Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 615 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
157
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 554 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews
Kids love it! Great Free Shipping!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Empathy21

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Empathy21
by Empathy21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Santa brought this trampoline after much research. Walmart offered free shipping which was great as the boxes were HEAVY! My hubby and FIL set it up yesterday. It was a pain but wouldn't all trampolines be a pain? I can't comment on the durability as we've only had it one day. It seems secure and has a great bounce. For the price I am happy and my 6&7 yr old girls are thrilled. I liked how the bounce mat and safety net were already threaded, although half of it came undone. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. We used a power drill for the screws and recommend it. Make sure you put the door in the correct place. I read other reviews stressing that and so made sure ours was correct. Our yard isn't completely level so we placed 2 4×2 fence boards under the legs on one side to level it out. I'll update on durability later. All in all we are very happy with our new purchase. It's strange though how much the price fluctuates according to the pad color though. Blue works just fine for us. Also the boxes helped to keep my anxious girls entertained during the set up. They make great pretend canoes:-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Empathy21
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!!
7/15/2014

Customer review by MateoMamma

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by MateoMamma
by MateoMamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4 kids loved the trampoline. Was thinking about a smaller size but happy I bought the bigger one. The only issue I've seen so far is that the trampoline is very large and requires two people to move so you can cut the yard. Wish the legs had rollers to move easier . My brother put the trampoline together . three springs bent wrong in the assembly.. takes longer than expected to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MateoMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Bellajen71

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Bellajen71
by Bellajen71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this trampoline mainly for my 6 year old son and his friends but I find myself using it as well as my college kids for some added exercise. The pieces were all there, in great condition and it would have been a breeze for two people to put together in just under an hour possibly if the instructions didnt have a printing error. We assembled it as instructed and then attempted to add the safety net into the required slots however they were 12 springs off from where they were supposed to join. The picture shown was different from the actual pieces we had in front of us. Hence we took it apart once again an adjusted the springs where we knew the poles would connect and have had no further problems. Jumping and flipping daily. It is the perfect size for adults to flip and not feel as if you will fall over the side. Love this extra outdoor equipment. Will be moving it into an RV garAge for winter use too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellajen71
Peoria, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trampoline, relatively simple set up
5/23/2014

Customer review by Nvanjan

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Nvanjan
by Nvanjan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited yet anxious to get this trampoline after all the reviews. I was relieved when my 13 year old son decided to take on the assembly. After emptying the boxes and ensuring all the pieces were there, he set out the pieces in order and began putting the trampoline together. We referred to the instructions a little late at one point. We put the springs all on but needed to make a change as we didn't know to align the safety opening with a T joint. Our mistake. My son unhooked all the springs and removed the enclosure. We then shifted the enclosure and re-installed the springs with the enclosure in the correct place. Perhaps the instructions should be reinterpreted and made more user friendly but most of the assembly is intuitive. Kids, including half the neighbourhood, we're jumping away less than 2.5 hours after I arrived home with the boxes. Very happy with the quality and safety. We got the accessory kit. The ladder is a bit uncomfortable with such skinny ladder rungs. I may just use a step stool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nvanjan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Trampoline
5/10/2013

Customer review by thundercreek

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by thundercreek
by thundercreek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second skywalker trampoline. The first one held up very well, but we did not secure it & it blew into our pasture in a wind storm. I decided to order the same exact one because I really liked the way the enclosure is attached directly to the jump mat. I'm sure it's not recommended but my kids love to use the enclosure net to bounce off of. For three years before the first one blew away, the netting never ripped. It is well worth the price especially if you get it on sale with free shipping! It is fairly easy to put together. It takes a little strength to stretch the springs on. We live in Oregon, so we were afraid it would only get used in the few months of nice weather, but my kids love to jump on it even in the rain! It is the best and most used toy we have had. All their friends love to jump when they come over. This time we will secure it to the ground!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thundercreek
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible customer service from the manufacturer
6/10/2015

Customer review by tunes4046

1.0 stars 6/10/2015 by tunes4046
by tunes4046

Skywalker trampolines is far and above the worst company I have ever dealt on a customer service basis, no sense of urgency to do anything for a customer on their part, I was missing parts when my trampoline arrived, it took nearly two weeks for them to ship me the part I needed, and that was with me expediting it by paying for it out of pocket instead of waiting for their incredibly slow warranty process/

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tunes4046
Would recommend to a friend? No
Relatively easy to assemble...
6/26/2014

Customer review by STLfans

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by STLfans
by STLfans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was extremely fast...was delivered to my doorstep in just a few days; however, both boxes were heavy and required two adults to move them. Assembly took about 4 hours (with "help" from my 5 year old son), but I could do it in half the time now that I've done it once and understand what the directions really mean. Additionally, I spent about an hour spraying all of the metal frame with rustoleum. I figure that might delay the inevitable rust that will form due to regular dousing from sprinklers and snowy Omaha winters. Word of advice I got from a friend (it worked like a charm), when installing the springs, put on every third spring initially. After you go all the way around that way, it will be easy to attach the remaining springs. If you don't skip any, you may not be able to stretch the mesh enough to get them all on. So far, it seems pretty sturdy, but I can't say that we're loading it up with too much weight either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STLfans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun for age 6 and up
6/28/2014

Customer review by Jaycreek

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Jaycreek
by Jaycreek

Well, I read the reviews and suggestions for putting this trampoline up but by the time we actually bought it and put it up I forgot to BE SURE TO READ ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE INSTRUCTIONS. This is very important. It only took three senior citizens 2 1/2 hours to put this up, then 50 minutes to dismantle it because one of the supports (where the opening on the safety net is) was backwords and the cover for the springs didn't line up. Now that we knew what to do and how it went together, it took less than two hours to put everything back in place. I noticed that the manual covers a couple of different models which is confusing unless you read the entire thing first. We purchased this item for grandsons 6 1/2 and 9 - everyone but grandpa has been on it and enjoys the exercise. No rating for durability as it has been up about a month. Value is good but I expected anchors for the cost of $329. Set up would have received five stars except - see above. The safety net and cover for the springs is excellent. Need a stool or ladder to get in-another cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaycreek
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good trampoline for a large yard
7/17/2013

Customer review by SomersetResident

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by SomersetResident
by SomersetResident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice trampoline with easy setup. Pay close attention to the first few steps and the installation is a breeze. Once installed, Kids complained that the "bounce" was not all that great compared to the 10 foot one that my neighbor has. Not sure if this because of the size or if this needs to be broken in (I have had it for less than 5 days). But, overall, my kids are quite happy with it. Do ensure that your yard has a level surface as this trampoline is quite large. Customer service is awesome. I had a few missing parts and I ordered it over the web. They shipped out it promptly the same day. Could not have been more happier. If I have to be picky (to make this really a great product!), I wish the manual included decent drawings (Photos would have been better). There are few instructions in there which could have been substituted by good photos. But overall, I am extremely happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomersetResident
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend
8/5/2015

Customer review by sherrysbiz

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by sherrysbiz
by sherrysbiz

Great size and price. Free shipping! I didn't have to drive out of town to the store and find a way to haul it home. It's very heavy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherrysbiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids, but a bit soft for heavier folks.
12/31/2014

Customer review by Jeranderin

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Jeranderin
by Jeranderin

Everything about the experience of getting this trampoline was satisfactory, including shipping and product quality. Set-up with a couple of friends and a good sunny day was fairly nominal. It seems that all the young people are enjoying the new trampoline. My only comment beyond this is intended to help prospective buyers know what they will be getting, as opposed to what they might think they are getting. The trampoline we had before, unfortunately, succumbed to a twister on the farm we live on, but that's another story. I found that trampoline about ten years ago at one of those road-side outlets. The price was a little less at that time compared to what the Skywalker costs now, and it did not have the cage attachment. Both trampolines were the same size and had the same number of springs. On the earlier one, the tubing was massively strong, about 3 or 3.5 inches in diameter and made of heavy gauge metal. The Skywalker is about 2 inches and not that heavy a gauge. The other trampoline had 9 inch springs which were over one inch wide - the Skywalker springs are about 6 inches and less than an inch wide. The earlier trampoline mat was also more substantial. Hence, on the earlier trampoline, it did not matter how much a kid or an adult weighed - that baby bounced the dickens out of you! The new trampoline is "softer" and I -- as a 6'2" male adult -- would not even consider jumping on it for fear of damaging something. The "cage" has its place for safety reasons, but frankly we think it looks ugly, so we took it off and are happier for it. Our kids are very responsible, so the level of "play" has to be factor in to any such decision. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeranderin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it
8/6/2014

Customer review by FunDaddeo

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by FunDaddeo
by FunDaddeo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to set up. Kids are having a great time. Saftey net seems sturdy. Make sure when assembling that you line up safety net so that the upper net pockets align with the brackets for support poles. You cannot adjust once you have installed the springs. Overall great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunDaddeo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9 yr old left without a gift
1/5/2015

Customer review by QuestioningSanta

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by QuestioningSanta
by QuestioningSanta

The trampoline was my daughters gift from Santa, which she still believes in Santa. The boxes were suppose to arrive on Dec 23rd, early evening on the 23rd I receive notification from Walmart that her gift would not arrive until Dec 26, which was extremely disappointing to a child, not to have a present from Santa. On Christmas morning she received a letter from Santa, saying that his helpers would have it delivered on 12/26, she was disappointed again when only part of her gift arrived. Box 1 arrived on 12/26 and Box 2 arrived on 12/29. The caps are missing from the top of the enclosure, the device provided to attach the mat to the springs broke on the 4th or 5th spring. I will never order from Walmart on any item that has such a significant impact on my children again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuestioningSanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Value and Immediate Fun
4/9/2014

Customer review by brytondog

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by brytondog
by brytondog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8-year old helped me assemble the trampoline a matter of hours. We missed a couple of steps along the way such as getting the vertical pole holders in the right location along with aligning the zipper away from a pole. We actually had to take the springs off twice due to minor mistakes early on in the assembly. Be sure to alternate the pole locations and you will save yourself a lot of headache. The screws did not tighten all the way at times but they are not critical to the strength of the trampoline so I allowed them to not be secure. Overall, it was a fun project. I thought about buying the springless, more expensive trampoline but I could literally by 5 or 6 of these for the price of one of those. Although the quality is not as good as the higher end, I can always buy a new one if something goes horribly wrong with the wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brytondog
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product
12/26/2013

Customer review by Doesntcomeeasy

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Doesntcomeeasy
by Doesntcomeeasy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just got it assembled so I don't really know about durability. As typical of most products these days, the instructions leave a lot to be desired. The tips we share from assembling this trampoline: Tip 1: Be sure align the trampoline mat so that the ties at the top, where the poles go, match up to the frame where the poles get inserted. If you don't, you will have to remove all the springs to rotate the mat into the proper position. This is major work! Tip 2: The foam pole covers are really tight and difficult to put on. The last one we did was made easy by putting some Gold Bond powder inside the foam tube. We wish we had figured this out on the first pole. Tip 3: count your screws that attach the netting to the poles. Our set was three short. Once we got past these issues, our boys bounced away and were happy campers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doesntcomeeasy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read instructions carefully
8/23/2015

Customer review by Redman

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Redman
by Redman

Areas of the instructions were a little hard to understand what they were talking about. Don't think you know how to put it together or you will be taking it back apart like I did. Go slow and read each step and study the diagrams closely. With that said, it should go smoothly. It appears they have made some much improved design changes especially with the enclosure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrived early, sturdily built, easy to assemble
6/22/2014

Customer review by jsuneb

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by jsuneb
by jsuneb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online and paid the $2.97 shipping. Boxes arrived in 2 days (a day earlier than expected) and in good condition. Each box is a bit heavy and long so make sure you have someone strong to help move them. On that same note, this can be assembled with only one person but much easier with someone else. I saw some prior reviewers say that the instructions were out of order and a little confusing. I didn't find that to be the case so maybe the mfg made some changes. It went together quite easily. Do make sure that each d-ring on the jumping mat is pushed through their corresponding slit on the safety net. Mine came pre-connected but I would say that roughly 10% of them popped out either in transit or when we unpacked it. Just looking at the metal frame and the jumping mat I can tell that this one is sturdier than most I've been on growing up or have seen at other people's homes. I paid extra money to buy what I felt, after some research, was a heavier duty product and I feel confident that is what we received with this product. Kids have been on it every day for 2 weeks now and it doesn't seem to have settled or show any weak spots. Of course, time will ultimately tell if the extra money was worth it. Happy jumping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsuneb
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
6/20/2014

Customer review by mamabearcub

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by mamabearcub
by mamabearcub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the BEST investment we have bought in awhile. The kids have gotten hours and hours of safe and fun jumping out of this trampoline. I highly recommend going bigger than small. I too went through all the reviews and found them very helpful. It didn't take too much time to put together. We had 2 dad's and 1 mom putting it together. having extra people helped when we got to getting the springs on. Don't forget to put the net in the spring hole when assembling. With the springs, we found it easier to pull together by going every other. I can not believe I use to jump on a trampoline without a safety net.. MUST HAVE NET. I love our trampoline! The blue padding is cheap, but oh well.. what really counts is durable and doing it's job great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabearcub
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
5/27/2014

Customer review by dealbreaker99

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by dealbreaker99
by dealbreaker99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're replacing our 12 year-old trampoline and adding a net. After asking friends and reading reviews, this was the best pick for the price. The set up was pretty quick except for one part. The instructions said to place the white warning label on the mat between the legs to ensure the poles of the net lined up right. We did that, and the net was way off. We had to take off the mat (what a pain!) and scoot it over 4 springs. The label ended up being directly over one of the legs to get the net and the poles to line up. Not sure if the label was sewn on in the wrong spot, or the directions are messed up. Other than that, everything went well. Quality seems great and the kids are thrilled with their new bouncy trampoline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealbreaker99
Sopkane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good trampoline for the money
4/10/2014

Customer review by blacklab123456

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by blacklab123456
by blacklab123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, we are pleased with this purchase. The directions were easy to follow and we put it together seamlessly. It took about 2 hours with both my husband I working together. Our only complaint is that the net of the safety enclosure ripped on day #1 right next to the zipper where you enter the trampoline. The netting seems to be quite cheap and not very sturdy. As long as we leave the zipper open to the opening I think it will keep it from ripping more. I would contact Skywalker for a replacement but since the safety enclosure is attached to the trampoline, we would have to dismantle the whole thing including all 96 springs and put a whole new one up.....not sure it's worth the time......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blacklab123456
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews