Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 58 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Use COLD water!

Customer review by 51311

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by 51311
by 51311

Use cold water when cleaning with this product. Using warm or hot water can cause the proteins in urine to bind to the fibers in your carpet, making it difficult to remove.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crookston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Works very well

Customer review by Jescha

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Jescha
by Jescha

I am very impressed with how well this cleans the rugs and furniture, the best product I have tried. :)

Ohio, USA
Regular cleaning regimen

Customer review by JessiAnn11

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by JessiAnn11
by JessiAnn11

This is an item I always have to have in stock for little accidents on the carpet. I use it in my Bissell SpotBot Pet and it works perfectly leaving behind clean carpet and a fresh scent. A must that I recommend to anyone I know who owns a pet.

Dallas, TX, USA
Pet Stain and Odor Buster!

Customer review by LoveMyPets

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by LoveMyPets
by LoveMyPets

We've tried many spray bottle carpet cleaners and found the Spot Bot and 2X Pet Stain and Odor remover the best product we have ever used. Our 100+ lb dog vomited all over our new carpet and it sat on the carpet all night. This was the first time we used our new Spot Bot and it worked wonderfully. We ordered one of each of the other pet products for quick clean-ups...just in case.

Cleveland, OH
Love This Product

Customer review by judyann

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by judyann
by judyann

I have two Ragdoll cats who discard hair balls on the carpet and the occasional breakfast or dinner. I use 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula with the Spot Bot. It works really well. Their accidents could be dreadful without this product.

Saint Paul, MN, USA
Easy and Efficient Pet Clean Up

Customer review by caloparr

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by caloparr
by caloparr

You know how they say, "You can't teach an old dog new tricks" well we've found this to be true when we picked up an 2 1/2 year old shelter beagle. Ginger uses the carpet as her personal toilet to do both duties. Luckily Bissell has the products and the machines to make these clean ups easy and efficient. And, hopefully soon Ginger will get the idea. TY

Dundee, NY
Easy and Efficient Pet Clean Up

Customer review by 45CUBS

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by 45CUBS
by 45CUBS

This is an item I always have to have in stock for little accidents on the carpet. I use it in my Bissell SpotBot Pet and it works perfectly leaving behind clean carpet and a fresh scent. A must that I recommend to anyone I know who owns a pet.

Chicago, IL, USA
Best Ever

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Patty
by Patty

I have tried every pet, stain and odor cleaner know to man kind. My carpet is 15 years old, off white and for the past 3 years the dogs have made it a little box at times. I tried everything to get the stains and odor out. The carpet was matted down with no life. Out of dispiration I tried the 2x pet stain and odor formula. Not only did it remove most of the stains all of the odor, it completely brought back the life in my carpet. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT< NEVER STOP MAKING IT> THANK YOU

Corrales, New Mexioc
Works well with SpotBot

Customer review by Lynn L.

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Lynn L.
by Lynn L.

I have 3 cocker spaniels and 2 of them have very interesting definitions of "House Broken" so I have a SpotBot for each of the 3 floors in the house. This stuff works well in the SpotBot with or without a heater. Ironically as I started to write this the oldest decided it was time to throw up in my office. That's why I have SpotBots and Pet & Stain Odor Formula!

Lynn L.
Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
Excellent product

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Lola
by Lola

I use the 2X Pet Stain for pets accidents with the spot bot and is great to remove carpet stains. Always keep a supply of this product at home.

McLean, VA, USA
Great Product and Great Machine

Customer review by Pet Lover

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Pet Lover
by Pet Lover

Anyone with pets should get the Pet Spot Cleaner and the pet cleaning formulas. We have had pets for many years and now have two geriatric cats and two geriatric dogs. The Bissell machine and products does an amazing job cleaning up accidents on our designer and other rugs and is easy. The support line for any repairs is also excellent. Wish we had had years ago but highly recommend this with the Oxy Boost. (It is also easy to order the cleaning formulas online from Bissell as the stores often don't have it in stock.) Cheers for Bissell!

Pet Lover
Arlington, VA, USA
Great Stuff

Customer review by Howard H

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Howard H
by Howard H

What I really like is the Bissell SpotBot which is what I use the solution in. The 2x Pet Stain & Odor + SpotBot is perfect for pet accidents and throw-ups. I also have the larger Bissell carpet cleaner, but it takes a bit of effort and is suitable for doing a room of carpet. When you just have a spot to clean, the SpotBot plus 2x Pet Stain & Odor Formula is the way to go. The real key to cleaning up is the vacuum extraction of the solution by the SpotBot.

Howard H
Palo Alto, CA
Excellent product

Customer review by T. Baggins

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by T. Baggins
by T. Baggins

We went away for a camping trip and left our dog home with my 21 year old son. When we got home the house smelled like dog and urine. I cleaned the carpet and the smell and stains are gone.

T. Baggins
Eugene, OR, USA
Works for us

Customer review by nucmnud

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by nucmnud
by nucmnud

We have cats and dogs so we own the Pet steam cleaner for our floors. This concentrated cleaner works great for us and it is also better than the really expensive stuff from the pet store that is mostly water.

north florida
Product works wonderfully

Customer review by Elfin

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Elfin
by Elfin

Cleaned stained areas in one application. Very pleased with ease of use. No extra cleaning required.

Anderson, SC
Only wish it was cheaper

Customer review by aliciak

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by aliciak
by aliciak

Works great, gets out all kinds of stains in our Spot Bot. Only wish it wasn't so expensive.

Gilbert, AZ
Animal Lover

Customer review by Hunter

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Hunter
by Hunter

Cannot live without this product! With three little dogs, accidents are common in our household. This product removes the stains and, most importantly, the odor.

Los Angeles, CA, USA
Shampooer Plus!!!

Customer review by Phyl

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Phyl
by Phyl

I got my Complete home cleaner and love it. Also ordered stain & odor formula, because of dogs and overall messy persons. It is a god send because I'm just trying to keep up on the Up Keep?! I do like it very much. Just a little maintenance and put it up for next time. Love the water vacuuming as well. Had the older model and it still works too!~ Thank you for a great product.

Forest Park, GA, USA
2X Pet Stain & Odor Advance Formula Plus

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Amy
by Amy

It is awesome!!!!! We have 4 big dogs and 3 cats in the house. it cleans and deodorizes great!

Columbus Grove, OH 45830, USA
Handles cat urine with no problem

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by sunshine
by sunshine

Our cat Molly is 2 years old and has never had an accident in the house until this week. I noticed her urinating on my CHASE LOUNGE that is made of suede!!! I tried everything to get the odor out...nothing worked. Finally I remembered I saw the pet odor and stain remover under my kitchen sink the week earlier and I remembered I had my bissell carpet cleaner out in the garage. Light bulb went off!!!! I filled it up and put it on top of my chase lounger and started cleaning...We sat it out in the sun all day and I could not believe it took the odor out!!! it did not discolor my lounger either!!! Great product!!! NO more cat urine.... it works great!!!! I cleaned the carpet around the lounger also and my whole living room smells great and clean with no Cat urine odor at all!!! Thank you Bissell :) Oh my cat had a UTI so if your cat starts doing anything out of the normal , mine started kicking cat litter all over the floor, first clue, second clue was when I was cleaning out her cat litter box she went in her box while I was cleaning it and squatted to urinate but did nothing, third clue was an accident on my lounger.

albertville al
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews