Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great birthday gift for a family friend
8/20/2012

Customer review by Rosieandkids

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Rosieandkids
by Rosieandkids

Birthday boy actually requested the game and loves it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosieandkids
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great game for kids
10/22/2011

Customer review by Quinasha

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Quinasha
by Quinasha

This is a Christmas gift for my grand child, so I did not open the package yet. My grand child loves Lego's so I purchased this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quinasha
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/4/2013

Customer review by Tylersmom1

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Tylersmom1
by Tylersmom1

My son turned 7 on the 23rd of Dec and I gave him this for Christmas. We had a great time playing this game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tylersmom1
mays landing, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walk the plank.
10/28/2010

Customer review by jasonblox6

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by jasonblox6
by jasonblox6

This set is really good it is really fun to play and comes with a cool ship,four mini pirates and a captain. I give it 10/10

jasonblox6
Liverpool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great family fun!
7/18/2010

Customer review by boroboy3

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by boroboy3
by boroboy3

bought this to play with my 4 & 8 year old girls then great fun putting together.after 3games we were shouted at to keep the noise down by there mother we where laughing and giggling so much. a must to start to playing a family game together!

boroboy3
england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Family Friendly Game
4/22/2011

Customer review by Explodeybrain

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Explodeybrain
by Explodeybrain

Pros: Great Concept Fast Paced Easy to Learn 5 AWESOME Micro-figures Ingenious Pirate Ship design Cons: ... none... honestly. This a great quick game that the whole family can enjoy. Fun to build, fun to play, and worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Explodeybrain
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Party Game
6/15/2011

Customer review by GEEK

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by GEEK
by GEEK

This is a game that's most fun when there are 4 players. It is an intensive game that bulids a good atmosphere. It brings laughter, frustration, and it feels really good to win. It's a definite game when you have friends over!

GEEK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who Shall Walk the Plank
6/10/2011

Customer review by AMom1105

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by AMom1105
by AMom1105

My whole family loves this game. My kids ages 3, and 5 have picked it up super fast and love playing it. It usually takes 15-30 minutes to play depending on if the kids are paying attention. We usually have a game night with this!

AMom1105
Annapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supper fun game
3/13/2011

Customer review by Bandicoo

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Bandicoo
by Bandicoo

The game itself goes together very quickly (only 19 pages), under 15 minutes. The microfigs look very nice with lots of detail. Once setup, each new game takes only a minute to get ready for (popping the player tiles off the dice). In order to get the most fun out of this game it is strongly recommended to have 3 or 4 players. If your going to have only 2 players, have each player pick two colors. Much more fun that way. You start out with a blank dice, except for one side that has the skull and cross bones (The Pirate Captain). Roll the dice, if you get the Pirate Captain you can either move back two, or another player moves forward one. If you roll a side with an empty spot, you can pick a another players tile to put on it. The next time that side is rolled that player has to move one spot. You can end up with your color on a single side more than once. If your color comes up when you roll you don't have to move. Over all, a fast paced game that's never the same.

Bandicoo
Baxter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LEGO Gaames Pirate Plank
6/21/2011

Customer review by 5kjoseph

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by 5kjoseph
by 5kjoseph

I recently received this set and played it. The only down fall of this set is the front sail sticks up over the rim of the box.

5kjoseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ARR this be a great game!
10/7/2010

Customer review by lepe200

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by lepe200
by lepe200

I got this set for my birthday it has a nice strong build to it and has some cool micro figures i like the pirate captain the most! once built you can play with your freinds/family and it is a very fun game and you need skill to win this great game!.

lepe200
in a house
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First LEGO game
2/26/2011

Customer review by BrickTheBuilder

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by BrickTheBuilder
by BrickTheBuilder

Hi,today I am reviewing Pirate Plank. A intense and fun LEGO game that pretty much everyone can play. First,the build-then-customize-style-of-play-then-play aspect of it was great. It wasn't a challenging build but when I found that you pretty much build the rules,I truly realized why they were called LEGO games. The game itself is very fun and at times,intense. However,I found the 2 player game to be far too short which saddens me and it can be very fiddly and of course the cap'n is simply just scenery and cannot be used in the proper game. pros: Fun game Costumization Microfigures Cool ship Sharks Safe dice Addictive cons: 2p game too short short build unused cap'n game ends too fast Overall the pros outweigh the cons (:-/

BrickTheBuilder
Lego City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother buying it, make your own.
10/24/2011

Customer review by theBionicler

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by theBionicler
by theBionicler

I made my own. Basically I made a nice big yellow submarine on a blue baseplate. It included this: -Normal solid color minifigs without arms -Planks were two studs wide (never bought a LEGO game before) -Submarine had planks and was suspended about 1/3ft above the "water" -Shark's head leaping out of water (the minifigs fall into his jaws when they jump off the plank) Basically, it is pretty easy to make your own version of this if you have a nice LEGO collection. The only problem is the dice if you don't have any LEGO games. To fix that, I covered a plain dice in index card and wrote a skull and crossbones on one side, and numbers 1-5 on the others. I just used a pad, also numbered 1-5 with four boxes for the different colors of people under each number. You can probably make your own version of this game and it will look a lot better than the set, so don't waste your time or money heading out to the store or buying this set online. -JG

theBionicler
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No