Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 55 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
I love this mascara
7/8/2012

Customer review by Lalitacupcake

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Lalitacupcake
by Lalitacupcake

This mascara actually gives you a fake eyelash look. Well, I have to say I do have extremely long eyelashes and before even if I used to wear a basic mascara a couple of times people asked me if I was wearing fake eyelashes. But now with this one I get asked A LOT if I'm wearing fake eyelashes. I was pretty confused with the difference between the falsies flared and the original and did a lot of research in both of them but at the end I decided to get the flared and men, that was the best decision ever. My eyelashes look so pretty now, thanks maybelline. So basically, the pros are: Gives a lot of volume and length. Not very expensive. Defines and separates lashes. (use it as indicated in the box) Cons: It is a little hard to apply. It is not that natural and feels a little heavy on the lashes. But overall, I will be buying this mascara again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalitacupcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Name Speaks for Itself!
3/15/2013

Customer review by QueenDaleene

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by QueenDaleene
by QueenDaleene

I've been using Falsies since they hit the market; I own every type for that different look and it's MORE than worth the money!! Try it, buy it and get it from Walmart for the best price. Be beautiful outside and shine beautifully from the inside!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenDaleene
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
The valises volum express .. waterproof brown
2/21/2017

Customer review by Mia owen

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Mia owen
by Mia owen

Can't find the brown any where in stores .. thought I might come on your site to find and it isn't available .. sad

Mia owen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
life proof
2/7/2017

Customer review by emily24

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by emily24
by emily24

I love this. Ive been buuing it for a while and it has lasted 48 hours with sleeping tossing Turning crying my eyes raw being a mom and just life in general. If i could rate higher than 5 stars i would DO NOT CHANGE YOUR CURRENT FORMULA IT WORKS! Sincerely, a very very satisfied customer

emily24
saint pete,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Not what it says
11/30/2015

Customer review by AmyC

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by AmyC
by AmyC

I returned it to the store. I couldn't even tell I had mascara on. It was not easy to apply and didn't see any difference in my lashes. Going back to yellow Colossal mascara by Maybelline.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Heatherjoyy

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Heatherjoyy
by Heatherjoyy

For being a drug store mascara this stuff is amazing! It makes my lashes wing out just like it says.. its amazing. I have used it even sense it came out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heatherjoyy
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
It says waterproof not soap proof!!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Jamie521

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Jamie521
by Jamie521

The very first time I used it, I loved it! I bought it because I'm always trying to find a different mascara that I will just stick with. When I went to take this off my eyes at the end of the night, it took at least 10 minutes to get off with the Neutrogena make up remover wipes. It all came off after I washed my face with soap and water. I kept it after I bought a new mascara in case that one was worse. I recently ran out of mascara and tried to use this one. I used it on Monday, and still today (Wednesday) it's still on my eyelashes! Even after I've washed my face and scrubbed at my eyes everyday! I will honestly never buy any Falsies mascara ever again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie521
Clearwater, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Fab mascara
6/4/2016

Customer review by Bgonzalez

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Bgonzalez
by Bgonzalez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this mascara. It's my go to. I don't go a day without using it in my makeup repertoire. On the days I wear makeup I use the falsies. My lashes always look longer and it doesn't start to fade or farther after a few hours. No woman wants little pieces of mascara on their under eyes looking horrible. Will always buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bgonzalez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mascara ever!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Lsherrod

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Lsherrod
by Lsherrod

I have very straight lashes, so most mascaras would drag my lashes even after they're curled. This mascara keeps my lashed curled and makes them voluminous. It works better than mascaras I've purchased in department stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsherrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works just as said No clumps
1/7/2016

Customer review by Missyree

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Missyree
by Missyree

I have always used Maybelline and was a little scared to try another one of their product. I was highly satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missyree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the length it gives your eyelashes
1/2/2016

Customer review by jk1435

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by jk1435
by jk1435

I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk1435
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
11/22/2015

Customer review by lilrollergirl

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by lilrollergirl
by lilrollergirl

Great product! Waterproof and makes your lashes appear thick!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilrollergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this mascara
9/21/2016

Customer review by Momoftwo

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Momoftwo
by Momoftwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It makes my lashes look a lot longer and thicker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not waste your money....
1/29/2013

Customer review by kimmysu

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by kimmysu
by kimmysu

I bought this mascara because a friend had some really nice lashes and I asked her what she used but when I went and purchased it...UGH.....there is nothing about this mascara that's good.....the brush bristles are too close together causing it to CLUMP more than any mascara I have ever tried in my life. I am extremely disappointed ..not to mention...when you take it off..my normal eye makeup remover (which is Maybelline also) will NOT take it off...I have to get a tissue and pull it off (all those dang clumps) and have noticed eyelashes falling out due to that. I would give this mascara a negative star if they had it!

kimmysu
I want the old formula of Great Lash Waterproof ba
9/6/2012

Customer review by Margie

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Margie
by Margie

I never had a reaction with irritation to my eyes using Great Lash Waterproof mascara which I used for many, many years. You changed the formula and I have tried each of the new ones and all irritate my eyes so bad I have to use anti itch eye drops. I know you try to improve your products and enhance what they do. However, Is there anyway I can purchase the old one I used and never had a problem with. I'm tired of wasting my money on the new ones since all have whatever it is in them that irritates my eyes. I loved the old product and would like to be able to get it again. Any chance? ?

Margie
It is like waterproof
9/4/2012

Customer review by whitehouse1963

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by whitehouse1963
by whitehouse1963

The one I purchased was not waterproof, but it stays on like it is

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitehouse1963
brighton,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not good...
6/30/2016

Customer review by LilVixenSam

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by LilVixenSam
by LilVixenSam

try covergirl lash bloom or lash blast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilVixenSam
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's ok
6/16/2016

Customer review by Jessica

3.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clumps up when u put it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite!!!
6/3/2016

Customer review by unhappyboutthis

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by unhappyboutthis
by unhappyboutthis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Highly recommend even tho slow shipping !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappyboutthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It doesn't work
4/21/2016

Customer review by Watergirl

2.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Watergirl
by Watergirl

This product gives you longer lashes, but I think the regular falsies mascara works better. This is the flared version. I can't see any flare. It's just plain old mascara. Nothing great about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watergirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews