Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 41 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews

Customer review by bargainmom46

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by bargainmom46
by bargainmom46

I bought this for my grandson's 8th birthday and he loves it, besides being a game that stands alone or can be added to, there's an animated step by step game play video on the Lego's website. Also, the price from site-to-store was a minimum of $5 cheaper than anywhere else and ready to be picked up in less than 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
my 8-10 year old kids love it

Customer review by soccermom0467

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by soccermom0467
by soccermom0467

3 of my children are ages 8-10 and they all enjoy playing this game. They have gotten each of the Heroica sets and like that they can be played seperately or together as one big game. Of course as a parent I know that the hundreds of little tiny lego peices will eventually be lost but for now it is really being enjoyed. My son had friends over who played it with him for quite a while also. It was nice to see them doing something other than video games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fun for ages 8 to 80!

Customer review by otakujoe2

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by otakujoe2
by otakujoe2

Heroica is a great family game for all ages. I first bought it to amuse the kids at a dinner party, but soon my wife and I were playing too! I have introduced many of my friends to the game, and we've all had a blast! The rules are simple to learn, and easy to modify for more advanced play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best D&D introduction ever.

Customer review by Damien

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Damien
by Damien

As an avid RPG player. This was a great way to introduce my kid to RPG. I highly reccomend it. Please LEGO; do not discontinue this brand.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by harley333

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by harley333
by harley333

Great game. This helped teach game fundamental to our youngest child (taking turns, following rules, etc), and we all love playing it. There's enough randomness to keep everything fair (adults can't get too far ahead of the kids), and there's enough strategy that you still feel in control of your character.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game bad price

Customer review by jcool

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by jcool
by jcool

the game is most likly the most fun lego game ever made! its price makes it not that fun to buy but its awesome very fun making your own rules and even changing the board to however you like adding monster from harry potter sets to Alien Conquest sets this is the best lego game ever!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very easy to make

Customer review by ringo

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by ringo
by ringo

i love this game i made it by looking at should buy it

sugar city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Beginner RPG

Customer review by davee123

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by davee123
by davee123

Heroica is an excellent way for kids to enjoy the RPG experience of more complex games, without having to be complex itself. The rules also provide a wonderful foundation for customized expansion if you want something more sophisticated. Castle Fortaan is probably the best of the individual Heroica games, thanks to its size. With Fortaan, there's more opportunity to get involved in gameplay, more monsters to fight, and more characters to act as. For adult gamers, Fortaan itself is a little lacking. The game is over pretty quickly, and there isn't too much strategy. However, when in combination with the other expansion sets, the overall Heroica game provides players with a lot more content, and can be very entertaining. DaveE

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer review by legocanskate

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by legocanskate
by legocanskate

I LOVE THIS SET! all the herica sets put together is the coolest and best game I have ever played! If I had to pick one it will be Castle Fortaan. this set is cool, and it has alot of detail. It has all the potions, which I like. I like the fact that it is based in a castle, which gives it that "boss level" feeling. If you change a few things, it will be like "Dungeons and Dragons". If you like lego, board games, and fantasy, this is the set for you. thank you for reading this review.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool set!

Customer review by JimRaynor619

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by JimRaynor619
by JimRaynor619

This is one of the best Lego Games of all time. It has some very nice microfigures and also has a nice Roleplaying style gameplay. It is incredibly customisable and versatile Features Board-Comes with several rooms. Could use more long hallways. 4/5 Microfigures-Nice art, 4 heroes and many enemies. Hero units have wide range of abilities. 5/5 Store-Nothing special. 4/5

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by LEGOkid1258

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by LEGOkid1258
by LEGOkid1258

This game is my FAVORITE lego game of all time! You totally get what you pay for! You will get a better experience if you play with 3-4 people, but it's still a LOT of fun with just 2 people! You can also put it together in different ways!!

New Braunfels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money.

Customer review by IceCrusader

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by IceCrusader
by IceCrusader

Its a really nice set, I loved it, me and my friend would play against eachother (he would be evil) and he would move the goblin pieces while I move the hero ones, you get to customize the track! Its really awesome. You should buy it, if you love legos, RPGs, or just a way to have fun. Pros: Complete Customization Rare pieces (potions,microfigures,etc) Great Long fun Cons: Nothing that I have found so far.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game

Customer review by Carzo15

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Carzo15
by Carzo15

Heroica when i saw the ads i thought it looked stupid but then when my cousin played it with me and I loved it. now the pros and cons: Pros: lots of pieces for mixing it around better price comes with lots of monsters to battle against! the most heroes the only one that comes with the knight Cons: wish that it came with the rogue or the ranger not the barbarian all of them come with the barbarian!! thanks Commander Carzo

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by inventorman101

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by inventorman101
by inventorman101

I highly recommend this game I got this for my birthday along with the rest of the other Heroica sets! It is a great RPG, no RPG skills required! It is a great 3D boardgame with realistic views of parts of the board. I play it all the time it was definitely worth the money. It is a quick and easy build were the board is subdivided into different sections then on the mission map it tells you how to build it!...WOW LEGO you've do it again!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by LegoBuildtime

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by LegoBuildtime
by LegoBuildtime

This is such a fun game! All the characters and monsters make this an excellent board game. There's just one problem-the set isn't stable. It always breaks! Pros: Characters Monsters Dice Product is worthy of money Cons: Set definetly isn't durable and is too unstable.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disapointed that it is retired.

