Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 115 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
10/22/2011

Customer review by LGBC14

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by LGBC14
by LGBC14

I'm gonna be completely honest here, I LOVE this product! It's got the highest amount of pigments and its smudge proof and I think it's also waterproof? I dont know but its the awesomest eyeliner I've ever boughten and I've recommended it to sooo many people! The only thing that drives me completely off this product, is the tip of the eyeliner. When you first buy it, its got this nice little point thats absolutely perfect! But then after you use it your left with a fat tip that makes it hard to apply a nice line. And you waste so much eyeliner trying to sharpen it a little with every use, I ran out in about a week or 2. I don't even use that much... So if you use thicker lines, this products great to you! But I dont think I'll buy it again because of that one problem.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGBC14
San Luis Obispo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YOUR MIDNIGHT MASTER
7/16/2012

Customer review by Meowthsmile

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Meowthsmile
by Meowthsmile

I love this eyeliner!!!!! I have watery eyes caused by bad allergies and this is the only liner that doesnt smear everywhere. it goes on so smooth and stays there until i clean it off with makeup removing wipes. The color midnight master which is a very nice black makes my almost black eyes just pop, you would be sorry to skip this liner.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meowthsmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price.
10/7/2011

Customer review by AshleySarah

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by AshleySarah
by AshleySarah

I just bought this eyeliner last week, and I do have to say it's very good for the price I paid. The only problem, and this is a design flaw really, but you have to continuously turn it to get the eyeliner to roll up. And make sure you WANT it up, because once it's up it won't go back into the tube. The 400 is a very nice, dark black, and works well as a replacement for a liquid liner, plus you can put it on your waterline!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleySarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
why did you discontinue this great eyeliner pencil
6/13/2016

Customer review by kennedyflygirl

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by kennedyflygirl
by kennedyflygirl

PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!

kennedyflygirl
PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK IN STORE!!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by Pahouaxiongg

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Pahouaxiongg
by Pahouaxiongg

PLEASE, BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK! I love this eyeliner I use it both for eyeliner and eyebrow. I love this product so much it stay on 24/7 with no smudge and it water proof! My eye are really other products as much as for eyeliner but not this one..

Pahouaxiongg
"Maybe It's Maybelline"? It is!
11/13/2013

Customer review by WallyWorldOnline101

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by WallyWorldOnline101
by WallyWorldOnline101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I was younger I used to use the old school red pencil Maybelline eyeliner. Getting older, I've tried different kinds of eyeliners which either smeared, irritated my eyes, wore off, etc. I live in Thailand and shopping for an eyeliner, online especially, is difficult since I cannot sample it. I took a chance and decided to come back to Maybelline and purchased this. It was perfect. The color went on smoothly, didn't smear, and looked fresh throughout the day. This exceeded my expectation. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldOnline101
Bangkok, Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dark, intense color
5/8/2016

Customer review by Andreea Gitta

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Andreea Gitta
by Andreea Gitta

I use this eyeliner daily for my make up, it is a very good product.It is dark, intense black and it lasts during the whole day.It is also easy to use and to carry with you in your purse.I recommand it!

Andreea Gitta
Miss this product
5/6/2016

Customer review by Lkile

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Lkile
by Lkile

This was the only eyeliner I could use that didn't smudge. The replacement pencil that needs sharpening every use is terrible. It goes on too thick and uneven. And I will not be buying another. You've lost a customer until this product returns.

Lkile
BRING IT BACK PLEASE
5/19/2016

Customer review by Shalisa

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Shalisa
by Shalisa

I have been using this eyeliner faithfully, since I was a sophomore in high school and now I am a junior in college. This eyeliner has worked like magic for 4 years now. I will look to your competitors for a new product that actually last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't buy again
5/17/2012

Customer review by Amz424

2.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Amz424
by Amz424

As someone else has said in their review, I bought this two weeks ago and when I used it for the first time I realized it wouldn't twist up. When it finally did twist up a ton of the pencil came out and it wouldn't twist back down. I returned it for another one the next day. The same thing happened with the next one as well. It also wouldn't twist up. Very disappointed! The eyeliner overall is decent. I might have considered buying it again if it would actually work as intended.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amz424
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Master Drama Eyeliner
4/28/2016

Customer review by DMass

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by DMass
by DMass

Please bring this product back. This was the best eyeliner I have ever found. I don't understand why it was taken off the market. Now I'm struggling to find a eyeliner I like. If you don't want us shopping with your competitors, then bring this

DMass
PLEASE BRING BACK!! BEST EYELINER EVER! PT 1
4/21/2016

Customer review by Kimberly~

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Kimberly~
by Kimberly~

I have extremely sensitive eyes. I literally tried dozens of brands & formulas. They all resulted in reactions ranging from itching redness blisters and lashes falling out. THIS is the ONLY ONE that did NOT cause ANY reactions at all!! (continued...)

Kimberly~
Bring this back!
4/19/2016

Customer review by IlliniAngel

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by IlliniAngel
by IlliniAngel

Why is this off the market? There are clearly other consumers who are incredibly upset by this decision. This was the best eyeliner and the only one I have used since it came out. PLEASE bring it back!

IlliniAngel
Furious
4/14/2016

Customer review by stormy1

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by stormy1
by stormy1

Who makes these decisions??? I would love face time with whomever that is!!! When something works and is really a great product, why do they take it off the market??? This was by far the BEST EYELINER I HAVE EVER USED!!!! I

stormy1
DISAPPOINTED !!! Eye Studio Master Drama eyeliner
4/12/2016

Customer review by Filomena

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Filomena
by Filomena

I have been using this eyeliner for YEARS & i'm disappointed that it's no longer available. I searched the "discontented" products & it's not listed there?? WHY DID YOU DISCONTINUE such a great PRODUCT?? I LOVE IT! Its the ONLY Eyeliner I use!

Filomena
Why can't I find this anymore?
3/22/2016

Customer review by S Batey

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by S Batey
by S Batey

This is hands down the best eyeliner I have ever used. Why can I not find it anymore. I cannot use liquid liner. Several strangers even ask me what type of eyeliner I use and I always tell them this brand. Now it is nowhere to be found.

S Batey
Love it.. Miss it
3/22/2016

Customer review by Mandy1215

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Mandy1215
by Mandy1215

Just when I finally found an eyeliner that doesn't come off when I use eye drops for my contacts and I can use it on my waterline, now I can't find it anywhere in any store. Why did you discontinue it ??? I am heartbroken!! What do I do?

Mandy1215
Best Eyeliner
3/21/2016

Customer review by -K-

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by -K-
by -K-

I've been using this eyeliner for about a year or so & it's the best out there! Recently found that it is not carried ANYWHERE. I am horribly disappointed & hope that Maybelline brings it back.

-K-
Better Than Expected
10/7/2014

Customer review by DKSVG

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by DKSVG
by DKSVG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used so many different eyeliners at all price ranges and this eyeliner from Maybelline is by far the best at ease of application and of staying power.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKSVG
Arkansas United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not available????
3/13/2016

Customer review by bellamia

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by bellamia
by bellamia

I could not be more upset- I absolutely LOVE this eyeliner and have used it for many years. I have gone to over 10 retailers in my area an all no longer carry it. Maybelline's website no longer offers it for purchase. Why is it being discontinued? :(

bellamia
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews