Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent building toy, the Best
1/9/2012

Customer review by TomCougar

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by TomCougar
by TomCougar

A child of 7 or older needs this basic building set first. It has all the parts necessary for creative design. Then the other building sets can be added. My son is 22 and married, a salesman, musician, engineer and entrepreneur. He was playing with these until he was seventeen. He was able to create and play with these building toys to make all sorts of other toys that were only limited by his imagination. This is the type of toy that lasts for years as they grow up morphing into what ever they a ready for at the moment. You will be astounded at the creative things your child will build. It takes some time on your part at first, building models with them, but then it just takes off and the sky's the limit! Be sure not to skip the step of working with them at first, or you will be wasting your money and the product will be sitting in the closet for years, your fault if it does. I just can't say enough for it! P.S. Don't waste your money the on little sets that just build one thing. Rather invest in the larger sets that add to their collection of building materials! And one more thing, get them a plastic box or two that keeps the small parts together safely so they don't get lost! They are very important especially in later years when the building projects get more intricate. This set is for another generation, my little niece and nephew. Who knows what they will build? Have fun with your kids! They are only young once!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCougar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was a hit as a 10 yr olds birthday present.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Zayla

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Zayla
by Zayla

Enough pieces and instruction to complete a variety of creations from easy to more difficult. Was difficult for 6 yr old to follow but she had fun putting pieces together randomly, 10 yr old is working her way through all the models and the 27 yr old had fun doing the most difficult. Some small parts so I would watch having around younger siblings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zayla
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2012

Customer review by pherba

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by pherba
by pherba

My 8 year old granddaughter loves it. It challenges her imagination.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pherba
Kennett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like the original sets
12/31/2012

Customer review by Smurfies

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Smurfies
by Smurfies

Same as I remember them from when I was a kid. Decent amount of pieces to build things. Big hit with the 7 year old they were purchased for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smurfies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better then we thought
4/8/2013

Customer review by oldladytruckdriver

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by oldladytruckdriver
by oldladytruckdriver

my 11 yr old grandson is a gamer junkie but on his birthday i bought knex online. i live in texas and hes in washington so i wasnt even sure he would like this. He absolutely loved this. His mother said he stayed up all night putting together the dune buggy. He spent the weekend playing with this and was so involved he forgot about his videogames. Hes asked for more knex from his parents. We are all impressed with knex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldladytruckdriver
denton tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Price and Product
1/8/2013

Customer review by NannieLove

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by NannieLove
by NannieLove

I bougth these for a gift for my 10 year-old nephews. They have had the best time. Very Pleased with product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannieLove
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My older kids still play with these.
8/18/2014

Customer review by SavingsHunter

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by SavingsHunter
by SavingsHunter

I bought this as a gift for one of my nephews because my kids have had these for a couple of years now and still play with them. Great toy for kids with patience who like to create things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavingsHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to expensive Legos!
1/4/2013

Customer review by bmmslm

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by bmmslm
by bmmslm

Gave these to my Lego crazy" grandson. He seemed to be very intrigued with the set. Also bought him the Roller Coaster kit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmmslm
Westboro, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.