Customer review by Wabvelett

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Wabvelett
by Wabvelett

An amazingly playble and entertaining game that has a huge audience with the LEGO and D&D communities. It is disappointing to see LEGO make it unavailable after so short a time, without replacing it with a successor game. Please bring it back so that more people can enjoy it and its companion games, and also make it possible to complete the set. Otherwise, please bring out other build-able adventure games (The Hobbit just doesn't cut it).

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh Great!

Customer review by Shadowruls

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Shadowruls
by Shadowruls

I must admit, LEGO has got me addicted to buying 2x2 plates for extra tiles to use in the game, and other LEGO elements that will look like something you might find in a video game. I recently bought all of the Heroica sets hoping I would find something LEGO-related to do in my spare time other than building my Supercar (which is now done, awesome). I was not disappointed with the detail, number of pieces for the price, or the gameplay. I finally understand why it is said that it feels like a video game, and I agree. If you want something different, or want to pull your self away from real video games or generic board games, get this!

Glendale Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect base for a great game!

Customer review by TheTrain

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by TheTrain
by TheTrain

I was skeptical when I read the initial reviews about this. But as a true Lego fan I just had to try it for myself. The build time for this set was pretty short, but a nice change from the usual Lego offering. Building in 1/2 scale (I have coined this to describe the 1x1 scale) is unlike anything else I have built before and was a lot of fun. With a big grin on my face I finished the last page and was ready to assemble my dungeon! The instructions will lead you though the basics of building the major components of the set; like the rooms, paths, character bases, potions, etc. After this you have two options, you may use one of the three included setups, or put the pieces together on your own and create your own dungeon. We decided to start with the setup included in the instructions that included the Goblin King as an end point (common, who can resist a boss :p). The play time on the first game was about 30-40 min. The game box states 10-20 min a game, but for the first few games plan on spending a bit longer getting used to the rolls and rules. We choose to get the largest set currently available (the Castle Fortaan set). It was a very good choice as it allows for a full game experience and the other sets are really designed to work in combination with this set (you can get these and play them as stand alone games, but they are a VERY quick play each). All and all it was a great purchase and will allow for endless hours of fun as you move the pieces around. Below are some of the custom rules that we added after playing a few games. I really think these add to the fun of the game, and may spark some ideas of your own!!! - Give the enemies different 'hit' points, we gave the base Goblins 1 hit point, the beefy Goblins 2 hit points, and the Goblin King 3 hit points. We followed the same rules as stated in the game, but with each roll only counting towards 1 hit point on an enemy. - We awarded 1 gold after a player defeated an enemy (this allows for faster purchasing of weapons and gives you more opportunities to use them) - We stated that when instructed to move 'back one space', 'back' was defined as one space in the direction you came from - We created a number of 'race' games, with identical setups, where players would race to the end (first one there wins!) - I have also created a single player version of the game. It is a work in progress, but essentially it follows the hit point rule, and gives your character 8 hit points. You cannot heal in this version, and the goal is to get to the end or defeat the boss These are just a few ideas to get you going. I think the 'Heroica' sets are amazing and would recommend them to anyone who is a fan of Lego and Dungeons and Dragons!

Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barbarically Great!

Customer review by BarbaricBarbarian

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by BarbaricBarbarian
by BarbaricBarbarian

I bought this today, and this is my first purchase of Heroica! And I think this set is the best way to get started! And it is surprisingly cheap and worth EVERY cent! I have played it several times, and with the choice of changing the board, it's like a new battle/mission every time! & with 4 Heroes to choose from it's just.. Words can not describe! And all 11 goblins look fantastic! Especially the king! & the rooms designs are great! Especially the kings chamber! & the Helmet of Protection is a nice touch! Pros: 4 Heroes, Goblin king, 6 Goblin warriors, 4 Goblin guardians, Helmet of Protection, King's chamber, Potions, Chests, Keys, gold, doors. Rooms, Cons: NOTHING. Recommend to anyone. (;

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
D&D + Lego = EPIC

Customer review by Rincewind

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Rincewind
by Rincewind

Some of my friends and I recently started a Dungeons and Dragons group, and as DM it was left to me to introduce all of them to the rules. Luckily, I remembered seeing this on the shelves, and immediately went out and bought it. The simple rules are easy to understand, and an excellent way to introduce new players to the mechanics of a dungeon crawl game. I used this as a tutorial of sorts, and had them playing full DnD in no time. The rules are extremely basic, but can be expanded upon very easily. I've already added a rudimentary skill system and introduced object interaction, as well as basic XP and side quests, to make the experience more like playing DnD. I've also been able to reconfigure the board any number of ways, add new modules, and I hope to buy some more Heroica sets to go with this one soon. There are a few problems with the gameplay - with three or four players, it can get a little crowded in the hallways, and since no two players can occupy the same square, this leads to some leapfrogging issues where rolling a one means you end up moving three, because you had to hop on the other PCs heads. "Winning" is extremely narrowly defined as being the first person to hop onto the Goblin King's cushion, which means you can technically 'win' even if your teammates killed every single monster for you except the boss. But the beauty of Heroica is the beauty of all Lego products - if you don't like something, you can change it! I'm already working on rules patches for these issues. It's telling that after just one game, my head was already whirling with ideas for how to modify it. I think that's a sign that LEGO has succeeded enormously in their goal of making customizable board games. I tip my hat.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews