Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 104 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
life proof
2/7/2017

Customer review by emily24

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by emily24
by emily24

I love this. Ive been buuing it for a while and it has lasted 48 hours with sleeping tossing Turning crying my eyes raw being a mom and just life in general. If i could rate higher than 5 stars i would DO NOT CHANGE YOUR CURRENT FORMULA IT WORKS! Sincerely, a very very satisfied customer

emily24
saint pete,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
My perfect mascara
6/16/2013

Customer review by stuckonsushi

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I think I have finally found my perfect mascara. This greatly thickens AND extends your lashes in just about 2-3 coats for me. The formula is rather thick yet not prone to clumping, and best of all (for me) it holds a curl, all day! A trick to curl your lashes is to hold the wand on your lashes when it's about halfway up, for me about 10 seconds, and it will keep. Secondly for anyone saying that they get tips that curl downward, that is because you are not using the brush right. This happened to me the first time, then the next time I made sure to have my lashes resting perfectly into the curved side of the brush... Voila, no dangly tips. My lashes tend to criss cross and stick together, so I wish the brush separated them a little better. But I just go back and comb through them. So far this mascara has been good! No flakes, just thick and voluminous CURLED eyelashes all day.

stuckonsushi
Do not waste your money....
1/29/2013

Customer review by kimmysu

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by kimmysu
by kimmysu

I bought this mascara because a friend had some really nice lashes and I asked her what she used but when I went and purchased it...UGH.....there is nothing about this mascara that's good.....the brush bristles are too close together causing it to CLUMP more than any mascara I have ever tried in my life. I am extremely disappointed ..not to mention...when you take it off..my normal eye makeup remover (which is Maybelline also) will NOT take it off...I have to get a tissue and pull it off (all those dang clumps) and have noticed eyelashes falling out due to that. I would give this mascara a negative star if they had it!

kimmysu
Not that bad
8/11/2013

Customer review by nellymarie

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by nellymarie
by nellymarie

I got this mascara because I wanted a washable mascara that can hold my curl. The formula is more of a dry one and It actually does a descent job at holding the curl, and also provides nice length but It does't give me much volume because I find that it's a little hard to build up because it can start to clump. Another thing is that it kind of makes my lashes a little hard and brittle. But the brush does a good job at separating and it reaches all my lashes and I haven't had any problems with flaking or smudging. It's not that bad but it's not my favorite mascara. I prefer the full n soft.

nellymarie
I want the old formula of Great Lash Waterproof ba
9/6/2012

Customer review by Margie

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Margie
by Margie

I never had a reaction with irritation to my eyes using Great Lash Waterproof mascara which I used for many, many years. You changed the formula and I have tried each of the new ones and all irritate my eyes so bad I have to use anti itch eye drops. I know you try to improve your products and enhance what they do. However, Is there anyway I can purchase the old one I used and never had a problem with. I'm tired of wasting my money on the new ones since all have whatever it is in them that irritates my eyes. I loved the old product and would like to be able to get it again. Any chance? ?

Margie
I'm hooked!
10/16/2012

Customer review by Crystal83

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Crystal83
by Crystal83

I have been using CoverGirl,Professional Lash in Blackest Black,since I was 14.A year or so ago,they changed their packaging and formula,and I was on the hunt for a new mascara.I saw the commercials for Falsies Flared,and was curious.I bought my first tube of Maybelline mascara,Falsies Flared in Very Black.I am hooked,I love Maybelline mascaras now,they're just amazing.I love how dark it is,and how full it makes my lashes look.It does occasionally clump,but it still is just an awesome mascara.My husband even notices when I wear my Falsies Flared.

Crystal83
Worst Mascara
11/15/2015

Customer review by littlecountryme

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by littlecountryme
by littlecountryme

Maybelline mascaras have never worked with me, but when I saw a YouTube video that raved about this mascara, I tried it. I'm sorry to say it was a TOTAL waste of money :( It just made my eyelashes look thin and limp, and weighed down all their curl.

littlecountryme
poof amazing lashes in seconds
12/4/2012

Customer review by vickysavann

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by vickysavann
by vickysavann

great formula but wish it it didnt smudge. one or two swipes and boom u really get the falsies effect. its a dry formula so applying it can be a trick or u will get clumpy spider lashes. a trick i do is apply clear mascara gel then swipe this on. works like magic and best part u dont need alot of application to get the volume. it really works! i will definitely be going back to stock up on this!

vickysavann
Great Brush
3/12/2013

Customer review by Maryland09

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Maryland09
by Maryland09

I really love the eyelash wand but the mascara; not so much. I use wrinkle creams and moisterizers and after applying a couple of coats, and the next thing I know; I look like Ricky Raccoon. I find any washable mascara doesn't stay on especially at my age. I like the curl of the lashes but the staying power is not good. I also like a wand that reaches all of my lashes.

Maryland09
Loving it!!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by olivia55

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by olivia55
by olivia55

I love this mascara! And I mean love! I use to not even wear mascara,but this have me wearing mascara almost everyday! If I go anywhere,even just to go walking, I have to wear it! It makes my eyes pop dramatic. Sometimes it look so black on my lashes it makes me look like i'm wearing eyeliner and false eyelashes! My lashes are now labled in Falsies Flared!

olivia55
Best Mascara
1/24/2013

Customer review by Missb

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Missb
by Missb

I absolutely love this mascara. It goes on flawlessly. I never need to seperate my lashes afterwards. It's beautiful with one coat for every day, but also works great with two coats. It gets even the smallest eyelashes. It never clumps, smudges or flakes. It removes very easily as well and is great for sensitive eyes like mine. Love this product!

Missb
Great!
8/15/2012

Customer review by RubyElizabeth

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by RubyElizabeth
by RubyElizabeth

I almost only use maybelline as my mascara company. Most of their mascaras works wonders for my lashes. I have naturally long ones. Falsies works just as good as the plush mascara. I can't say that I can tell a difference because most of their mascaras make my lashes look longer. I recommend any of them to you!

RubyElizabeth
MY FIRST FAVORITE MASCARA EVER!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Olivia3b

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Olivia3b
by Olivia3b

THIS IS THE FIRST BEST MASCARA,NOW I'M HOOKED! IT GIVES MY LASHES LOTS OF LENTH AND VOLUME. AND IT DRIES FAST IN LESS THAN ONE MINUTE! AND I STILL HAVE IT! IT'S BEEN LIKE 10 MONTHS HAVING THE PRODUCT AND IT STILL WORKS LIKE A CHAMP! AND IT DON'T BREAK OFF MY LASHES LIKE OTHER MASCARA BRANDS. THANKS MAYBELLINE!

Olivia3b
great cheap mascara
5/3/2015

Customer review by Blablahmm

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by Blablahmm
by Blablahmm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month ago for 5 dollars. Even though the formula is not waterproof, this mascara still holds the curl, adds volume, and lengthens my lashes. Maybelline mascaras are great for people who wear mascara everyday since it is very affordable.

Blablahmm
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made My Eyelashes Go Out In Different Directions
6/15/2013

Customer review by jenzen

2.0 stars 6/15/2013 by jenzen
by jenzen

This was the worst mascara I have ever used. I love Maybelline Products, and mascaras, but not this one. I have thin, fine and few eyelashes. This mascara made the lashes go out in all different directions. The volume was okay. Gave this mascara to my mother. Won't be repurchasing, won't be recommending.

jenzen
I love this stuff!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by deelovee

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by deelovee
by deelovee

Best mascara hands down. I love the way this spreads my lashes and ensures that my little lashes get just as much as my longer ones. Its amazing how this makes it longer, prettier and curls at the right length! Will buy again time and time. I own all the falsies line and this one is by far my favorite.

deelovee
Smudges under eyes!
11/7/2012

Customer review by kacys

2.0 stars 11/7/2012 by kacys
by kacys

This mascara made my lashes look really good, but I will not buy it again. It smudges under my eyes. About an hour or so after I put it on, it makes a ring under my eyes. Who would want this to happen when you're at work? I've always worn Maybelline mascara, but won't waste any more money buying it.

kacys
My holy grail foundation!
2/23/2015

Customer review by amandatorres

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by amandatorres
by amandatorres

I don't understand all of the negative reviews with this mascara. I bought this because I have tried the Falsies mascara and loved it so thought why not try this. This mascara is amazing! It made my eyelashes so thick and full of volume! Looks fake!!

amandatorres
Soft, Horrible Brush
2/18/2015

Customer review by Knerd

2.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Knerd
by Knerd

The formula is fine, but the brush is awful. The first day I took it out of the package, this applicator was soft, flimsy, clumped and ineffective. The bristles were far too flexible to separate my lashes or apply thoroughly, making it unwearable

Knerd
The formula is great.
7/7/2013

Customer review by stephsko

2.0 stars 7/7/2013 by stephsko
by stephsko

I really like what it does to my lashes. No clumping, I can get to the base of my lashes easily and it goes on smoothly. However, I always close my tubes but on my third use it was pretty dried out. If it didn't dry out so quickly it would definitely be my favorite.

stephsko
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews