Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 79 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
12/6/2011

Customer review by FreshasaDaisy

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by FreshasaDaisy
by FreshasaDaisy

Gorgeous tapestry light weight bag.Excellent for transporting a sewing machine,or crafts .Also a wonderful light travel bag.excellent for a airport carry on...great bag!

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreshasaDaisy
BoonesMill,Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice case
2/16/2012

Customer review by sewwhat56

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by sewwhat56
by sewwhat56

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter-in-law for her new sewing machine. I was very pleased with the look and quality, and her new Brother machine fit perfectly. The zipper pocket is a nice feature for the machine accessories, so everything is in one place. She was very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewwhat56
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
11/30/2011

Customer review by SBMama

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by SBMama
by SBMama

Great sturdy sewing machine bag. It also has a zippered pocket for other sewing items.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBMama
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/6/2012

Customer review by rlb68

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by rlb68
by rlb68

bought this to fit my full size brother sewing machine and it fit perfect and still has room for accessories and other stuff would recommend this to anyone that needs a sewing machine case

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlb68
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value; very attractive
9/27/2012

Customer review by Cinnemom

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Cinnemom
by Cinnemom

I am very pleased with this sewing machine case. It is roomy, well constructed, has a heavy zipper, and outside pockets for the foot pedal and other accessories. I have a standard size Singer machine and it fits perfectly. The bag is made of heavy material which helps to "pad" the machine, without making it too heavy to carry. I've only traveled with this bag once - but overall I am very happy with the product. I love the outside pattern.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinnemom
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great value!
9/25/2012

Customer review by Trish9555

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Trish9555
by Trish9555

This turned out much nicer than I expected. I thought it would be flimsy but its actually much more upscale. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trish9555
Somers Point, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price for a Roomy Case
12/17/2012

Customer review by CraftyMum

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by CraftyMum
by CraftyMum

I was looking for a case to fit my 30-35 yr. old (quite heavy) machine measuring 18L x 13H x 8W, and the more I looked, the fewer candidates I found. I also didn't have a lot of money to spend on this item. Even though this case is listed as being 12in. high, my machine fits just a little snugly. I prefer a soft case for the padding and "give" as compared to a hard case. This one has minimal padding (which I am fine with), and my machine and pedal with the above dimensions both fit inside the main compartment. This being the case, I am pleased to have the smaller pouch on the front for sewing projects, some supplies, etc., when I meet others to sew. This case has a substantial hard plastic bottom with molded feet that appear similar in appearance although in miniature to that found on a lot of carry-on luggage. It feels sturdy enough when carrying it with the machine inside (my machine is nearly all metal construction and quite heavy). Having just made this purchase, I will be interested to observe how durable this product is over time. That is something I would have liked to know before making the purchase. For a case that suits my needs at this price, I am willing to give it a try. So far I am quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyMum
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great bag option instead of hard case!
5/23/2012

Customer review by FDGIRL

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by FDGIRL
by FDGIRL

Great bag, very sturdy and nicely padded inside. Very roomy for the most bulky machines as well. Easy to carry and very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FDGIRL
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/2/2013

Customer review by GramPolkaDot

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by GramPolkaDot
by GramPolkaDot

Just received 2 of these (I have 4 sewing machines and 2 sergers) and they are nice quality and quite attractive. Previously, I had ordered 2 of a similar bag from HSN at 39.95 plus shipping charges and I have to say, the bags from Walmart are exactly the same (turns out both styles are Singer made) except the exterior is a grey nylon with the Singer Logo, construction is identical as is every other aspect of the bag so these are a great buy - can truthfully say, these are a "twofer" without the shipping charges - as I said, ordered two so no shipping charges and they were sent to my home. As with anything for storage, another pocket would be nice but the one it does have is large, it holds the foot pedal, cords, sewing accessories and once the sewing machine is inside, there is still plenty of room for whatever you are working on if you are transporting your project (unless it is a quilt or something else very large). This truly is a fantastic buy and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramPolkaDot
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carrying case.
8/13/2012

Customer review by toucan1

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by toucan1
by toucan1

I was a bit skeptical at first when I saw this bag on line, since I have always had a hard carrying case for my sewing machine. I was surprised at what a great product it was when I received it. It works well with the brother sewing machine I purchased for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toucan1
alexandria,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2012

Customer review by SUNCITYBARGAINS

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by SUNCITYBARGAINS
by SUNCITYBARGAINS

JUST RECEIVED MY CASE & AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK. WAS A BIT CONCERNED THAT THE HANDLES MIGHT NOT BE ENOUGH TO SUPPORT THE WEIGHT BUT AFTER LOOKING IT OVER, I DON'T THINK THAT WILL BE A PROBLEM - IT'S NOT LIKE I'M GOING TO BE TOTING THE MACHINE ALL OVER THE PLACE; I WAS MORE CONCERNED WITH KEEPING EL PASO DUST OFF MY MACHINE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUNCITYBARGAINS
EL PASO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/25/2012

Customer review by motherf

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by motherf
by motherf

This classic looking carpet bag came with the Singer machine as a bonus. I didn't think I would use it, but the machine fits in it so well along with my projects. Light enough to tote to my daughter's houses and it makes makes me feel like a pro. I pop the machine out of the bag and sew away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherf
Mansfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very well made and pretty color.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Sewingwildcat

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Sewingwildcat
by Sewingwildcat

Think I will like this for years to come. Large enough for other storage too. The carrier is lightweight and doesn't add to the already heavy equipment you need for sewing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewingwildcat
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well-made case for lightweight sewing machine.
11/22/2013

Customer review by rwb44

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by rwb44
by rwb44

I found the fabric to be durable and the stitching was well done. My Brother machine fit perfectly inside with room to spare. I especially liked the outside pocket which worked well for patterns and the machine manual. This case keeps my sewing machine and materials organized. It's also easy to find when I take my machine with me to workshops. Overall, this is a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwb44
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent bag
11/30/2012

Customer review by CaroleF

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CaroleF
by CaroleF

I got this good-looking bag because of all the good reviews and wasn't disappointed. It fits my basic Singer with plenty of room to spare - I even keep a binder in there - and the pocket easily holds the manual, etc. It's sturdy when lifted with the sewing machine inside. The fabric is heavy weight like upholstery, padded and vinyl-lined. This came free with the sewing machine in a Walmart.com special deal - a choice between the bag or a hard case - so do your research. Also, the sewing machine was cheaper with the online deal than in the store, so I saved a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaroleF
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice for the price.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Yakinwoman

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Yakinwoman
by Yakinwoman

My new sewing machine came without a carrying case. This looked like it would do well and the price was certainly right. When I opened the box, I was happily surprised first of all by the color and weight of the fabric. Far nicer than pictured. There is plenty of room for my sewing machine inside. The outer zippered pocket has enough space for the manual, scissors, box of pins, tape measure, even the current sewing project if it isn't too bulky. The handles are sturdy, the bottom is rigid, and I think it will serve well. All in all, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yakinwoman
Fridley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2012

Customer review by NanaMimi

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by NanaMimi
by NanaMimi

Not only useful but Beautiful! Very well made!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaMimi
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes its Universal
8/5/2012

Customer review by sewingtoocool

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by sewingtoocool
by sewingtoocool

I got this bag for my Brothers serger. The fit is great with extra room for my etc. The material of the bag stands up on its own and its pretty. The outside pocket is great and big. The price of the bag I couldn't believe, thanks Walmart. Get the bag its great!! I always order my sewing needs from walmart online. Walmart have the best prices for your sewing needs in the store and online. I wish the walmart near me sold material, they use to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewingtoocool
Corona, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent carrying machine case
10/6/2012

Customer review by kokoloko72

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by kokoloko72
by kokoloko72

Very spacious and useful to be able to carry the machine and its accessories wherever you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kokoloko72
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It is beautiful and Practice
4/22/2012

Customer review by Roxvel

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Roxvel
by Roxvel

The fabric is very beautiful and is reinforced also can move the machine with safety, comfort and style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxvel
Chula Vista, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews