Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 59 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Use COLD water!

Customer review by 51311

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by 51311
by 51311

Use cold water when cleaning with this product. Using warm or hot water can cause the proteins in urine to bind to the fibers in your carpet, making it difficult to remove.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crookston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
What pet odor?

Customer review by Steph901

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Steph901
by Steph901

This makes short work of those stains and specifically odors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Trish
by Trish

Due to a kitten that had some potty training issues the carpeting on our steps took quite the battering. I am very pleased to report that with my recent purchase of a Little Green as well as the 2x Pet Stain & Odor Formula our steps no longer have ANY lingering odors!

Woodstock, GA, USA
Excellent cleaning solution

Customer review by MJ

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MJ
by MJ

Love this formula for my spot-bot. I have 8 rescue cats and the majority are in there 20's. Needless to say I use my spot-bot every day. This formula cleans fast, smells great, and I don't need a lot of it. Thanks for a great product

Fontana-on-Geneva Lake, WI, USA
This Product is a Wonder!!!

Customer review by Lady with the Dogs

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Lady with the Dogs
by Lady with the Dogs

Moved into a new place. For two years, my dog decided to make a bedroom her place to do all her business. The light carpet had actually become a dark brown and rust color throughout. My other dog would go into the room, smell the carpet, and leave! He couldn't even take it! Try as I might, nothing got the stain out. I thought I'd have to replace the carpet. With just one application of Bissell's 2X Odor & Pet formula, in my Bissell Pro Heat Pet shampooer, the stains and odor came out! It left a fresh scent, too. The carpet looks brand new. I also suffer from allergies and respiratory illnesses. I cannot use many products because they are way too strong, and will trigger attacks. This product didn't both me at all. That night, I finally used the room. My dogs came into the room, sniffed it all over, then stretched out on the carpet. They never, ever did that before! I would definitely recommend this product. I also gave some to my nephew, who has a puppy-in-training. He has become obsessed with carpet cleaning now, because the product works so well.

Lady with the Dogs
Philadelphia, PA, USA
It does the trick!

Customer review by Pollyanna's Mom

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Pollyanna's Mom
by Pollyanna's Mom

My 17YOA cat has chronic diarrhea, and there is no medical reason for it. She often doesn't make it to the cat box, so my Bissell SpotBot has been getting a lot of use. Your product is concentrated, so I don't have to use a lot of it. Cleans great and I like its scent. The cat is healthy otherwise, and could have a few more years but with these chronic accidents, I stocked up on this product.

Pollyanna's Mom
Aurora, CO, USA
Works very well

Customer review by Jescha

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Jescha
by Jescha

I am very impressed with how well this cleans the rugs and furniture, the best product I have tried. :)

Ohio, USA
Regular cleaning regimen

Customer review by JessiAnn11

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by JessiAnn11
by JessiAnn11

This is an item I always have to have in stock for little accidents on the carpet. I use it in my Bissell SpotBot Pet and it works perfectly leaving behind clean carpet and a fresh scent. A must that I recommend to anyone I know who owns a pet.

Dallas, TX, USA
Pet Stain and Odor Buster!

Customer review by LoveMyPets

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by LoveMyPets
by LoveMyPets

We've tried many spray bottle carpet cleaners and found the Spot Bot and 2X Pet Stain and Odor remover the best product we have ever used. Our 100+ lb dog vomited all over our new carpet and it sat on the carpet all night. This was the first time we used our new Spot Bot and it worked wonderfully. We ordered one of each of the other pet products for quick clean-ups...just in case.

Cleveland, OH
Love This Product

Customer review by judyann

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by judyann
by judyann

I have two Ragdoll cats who discard hair balls on the carpet and the occasional breakfast or dinner. I use 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula with the Spot Bot. It works really well. Their accidents could be dreadful without this product.

Saint Paul, MN, USA
Easy and Efficient Pet Clean Up

Customer review by caloparr

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by caloparr
by caloparr

You know how they say, "You can't teach an old dog new tricks" well we've found this to be true when we picked up an 2 1/2 year old shelter beagle. Ginger uses the carpet as her personal toilet to do both duties. Luckily Bissell has the products and the machines to make these clean ups easy and efficient. And, hopefully soon Ginger will get the idea. TY

Dundee, NY
Easy and Efficient Pet Clean Up

Customer review by 45CUBS

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by 45CUBS
by 45CUBS

This is an item I always have to have in stock for little accidents on the carpet. I use it in my Bissell SpotBot Pet and it works perfectly leaving behind clean carpet and a fresh scent. A must that I recommend to anyone I know who owns a pet.

Chicago, IL, USA
Best Ever

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Patty
by Patty

I have tried every pet, stain and odor cleaner know to man kind. My carpet is 15 years old, off white and for the past 3 years the dogs have made it a little box at times. I tried everything to get the stains and odor out. The carpet was matted down with no life. Out of dispiration I tried the 2x pet stain and odor formula. Not only did it remove most of the stains all of the odor, it completely brought back the life in my carpet. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT< NEVER STOP MAKING IT> THANK YOU

Corrales, New Mexioc
Works well with SpotBot

Customer review by Lynn L.

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Lynn L.
by Lynn L.

I have 3 cocker spaniels and 2 of them have very interesting definitions of "House Broken" so I have a SpotBot for each of the 3 floors in the house. This stuff works well in the SpotBot with or without a heater. Ironically as I started to write this the oldest decided it was time to throw up in my office. That's why I have SpotBots and Pet & Stain Odor Formula!

Lynn L.
Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
Excellent product

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Lola
by Lola

I use the 2X Pet Stain for pets accidents with the spot bot and is great to remove carpet stains. Always keep a supply of this product at home.

McLean, VA, USA
Great Product and Great Machine

Customer review by Pet Lover

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Pet Lover
by Pet Lover

Anyone with pets should get the Pet Spot Cleaner and the pet cleaning formulas. We have had pets for many years and now have two geriatric cats and two geriatric dogs. The Bissell machine and products does an amazing job cleaning up accidents on our designer and other rugs and is easy. The support line for any repairs is also excellent. Wish we had had years ago but highly recommend this with the Oxy Boost. (It is also easy to order the cleaning formulas online from Bissell as the stores often don't have it in stock.) Cheers for Bissell!

Pet Lover
Arlington, VA, USA
Great Stuff

Customer review by Howard H

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Howard H
by Howard H

What I really like is the Bissell SpotBot which is what I use the solution in. The 2x Pet Stain & Odor + SpotBot is perfect for pet accidents and throw-ups. I also have the larger Bissell carpet cleaner, but it takes a bit of effort and is suitable for doing a room of carpet. When you just have a spot to clean, the SpotBot plus 2x Pet Stain & Odor Formula is the way to go. The real key to cleaning up is the vacuum extraction of the solution by the SpotBot.

Howard H
Palo Alto, CA
Excellent product

Customer review by T. Baggins

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by T. Baggins
by T. Baggins

We went away for a camping trip and left our dog home with my 21 year old son. When we got home the house smelled like dog and urine. I cleaned the carpet and the smell and stains are gone.

T. Baggins
Eugene, OR, USA
Works for us

Customer review by nucmnud

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by nucmnud
by nucmnud

We have cats and dogs so we own the Pet steam cleaner for our floors. This concentrated cleaner works great for us and it is also better than the really expensive stuff from the pet store that is mostly water.

north florida
Product works wonderfully

Customer review by Elfin

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Elfin
by Elfin

Cleaned stained areas in one application. Very pleased with ease of use. No extra cleaning required.

Anderson, SC
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews