Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

32 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

32 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 31 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great So Far
12/30/2011

Customer review by Doggymcnuggets

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Doggymcnuggets
by Doggymcnuggets

Got this for our almost 7 year old for Christmas, and it's met our expectations so far. Our son weighs approximately 75 pounds for the record, and the scooter handles him just fine. It came charged but we charged it overnight anyway before use since the instructions told us to. So far it's held a charge just fine and our son has yet to run the battery down between charges. The build quality seems really good, with a heavy frame and solid components. This scooter isn't light, but feels really solid. The only limitation so far is that the scooter has a "reset" feature that has been tripped a few times when our son has tried to ride up steeper hills. I wonder if this might have been the last reviewer's issue. The scooter will shut off if the battery is pushed too hard, and then must be reset with the push of a button on the motor. As mentioned, it's only happened on uphill runs and isn't surprising - this is battery powered so I didn't expect it to be as powerful as a gas motor. Don't really feel safe with him riding hills anyway - what goes up must come down, as they say. In any case, expect to use this on flat ground. All in all a winner so far. Solid, fun, and our son really loves it. Only concern would be the longevity of the battery - will update if any problems arise. Otherwise, really pleased with this scooter.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doggymcnuggets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/29/2011

Customer review by Yvette15

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Yvette15
by Yvette15

MY son received this from his uncle for Christmas, only bad thing is my son is only 6 and this thing is to fast for him right now. It's recommended for 8 yrs and up , I would definitely stick to this age range, great product though..

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yvette15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2011

Customer review by titletownusa

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by titletownusa
by titletownusa

We bought this for my grandson and he loves it. He is only 4 years old and it only took him a day to learn how to ride it. Now my 12 year old wants one instead of the 150 razor we got her. it seems to be build pretty good and i'm 210 pds. and it will carry me.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titletownusa
Valdosta,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent scooter!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by stayathomeshopper

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by stayathomeshopper
by stayathomeshopper

Got this for my son for Christmas he uses it all the time. No problems with it whatsoever he loves it says this was his best Christmas ever! I got my daughter the more expensive razor electric scooter 6 yrs ago and we actually had more problems with that one. Would definately recommend buying this and the price is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomeshopper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Belt
4/9/2012

Customer review by AGuerrero

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by AGuerrero
by AGuerrero

My son got this scooter this past Christmas and he loves it, but he already burned out the belt. Does anyone know where I could get a new belt and what size?

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGuerrero
Crosbyton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son's fav present
1/1/2012

Customer review by MaddeesMommy1

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by MaddeesMommy1
by MaddeesMommy1

My son loves this scooter! Charged it over 14hrs as the instructions said, & havent had any problems. We have only charged it one other time since initial 14hr charge. Although my son doesnt ride it for long periods of time, so we havent experienced it dying. My dad even jumped on it & rode it with him being well over the weight limit. Wouldnt recommend for long periods, but it held up. My son is 7.5, very small for his age...probably the size of a 5year old being under 50lbs & about 45inches tall & he has no problem zipping down the street at full speed. Might has more balance & control than a 5year old though. The only reason I gave a 4star is because my sister also got two scooters for her boys & has had issues with hers & will need to return. So there apparently are some issues just a hit or miss, but u can easily return to Walmart & grab a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddeesMommy1
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible product
2/16/2012

Customer review by landshark68

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by landshark68
by landshark68

This scooter is pathetic and could be considered a piece of junk. I purchased two of these for my kids for Christmas. The first day the belt broke on one and the other one completely quit running. I called Bravo Sports and they sent me a completely new scooter and belt. The new scooter belt broke after riding it only about an hour. This is a horrible product. I thought I was making a good buy and saving money. I should have spent the extra and got a good brand name like Razor. Don't waste your money. My kids are so disappointed and haven't been able to ride their scooter for two months now. It is ridiculous for a product to be that sorry. The company told me that they warranty their product for 90 days. So I guess if it breaks after 90 days then I'm out of luck. They told me that I could not return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landshark68
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/29/2011

Customer review by soxyd

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by soxyd
by soxyd

I purchased this scooter for my son for Christmas. Its 3days after Christmas and we are on our 2nd one. This one is now not working either. Its seem to charge good the first time and thats it. I would not recommend this product. Its not worth the time. I think you are better off spending the extra money to get a good one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soxyd
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
coolest design
3/10/2012

Customer review by tomson45

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by tomson45
by tomson45

this is a great design. my 10 year old uses it everyday. charges well, runs well, very cool design compared to the plain stuff out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomson45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/23/2012

Customer review by rich1973

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by rich1973
by rich1973

excellent value for the price, kid loves it. him and his friends take turns until the charge runs out. flashy graphics look awesome. looks like a fun product, wish they made one in my size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich1973
anaheim, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by americandad2oo7

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by americandad2oo7
by americandad2oo7

scooter was fully charged out of the box assembly was easy dosnt go as fast as i thought which is good for my 9 year old belt broke 3rd time riding it 6.99 belt with 13.00 s&h

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americandad2oo7
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scooter I do recomend you follow age 8
9/27/2012

Customer review by Pammi76

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Pammi76
by Pammi76

Pretty fast lil scooter, does eat up belts though. Grandparents did purchase the 6 bucks warranty so I decided to give them a call. They are sending me a refund via email to purchase another one. I have never bought warranties before on toys but in this case turned out to be great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammi76
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
scooter
6/4/2012

Customer review by koty1001

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by koty1001
by koty1001

Did not get a chance to ride it 5 minutes before one of the belts broke and could not be ridden. My 9 year old grandson was so disappointed for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koty1001
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't buy, does not work good
2/12/2012

Customer review by Goodproductsonline

2.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Goodproductsonline
by Goodproductsonline

I brought a Pulse and it did not work. I fallowed the directions exactly the way they were shown, after 14hr of charging it didn't work. Then I went change it out and the next one had a clanking sound every rotation. These scooters don't work good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodproductsonline
Would recommend to a friend? No
took back for refund within 48 hours
9/2/2012

Customer review by lollipop4

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by lollipop4
by lollipop4

wouldn't hold charge, my child was so excited to have a scooter but I could walk faster than the scooter would go even when fully charged; and the charge wouldn't hold over 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lollipop4
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
save ur $ and run away
6/24/2012

Customer review by Margaritaville007

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Margaritaville007
by Margaritaville007

total disappointment. did operate as advertised. states operates @ 10mph. more like 2mph. poops out @ the mention of the slighest of hills. does not hold a charge. is not durable. oh, and, my child, 12yrs old, had this play thing for 2-3days...we purchased the warranty and recvd a refund on that as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margaritaville007
orance county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2011

Customer review by Checkmate8277

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Checkmate8277
by Checkmate8277

Scooter was charged for more than the 14 hours it says to charge. My son used it for less than 5 minutes and it didnt just run out of power, it totally cut off and died. I thought at first maybe that one was defective but then i tried the one i bought for my other son and that one also only lasted for a few minutes before dying

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Checkmate8277
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Failure
1/3/2012

Customer review by goodmom29

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by goodmom29
by goodmom29

First of all when we got this scooter we had to go buy a bolt for the tire because ours was missing one. The scooter itself looked like someone had already used it and returned it. My daughter loved it but after only a few days of playing with it the belt that runs from the motor to the tire broke and costs about $14 to replace. The one good thing I can say is that this scooter was quieter than my neighbors razor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodmom29
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This scooter is horrible
6/5/2012

Customer review by Trynoskiwife

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Trynoskiwife
by Trynoskiwife

My daughter recieved this scooter from her grandmother for her birthday. The 1st time she went to ride it, the motor kept stopping. We realized that the front tire was sitting at an angle and would rub aginst the metal. We took it back to walmart and exchanged it for another one. We brought the new one home, charged it and she was happy. The next day she went to go ride it and the motor would run but the tire would not move. We flipped it over and noticed that during production they never installed the belt that connects the motor to the tire. I called the Pulse company and complained. They said they would send out a belt, but i didnt want to take the back end apart to install. When i explained to them that their products are not coming out of the factory completed and up to par, they were not pleased and ended the conversation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trynoskiwife
fountain, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Both scooters never worked!
1/2/2012

Customer review by ladylouiee

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ladylouiee
by ladylouiee

I bought TWO of these for my kids' Christmas gifts. One never worked at all and the other one worked for two days. NOT a good deal for the money at all and what a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladylouiee
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews