Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
73
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 159 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Very entertaining for active kids
9/17/2011

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This trampoline was difficult and time consuming to assemble as the instructions were not very clear. The most challenging was attaching the bungee cords. It takes someone with a lot of strength to be able to pull the cord and wrap it securely. However, after an hour or so I finally was able to complete assembly and my 2 girls loved the trampoline. I have a 4yr old and 18 month old. The 4yr old loves to jump really high and the 18 month also enjoyed jumping and swinging on the bar.

Was this review helpful? (94) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Product, but hard to put together
5/20/2012

Customer review by ArkansasMom3

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by ArkansasMom3
by ArkansasMom3

My three year old daughter loves this (and so do I)! First of all, its inexpensive. Second of all, its relatively sturdy. Third of all, I get a break while she jumps her little heart out!!!!! If you have a hyper-active kid, you really need this product. The only problem is that it was quite difficult to put together. It has stretchy bands that attach the trampoline to the frame instead of springs, which is good because they are less dangerous. However, pulling these bands around the frame and attaching them was an incredible chore. I actually had blisters on the sides of my fingers when I was done!!! Now that we have it up though, it was worth it. I am a single mom with a kid with developmental issues and this tramploine has bought me precious free hours in which I have done laundry, made dinner, even read a little!! If this one ever breaks, I am going straight to the store to buy another! I recommend this product to any parent with a kid with extra energy. You'll be so glad you got it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasMom3
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Your kids will love it when your done hating it
2/27/2012

Customer review by reject0511

3.0 stars 2/27/2012 by reject0511
by reject0511

So this thing its an absolute pain to get set up. I would honestly recommend wearing some gloves while you try pitying it together. I also found the instructions to be misleading, and the pictures that you can follow seem like they were drawn. The ball with elastic cord idea they use is terrible, which is why I recommend gloves. You have to grab the ball with one hand and stretch the cord out and over the pole, then get it around the ball, which is fine the first few times, but once you get to the 30th time its can become difficult to be able to get the to stretch far enough, I gave myself Burns on my fingersb when I set it up. Now to the good part of the , my daughter loves this thing. She its a very active kid that likes to bounce so this thing is perfect and tough to near at $45. I haven't seen any problems with stability or anything, but I do think the spinner is a flawed idea without any real actual game behind it, but none the less my kid loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reject0511
Lynden, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just picked this up yesterday from site to store, and I decided to put it together ahead of time so I wouldn't be up late Christmas eve. Alot of people said it took 2-3 adults to put it together, but I'm a 24 year old woman that put it together by myself (not that I'd advice that) because I'm sure it would have been alot easier on my hands if I had some help. The frame was kind of hard to get it pushed all the way into the legs, so I literally took it to my front porch and hit it on the concrete to help get it locked in and that worked like a charm and didn't do any damage b/c I used a rug to protect it. And when it comes to putting the bands on I would suggest to NOT follow the instructions and instead of doing ever other one all the way around to look at the mat as a clock and put the first band at 12 oclock, second one at 6 oclock, third at 3 oclock and fourth at 9 oclock, then just fill the rest in. Doing it this way made it alot simplier on me because I tried the instruction way first and after 1/4 of the way around I couldn't pull it any tighter, But by doing it my own way I was able to do it alone. Either way my children haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I can ensure they'll love it and give a break to jumping on the furniture and beds. Hope I helped.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great mini trampoline for kids
1/3/2013

Customer review by ThepHuck

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ThepHuck
by ThepHuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm really satisfied with this trampoline. It doesn't use springs, instead it uses bungee cords, which can be difficult to install, but they're not a pinch hazard. I don't know if I'd call it 'jump & learn', seeing as most toddlers probably know their colors, but I tell my daughter to jump on a specific color and she does. The color spinner thing is simply another toy for her to play with, also, doesn't add any value, imo. It does have a weight limit of 60 lbs, which is fine, unless you have older kids who may want to jump on it also. At first I thought that was too low, but it makes sense. In order for it to be bouncy for little kids (>30 lbs), it needs to be a little on the loose side and not be able to support bigger kids. My daughter really likes it, too. She's not quite 2yrs old yet, maybe 25lbs, and jumps on this thing easily an hour a day. Jump was one of her first words, and she's played on our big 14' trampoline since she could barely walk, so it suites her perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThepHuck
San Antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My little energized bouncer
11/9/2011

Customer review by IdahoanSuperMom

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by IdahoanSuperMom
by IdahoanSuperMom

I had no idea how much fun this little bouncer would be for my little boy! He's constantly bouncing on couches and pillows so I thought that maybe buying a little bouncer would give him something with a little more bouncing "structure." Once we got it set up he just kept on bouncing! I had no idea he had that much energy stored up in him. He's even learned the fun spin wheel color game and it keeps him bouncing too!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoanSuperMom
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trampoline for a toddler.
10/17/2012

Customer review by MellowMama2012

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by MellowMama2012
by MellowMama2012

The assembly was WAY more difficult than I'd expected. It seemed all but impossible, at first, to get the bungee cords in place. My husband and I were a terrific team and did it, but I think both of us ended up with blisters on our fingers in the end! The directions were not easy to follow (and I typically thrive at reading/following directions)... but like other folks, we figured things out as we went. The most confusing part was when we had to figure out what to do with the random straps/buckles in the last step of assembly. I'm still not sure we used them as intended, but it works! The finished product truly is well-made and our 3 yr. old & 1 yr. old LOVE jumping on it!! I will say that the "bounce" effect disappointed me a little bit; think "bed-type bounce" instead of "true trampoline bounce" (thanks to having bungee cords instead of springs). My 3 yr. old doesn't seem to mind at all; but this trampoline would not be fun, effective, or enjoyable for an adult, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellowMama2012
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Assembly pains...
9/17/2012

Customer review by Daddy2Max

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Daddy2Max
by Daddy2Max

I just finished putting this together for my son. I see a lot of reviews saying how much of a pain it is assembling. This is definitely true. The first half of the bungee cords go on fairly easily, but they start getting really tight towards the end. The last 2 cords were extremely difficult, and after fighting them for a while and ripping a little bit of skin from my knuckles I figured out a technique that made them super easy. All you need is a hammer. Feed the bungee loop through the mat loop as directed, wrap it around the frame, then stick the claw end of the hammer through the bungee. Use the claw to grab the ball end of the bungee. Then simply twist the hammer and the ball end slides into the loop effortlessly. I really wish I had figured this out sooner. All together the assembly took a little over an hour. The majority of that time was spent fighting those bungee cords. If you're having trouble assembling it, try the hammer option I just explained. After fighting those last 2 bungees for nearly half an hour, I broke out the hammer and had them both on in under a minute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daddy2Max
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Yr old Loves it!
9/1/2014

Customer review by MimzeeD

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by MimzeeD
by MimzeeD

I bought this for my 3 yr old grand-daughter's birthday even tho the assembly reviews were awful. "She's worth a few blisters" I figured. Yes, those bungee cords are a bear to put it mildly. I decided to follow someone else's advice: #1, ignore the directions about counting every 7 straps. Instead, install them at "12 o'clock, 6 o'clock, 3 o'clock & 9 o'clock" MUCH easier! #2, There were 2 gold-colored mystery tools included that were mentioned NOWHERE in the instructions, so I played around with them til I figured out how to hold the bungees using them. Again, MUCH easier, I still used gloves & sweated & cussed, but the job went much faster than with bare hands. I am a semi-senior citizen, & still got all the straps on alone but 1 which hubby helped with, so you can do it too! It is great to see how much fun the kids have with this trampoline, the assembly challenge was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimzeeD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Product!
11/11/2011

Customer review by ArtGirl11

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by ArtGirl11
by ArtGirl11

I bought this for my granddaughter a couple of months ago and I couldn't be happier. She was just learning colors and the game on this trampoline has really helped her remember colors. I call out a color and then she jumps on that color and says the name. I love the interaction this gives me with her. It is so great that she is learning and getting exercise at the same time. The fact that it fits so well inside is a blessing for the upcoming cold months. The assembly was not that easy, but really no different than most kids products that need to be put together. I have recommended this to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtGirl11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2011

Customer review by SF415

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by SF415
by SF415
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This is not something that you can easily put together. I had a tough time and had to as my husband for help. The directions were not very good. On the flip side, my nieces absolutely loved this. They are learning their colors and the games definitely helped them and why not do it while you're jumping around having fun. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SF415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
It's just a trampoline
12/11/2011

Customer review by mapleleafe

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by mapleleafe
by mapleleafe
Walmart associate

This is a kids' trampoline. Nothing more nothing less. It's fairly sturdy (but I would still suggest that there be someone available to supervise - if your child is less than 5 years old). During my daughter's birthday party, we had her little friends jump on it. As expected, the kids enjoyed jumping on it. Many of my friends (including me) thought the little spinner thing located on top of the handle bar was computerized. Instead it's just a manual dial (like the one used for Twister) where you manually spin it and it gives you a a particular color combination to follow. So calling it "interactive" is a bit of a stretch for me. It's a great value and it doesn't take up a lot of room at home. It's actually quite portable and would be good to bring to parks, other friends' homes,..etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mapleleafe
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great idea for indoor play!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Vaney25

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Vaney25
by Vaney25

We got this for my sons 3rd birthday! He loves it! I got it on sale which is so nice, and it only took about 45 min to set it up. It works great, and is sturdy. We did however, take that handle bar off. My son tends to rock the bar back and forth, and will push too hard on it so the trampoline will lift up off the ground a bit. Without that bar its more stable, we will put it back on when he understands how to properly use it. It also is the size of regular exercise trampoline, and great for our living room! I read reviews and added on the bands for the trampoline in sections, like 3,6,9,12 on a clock before adding on all the other ones. It was simple, we did not even use the directions really. It only has 3 screws to put in. Overall were very happy about it, shipping was on time as well. I think my son will play on it for a few more years! Another note, my son is a heavier 3 yr old hes stocky, and he jumps on it fine, he in fact jumps off the top of our couch onto it and it has held up fine! (my son is a daredevil lol..just saying how sturdy, and durable it is) :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaney25
Redmond, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by wigintonc

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by wigintonc
by wigintonc

My son just loves this trampoline, he uses it every day. It was relatively easy to put together and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wigintonc
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holy Moly!
3/2/2012

Customer review by Burgett4

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Burgett4
by Burgett4

To those of you who assembled this all by yourself, HATS OFF TO YOU!! My husband & I threw around a few choice words, dedicated at least an hour to putting it together, & had raw fingers by the time that we were done...we did use the tool that comes with to help with the bungies, but it didn't always work out right, so we had to use our poor hands\fingers for many. I'm really bummed that the blue padding doesn't fit well at all...why couldn't they have made it just a bit bigger? Also, one of the screws that goes into the "handle bar" doesn't go in but a tiny bit....I'll be asking my step-dad to drill a little bigger hole. :\ All around, big-time pain to put together, but it's pretty neat. We haven't given it to our son yet, but I'm quite positive that he will love it and get a lot of use out of it (as will my daycare kids!). Oh and BTW, in case anyone needs\wants to know, the box that this comes in is actually pretty small....It's always nice to know if you are doing in-store pick up and don't have a big vehicle. :) PS-if the person that put that the balls stick out reads this, all you have to do is arrange them so they are pointing downward.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burgett4
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/16/2011

Customer review by rjtajt

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by rjtajt
by rjtajt

I just got this and set it up myself rather quickly...the directions were pretty bad but didn't need them it is pretty self explanatory. I'm 24 with an almost 2 1/2 yr old and 2 month old and my son absolutely loves it! It does take some strength to get the bungees to attach but if I can do it anyone can! Good product for the money and was shipped super fast and on top of that it is very light weight so it's easy to move around my house!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjtajt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
assembly difficult
12/12/2011

Customer review by mxguy

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by mxguy
by mxguy

This is for Christmas so the kids have not used it yet, just getting things ready. I am really glad I didn't wait for Christmas morning to put this together. Granted I did do it in 20 degree weather so fingers were slightly frozen, but this did take an hour to assemble. The directions were ok but need improved. I gave it a high rating because it seems nice and sturdy once it is together and the bands, while we can only hope they hold up, seem like a good idea. This is for a 2 year old but the other kids will play on it I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mxguy
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An fun extra for therapy
6/8/2012

Customer review by Mommahellica

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Mommahellica
by Mommahellica

I purchased this trampoline to use in my son's therapy. I love that it is colorful, and can be used to follow directions (hop red, hop on yellow etc). I also like that once assembled, you can just pop off the handle bars and store it in 2 pieces, takes less space. We use this nearly every day, having had this for about 3 weeks. I love that having now had this, I've seen a dramatic decrease in the kids (my other son uses it too) jumping on the couch or the bed. Now the things I didn't like. Assembly was a pain. Using tension bands vs springs is less of an injury factor for the child, but putting it together by myself, left me with sore, bruised hands/fingers. Mind you I am rather um dainty, but still. All in all it can be assembled by one determined person. The directions aren't very clear when you secure the tarp, but after muddling it through it can be reasoned out. My main dislike is that after only 1 afternoon of use during therapy, the blue edging on the tarp ripped in one spot. Only my youngest used it (that day), without shoes (per instructions) and he only weighs 38 lbs. It hasn't hampered the function or safety yet, but still. I hope it isn't a sign of overall durability. Lastly always remember to supervise. While a child doing mild bouncing isn't much of an issue, a child determined to bounce the crazies out, can make the trampoline move. So just in case the child wants to go crazy, an adult on hand to make sure they don't tip, is a good idea.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommahellica
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by Jencole

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Jencole
by Jencole

I Love that it's portable for rainy days when we can't get outside. The kids love it. My only complaint is that when the jumper holds onto the bar it makes it front heavy and tips forward. Scares me and my son. He has learned to jump in the middle but every new play buddy has the same experience. There needs to be weights or some way to distribute the weight better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jencole
Navarre, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Jump makes a Happy House
1/21/2012

Customer review by ShuliPlus5

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ShuliPlus5
by ShuliPlus5

This trampoline is superb. Unlike many of the others out there, this one is very kid friendly. The bar is sturdy and my children like to hang on it and it is a great support while my younger ones bounce. I have a 6, 3, and 21 month old who use the trampoline and it is still standing strong. We omitted the turner on the bar but we call out colors for my 3 year old to jump on, she loves it. I feel very safe with the structure as there are no coils to get fingers or toes trapped in. Great buy--you won't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShuliPlus5
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews