Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/30/2011

Customer review by wyatts1mommy

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by wyatts1mommy
by wyatts1mommy

We purchased this for our sons 5th birthday and he loves it. My husband had to put it together and it did take some time but after he set it up our son has been playing with it ever since. We have not had any trouble with the cars coming off the tracks and will be purchasing extra tracks!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyatts1mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/26/2011

Customer review by luvthis

2.0 stars 9/26/2011 by luvthis
by luvthis

We purchased this for our son who was turning 7. It said for ages 6 and older, but this is super hard for a child that young. My 12 yr old helped him put it together and he lost interest after about an hour. Once it was put together, it was really neat but the karts would not stay on the track...they go too fast for such a small track. I think the company is hoping that we will keep buying extra track and make a larger one and then the karts would be able to stay on without flying off and falling apart. Just wasn't what we had hoped for, esp for $50.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvthis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2011

Customer review by ravensfank

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ravensfank
by ravensfank

christmas present for 10 yr old son he seems to really like it and put it together himself, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravensfank
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool toy, but difficult to assemble
8/6/2013

Customer review by SlugMaster2000

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by SlugMaster2000
by SlugMaster2000

More affordable than Legos! Very cool toy. My son loves it! But impossible for a 5 or 6 year old to assemble on their own. Even their father had a hard time getting the whole thing together. Once together though, it is more solid than Lego products are. I love that it came with Mario and Luigi and their cars. But it would have been cool if the angry brick dudes were mechanical. A great gift idea for any Mario lover!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlugMaster2000
Bennington, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product
12/31/2011

Customer review by Cblvolps

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Cblvolps
by Cblvolps

Awesome product and awesome customer service & pricing, i Have been looking for this item and found it no cheaper than 70.00 great toy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cblvolps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by ellie333

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ellie333
by ellie333

Very difficult to put together. ONce you got it together though it worked well. Son really enjoys it. Need to have room to keep it put together. Would not want to keep having to reconnect it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellie333
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was expecting
12/27/2011

Customer review by AFMilSpouse

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by AFMilSpouse
by AFMilSpouse

My son is OBSESSED with anything Mario bros so when I saw this I had to get it for him. I bought this set along with the Yoshi lava one. There are a few things I really dislike about these sets. One they take forever to put together and two the cars are WAY to fast for the small track. The cars go flying off the track and break apart without even completing one or two laps. And the "bad guys" pieces (stomp) are constantly breaking when my son tries to use them to stop the carts. Overall I think this will just be more of a decoration or use it without batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFMilSpouse
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have long enjoyed K-Nex quality .
2/27/2013

Customer review by Rabbit127

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Rabbit127
by Rabbit127

Shipped very fast, price and availability excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rabbit127
Western Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Buy
8/13/2012

Customer review by stamps4fun

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by stamps4fun
by stamps4fun

My 6 year old wanted this and we started looking all over and everywhere we looked it was around fifty dollars, until we came to Walmart.com and found it for alot less. Great buy, but the cars are a little fast at first with fresh batteries, once played a couple of times it was a little better, I am gonna add some extra track to give the cars more room to race. All in All great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stamps4fun
Warrensburg,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to build and super fast cars!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Flames

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Flames
by Flames

My brother got the set for being a k'nex semi-finalist. I found it easy to build and fun to mash down on the cars with the mashers. The cars are super fast and fun to race!

Flames
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Detail!
2/13/2014

Customer review by legocaleb

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by legocaleb
by legocaleb

I got this for christmas and I was so happy! The sprinter karts, figures and the items have excellent detail! This would make an awesome start to your collection as it did for me.

legocaleb
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the mario standard kart great color
4/20/2014

Customer review by mario

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by mario
by mario

i got mario vs goombas building set and the items have nice details the kart is fast and easy to build

mario
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mario and Luigi Starting Line Building Set
4/23/2014

Customer review by Cindie

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Cindie
by Cindie

I really love this..It is Great for all the Gamer's out there That love Mario and Luigi...K'NEX Is such a good way to learn about building..

Cindie
Orlando FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Was a gift
1/8/2014

Customer review by GymguyNY76

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by GymguyNY76
by GymguyNY76

I wound up putting this together. It wasn't the easiest thing, you have to figure out how to read the instructions. They change colors of the same parts when reading it, you will see what I mean when you get it. There is no way a child can put this together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GymguyNY76
Lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased As A Christmas Gift
12/22/2013

Customer review by LCFB

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by LCFB
by LCFB

I think my 8 yr old grandson will like this.....He is a Mario fan...likes racing car sets...and enjoys building things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Fun but requires maintenance
4/4/2013

Customer review by SoccerMom2214

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by SoccerMom2214
by SoccerMom2214

Purchased for my six and eight year old boys who love Mario and Luigi. Great idea to be able to have a race with your favorite characters...however design could have been better. The overall track is pretty flimsy and some of the pieces seem to come apart easily. However, when the track stays intact the boys seem to really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoccerMom2214
Roxbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super fun
2/12/2014

Customer review by danijade

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by danijade
by danijade

i bought this for my younger brothers and i to build. it was simple to understand however, i didn't realise it was that simple..

danijade
QLD, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/3/2012

Customer review by kjmcgaha

3.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kjmcgaha
by kjmcgaha

The product was average. I was a little surprised to see rubberbands as connectors. I thought this cost way too much to see rubberbands as connectors. The K'Nex are a little flimsy and they fall apart quite often. I would NOT buy the rest of the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjmcgaha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too difficult for 6/7 year old
1/14/2013

Customer review by gogomargaux

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by gogomargaux
by gogomargaux

My husband had to put this together for my 6 1/2 year old son because it was far too difficult for him to do. It probably took my husband an hour or more to get it all together and then the cars don't even stay on the track, they go too fast. Wish I would have stuck with Legos instead of this pricey item that takes up far too much floor space. Looks cool but it's just not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogomargaux
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Waste of money
12/28/2013

Customer review by beancounter12334

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by beancounter12334
by beancounter12334

My 4 and 6 yr old were bored w this in 5 minutes. You turn on the cars on a watch them go in circles- that's it. Assembly is a major pain- it took me longer than 1 hour. The set is fragile and falls apart easily. This item is literally just clutter in my house- I can't wait to throw it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beancounter12334
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.