Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 21 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Ages 1 1/2-4 NOT 3 and up
12/16/2011

Customer review by Jocelyn123

3.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Jocelyn123
by Jocelyn123

I bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas because it said it was for ages 3 and up. The box arrived yesterday and says for ages 1 1/2-4 NOT 3 and up as stated here. I haven't taken it out of the box yet so I'm not sure if it will work for him or not (he's a small 4 year old). Wal-Mart needs to change the info on this to reflect the manufacturers actual info on the product.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jocelyn123
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MY SON LOVES IT !!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Stasia189

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Stasia189
by Stasia189

I just got the jeep in and was kind of worried that it wouldn't be big enough for my 3 year old but it was perfect and still has room to grow. I didn't want to take it out just yet but I wanted to make sure so on christmas he will have his car. I let him get in it and its perfect for his size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stasia189
Beaumont, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BAD BUY
12/27/2011

Customer review by TACJ

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by TACJ
by TACJ

We bought this truck for my 33 month old son and while he LOVED the truck, the truck is a piece of garbage. The truck did not work in the house on the carpet or hardwood floors. Nor did it work outside in the grass or on the pavement. Terrible investment. I had to keep pushing him just for him to be able to get some type of riding experience out of the vehicle. I feel bad for my son because we are going to return to the store. It defeats the purpose to have the truck if it will not ride like it should (because the wheels keep spinning). It would be nice if the wheels where rubber rather than plastic. The grips that they provide for the wheels are worthless!! Maybe they should consider making all of the wheels motorized rather than just one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TACJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
TOO CUTE FOR WORDS!!!!!
12/21/2011

Customer review by peppers008

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by peppers008
by peppers008

We bought the car for our Grandson who is 4yrs old. He loves it! What a great buy! It was the perfect gift and he will always remember this Christmas because of it. Thank You Wal-Mart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peppers008
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for a boy 20 months and older
12/26/2011

Customer review by jeepreviewmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by jeepreviewmom
by jeepreviewmom

We purchased this Jeep on-line for less than sixty so my review is based on that. I bought this for my 21 month old for Christmas. It is VERY light weight so don't expect the heavy duty plastic like the other 12 volt cars. When we put it together we were a little concerned that maybe he would have trouble with the pedal but that was not the case at all. He was soo excited when he moved for the first time it was priceless. He doesn't quite get the steering yet but I'm sure a few more times on it and that will not be the case. It's very slow on an incline and sometimes the right rear wheel spins which is likely because he is only 26lbs so a smaller child might have more issues like that. It doesn't ride that well on grass unless it is very flat or down hill so don't expect it climbing up inclines without parent power. Overall for the price it will likely keep him content for hours and that is worth the sixty we paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepreviewmom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/24/2011

Customer review by Jacquehow

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Jacquehow
by Jacquehow

We got this on Black Friday and were so excited to put it together. We plugged in the battery and let it charge overnight. The next day, we gave it to our son. Took it outside and it didn't move at all. I think it's bc the weight of the vehicle is too light or the power isn't strong enough. It does NOT work well in grass. Works ok on pavement but you'll have to give it a little nudge sometimes, which defeats the purpose of it. It may also be bc only one back wheel moves the whole vehicle, which doesn't make it move at all which isn't strong enough to move it at all:( We're going to be taking it back soon and getting something better. Sorry folks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacquehow
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Disappointed Dad
12/25/2011

Customer review by jaberegg1982

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by jaberegg1982
by jaberegg1982

We bought this Jeep for our son for Christmas. He is an average sized 2 year old and was ecstatic to see the Jeep. When he got into it however, it would barely moved. It was fully charged and he could barely get it to move. What a shame. This product should be taken off the line, it was a PURE disappointment. I guess it was a lesson learned not to waste my money on Power Wheels products!!! Please don't buy this disappointment!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaberegg1982
Angier, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my 2 yr old nephew
1/31/2012

Customer review by KMR71

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by KMR71
by KMR71

Dispite the negitive views this jeep recieved, I still believe I got a good product for the money I spent. I got this for my nephews 2nd birthday. It was charged and ready for him when he recieved it and he got in and toook off. It seemed to run great on all the surfaces we had tried it on. He has been inside and out with that thing. He has been playing with it for 2 days now and the battery is still going although it only says about 40 mins run time. I would say 3 1/2 to 4 yr old tops since there isnt a ton of leg room. Great gift for a younger child since the jeep isn't huge like the other power wheels.....good starter jeep :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMR71
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute car--but needs improvements
1/1/2012

Customer review by mms72

3.0 stars 1/1/2012 by mms72
by mms72

I bought this car online when on sale for $59 the week before xmas. Well made and super cute BUT the car barely works in the house it works better outside but still not that great--main issue is there is only power to one back wheel-- which makes no sense at all-- car would be perfect if both back wheels had power or wheels had better traction ! We got this car after having to return the white 12 volt car from the black friday sale due to the battery not charging--- they really need to stock these cars in the store so you can go look at them-- or at least put it in the product description that there is only power to one wheel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mms72
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Missing Parts
1/4/2012

Customer review by ShopOnlineee

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by ShopOnlineee
by ShopOnlineee

Looked to be a good deal when on sale for 59.99; however, when it arrived, it did not have the metal rod that went from the sterring wheel to the axle. Absolutely no good without this part by the way... Glad I attempted assembly before Chirstmas Eve so I had time to return it and get something different. By the way, the Battery Operated John Deere Gator is Great! (Much more costly, but great toy!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopOnlineee
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by skyandlukesmom

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by skyandlukesmom
by skyandlukesmom

I do not recommend this for any child over 21/2 and over 40 pounds. I got this for my little boy who is 3 and weighs 30 pounds on black friday and it barely will last til next summer! It is really small and pretty slow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyandlukesmom
elyria, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by pinkdva

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by pinkdva
by pinkdva

Much smaller than I originally thought it would be after purchasing it. Site says for 3 and up but the box says 1 1/5 and up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkdva
jacksonville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I wish we could take it back
12/30/2011

Customer review by countrychick82

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by countrychick82
by countrychick82

My husband's parents gave my son this as a Christmas present. It is not worth buying. I wish they hadn't thrown the box away so we could take it back. It is small, which is ok, but I think the age is wrong on it. It would be more suitable for an 18 month old child. We charged it to be ready for Christmas morning, and the battery only lasted for about an hour. Then, it would only drive slowly on concrete. We tried to let our son drive on the grass, but it only went about 2 walking steps before we would have to push it or he would have to get out. It's not worth your money...invest the little extra money and get the bigger power wheel...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrychick82
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2012

Customer review by tashabwc

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by tashabwc
by tashabwc

Terrible product. Looks really cool, runs like horribly. Wouldnt ride on dirt or grass like advertised. The tires just spin while the truck goes no where. Taking it back to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tashabwc
Would recommend to a friend? No
POOR!!!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by MommySense2010

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MommySense2010
by MommySense2010

My husband and I bought this on black friday to give to our son for christmas. It was very easy to put together however when you push the peddle it barly moves it doesnt work on carpet, hardwood floor, and even outside... Very disapointing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommySense2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage DON'T BUY!
12/25/2011

Customer review by Fallenframe40

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Fallenframe40
by Fallenframe40

This item is trash! It doesn't move thought grass let alone on pavement easly. I would not recommend this item to anyone after seeing its true value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fallenframe40
Fairfield, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Clearance- $29.99
2/25/2012

Customer review by immyJ

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by immyJ
by immyJ

Cute for a 1 year old.. No power.. No traction.. Cute.. Needs positraction, and 12 voltatos.. Jim

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
immyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy With Purchase!
4/13/2012

Customer review by BNC1

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by BNC1
by BNC1

Great Value for the money! Easy to put together. My 2 year old and my 5 year old love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BNC1
Bridgeport, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/28/2012

Customer review by MommaMontroy

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by MommaMontroy
by MommaMontroy

I bought this for my sons first birthday. It is perfect for him! He is just figuring out how to use it on his own. I like that it doesn't go that fast and works pretty good on grass.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMontroy
Hiram, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for concrete..not grassy area
3/8/2012

Customer review by AmandaG713

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by AmandaG713
by AmandaG713

Bought for Christmas and yes its the perfect size for a 2 yr old(my 4 yr old fits in it but his knees hit dash and 2 kids can not sit side by side) 2yr olds can reach the pedals and drive it fine. You get what you pay for with this as far as performance goes....its a little slow but fast enough on concrete to satisfy a young toddler. We live across the street for an elementry school and the grass is mowed regularly there but this little Jeep seems to puff..."I think I can, I think I can, I think I can" anytime its on anything other than a hard surface. Its just so slow and and my son pushes the petal all the way down and it often just spins in place on grass or uses so much of its battery to just try an go. It is a beautiful blue color and the stickers are nice and colorful...the outer design if nice too, but if you want this for use on grass....go with something else. My 4 yr old has the John Deere Gator..that thing boogies on grass but its also $359.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaG713
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews