Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Excellent
11/18/2011

Customer review by mnwalls78

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by mnwalls78
by mnwalls78

My 1st purchase was Forest Fury. First time I've owned a green eyeshadow, and I love it to death! Easy to apply and blend, and the colors are bright and noticeable. I was skeptical about green on my deep complexion, but it really stood out. After I get Pink and Blue, I won't need to purchase another eyeshadow for a while. Those colors cover my whole wardrobe! They did a good job, thanks Maybelline!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnwalls78
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
IM IN LOVE!!!!!!!!!!=)
10/27/2011

Customer review by Meowthsmile

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Meowthsmile
by Meowthsmile

This eyeshadow is amazing!!!!!=) I was wanting to get a pretty color that I havnt seen any of my friends wear so I bought forest fury and it was beautiful!!!!!!=) I go to school for a little over 7 hours, plus I had play rehearsal from 6:30 to 9:00 and it lasted all that time!!!!!=) It didnt smudge or fade it was perfect!!!!=) I also got compliments from a lot of people on how pretty my eyeshadow looked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meowthsmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Caffeine Rush, and Frosty Furry!
2/3/2012

Customer review by windowkitten

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by windowkitten
by windowkitten

Like the title suggests i have these two lovely colors! And I can't believe the intense color! I have brown...hazel-ish eyes(brown iris rims and green around the pupil if you look close), and I love purples on my eyes but i went with the greens and browns, since I usually wear natural colors most often. Lets see the Frosty Furry is amazing but like any really intense colors like this you got to be careful not to end up looking like a clown. But Wow!!!! The greens make my eyes pop! Fun, and playful! Next Caffeine Rush, and it is a rush! I've been looking for the perfect eye shadow combo in browns that can go from day to night! And this hits it!!! I wear this all the time, without the shimmer, and it still shimmers beautifully! And depending on your mood it can be worn dark or light, or added shimmer. I feel so sexy wearing this out at night, and so cute wearing this in the day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windowkitten
Lake Tomahawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by KJF04

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by KJF04
by KJF04

Love this, got the green & pink & plan to get the blue & purple next!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJF04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2011

Customer review by Amourex

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Amourex
by Amourex

I wish Walmart did a better job with packaging. One of the palettes was cracked and went all over the others

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amourex
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vibrant, long-lasting and shimmery
3/3/2012

Customer review by BargainShopperGR

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by BargainShopperGR
by BargainShopperGR

Fantastic, VIBRANT colors! I got the green one and it addds a vibrant and colorful touch to my makeup. I love the different shades of green- I can really adjust the color and shade to what I want. THe shadow is vibrant and perfect to create the smokey eyes look. DEFINITELY worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopperGR
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great drugstore eyeshadow.
5/17/2012

Customer review by Amz424

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Amz424
by Amz424

This eyeshadow is a great all in one. It creates a beautiful look that can be used for at work or going out. I will definitely buy this again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amz424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
...
1/19/2013

Customer review by OnlineShopperKJ

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by OnlineShopperKJ
by OnlineShopperKJ

It was very small for $9. Although its very pretty colors! I bought the purples for my sister-in-law and she loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopperKJ
Mamou, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love all the shades.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Beetlemama

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Beetlemama
by Beetlemama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter picked this out because she loved getting several shades in one place. If applies easily and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beetlemama
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always Love Maybelline Products
1/25/2013

Customer review by SaturnsRings

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by SaturnsRings
by SaturnsRings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Eye shadow doesn't crease or leave clumps. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaturnsRings
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pink punch
7/4/2013

Customer review by vickayy

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by vickayy
by vickayy

I do like this product, but I think I should have gotten a darker color.. I figured since I have brown eyes and light fair skin I should go with the Pink Punch..but thinking I need to go buy the Amethyst color instead.. With it being used as a smokey eye, a darker would definitely benefit more. But I do like this product a lot.

vickayy
I wanted to like it
2/16/2013

Customer review by supermerlockwho

2.0 stars 2/16/2013 by supermerlockwho
by supermerlockwho

When I bought this product at CVS I genuinely wanted to like it -- the combination of purples, the frost bottom shade, and glittery top shade all looked amazing, yet when I went to actually put the makeup on it was horribly pigmented and could barely stay on. I wouldn't recommend this.

supermerlockwho
Not Much of a Punch
1/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I obtained this in Pink Punch thinking it was going to be intensely pigmented, but I was disappointed. The luminizer did nothing for the shadows, but created fallout instead. The shadows themselves were beautiful, but felt too basic and conservative.

An anonymous customer
Love Color Explosion!
8/2/2013

Customer review by MissDarkFaerie

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by MissDarkFaerie
by MissDarkFaerie

I have Amethyst Ablaze and I really love the colors. It's nice to have 5 different colors on one palate, gives me more options. I'm definitely getting more colors from this collection. I hope Maybelline releases more colors for the next collection.

MissDarkFaerie
More like color dud
9/4/2013

Customer review by Makeupjunkie

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Makeupjunkie
by Makeupjunkie

Product was not what I had expected. I got the " Amethyst Ablaze" palette and it was not pigmented at all. Only the dark color was the most pigmented and I had alot of trouble getting it to show on my skin tone. I had to keep packing on the color.

Makeupjunkie
Awesome, but creates fallout
5/19/2013

Customer review by susan15

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by susan15
by susan15

I got this in caffeine rush and I love it. I use the darkest shade as an eyeliner and the rest as shadows. I don't like the the top shade, the glitter particles are huge an they just fall of your eyelids. Just clean up a little with a wetted q-tip.

susan15
Awesome Product!
9/15/2013

Customer review by SarahSparkles

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by SarahSparkles
by SarahSparkles

I really like this product. I like how all of the shadows are in a compact container, great for travel. You can create a day time look, and bump it up to a more dramatic night time look. I have mine in Forest Fury and I didn't get any fallout.

SarahSparkles
Department store quality for drug store price.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Dcaldes773

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Dcaldes773
by Dcaldes773

I have to admit I use to be a makeup snob. I saw this set at my local drug store so I bought it for a night out. I looked fabulous.I couldn't believe how something so reasonable was such high pigment. I loved the look. I am now a huge fan.

Dcaldes773
The Best of the Best
9/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love every single shade that you can get with this product. I love how easy the powder goes on...especially when you wet an applicator brush. The top triangle adds really pretty shimmer to the top of your eyeild. I loveeee...this product!

An anonymous customer
Great!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Sammieee360

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Sammieee360
by Sammieee360

I love all the purple colors! They really enhance my brown eye color. BUT the luminizer wasn't what I was expecting. On the adds and the commercials it had a dewy finish, but it was closer to a glittery eyeshadow. But the others are great!

Sammieee360
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews