definitely quality made. After battling with a safety 1st to install I returned it and purchased this one. SO EASY to install and it does not move at all! If you are contemplating purchasing it because of the price don't let that hold you back. You will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indy315
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Carseat!
7/5/2016

Customer review by jtl329

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by jtl329
by jtl329

My son has been using this car seat since he was 6 months old. He is now 5 1/2 years-old. Love the easiness of having the base to switch car seat between cars. Haven't used it as a booster seat yet. Waiting until he's a little older and taller. This has been the best investment ever!!!

jtl329
LOVE IT!!! Bought Two
1/6/2013

Customer review by Karin

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Karin
by Karin

I first bought this car seat in 2010, when it first came out, for my duaghter. Had bought an infant seat and then a convertible one. I saw this one and decided to buy it and try it out because my daughter had out grown her convertible one and I didn't want to keep buying car seats, since this one went up to a 100 lbs. Well she loved the seat and I loved it. When your child is forward facing, you can recline them when they fall asleep so that their head does not fall forward like with other car seats. Plus you can buy an extra base for a second car or a grandparents vehicle and just transfer the seat. Well we had my son in July 2012 and started out with the infant seat we had used with our daughter, which lasted her till she was 10 months. Well at 5 1/2 months my son was out growning it. I decided to buy him this seat because I loved it so much with my daughter and it would be the only car seat that I would ever have to buy for him. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this seat! So do both of my children!!!

Karin
Love this seat!!
6/29/2016

Customer review by smoore852

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by smoore852
by smoore852

We bought this seat after having our third child. I wish we would have had this seat for our two older children. It has been 3 years that our daughter has been using this seat and we aren't not disappointed at all. It is easy to take off the material and clean. The base allows us to quickly swap vehicles without reinstalling. The only down side is it is a very bulky seat even in a SUV. Great product!!

smoore852
Best car seat you can get!!!!
3/21/2012

Customer review by AFwifey22

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by AFwifey22
by AFwifey22

This past weekend my husband, 10 month old son and I got into a very bad car accident and totaled our van. My son was in this carseat and was totally fine, I believe this car seat saved him from any injury. This car seat is pricey compaired to others but it really is the only one you will ever need. Plus the safety of this carseat is worth the price when it comes to the safety of my son. Because you are supposed to replace your car seat if it is in an accident we are going to be purchasing this one again.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFwifey22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my daughter
5/17/2012

Customer review by TechGirl1414

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by TechGirl1414
by TechGirl1414

My daughter and I were rear ended while siting still at a stop light this past week. She is 17 months old and only 19 lbs so she is tiny, and was rear facing still. We were both taken to the hospital, me with injuries, and she didn't even get a bruise. I am so thankful for this heavy, steel framed car seat. The firefighter who took it out of my car couldn't believe how heavy it was, but said it definitely did its job! I will now be buying another one for her, and one for my new unborn baby due in June. (He was ok in the accident as well) :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechGirl1414
Sarasota County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smart Idea
2/24/2011

Customer review by Ted K

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Ted K
by Ted K

I work for a major retailer that specializes in selling baby products and I am also the grandparent of three. There have been many times when frustrated parents come to me and tell me their child has outgrown their infant seat too soon. It happened with one of my grandsons also. They end up having to buy a convertible set and then a booster seat after having already bought an infant seat. The expense is tough on these young couples. Now Graco comes up with an idea that is really smart. The convenience of the infant seat with a base available for safe installation in cars and the ease of moving the seat without having to reinstall. Also, it lasts as long as you need it too without having to buy a new car seat. Thank you to the Graco engineers for finally coming up with an idea that can provide safety, convenience, affordability and longevity all in one car seat. It has just come into our stores and I have already sold multiples on them because I myself am sold on this seat too.

Ted K
Must Have
12/15/2011

Customer review by Srab

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Srab
by Srab

This is a quality product. Got this for my seven month old. It is expensive, but the best part is I dont have to buy a car set or booster seat again, as the weight limit for the seat is from 5-100 lbs. You do save money over the long run. It has an arm rest, cup or bottle holder. Has padding on the belt. Really, you cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Srab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great seat worth the money!!
2/16/2012

Customer review by angel7112009

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by angel7112009
by angel7112009

This is a great carseat. It is big, heavy, and stongly constructed. It is very padded and looks comfortable for the baby and has tons of support for a baby of any ages. It is very big but fits perfectly in my subburban. I do not know how it would work in a smaller car but works great in a big suv. For the money it is a great option!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel7112009
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRACO SMARTSEAT
5/5/2012

Customer review by YY2010

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by YY2010
by YY2010

I bought this car seat for my 7 mnth old that weighs 22 lbs and had out grown his infant car seat. I absolutley love this car seat. My only dislike is how much room it takes up in the rear facing position. I have a Chevy Taho and had to scoot the front seat up quite a bit. The reason I had bought this seat was because you could use the bases and just move the seat in and out. Well, due to the size of the seat it wouldn't fit in the rear facing position in a passenger car which pretty much defeated my purpose in buying it. The seat as a whole is wonderful though. Other than the price and the size the seat is excellent. I would only buy this seat, however, if you have an SUV!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YY2010
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good seat but a pain to install
4/30/2016

Customer review by K8mama2girls

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by K8mama2girls
by K8mama2girls

I just installed this seat for the first time. It's a bit on the bulky side. But not outrageous. I had the hardest time trying to get the fixed latch hooked on. There is one latch you can't change the length of to anchor the base in the crease of the seat. It was very difficult to put on. I sliced my finger trying. Once I finally got it on, it was fine. The seat is easy enough to put on the base. I am not sure I will ever be able to take the base out now that it is installed. I have a 2015 Toyota Sienna which is made for families. So I can't imagine it's the car's design's fault. The click connect base went in easy. Otherwise the car seat seems fine. Easy to adjust as the child gets bigger.

K8mama2girls
Solid, safe & comfy ride for grandson
4/19/2016

Customer review by WheelingGirl

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by WheelingGirl
by WheelingGirl

I have been wanting a car seat for my grandson that would take him through all the growth stages. This one fit the bill. It installs easily, but it is somewhat heavy. That said, it is a quality car seat, so the weight can be expected. My grandson is two and fits rear facing just fine. The straps are relatively easy to get fastened, even on an active toddler. The straps also are well padded to give him comfort. Installed properly, it is very stable in the car, and he loves the cup holder! Grandma likes that the unit is very sturdy and well constructed and that the base can be left in place and just the seat removed.

WheelingGirl
Best Car Seat
10/10/2012

Customer review by qq668866qq

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by qq668866qq
by qq668866qq

I just had the car seat installed by a CHP officer yesterday. He said it was durable and very nice that he would probably get one for his son. I am so happy to see my son in there safe and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qq668866qq
Temple city, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice.
1/30/2012

Customer review by Japanese

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Japanese
by Japanese

A little bit expensive, but worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Japanese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Try again
8/14/2012

Customer review by HMJ2009

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by HMJ2009
by HMJ2009

The seat seems to be comfortable, and I like how it reclines for longer trips. That is where my likes end. This seat is the most difficult seat to fasten of all the car seats I have ever used. So much so I have opted to use our original seat in it's place and will only use it if something unforseen happens to the 1st seat. I read the reviews from others about the straps twisting and thought at 1st that those folks were just being overly picky, but the straps twist like crazy and are hard to get untwisted and is one of the most annoying things in the world to deal with especially when you are in a hurry for the pouring rain! For the price of the seat, the straps should at least twist minimally. It seems like the price point is geared toward the fact that there will only be 1 car seat from infancy through youth, but the quality of the materials used puts me in mind of lesser quality products and not a competetor for a high end car seat.

HMJ2009
Great for tall children
12/21/2015

Customer review by Catteach

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Catteach
by Catteach

Bought this based on a store salesman's recommendation after a thorough discussion of lifestyle and needs. My child is tall and we worried about him outgrowing the seat especially while rear-facing. Right away he took to this seat and found it very comfortable and is still able to sit rear-facing even at 2 1/2 even though he is at the 96th percentile for his height. We, as parents, love the ability to ensure the same comfort level and safety for our child no matter what car he is in from ours to his grandparents. This allowed us to purchase a higher quality seat without having to buy two cheaper ones for the cars that he is not as frequently in. This is also incredibly easy to install. The negatives are the amount of space it takes up in the car. It is in a minivan, a small sedan, and an average sedan; the front seat is very difficult to use while the car seat is rear-facing in the smaller vehicles. Some stores let you install it in your car before purchase to ensure that it is a good fit for your vehicle, which is a nice feature. My son happily gets in his car seat, which makes my life so much easier.

Catteach
Easy install, Multiple Uses
3/21/2016

Customer review by wvmomma

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by wvmomma
by wvmomma

I bought this car seat for my son when he outgrew his rear facing convertible car seat. I loved it so much that I bought it for my daughter when she outgrew her infant carrier. I really like that it can rear face, forward face and turn into a booster. It has higher height & weight limits as well and allowed us to do extended rear facing which was important to us. I won't need another car seat for either of my toddlers until they out grow car seats completely. I also love that it can recline while forward facing.. its really nice on long trips. Its very easy to install as well!

wvmomma
BEST CAR SEAT!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Bundy29

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Bundy29
by Bundy29

By far the best seat we have owned! I LOVE the base, it tightens so securely it will not budge! I love that it reclines so far back in the rear facing position. Love that you do not need to swap the base around to turn to forward position, just unlatch the carseat from the base and turn it around and it will secure back onto the base! VERY sturdy seat, not cheap flimsy plastic! PLUS it is steel reinforced! Downside, it is heavy & bulky! I have 3 kids, 1 toddler, 1 preschooler, 1 kindergartener.. i can fit all 3 seats in my full size truck just fine (not all 3 the same seats) BUT all 3 seats would not fit in my fullsize G6 i previously owned. 2 seats were fine, but not 3. So keep that in mind when purchasing. Yes, this seat is very pricey but is well worth it. I feel that if we were in an accident, that my daughter would be 100% protected. Another con is washing. When the cover is off it is very delicate and certain washers would do it harm because it leaves a giant square hole with little fabric strips on 3 sides when it is off the seat. First time i washed mine, on delicate one of my seams up top ripped.. was able to sew it back together and it looks fine. VERY difficult to put back together... could have been designed a bit better in that aspect but with a bit of patience you will get it...not a deal breaker in my book Hope my review helps you all decide to buy this seat to keep your little ones safe! =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bundy29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
3/30/2016

Customer review by daddygenius

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by daddygenius
by daddygenius

I bought this for my 3 months old baby. It fit snug right in, look very safety and sturdy! The reason I gave only 4 stars because of the size and weight not convenient to move from one vehicle to another.

daddygenius
Great Car Seat for Extended Use
2/17/2016

Customer review by RosesAreRed

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by RosesAreRed
by RosesAreRed

We purchased the Graco Smart Seat in 2012 when our daughter was a little over a year old. We wanted this to be the last car seat we would need to purchase for her and needed a car seat that was easy to move from one vehicle to another. We tested just about every convertible seat that offered rear and forward facing. At the time of the purchase, the car seat would primarily be in my car that did not have the LATCH system. It was very important that I would be able to get the car seat tightly secured on my own with just the seat belt. The Graco Smart Seat was the only seat I felt completely comfortable with! I had a hard time getting the seat belt to tighten well enough on the other seats. The base made it so much easier than trying to weave the seat belt through the back of the other seats. Our daughter is 4 years old now and we are still using the Graco Smart Seat forward facing with the 5-point harness. She seems to be very comfortable in the seat for long drives and the seat offers enough space, so she may keep small toys next to her. The cover is easy to remove for washing and the multiple recline options are convenient and very easy to use. We plan to use the Graco Smart Seat for the rest of the seat's lifetime or until our daughter reaches the maximum height and weight restrictions. I would highly recommend this seat to any parent!

RosesAreRed
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews