Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 217 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
Awesome!
5/2/2014

Customer review by viciouscycle

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by viciouscycle
by viciouscycle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Love that the safety net attaches to each spring. Kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viciouscycle
Maple Grove, MN55311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up! Great customer service!
4/14/2014

Customer review by DJnChrissy

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by DJnChrissy
by DJnChrissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart told us we would have the trampoline delivered on a certain date and it actually came two days earlier, so that was nice. We opened the boxes (the boxes arrived undamaged and neatly delivered to our front door via FedEx) and took out all the parts. We were missing one curved pole for the safety netting and we called Skywalker's customer service to tell them. They were very apologetic and promptly sent us out another one that very same day. We received the part the following day and the trampoline was ready for use! Some people have commented on the trampoline being difficult to put together and needing more than one person to do it, but we found the exact opposite. My husband put the trampoline together in about 30 minutes, and we both assembled the poles and erected the safety netting in about 15 minutes. Very easy setup! The trampoline and the accessory pack (ladder, wind stakes [a must in Colorado!], and shoe net) seem very well constructed. We are very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJnChrissy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembled well, screws and directions missing
7/26/2014

Customer review by Jumpybiys

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Jumpybiys
by Jumpybiys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this product for my son. He was so excited to assemble it when we received it from Walmart.com. Via UPS. When we opened the two boxes we were disappointed to find there was no directions how to assemble the trampoline, and also no screws which was 32 of them. I realized Walmart could not help in this matter unless I wanted to return the entire product back to our local store, which would have been difficult because it was delivered in 2 large heavy boxes. I was able to download the instructions from Skylanders website and I contacted Skylanders customer service and they did deliver to us the missing screws. It did take additional week to receive them. Once we finally had everything to assemble it was put together in an hour and my son loves it. It is a great trampoline just frustrating that we had the product and had to wait to receive missing items to put it together. From ordering the product until waiting for missing pieces was a total of 3 weeks which was annoying. Product itself is great, I guess just a manufacturing mistake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumpybiys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun, safe, and ugly
3/12/2014

Customer review by guineapickle

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by guineapickle
by guineapickle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for two reasons 1. my kids need more outlets for their boundless energy 2. i need a low impact way to exercise I have avoided trampolines because I think they are pretty dang ugly, and because they cost a lot for my income level. but we got some extra money and I decided to give it a try. well it's great. it was super easy to set up. two people took about 1.5 to 2 hrs. we're sticking to the 1 kid jumping at a time rule to maintain safety. they love it. for me, it is a really great way to work my muscles and get my heart rate up. I have chronic pain, and the jumping is not always painless, but it is pretty gentle to the system, and I already feel my core muscles and every leg muscle tightening up a bit after a week of jumping about 20 minutes a day. the quality seems so far to be adequate. There are some irregularities in the safety netting weave, but it all works as it is supposed to. time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guineapickle
Sonoran Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money! The kids LOVE it!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Rich735

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Rich735
by Rich735
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does take two people to put together and we even recruited the kids to unpack the items as we needed them and to hand us tools or springs. I suggest as you are putting the legs together as you form your circle to make sure you have a T joint and then a Socket joint....you will know what a socket joint is once you start...but it is where the safety poles go. We installed the entire trampoline and noticed when we were about to install the safety poles that we had two Socket joints next to each other. We had to take half the springs off and half the legs apart to get the two Socket joints away from each other. It took us 2 1/2 hours even with this problem. I don't know if they were preassembled this way or what, but it was an easy fix. So when you put this together remember T joint, Socket joint, T joint, Socket joint and you will be fine and probably install this in less than two hours! Good luck and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a nice trampoline!
4/28/2014

Customer review by DOMPFA

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by DOMPFA
by DOMPFA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For under $300 delivered, this is an exceptional value. It was easy to put together (although I didn't bother with the provided screwdriver tool and used a drill with a screwdriver bit), it seems sturdy, and we field tested it with 5 six year olds this weekend. Sure, we exceeded the weight rating... sure, the instructions suggested only one kid jumps at a time (what fun is that???)... and yes, we're aware that trampoline ownership has historically been connected with horseplay-related broken bones and other exciting injuries. But seriously... under $300 for a solid trampoline with good bounce, a safety enclosure, and survived my kids birthday party? This thing only needs to last a summer to get my money's worth as far as I'm concerned. It looks, jumps, and feels just like the $1800 version my cousin purchased. Setting up was a breeze, although the instructions weren't always perfectly clear. Using common sense while installing the springs and safety mesh helps. We've only had it for a few weeks, so time will tell how long it lasts. But overall, we're very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOMPFA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money, but fragile.
7/21/2014

Customer review by AleksInNY

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by AleksInNY
by AleksInNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trampoline is a budget product and what I mean by that, is that it's made out of subpar materials; that's where all the cost cutting went into place. We really have to treat this trampoline with care, as it is a fragile product. Our neighbors have a premium built quality trampoline, and it is evident, while ours is creaking and bending. We had a small storm a couple of weeks back, so the trampoline flew up from the ground about a foot or so, and one leg is completely bent and destroyed; our neighbor's trampoline didn't even move. The premium materials weigh more. We had to order replacement parts, which ran us additional 90 dollars. We now put weights on the trampoline for the fear of another mild storm breaking something else on it. Overall, it's a temporary purchase; it serves the purpose and it might last a year or two, but there's nothing premium about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AleksInNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect present for 7th year old son
5/8/2014

Customer review by Florinda15

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Florinda15
by Florinda15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the perfect present for my son 7th b-day, instead of wasting $100 renting a bounce house for his bday party, I decided to make this present the central attention for the bday party, all the kids enjoyed so much, I was able to keep most of the party in the back yard, and my son is been using the trampoline everyday after school since his bday, I also been using it sometimes with him and is been a good exercise for me and excellent mom and son time. So for the price it was a great buy!!! :) The only tip: With the rush of the bday we skip one page of the instruction which is the one that tell you to install the blue cover around, we were thinking that we can install that piece at the end but is one piece that does not have any openings and it needs to be install prior to installing the net. Now I have to uninstall the net in order to place that cover :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florinda15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Young Kids
2/24/2014

Customer review by Lovebug0812

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Lovebug0812
by Lovebug0812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Fiance Put this up all by himself and it wasn't hard for him at all as long as you go by the directions. The Girls Love it because its not to big. The down side is it has a 200 pound weight limit so if you are wanting to get on this with your child its not the best one to get. But for my 5 year old and my 1 and a half year old its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovebug0812
Fordyce, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eureka! It works!!
4/24/2014

Customer review by MidAgedMom

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by MidAgedMom
by MidAgedMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only had it for a week so I can't speak to the long term durability. However I can talk about putting it together and the new finished product. I recommend you have this product delivered. There are 2 boxes which are VERY heavy (greater than 70 lbs according to box labels). Both boxes arrived intact. It took me and my 10 yr old son approximately 3.5 hrs to put together. I am a single mother with stage 1 early onset Parkinson's.....that should speak volumes about the ease of putting it together. The directions were clear, the pieces fit together, and all the necessary materials (including screwdriver and spring tool) came with the trampoline. The finished trampoline feels very sturdy and safe (at least as safe as a trampoline can feel)....even when adults jump on it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidAgedMom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Deavamostevilkitty

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Deavamostevilkitty
by Deavamostevilkitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reviewing the quality and specs of several products and name brands, I decided that Skywalker was the best quality at a reasonable price and it did not disappoint! After a few readjustments due to the instructions not being as clear as they could be, it was a really easy assembly! There are no gaps between the mat and the springs and the net covers any possible area where a child could get hurt. My son loves it and, after a test run of course, my boyfriend and I loved it too. Also, it can definitely handle more than the advertised weight without issue. It didn't even flinch at the weight of two adults and a child. So, no need to fear collapse if "you" as parents want to enjoy the fun with your children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deavamostevilkitty
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kiddos love it
1/13/2014

Customer review by SirAntony

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SirAntony
by SirAntony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Christmas gift, so they've used it everyday it's been warm enough to be outside doing this. It's not plug and play, so expect to take some time putting it together. It took my wife and I about 2 hours to build. I would rate the instructions that came with it a 4, not perfect, but definitely good enough to get you where you want to go. The kiddos helped a lot too, so it turned into a family building project, which made it a lot more fun. Overall, it was easier to set up than I anticipated. Caveat: I'm rating these categories as I perceive them to be now, not months, or years from now. It's brand new, so I don't know how it will hold up over time, but at this point it's excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirAntony
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids love their trampoline!
4/8/2015

Customer review by mommyof3cs

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by mommyof3cs
by mommyof3cs

It's big enough for all three of my kids and I love the safety net because I don't have to worry about them falling off of it. They've had 4 kids at one time on it jumping comfortably. It took my husband and his friend about 30 minutes to set it up. The only downfall was that the screws needed to put it together weren't in the box but we just picked some up at the hardware store for $2.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3cs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pay attention to instruction PICTURES
12/15/2013

Customer review by eltonbob

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by eltonbob
by eltonbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were a group of 7 family members trying to race the arrival of snow to have some time to complete the set-up of this Christmas present and play while we were all together for the weekend. It took us about twice as long as it should have since we did not notice one very important detail of the instructions (pictured but NOT stated in the verbiage) and had to disassemble then reassemble properly. It was great fun. The older niece and nephew who had grown up with one were very happy to be back on the trampoline. But get the biggest one you have room for. Now that they have the enclosures, that restricts movement and usable space somewhat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eltonbob
Blue Ridge Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product- 2nd one
5/6/2014

Customer review by MotherH

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by MotherH
by MotherH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got the biggest one available at our old house and had hours...weeks...months...years of entertainment for kids of all ages. We sold our house and had a friend come and easily dismantle and then reassemble the "old gal" at his house and it continues to work wonderfully. Once we landed at our new home we quickly ordered a somewhat smaller unit of the same brand for our yard. It was easily to assemble and the kids are totally REBORN and seriously leaping for joy! Having a trampoline in the yard is quick, accessible energy expendable play time.... doesn't require a bathing suit, warm weather, warm water , etc. Good to go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price I could find for comparable trampolines
8/30/2013

Customer review by JLfromSTL

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by JLfromSTL
by JLfromSTL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our daughter loves her new trampoline! Walmart.com offered the best price I could find and $1 shipping to our home was awesome. The instructuons provided left a lot to be desired. I'm glad I watched youtube videos prior to putting this together. Even with the instructions and a preview from youtube, I still had a few missteps till I got it right. Btw, use the small tool provided for stretching the springs. It makes installing and removing them very easy. So far so good, but only time will tell how long our Skywalker trampoline will last. That will be the true tell if we got the best value, but as far as upfront cost, I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLfromSTL
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice trampoline, fairly easy construction
5/10/2013

Customer review by crudedude

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by crudedude
by crudedude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well the kids love it. the materials seem good. the matting and netting all seem built to last for a while. construction was only tricky in that you have to make sure to have the door lined up at just the right place on the frame or else you end up having to re-attach all the springs, which obviously happened to me. still wasn't so too bad. it took a friend and I about 2 hours to complete even with the time-consuming mistake. not the biggest trampoline at 12', but perfect for gradeschoolers. instructions state this is only supposed to be for 1 person at a time. I say throw a dozen kids in there and see what happens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crudedude
portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality for the price
9/11/2013

Customer review by daBESTauntEVER

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by daBESTauntEVER
by daBESTauntEVER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this trampoline set for my nephew for his 2nd birthday! I had it shipped to his house, and he loves it. it ended up being a big hit at his birthday party too! I even tried it out and it is pretty good quality and it is good exercise! I wanted to get him a trampoline that wasn't too expensive but still good quality, and this one was perfect! the only downside is that the guard was snagged a little bit when it came out from the packaging. everything else was perfect, and I'm not sure how long it will last, because it wasn't a really expensive one, but I would say that it was well worth the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daBESTauntEVER
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trampoline for the price
6/7/2014

Customer review by BlakeTheSnake

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by BlakeTheSnake
by BlakeTheSnake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids (9 & 13) love the trampoline. It was a little harder to set up then what we expected. The directions are simple at some some points and VERY confusing at others. Between the 3 adults that were setting this up all of us read the directions several times and didn't understand them until it was a little too late (we figured out what they were saying/meaning as we moved moved ahead). Overall it is a great item and I would recommend it just be prepared that it is NOT a "quick" set up as you may need to disassemble part of it to correct misunderstandings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlakeTheSnake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, perfect size, good quality
5/9/2013

Customer review by princessmaybe

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by princessmaybe
by princessmaybe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, you can't beat this one. The setup wasn't super difficult (about 5 hrs total with 2 people) but the instructions definitely could have been written better. We got the entire thing assembled and realized we had one "t" connector placed wrong, which meant the last enclosure pole didn't fit. In order to fix this problem, we would have to take the ENTIRE THING APART. So my husband is just going to weld on a new one, and it works fine in the meantime (just droopy net on that one corner). It feels sturdy and safe though and the kids are having a blast!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessmaybe
tri-cities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews