Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Terrible game
10/13/2011

Customer review by wls55

1.0 stars 10/13/2011 by wls55
by wls55

The only thing good about this game are the graphics. This in one of the worst games I have ever used. The gun is cumbersome and not even close to anything realistic. The sight on the gun is useless as you can't even see the cross hairs when trying to aim. I would have been better off taking the cash for this game and using it to start a fire. When attempting to target game, the gun on the screen often gets in the way of your aiming point. Avoid at all costs, the game just stinks.

Was this review helpful? (54) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wls55
Belleville IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/6/2011

Customer review by MADDOG5

1.0 stars 10/6/2011 by MADDOG5
by MADDOG5

BEWARE purchchased this game bundle. open it,some of the contents were missing.it tells you on the front whats in the box. took it back for exchange that box had the same contents missing .contact cab**** ,could not help me . contact act******* who made the game .they said they did not have spare parts. this is not wm or cab**** fault. it belongs to act*******.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MADDOG5
hamstead
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
11/21/2011

Customer review by steverone

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by steverone
by steverone

I'm glad I bought it in the store. The gun doesn't work with a 32'' tv standing or seating in a chair. The bundles going back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steverone
wheeling,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best deal and Service around
12/28/2011

Customer review by lpack

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by lpack
by lpack

Great product In the Cabellas series- The gun is much better than the 2011 game. Walmart Online could not be matched or others even come close on the deal I got on this item. . The prompt shipping and quality products make you come back. My son was delighted to get this item from his list* Thank you

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpack
Lent Township, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game, Great price!
12/29/2011

Customer review by kscool

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by kscool
by kscool

Purchased this for my husband & son's to play & they love it! I got a much better deal threw Walmart then any of the other retail stores!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kscool
fredericksburg,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its not that bad of a game!
1/18/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I was a bit skeptical about this game and was for sure we had thrown our money away. The calibration was way off and the sensitivity was insane. If you moved the gun just a hair, the target would whip across the screen. After my husband messed with the setting (the dead zone and calibration) the gun works perfect making the game fun and worth the buy. *PHEW* It's great to play it our 50 inch tv. The target is right on target and the scope works very well. Of course, I never use the scope so that didn't matter to me. All and all, it's a very fun game for us and the kids to play. If you like hunting games, you should buy this one. Be aware though, you may have to set some settings to where the game is playable and not so frustrating to play. I'm glad it all worked out to where we didn't throw our money away after all :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by 79Pigeon

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by 79Pigeon
by 79Pigeon

Lots of fun

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
79Pigeon
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2012

Customer review by fieldandstream

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by fieldandstream
by fieldandstream

Gun did not work on the TV. Purchased as a Christmas gift for a 7 year old. Lousy gift when they dont work. Returned

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieldandstream
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grandson enjoys game! Was a good deal too!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Gammie01

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Gammie01
by Gammie01

My 10 year old grandson enjoys this game. He couldn't get it to work on their small TV, plus the TV sits up high. He took it to his Great-grand Pop's house (lots larger and lower sitting TV) and it works fine. Fun game. WalMart delivered as promised - plus, i had ordered it online for store pick-up...when i went to pick it up, the price was lower than what i had paid so i ended up getting a $10 credit. That was a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gammie01
Pace, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dont use on big tv or wall mounted
6/25/2012

Customer review by coondog88

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by coondog88
by coondog88

i got it and i was happy but then when i tried to use it the our 55in, mount tv, it would work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coondog88
torrington,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
gun doesn't work well
1/6/2012

Customer review by banana45

2.0 stars 1/6/2012 by banana45
by banana45

This is a fun game, but the gun doesn't work well. It is easier to just use the controller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banana45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dont buy
7/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the bundle on line about 1 week ago, It took a week and a half to get to were i live. The gun that comes with the bundle does not line up with the Wii controler. You could aim here with the sights * And the pointer would be all the way over here *. Dont buy this game, I wasted $40 on it, its not worth it, Do not buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mabank tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day