Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Use COLD water!
4/2/2012

Customer review by 51311

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by 51311
by 51311

Use cold water when cleaning with this product. Using warm or hot water can cause the proteins in urine to bind to the fibers in your carpet, making it difficult to remove.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
51311
Crookston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This Product is a Wonder!!!
7/26/2015

Customer review by Lady with the Dogs

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Lady with the Dogs
by Lady with the Dogs

Moved into a new place. For two years, my dog decided to make a bedroom her place to do all her business. The light carpet had actually become a dark brown and rust color throughout. My other dog would go into the room, smell the carpet, and leave! He couldn't even take it! Try as I might, nothing got the stain out. I thought I'd have to replace the carpet. With just one application of Bissell's 2X Odor & Pet formula, in my Bissell Pro Heat Pet shampooer, the stains and odor came out! It left a fresh scent, too. The carpet looks brand new. I also suffer from allergies and respiratory illnesses. I cannot use many products because they are way too strong, and will trigger attacks. This product didn't both me at all. That night, I finally used the room. My dogs came into the room, sniffed it all over, then stretched out on the carpet. They never, ever did that before! I would definitely recommend this product. I also gave some to my nephew, who has a puppy-in-training. He has become obsessed with carpet cleaning now, because the product works so well.

Lady with the Dogs
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Handles cat urine with no problem
4/14/2013

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by sunshine
by sunshine

Our cat Molly is 2 years old and has never had an accident in the house until this week. I noticed her urinating on my CHASE LOUNGE that is made of suede!!! I tried everything to get the odor out...nothing worked. Finally I remembered I saw the pet odor and stain remover under my kitchen sink the week earlier and I remembered I had my bissell carpet cleaner out in the garage. Light bulb went off!!!! I filled it up and put it on top of my chase lounger and started cleaning...We sat it out in the sun all day and I could not believe it took the odor out!!! it did not discolor my lounger either!!! Great product!!! NO more cat urine.... it works great!!!! I cleaned the carpet around the lounger also and my whole living room smells great and clean with no Cat urine odor at all!!! Thank you Bissell :) Oh my cat had a UTI so if your cat starts doing anything out of the normal , mine started kicking cat litter all over the floor, first clue, second clue was when I was cleaning out her cat litter box she went in her box while I was cleaning it and squatted to urinate but did nothing, third clue was an accident on my lounger.

sunshine
albertville al
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
2/22/2016

Customer review by CoriW

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by CoriW
by CoriW

The 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula works great. You just need to add some Febreeze or an extra scent to the shampoo. After you shampoo the carpet, and it dries, you are left with no smell at all. I think a fresh scent would be nice. But regarding the pet stains (urine and vomit), all were removed completely.

CoriW
Colton, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Works great pleasant smell
2/18/2016

Customer review by CL

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by CL
by CL

The solution works better than any other carpet cleaner I've used. It has a light scent and dries quickly. I use it with my Big Green Clean Machine, which my family borrows a lot because it works better than those rentable machines.

CL
Kansas
Gender:Female
online ordering
2/19/2016

Customer review by pka

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by pka
by pka

Very happy with my recent purchase, arrived timely and intact no damage to my purchase

pka
KY
Gender:Female
It works as claimed
2/10/2016

Customer review by dancerx

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by dancerx
by dancerx

Navy blue plush carpet, 9 years old, 3 dogs, "steam cleaned" by a so-called professional in the 3rd year, vacuumed occasionally, pet stains spot cleaned over the years as I found them. That's the challenge I had to work with. This product worked very well on relatively fresh vomit stains with my new Bissell Deep Clean ProHeat 2X Professional Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner | 17N49. I had spot cleaned them immediately, but some stain remained. The shampoo thoroughly removed the stains without a trace. That said, however, my carpet has some old, "hidden" urine stains. For these, the product needs some help. I used Bissell's Professional Pet Stain and Odor Removing Formula | 77X7 to pre-treat the carpet, letting it sit overnight under damp towels. Then, when I shampooed the carpet, I added Oxy Boost Carpet Cleaning Formula Enhancer | 1405A to the formula. This process made my carpet beautifully brighter, and removed most, but not all, of the old stains. I'll try the same procedure again to try to remove the remaining old stains. It's possible, though, that some stains are there to stay. In summary, the 2X Pet Stain & Odor Formula (60 oz) | 99k52 works exceptionally well on a reasonably well maintained carpet with only relatively fresh stains. For really tough stains, it will need help as described above. The formula is very good and I'm happy with it. I gave it 4 stars. I would have given it 5 stars if it had miraculously removed ALL of the really old, tough stains on the first try, but Bissell doesn't promise miracles. :-) In fact, of the Bissell products I've used, following their instructions and suggestions, every one of them works as described. Bissell makes no false or misleading claims at all. You can buy any of them to suit your needs with complete confidence.

dancerx
Akron, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Impressed First-timer
10/8/2013

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Tammy
by Tammy

Just purchased a Bissell cleaner specifically for pets along with the Pet Odor and Stain cleaning fluid. Spent my day off yesterday having fun with my new products. With 2 dogs and 4 cats, I was skeptical that the cleaner and fluid would actually work as promised. But I'm glad to say that I am very impressed. Our dog had been on steroids for a slipped disc, and as a result was drinking a ton of water and then peeing on the carpet when no one was around. We've also had problems with one of our cats going outside the box (behavioral, not a UTI). No matter how well I've tried to clean up the messes, there was always a lingering odor. After cleaning yesterday, the rooms smell fresh and look great! Even old stains that I really thought would still be there after cleaning have disappeared. I'm very, very happy with these products.

Tammy
Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Can't be beat
9/16/2015

Customer review by Flamingo

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Flamingo
by Flamingo

I have been using this stuff for a while now and I would not change products because it works so well. I actually use this stuff manually, without a machine. If a soiled spot still retains a stain after it has been cleaned I spray the area again and cover it with a clean, moist, hot, white cotton shop towel and 24 hours later the stain is almost always completely gone. My favorite aspect of this product is that it works without any real scrubbing which means that I don't harm the rug by overdoing it.

Flamingo
NC
Gender:Male
It does the trick!
9/20/2015

Customer review by Pollyanna's Mom

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Pollyanna's Mom
by Pollyanna's Mom

My 17YOA cat has chronic diarrhea, and there is no medical reason for it. She often doesn't make it to the cat box, so my Bissell SpotBot has been getting a lot of use. Your product is concentrated, so I don't have to use a lot of it. Cleans great and I like its scent. The cat is healthy otherwise, and could have a few more years but with these chronic accidents, I stocked up on this product.

Pollyanna's Mom
Aurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
What a lifesaver
9/11/2015

Customer review by Flutter

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Flutter
by Flutter

We have 4 cats and 1 dog so you can imagine the odors we had in our home. Used this product only once and it took all the stains and odors out! Now everytime i walk into my door it smells incredibly clean. I am more than pleased with this formula and would recommend it to anyone with pets. Plus I love how Bissell pet products help animals in need. Thanks, Bissell for a truly deep down clean.

Flutter
Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Clean carpets
8/1/2015

Customer review by Lovesmydogs

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Lovesmydogs
by Lovesmydogs

I find Bissell's Pet Stain & Odor Formula to be very effective. We have always had two dogs but never any odor, even after the house has been closed up for a while. I presently have one aging dog with bowel and urine problems and find that doing my rugs with this formula seems to keep my rugs basically clean and odor free. I will add that I've been using this product for a long time so it's definitely been put to the test.

Lovesmydogs
Warrington, PA 18976, USA
Gender:Female
I have been using this formula exclusively.
8/11/2014

Customer review by riki48

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by riki48
by riki48

I have been using this formula exclusively and I am very happy with it. It gets the stains out very well. I had one doggie vomit stain that was really set in. I've had to use the pet pre-treat formula twice now and cleaned with this 2x pet stain formula four times. It's probably the cleanest spot on my carpet, but I am probably the only one who can see the VERY faint hint of where the stain is. I did the pre-treat with the damp towel. I think the enzyme formula is doing the trick. I really like how this 2X Pet Stain and Odor formula has cleaned the rest of my carpet. I will continue to use it.

riki48
Valley of the Sun, AZ
Gender:Female
What pet odor?
11/27/2015

Customer review by Steph901

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Steph901
by Steph901

This makes short work of those stains and specifically odors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product and Great Machine
9/17/2014

Customer review by Pet Lover

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Pet Lover
by Pet Lover

Anyone with pets should get the Pet Spot Cleaner and the pet cleaning formulas. We have had pets for many years and now have two geriatric cats and two geriatric dogs. The Bissell machine and products does an amazing job cleaning up accidents on our designer and other rugs and is easy. The support line for any repairs is also excellent. Wish we had had years ago but highly recommend this with the Oxy Boost. (It is also easy to order the cleaning formulas online from Bissell as the stores often don't have it in stock.) Cheers for Bissell!

Pet Lover
Arlington, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Best Ever
6/7/2014

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Patty
by Patty

I have tried every pet, stain and odor cleaner know to man kind. My carpet is 15 years old, off white and for the past 3 years the dogs have made it a little box at times. I tried everything to get the stains and odor out. The carpet was matted down with no life. Out of dispiration I tried the 2x pet stain and odor formula. Not only did it remove most of the stains all of the odor, it completely brought back the life in my carpet. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT< NEVER STOP MAKING IT> THANK YOU

Patty
Corrales, New Mexioc
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
9/30/2014

Customer review by Howard H

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Howard H
by Howard H

What I really like is the Bissell SpotBot which is what I use the solution in. The 2x Pet Stain & Odor + SpotBot is perfect for pet accidents and throw-ups. I also have the larger Bissell carpet cleaner, but it takes a bit of effort and is suitable for doing a room of carpet. When you just have a spot to clean, the SpotBot plus 2x Pet Stain & Odor Formula is the way to go. The real key to cleaning up is the vacuum extraction of the solution by the SpotBot.

Howard H
Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Male
Fantastic
5/18/2015

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Trish
by Trish

Due to a kitten that had some potty training issues the carpeting on our steps took quite the battering. I am very pleased to report that with my recent purchase of a Little Green as well as the 2x Pet Stain & Odor Formula our steps no longer have ANY lingering odors!

Trish
Woodstock, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent cleaning solution
6/1/2015

Customer review by MJ

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MJ
by MJ

Love this formula for my spot-bot. I have 8 rescue cats and the majority are in there 20's. Needless to say I use my spot-bot every day. This formula cleans fast, smells great, and I don't need a lot of it. Thanks for a great product

MJ
Fontana-on-Geneva Lake, WI, USA
Gender:Female
Use Exclusively
6/5/2014

Customer review by El Suave

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by El Suave
by El Suave

Up until about a year ago, I used the Bissell formula that came with the Pro Heat machine I bought. It always did a good job. Then, I decided to try the Stain & Odor formula when I encountered a pet stain the old formula couldn't quite eradicate. What a difference! Not only did it remove the stubborn stain, but all carpet areas I used it on appeared much cleaner and brighter. Now, I'll not use any other formula. Thanks, Bissell!

El Suave
Lancaster, CA, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews