Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Best product on the market!
2/24/2012

Customer review by bargainhunter72410

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by bargainhunter72410
by bargainhunter72410

My son purchased this product while I was out of town. I guess he didn't want me to see how much he was ignoring cleaning up after my two dogs and the cat while I was away. However the house was spotless when I returned so I was pleased with his dilligence and he and the dogs received praise. It didn't take long for the oldest dog, (14yrs) to have an accident in the living room and I reached for this product. I was shocked and pleased with the results. Not only was there no spot but no odor and all I had to do was spray it on the spot and walk away. I HIGHLY recommend this product. I've used Natures Miracle, Oxyclean, as well as several home mixed products but was never pleased with their results. I'll never use anything but Bissell again! Don't waste your money on other pet cleaning products, buy Bissell pet cleaning products.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter72410
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent cleaner but.....
1/4/2016

Customer review by millielou05

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by millielou05
by millielou05

I LOVED IT BUT THERE IS NOT ENOUGH & FOR THE PRICE I WAS DISAPOINTED. IT DOES DO WHAT IT SAYS THOUGH.

millielou05
Spencerville, OH 45887, USA
Gender:Female
Perfect for Pet Owners
10/10/2015

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

I was introduced to this product by a friend and found it to be the best "clean-up" product for pet "accidents". As a cat owner there are hairball accidents as well as eating too fast and then having the upchuck problem. I use the Pet Power Shot for both situations and it has worked beautifully. I have recommended it to all my pet owning friends.

Charlie
Hammond, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Great Product
10/7/2015

Customer review by MarkK

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by MarkK
by MarkK

This product really works! Had some set in stains on old carpet, and this product took care of them. Just sprayed, waited 5 minutes, then ran the carpet cleaner. Stains were gone.

MarkK
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Awesome Product
9/26/2015

Customer review by JudyB

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by JudyB
by JudyB

This is the best carpet cleaner for spots and pet stains I have ever used. It is awesome and I recommend it to everyone.

JudyB
Ellicott City, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome
9/22/2015

Customer review by gailstorm02

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by gailstorm02
by gailstorm02

Love this product. Have three dogs, cleans up accidents with breeze. Smells great and works fast.

gailstorm02
Nevada, OH 44849, USA
Gender:Female
Great product for pet accidents
3/1/2013

Customer review by cancersurvivor7

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by cancersurvivor7
by cancersurvivor7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great product for spot cleaning pet accidents. I love all the Bissell products in cleaning up pet accidents - I have a 17 year old dog, and he has accidents. The Bissell products do a great job of cleaning up these accidents All the products do a great job on making my carpet look like new and the smell is gone! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cancersurvivor7
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for animal owners
3/6/2013

Customer review by 1happyowner

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by 1happyowner
by 1happyowner

I have two dogs one that is old and has stomach problems and a puppy that has accidents. WE all know how hard it is to get all of the stains out. Look no more , I have tried so many things thru the years and this stuff is great and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1happyowner
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Love this stuff!
7/26/2015

Customer review by Sabrina42

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Sabrina42
by Sabrina42

Not anything works as effective and efficient as Power Shot Oxy. It is a must for carpet in vehicles! Takes out any and all stains! We own a 2008 Sequoia and is exceptionally clean on the inside because I use Power Shot Oxy by Bissell. Best ever! Arrived in two days! I love that kind of service! Will continue to purchase on line from Bissell!

Sabrina42
Midland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Pet Power Shot Oxy
7/26/2015

Customer review by Peach

1.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Peach
by Peach

This is an amazing product - I have 2 cats and they have accidents once in a while and it will work great.

Peach
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Great Stain and Odor Remover - Cannot Be Without This
9/15/2014

Customer review by MN 2014

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by MN 2014
by MN 2014

I have a lab and two cats. Between them all, especially hairballs and intestinal issues with the cats, this is the only stuff that not only removes the stain, but the odor as well. This removed a cat accident at the door odor I could not get out with simple carpet shampooing numerous times. Only after I used this product and then rerinsed after 24 hours was it finally completely gone and not the first thing I smelled when entering my mud room--faint as it had been. It is VERY sudsy and it is almost impossible to get the aim right on it. So I do wish it could be controlled better and not so much came out at a squirt or a bit less concentrated. Thanks Bissell! No one can compare to your cleaning products!

MN 2014
Sebewaing, MI
Gender:Female
Good Stain Remover
7/6/2014

Customer review by Jeff12/02

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Jeff12/02
by Jeff12/02

I ordered this product to do some 'spot cleaning' before I did an entire steam cleaning of my carpeting. I feel that the product works as advertised; however, it requires some scrubbing- you can't just spray and wipe it you do need to scrub the stain, which is common sense to me. The other reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 is that I felt that for the size of the can and the price, the amount of product was small and the can ran out very quickly. It needs to either be enlarged or lowered by about 20-25% to be competitive with other stain removers that work in a similar way. Not in any way meaning to disparage the product, just think that it's a good product that works well but is too small for its price.

Jeff12/02
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Great for cleaning up after a new puppy
6/26/2015

Customer review by ShannyB

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by ShannyB
by ShannyB

This is the best stain remover for cleaning up after a new puppy.

ShannyB
Wisconsin
Gender:Female
spot shot oxy
6/8/2015

Customer review by LARRY

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by LARRY
by LARRY

One of the best on the market. One issue, product dispenses too quickly , otherwise it works well. my suggestion , have this be in a spray bottle to control the amount dispensed

LARRY
New Port Richey, FL, USA
Gender:Male
A MUST at our house!
6/9/2015

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Jane
by Jane

We have carpet in a 3-story house with 2 cats and 3 dogs. Pet Power Shot has saved us many times! I don't know what we would do without it! I order by the case! Thanks!

Jane
South GA
Gender:Female
Old stains gone
12/3/2014

Customer review by CC from Kirkland (Seattle's Riviera)

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by CC from Kirkland (Seattle's Riviera)
by CC from Kirkland (Seattle's Riviera)

We had some old carpet and upholstery stains that we had given up on. After reading Consumer Reports we decided to give Power Shot a try. WOW. The stains either went away on the first try or more gradually (2nd - 4th application) without damaging the fabric. The only caveat would be you might need to do some normal carpet cleaning around the former "stain area" as it can show up as lighter contrast (but still hugely an improvement).

CC from Kirkland (Seattle's Riviera)
Kirkland, WA, USA
Gender:Male
BEST EVER
3/21/2015

Customer review by JUDY

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by JUDY
by JUDY

Pet Power Shot is the best spot remover I have ever purchased. Hands down!

JUDY
Ellicott City, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Great Product
1/19/2015

Customer review by Suz

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Suz
by Suz

I have a Pitbull mix who stress urinates when I'm not home. The carpet spot she chooses is older so it's hard to keep clean. This was by far the best product I've used to clean the area. It took away the smell and she's urinating in this spot less and less.

Suz
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
This stuff is amazing!
11/29/2014

Customer review by Dana&dogs

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Dana&dogs
by Dana&dogs

I have 3 small male dogs of varying ages, so if the oldest makes a mess, the other two try to "cover it up". This is the best cleaner I have ever found. I spray the spot and let it sit a little while and when I come back, it's like it was never there! Also, all 3 avoid the area instead of going back to it over and over.

Dana&dogs
Texas, USA
Gender:Female
Best Product we have found
12/24/2014

Customer review by MDTerp66

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by MDTerp66
by MDTerp66

Read about this in Consumers' Report. It is the only pet stain removal that works on our light carpet. I only wish we could get it locally. Company coming tomorrow and my last can of Power Shot Oxy just ran out. I will have to order it and wait.

MDTerp66
Bellevue, NE, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews