Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
This Product is a Wonder!!!
7/26/2015

Customer review by Lady with the Dogs

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Lady with the Dogs
by Lady with the Dogs

Moved into a new place. For two years, my dog decided to make a bedroom her place to do all her business. The light carpet had actually become a dark brown and rust color throughout. My other dog would go into the room, smell the carpet, and leave! He couldn't even take it! Try as I might, nothing got the stain out. I thought I'd have to replace the carpet. With just one application of Bissell's 2X Odor & Pet formula, in my Bissell Pro Heat Pet shampooer, the stains and odor came out! It left a fresh scent, too. The carpet looks brand new. I also suffer from allergies and respiratory illnesses. I cannot use many products because they are way too strong, and will trigger attacks. This product didn't both me at all. That night, I finally used the room. My dogs came into the room, sniffed it all over, then stretched out on the carpet. They never, ever did that before! I would definitely recommend this product. I also gave some to my nephew, who has a puppy-in-training. He has become obsessed with carpet cleaning now, because the product works so well.

Lady with the Dogs
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Use COLD water!
4/2/2012

Customer review by 51311

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by 51311
by 51311

Use cold water when cleaning with this product. Using warm or hot water can cause the proteins in urine to bind to the fibers in your carpet, making it difficult to remove.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
51311
Crookston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What pet odor?
11/27/2015

Customer review by Steph901

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Steph901
by Steph901

This makes short work of those stains and specifically odors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't be beat
9/16/2015

Customer review by Flamingo

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Flamingo
by Flamingo

I have been using this stuff for a while now and I would not change products because it works so well. I actually use this stuff manually, without a machine. If a soiled spot still retains a stain after it has been cleaned I spray the area again and cover it with a clean, moist, hot, white cotton shop towel and 24 hours later the stain is almost always completely gone. My favorite aspect of this product is that it works without any real scrubbing which means that I don't harm the rug by overdoing it.

Flamingo
NC
Gender:Male
It does the trick!
9/20/2015

Customer review by Pollyanna's Mom

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Pollyanna's Mom
by Pollyanna's Mom

My 17YOA cat has chronic diarrhea, and there is no medical reason for it. She often doesn't make it to the cat box, so my Bissell SpotBot has been getting a lot of use. Your product is concentrated, so I don't have to use a lot of it. Cleans great and I like its scent. The cat is healthy otherwise, and could have a few more years but with these chronic accidents, I stocked up on this product.

Pollyanna's Mom
Aurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
What a lifesaver
9/11/2015

Customer review by Flutter

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Flutter
by Flutter

We have 4 cats and 1 dog so you can imagine the odors we had in our home. Used this product only once and it took all the stains and odors out! Now everytime i walk into my door it smells incredibly clean. I am more than pleased with this formula and would recommend it to anyone with pets. Plus I love how Bissell pet products help animals in need. Thanks, Bissell for a truly deep down clean.

Flutter
Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Handles cat urine with no problem
4/14/2013

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by sunshine
by sunshine

Our cat Molly is 2 years old and has never had an accident in the house until this week. I noticed her urinating on my CHASE LOUNGE that is made of suede!!! I tried everything to get the odor out...nothing worked. Finally I remembered I saw the pet odor and stain remover under my kitchen sink the week earlier and I remembered I had my bissell carpet cleaner out in the garage. Light bulb went off!!!! I filled it up and put it on top of my chase lounger and started cleaning...We sat it out in the sun all day and I could not believe it took the odor out!!! it did not discolor my lounger either!!! Great product!!! NO more cat urine.... it works great!!!! I cleaned the carpet around the lounger also and my whole living room smells great and clean with no Cat urine odor at all!!! Thank you Bissell :) Oh my cat had a UTI so if your cat starts doing anything out of the normal , mine started kicking cat litter all over the floor, first clue, second clue was when I was cleaning out her cat litter box she went in her box while I was cleaning it and squatted to urinate but did nothing, third clue was an accident on my lounger.

sunshine
albertville al
Gender:Female
Impressed First-timer
10/8/2013

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Tammy
by Tammy

Just purchased a Bissell cleaner specifically for pets along with the Pet Odor and Stain cleaning fluid. Spent my day off yesterday having fun with my new products. With 2 dogs and 4 cats, I was skeptical that the cleaner and fluid would actually work as promised. But I'm glad to say that I am very impressed. Our dog had been on steroids for a slipped disc, and as a result was drinking a ton of water and then peeing on the carpet when no one was around. We've also had problems with one of our cats going outside the box (behavioral, not a UTI). No matter how well I've tried to clean up the messes, there was always a lingering odor. After cleaning yesterday, the rooms smell fresh and look great! Even old stains that I really thought would still be there after cleaning have disappeared. I'm very, very happy with these products.

Tammy
Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Clean carpets
8/1/2015

Customer review by Lovesmydogs

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Lovesmydogs
by Lovesmydogs

I find Bissell's Pet Stain & Odor Formula to be very effective. We have always had two dogs but never any odor, even after the house has been closed up for a while. I presently have one aging dog with bowel and urine problems and find that doing my rugs with this formula seems to keep my rugs basically clean and odor free. I will add that I've been using this product for a long time so it's definitely been put to the test.

Lovesmydogs
Warrington, PA 18976, USA
Gender:Female
So Far So Good
6/27/2015

Customer review by Bru

4.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Bru
by Bru

Love the smell of the product! I've used it a couple of times and it seems to work.

Bru
Ohio
Gender:Female
Excellent cleaning solution
6/1/2015

Customer review by MJ

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MJ
by MJ

Love this formula for my spot-bot. I have 8 rescue cats and the majority are in there 20's. Needless to say I use my spot-bot every day. This formula cleans fast, smells great, and I don't need a lot of it. Thanks for a great product

MJ
Fontana-on-Geneva Lake, WI, USA
Gender:Female
Fantastic
5/18/2015

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Trish
by Trish

Due to a kitten that had some potty training issues the carpeting on our steps took quite the battering. I am very pleased to report that with my recent purchase of a Little Green as well as the 2x Pet Stain & Odor Formula our steps no longer have ANY lingering odors!

Trish
Woodstock, GA, USA
Gender:Female
disappointed
4/20/2015

Customer review by Ruby

1.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Ruby
by Ruby

loved the floor scrubber i bought but was very very disappointed with this product. i had cat urine in a carpet and even after i cleaned it yes it got out the dirt but there is still the smell of urine...

Comment from Heather - 4/21/2015

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you are still getting the odor. It's tough to remove pet urine and cats have such a high acidy it's even harder to remove. A second application may be needed. After this is done and the carpet is dry, do a water only rinse to remove the odor.

Ruby
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Gender:Male
I have been using this formula exclusively.
8/11/2014

Customer review by riki48

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by riki48
by riki48

I have been using this formula exclusively and I am very happy with it. It gets the stains out very well. I had one doggie vomit stain that was really set in. I've had to use the pet pre-treat formula twice now and cleaned with this 2x pet stain formula four times. It's probably the cleanest spot on my carpet, but I am probably the only one who can see the VERY faint hint of where the stain is. I did the pre-treat with the damp towel. I think the enzyme formula is doing the trick. I really like how this 2X Pet Stain and Odor formula has cleaned the rest of my carpet. I will continue to use it.

riki48
Valley of the Sun, AZ
Gender:Female
Great Product and Great Machine
9/17/2014

Customer review by Pet Lover

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Pet Lover
by Pet Lover

Anyone with pets should get the Pet Spot Cleaner and the pet cleaning formulas. We have had pets for many years and now have two geriatric cats and two geriatric dogs. The Bissell machine and products does an amazing job cleaning up accidents on our designer and other rugs and is easy. The support line for any repairs is also excellent. Wish we had had years ago but highly recommend this with the Oxy Boost. (It is also easy to order the cleaning formulas online from Bissell as the stores often don't have it in stock.) Cheers for Bissell!

Pet Lover
Arlington, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Shampooer Plus!!!
12/17/2014

Customer review by Phyl

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Phyl
by Phyl

I got my Complete home cleaner and love it. Also ordered stain & odor formula, because of dogs and overall messy persons. It is a god send because I'm just trying to keep up on the Up Keep?! I do like it very much. Just a little maintenance and put it up for next time. Love the water vacuuming as well. Had the older model and it still works too!~ Thank you for a great product.

Phyl
Forest Park, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
9/30/2014

Customer review by Howard H

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Howard H
by Howard H

What I really like is the Bissell SpotBot which is what I use the solution in. The 2x Pet Stain & Odor + SpotBot is perfect for pet accidents and throw-ups. I also have the larger Bissell carpet cleaner, but it takes a bit of effort and is suitable for doing a room of carpet. When you just have a spot to clean, the SpotBot plus 2x Pet Stain & Odor Formula is the way to go. The real key to cleaning up is the vacuum extraction of the solution by the SpotBot.

Howard H
Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Male
Works very well
3/5/2015

Customer review by Jescha

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Jescha
by Jescha

I am very impressed with how well this cleans the rugs and furniture, the best product I have tried. :)

Jescha
Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Best Ever
6/7/2014

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Patty
by Patty

I have tried every pet, stain and odor cleaner know to man kind. My carpet is 15 years old, off white and for the past 3 years the dogs have made it a little box at times. I tried everything to get the stains and odor out. The carpet was matted down with no life. Out of dispiration I tried the 2x pet stain and odor formula. Not only did it remove most of the stains all of the odor, it completely brought back the life in my carpet. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT< NEVER STOP MAKING IT> THANK YOU

Patty
Corrales, New Mexioc
Gender:Female
Wow! I love Bissell and all their products
1/20/2015

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

This pet cleaner worked on a carpet that had at least 18 little dog tinkle stains. This stains had been there for quite some time. All dried up and stinky, I loaded up my Bissell carpet cleaner and my carpet looks and smells brand new. Bissell I love you!

Melissa
Westerly, RI, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews