Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 57 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
best for the price, great "lengthener."
1/10/2012

Customer review by askingbieber

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by askingbieber
by askingbieber

i've been using this mascara since it came out. i get the blackest black variation. it's one of the cheaper mascaras on the market (and it's $2 cheaper online than it is in my store, so even with the 97 cents shipping it's still cheaper to buy it online, i wish i knew that sooner), and in my opinion one of the best. the one i used before this was revlon, and it was in a silver container. i haven't seen that sold anywhere in a while, hence my switch. i definitely would recommend this to a friend, to everyone. i wear it every day. i rarely have issues with it clumping, but when i do i just use a toothpick or safety pin to separate my eyelashes before it dries. it's no biggie. it really shows off the length of your eyelashes (as with every single other mascara, it helps if you have naturally longer-than-stubs) and even the variation that isn't sold as "flared" actually does flare them out a little. if you put two coats on it makes a huge difference. i love it, plain & simple. i will buy it as long as it is available for sale (even if that means finding it on the black market after it's obsolete).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
askingbieber
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My perfect mascara
6/16/2013

Customer review by stuckonsushi

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I think I have finally found my perfect mascara. This greatly thickens AND extends your lashes in just about 2-3 coats for me. The formula is rather thick yet not prone to clumping, and best of all (for me) it holds a curl, all day! A trick to curl your lashes is to hold the wand on your lashes when it's about halfway up, for me about 10 seconds, and it will keep. Secondly for anyone saying that they get tips that curl downward, that is because you are not using the brush right. This happened to me the first time, then the next time I made sure to have my lashes resting perfectly into the curved side of the brush... Voila, no dangly tips. My lashes tend to criss cross and stick together, so I wish the brush separated them a little better. But I just go back and comb through them. So far this mascara has been good! No flakes, just thick and voluminous CURLED eyelashes all day.

stuckonsushi
Sorry Not for Me
9/11/2015

Customer review by ezob

2.0 stars 9/11/2015 by ezob
by ezob

Sorry Just not for me. Went on ok but really flakes off bad. I want something that will last. I tried the easy washable off one did not like it. Maybe the other styles are ok but I'm not willing to try cause it just wasn't worth it me cause my lashes didn't even flare out like I thought they would. Tried a different brand for a little more money and it was truly worth it. no flake Great Flare of my Lash and they look Great with no clump . Sorry Maybelline most the time you are my #1 choice this time just didn't make it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezob
Would recommend to a friend? No
I really liked it,it leaves my eyelashes longer.
9/20/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Mary
by Mary

I really liked how it makes my eyelashes look longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
6/12/2013

Customer review by ms205

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by ms205
by ms205

I got this mascara about 3 weeks ago and I am loving it. It has massive volume, length, and it doesn't flake; well the regular formula does not anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ms205
Gordo,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not that bad
8/11/2013

Customer review by nellymarie

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by nellymarie
by nellymarie

I got this mascara because I wanted a washable mascara that can hold my curl. The formula is more of a dry one and It actually does a descent job at holding the curl, and also provides nice length but It does't give me much volume because I find that it's a little hard to build up because it can start to clump. Another thing is that it kind of makes my lashes a little hard and brittle. But the brush does a good job at separating and it reaches all my lashes and I haven't had any problems with flaking or smudging. It's not that bad but it's not my favorite mascara. I prefer the full n soft.

nellymarie
Great Mascara but Flaky
4/1/2015

Customer review by pauly215

4.0 stars 4/1/2015 by pauly215
by pauly215

I absolutely love the length this gave me and with a eyelash curler was even better, only downside it flaked rather quickly. But will not stop using.

pauly215
I'm hooked!
10/16/2012

Customer review by Crystal83

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Crystal83
by Crystal83

I have been using CoverGirl,Professional Lash in Blackest Black,since I was 14.A year or so ago,they changed their packaging and formula,and I was on the hunt for a new mascara.I saw the commercials for Falsies Flared,and was curious.I bought my first tube of Maybelline mascara,Falsies Flared in Very Black.I am hooked,I love Maybelline mascaras now,they're just amazing.I love how dark it is,and how full it makes my lashes look.It does occasionally clump,but it still is just an awesome mascara.My husband even notices when I wear my Falsies Flared.

Crystal83
Not as good as it claims...
10/1/2011

Customer review by notsafeforcontacts

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by notsafeforcontacts
by notsafeforcontacts

Starts flaking after about 10 hours of use...not good for us contact lense wearers. The brush takes some getting used to as well...and yes it does clump. If you find it on sale, it is a good buy otherwise dont waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsafeforcontacts
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving it!!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by olivia55

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by olivia55
by olivia55

I love this mascara! And I mean love! I use to not even wear mascara,but this have me wearing mascara almost everyday! If I go anywhere,even just to go walking, I have to wear it! It makes my eyes pop dramatic. Sometimes it look so black on my lashes it makes me look like i'm wearing eyeliner and false eyelashes! My lashes are now labled in Falsies Flared!

olivia55
Best Mascara
1/24/2013

Customer review by Missb

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Missb
by Missb

I absolutely love this mascara. It goes on flawlessly. I never need to seperate my lashes afterwards. It's beautiful with one coat for every day, but also works great with two coats. It gets even the smallest eyelashes. It never clumps, smudges or flakes. It removes very easily as well and is great for sensitive eyes like mine. Love this product!

Missb
Great!
8/15/2012

Customer review by RubyElizabeth

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by RubyElizabeth
by RubyElizabeth

I almost only use maybelline as my mascara company. Most of their mascaras works wonders for my lashes. I have naturally long ones. Falsies works just as good as the plush mascara. I can't say that I can tell a difference because most of their mascaras make my lashes look longer. I recommend any of them to you!

RubyElizabeth
MY FIRST FAVORITE MASCARA EVER!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Olivia3b

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Olivia3b
by Olivia3b

THIS IS THE FIRST BEST MASCARA,NOW I'M HOOKED! IT GIVES MY LASHES LOTS OF LENTH AND VOLUME. AND IT DRIES FAST IN LESS THAN ONE MINUTE! AND I STILL HAVE IT! IT'S BEEN LIKE 10 MONTHS HAVING THE PRODUCT AND IT STILL WORKS LIKE A CHAMP! AND IT DON'T BREAK OFF MY LASHES LIKE OTHER MASCARA BRANDS. THANKS MAYBELLINE!

Olivia3b
Made My Eyelashes Go Out In Different Directions
6/15/2013

Customer review by jenzen

2.0 stars 6/15/2013 by jenzen
by jenzen

This was the worst mascara I have ever used. I love Maybelline Products, and mascaras, but not this one. I have thin, fine and few eyelashes. This mascara made the lashes go out in all different directions. The volume was okay. Gave this mascara to my mother. Won't be repurchasing, won't be recommending.

jenzen
I love this stuff!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by deelovee

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by deelovee
by deelovee

Best mascara hands down. I love the way this spreads my lashes and ensures that my little lashes get just as much as my longer ones. Its amazing how this makes it longer, prettier and curls at the right length! Will buy again time and time. I own all the falsies line and this one is by far my favorite.

deelovee
Let down
7/22/2014

Customer review by Moolou411

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Moolou411
by Moolou411

I was really excited to try this mascara. I've used other Maybelline mascaras in the past and I use other Maybelline make up. But this was a let down. Totally clumpy. And really flakey. Unhappy...

Moolou411
My First Pick for Mascara
3/18/2014

Customer review by amberjh90

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by amberjh90
by amberjh90

I have used all of the Falsies recently, including Mega Plush. Of course I have used hundreds of other mascaras high and low end as well. This is the best mascara I have used to date. I only wish it made my lashes a little softer like Mega Plush.

amberjh90
Flaked not Flared
4/23/2014

Customer review by Eve

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Eve
by Eve

I owned the originial Volum' Express Falsies, so Flared I thought would be even better. Wrong. This mascara was dry and dried even worse after I applied it. My lashes felt crunchy all day and worse, it flaked. It was terrible.

Eve
love-love-loved
8/6/2013

Customer review by btrflyz

3.0 stars 8/6/2013 by btrflyz
by btrflyz

I started using this mascara when it first came out on the shelves. Fell in love with it instantly. But the last three tubes I bought...something changed. Now I get clumps. One of the things I loved about this product was that it went on so sleek. What happened?

btrflyz
No Good
12/8/2013

Customer review by SarahJa9

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by SarahJa9
by SarahJa9

This mascara is super thick, and almost seems like old, dried mascara from day one. It didn't make my eyelashes look good at all. But it is so thick that it made my top and bottom lashes stick together when I blink. At the end of the day, it flaked.

SarahJa9
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews