Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Ingredient Lists Don't Match
2/17/2012

Customer review by RubyLucille

1.0 stars by RubyLucille

I am extremely displeased with this formula. I read the ingredient list online and matched it up with the name brand organic formula I am currently feeding my son. They matched almost exactly. I was in Wal-Mart today and picked up three cans of this. When I got home, I noticed that on the can it says the first ingredient is Organic Non Fat Milk, instead of Organic Reduced Minerals Whey as listed here online. Organic Reduced Minerals Whey, Organic Lactose, and Organic Whey Protein Concentrate are all listed here is main ingredients but on the cans I bought, they aren't listed at all. The can also lists Organic Maltodextrin as a main ingredient and this isn't listed in the description above. This means this formula has a different Whey/Casein ratio than what I am feeding my son and may have upset his stomach. I am glad I double checked it against the can and will be returning this stuff immediately. You get what you pay for, I'll go back to using what I know. Glad I didn't order a ton online as I planned to.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RubyLucille
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/24/2012

Customer review by SKT1

2.0 stars by SKT1

I had been using a more expensive organic formula for my son and was pleased to see that Parent's Choice Organic had the identical list of ingredients according to this website. Upon receiving my shipment I noticed that the formula has been reformulated and has several ingredients that I had previously wanted to avoid. For example it now contains maltodextrin and cane sugar. I was already not keen on the palm olein since it can hinder calcium and fat absorption however we cant have everything perfect. On top of that the new formula has an unpleasant odor and does not mix well. I know that the last 2 are not important however in addtion to the reformulation it makes it even worse.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SKT1
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They changed the formulation
2/25/2012

Customer review by bigw002

2.0 stars by bigw002

The formulation of this changed from Lactose based to Glucose based, and that is unfortunate. Batches expiring Oct 2013 were Lactose, Nov 2013 batches are Glucose based. Sadly PBM Nutritionals seems to have changed all of their forumula that way, so Bright Beginnings is the same.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigw002
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great formula...and Organic!
1/16/2012

Customer review by BabyProductReviewer

5.0 stars by BabyProductReviewer

The parents choice Organic formula is the one we chose to use with our little one. It seems to work fine and we really like the fact that it's USDA organic. To the reviewer that found chunks of black in it; I don't know what that was but it was clearly a tainted batch. I've bought over 20 cans of this stuff and have never experienced such issues. The powder is always consistent and mixes really well with the spring water we use with out infant. Hope this helps anyone out there trying to select a Organic formula option for their little one!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyProductReviewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quit shaking, just swirl! We love it.
8/20/2012

Customer review by FloridaNPMom

5.0 stars by FloridaNPMom

I was thrilled to find a generic organic formula. I drink organic store brand milk because I don't want the hormones and antibiotics from typical dairy cows. It is even more important when I was ill and had to supplement, that the formula also be organic. I read reviews and ordered online. My local store did not carry any organic choices. I was concerned with the stories of frothing I was worried about gas. To my surprise the powder dissolved completely with a few gentle swirls, no need to vigorously shake it into a frothy mess. The oils used are not as chemically altered, so they create tiny particles on the side of the bottle. It is good that they are not altered, and okay that it seperated slightly like breast milk. It is fully dissolved. So from a working mom who both breast and bottle feeds and tried all the samples, my summary would be a wonderful product for those times when you can't use breastmilk. If you have a froth problem it is not a product issue, it's your angry compulsive shaking!!!! Shaking fills the milk with tiny air bubbles making gassy tummies anyway.... SWIRL. PEOPLE DON'T SHAKE JUST SWIRL

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaNPMom
Ocala Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I switched!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Sunmoth

5.0 stars by Sunmoth

OKAY I have to chime in here! I used to use Similac Organic, I switched to Parent's Choice simply because a Walmart opened up by my house and I lost my lost job so money was tight. What an awesome surprise to see my baby boy has done amazing on this formula! My son cannot take regular formula. He has to have Organic or he will start wheezing. I was a bit worried about trying this formula but figured if it worked we would wind up saving 1/2 the money so we tried it. It was a seamless transition. He loved it from the start and the consistency seems to be the same as Similac. (Organic formula separates just as breast milk does so don't be surprised at all at this or the film it can leave- this is exactly that breast milk does) I want to encourage any of you who are on the fence about trying this product to just go ahead and try it, I think you will be very pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunmoth
davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great formula! Even better price!
8/30/2013

Customer review by TerBear712

5.0 stars by TerBear712

Happy to find an organic formula that doesn't break the bank. It used to be available in our local Walmart store but now I have to buy it online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TerBear712
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, but disappointed...
3/11/2013

Customer review by kpeacef

3.0 stars by kpeacef

I purchased this when I found out Walmart had an organic formula for such a good price. I was so excited that I would actually be able to afford organic formula for my little guy. Unfortunately, he did not do well on it and I think it may have to do with the glucose ingredient and the lack of whey. He does well on a formula with whey as the top ingredient, but this is formulated differently. He was grumpy and irritable so I switched him back...needless to say I was bummed. But hopefully, not all babies will react the same way, and if your child can do well on it, it is a great value! :0)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kpeacef
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/6/2014

Customer review by Luckymotherof4

5.0 stars by Luckymotherof4

I started out breastfeeding because of course thats the best milk but I wasn't producing enough so I needed to supplement at times. I tried using similac organic but this was very very sweet so sweet that I was concerned about obesity for my baby and not only that is really expensive. I decided to let my daughter try the parents choice organic and she loves it, she doesn't spit up and her bowels are the same consistency as when she Is only breastfed. It has went up a dollar since I started using it a month ago but I still get the savings buying it in a bulk online. And its still less expensive than most organic brands. It is easy to mix as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luckymotherof4
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No tummy troubles!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Starboard624

5.0 stars by Starboard624

As a breastfeeding mother, I was reluctant to give my four month old formula when returning to work, however, pumping at work is not always possible. After much research on infant formula, I decided to go with an organic version. There are only four manufacturers that produce ORGANIC formula; the manufacturer that makes this formula also makes some of the more pricey brand names. Our little one has not experienced any discomfort with using this formula to supplement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starboard624
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2012

Customer review by Jac25

4.0 stars by Jac25

I found this product to be most similar to Gerber Good Start. My daughter did not do well on many of the typical formulas; however, she did well switching between this one and the Good Start.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jac25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by baby124

4.0 stars by baby124

I love this product, organic and one of the most inexpensive formulas out there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baby124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Organic Formula - The new box will be better!
9/23/2013

Customer review by C3MOM3

4.0 stars by C3MOM3

Good organic formula, comparable to the other ones on the market. Will be even better when it will have it's new box design. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
C3MOM3
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good one
1/13/2013

Customer review by Abracadabrabrabra

5.0 stars by Abracadabrabrabra

It mixing very well. The price is good. Can't find in the stores so I keep buying on-line. baby has no problems to eat it and everything is ok with her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abracadabrabrabra
Atlanta ,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price for an organic baby formula
2/4/2013

Customer review by Frenchy2013

5.0 stars by Frenchy2013

After 6 months exclusively breastfeeding my daughter, we started to use earth's beast organic because it is easy to find in the stores. After the first box we changed to parent's choice because of the price. My daughter didn't show any preference, drank the same amount of milk. We don't have more problem for the dissolution, and less bubbles than with eart's best. I find the taste is a little different, no idea wich one is better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frenchy2013
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Liked This
1/6/2013

Customer review by tattooedsuess

5.0 stars by tattooedsuess

I used this along with breastfeeding and was pleased with baby's acceptance of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tattooedsuess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exact same as Earth's Best for half the cost.
11/5/2012

Customer review by rascallymom

5.0 stars by rascallymom

After 3 months of playing formula roulette with my grandson we finally found this. It is the only formula that doesn't make him spit up and his colic is completely gone. Parent's Choice is made by the same company that makes Earth's Best Organic. Exact same product for nearly half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rascallymom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great formula, great price!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Morito

5.0 stars by Morito

This has the same ingredients as Earths Best at a fraction of the cost. Breast milk is best, but this organic formula is next in line. My baby loves it and we haven't had any issues. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Morito
Stafford, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
3/27/2013

Customer review by Crazy4MyDaughter

5.0 stars by Crazy4MyDaughter

I love that I can buy my Son affordable formula without sacrificing the quality of organic milk that I prefer for his little growing body.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crazy4MyDaughter
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this formula!
3/14/2012

Customer review by scdough

5.0 stars by scdough

We started my now 3 year old out on the Similac Advance (blue) when she was 3-4 months old after breastfeeding. She spit up terribly on it. We switched to the Parents Choice Organic on recommendation from my cousin. She did fantastic. We just switched our second daughter, five months old, to formula after breastfeeding and I started out with the Parents Choice Advance (blue compared to Similac Advance) and she was spitting up a whole lot. She rarely spit up on breastmilk. Our walmart store didn't have the Organic so I thought it had been discontinued but I did some research and found it at another store, we've done two cans now and she is spitting up much less. I have now written my Wal-Mart store to see if they will carry the Organic on their shelves. We are very happy with Parents Choice and we save a great deal of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scdough
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews