Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great only for a looking piece !!
12/1/2011

Customer review by debbay2204

2.0 stars 12/1/2011 by debbay2204
by debbay2204

This is a pretty cool item, My kids loved it once it was put together, The problem was first off putting it together, It took 2 of us a total of 15 hours to put together, no exaggeration at all I timed it after seeing the tiny pieces. Once put together it was awesome to watch, the cars light up and blink as they go around but that is basicly what it does.. The second issue i had with it is that the track would come loose alot and you have to fix that or it wont work of course. Third issue is if you have animals (such as cats ) dont get this. I have a cat and the cat was watching it and pawed at it, her claw got caught in one part and she got spooked and couldnt get loose and the whole thing came down.... Needless to say after taking the 15 hrs to put it up, it went back in the box and has never came back out.. So.. If your getting this, Have alot of patience, No animals(just my recomendation ), and it is cool to look at put its not a toy to play with.. Hope i helped anyone that was looking to buy this.. I did enjoy it while it lasted though :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbay2204
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cool Coaster!
11/30/2011

Customer review by ColoradoMom1

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by ColoradoMom1
by ColoradoMom1

My son loves building with K'NEX. We purchased the Cosmic Twist Coaster for his 11th Birthday and he loved building it and then showing it off to his friends after he completed. Really builds his confidence and provided a terrific sense of accomplishment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoMom1
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Husband Enjoyed It!!!
1/10/2012

Customer review by GritsHB

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by GritsHB
by GritsHB

My husband received this as a Christmas gift and he really enjoyed putting it together. I believe he had put it together the same day. We have a cat and she was nosy about it, but we kept telling her to get away. After it was put together, she enjoyed watching the car go around the track. He still has it up and she doesn't mess with it. I posted about the cat because someone put that their cat knocked it down, so I guess it depends on the cat. But my husband said he would recommend it to others. My husband has a lot of patience with things and just from seeing the directions, it seems like the person putting it together must have patience. The directions don't have words, but pictures of the next step. All in all, he enjoyed it and I enjoyed watching it and the cat when she watched it. LEGOs are still my favorite!!! lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GritsHB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excitement
12/27/2011

Customer review by Ritzy3

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Ritzy3
by Ritzy3

My eleven year old son opened this for Christmas and was tickled. He got started right away building it. The directions were easy for him to follow and he enjoyed working at it on his own and updating us on his progress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritzy3
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/5/2012

Customer review by mcyoung

2.0 stars 1/5/2012 by mcyoung
by mcyoung

This toy was VERY VERY complex!!!! (even for an adult.) Lot's of tiny little pieces.. I DO NOT recommend this for a child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcyoung
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for kids
1/19/2012

Customer review by themuddpuppy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by themuddpuppy
by themuddpuppy

my 11 yr old daughter put this together in one night & LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themuddpuppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
1/4/2012

Customer review by gtocov

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by gtocov
by gtocov

My 12-year-old son had fun putting this together, although he was a little overwhelmed at first. The final construction actually worked on the first try and he's had fun showing it off to his friends. My son is also into Lego building so this was a great segway to something different. The only con I can see is that is not very sturdy so not a great project to work on around animals or young children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtocov
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2011

Customer review by bullpuck

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by bullpuck
by bullpuck

bought this item for grand-child...took two adults 3 days to put together and had to glue each piece together in order for it to hold together....not worth the money...junk

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bullpuck
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/4/2012

Customer review by KeithsAccount

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by KeithsAccount
by KeithsAccount

my nephew loved this. He likes to ttinker aand build things so I figured this would keep him busy for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeithsAccount
Hudson Falls,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great gift for grandsons
12/26/2012

Customer review by Evie1ra

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Evie1ra
by Evie1ra

My daughter said he's been working on the assembly for quite awhile and refuses to have help, he's been entertained all day with it.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evie1ra
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
12/26/2012

Customer review by ccoward

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ccoward
by ccoward

I bought this for a gift for my son. He loves putting things together like this. Has already started putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccoward
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2013

Customer review by otrdriver1

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by otrdriver1
by otrdriver1

my 10 year old needed some help but loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otrdriver1
wichita ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/26/2012

Customer review by Red2Blonde1

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Red2Blonde1
by Red2Blonde1

My 10 year old son loved putting it together with a bit of help from his dad. Instructions were straight forward and relatively easy to understand. It is not built very sturdy and breaks pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Red2Blonde1
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad instructions
12/22/2011

Customer review by Babypntnr

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Babypntnr
by Babypntnr

Very hard and complicated to put together. Instructions are hard to follow...ready to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babypntnr
Tracy, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never