Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-14 of 14 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Super fun game!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Riley0716

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Riley0716
by Riley0716

Don't try to set it up on your own first, you definitely need to read the directions! After that it's super easy to use and a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riley0716
Newport. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
montereyfamily
1/2/2012

Customer review by Montereyfamily

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Montereyfamily
by Montereyfamily

We have never been able to get the gun to work with the game. The actual game works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montereyfamily
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would not recommend this product. My husband and I bought this for our son for Christmas and I wish I would have gotten something else. It was a total waste of money. The aim was off and after getting back as far as they ask for it still wasn't enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brookhaven,MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Game
8/18/2012

Customer review by Tamboni

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Tamboni
by Tamboni

I was very hesitant to purchase this after reading the reviews, so much so that I called and checked the return policy at the store before going there. Had no trouble setting it up or calibrating the rifle. My Grandson and I played for hours with no trouble. Had an absolute blast playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamboni
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Game.
1/4/2012

Customer review by scfred

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by scfred
by scfred

Game does not work with larger TV's IE 60 in sony. Had to point the gun at the wall to aim at tv. Spent hours troubleshooting with tech services and was just a horrible experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scfred
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/3/2012

Customer review by DanielleRM

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by DanielleRM
by DanielleRM

Had to stand in the kitchen for it to pick up the sensor. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielleRM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun Game!
1/12/2012

Customer review by GoodoleJW

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by GoodoleJW
by GoodoleJW

I bought this item as a gift, but heard that it was a hit. I'll let everyone know that there can be some confusion between Big Game Hunter 2012 and Big Game Hunter Hunting Party so buyers beware of that. This game doesn't need the kinect to work, whereas, the other one does. According to the person I gave this to it comes with its own eye/camera. I purchased this online for $80 but when I got to the store it was on sale, so I was refunded the sale amount (that's why I luv ya Wal-Mart!!). Good, fun game with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodoleJW
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by hsmom247

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by hsmom247
by hsmom247

Great game with awesome graphics. Can be a little tricky to calibrate and sight in the gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsmom247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2012

Customer review by bandit18

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by bandit18
by bandit18

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandit18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2012

Customer review by BradleysMom06

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by BradleysMom06
by BradleysMom06

Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was so excited and worked for hours trying to get the gun calibrated. We ended up having to take it back because once it finally worked, you had to stand so far back from the tv that you couldnt even see what you were shooting at. :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BradleysMom06
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cabela's Big Game Hunter Hunting Party
1/10/2012

Customer review by LBINJ

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by LBINJ
by LBINJ

First one did not work properly....returned it without much fuss except for a long wait. Picked another....was a gift & haven't heard of any problems with it since then. Will say, the best price around for the gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBINJ
Glenview, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/23/2012

Customer review by NTGAMES

3.0 stars 9/23/2012 by NTGAMES
by NTGAMES

HARD TO ADJUST GUN SITE AND SET UP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NTGAMES
NORTH TONAWANDA,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great graphics......Too easy
1/6/2012

Customer review by Noskie

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Noskie
by Noskie

The gameplay is great.....my son beat it in 2 hours....so it was way too easy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noskie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't buy this!
4/26/2012

Customer review by workitout11

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by workitout11
by workitout11

I bought this game spur of the moment. I usually am a stickler for reading reviews, but I didn't this time and ended up wasting time and disappointing my kids. We have a 76 inch TV and what I think is ample space for the kinect, but we never could get the gun to calibrate. If you just can't resist how fun this game looks I would suggest hiding it from any children who might be upset if it doesn't work and testing it on your own first. Keep your receipt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workitout11
Russell Springs, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never