Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 95 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Maybelline Volum Express Falsies Mascara
1/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product did not work for me but that doesn't mean it will not work for another. Maybelline is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this mascara
7/8/2012

Customer review by Lalitacupcake

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Lalitacupcake
by Lalitacupcake

This mascara actually gives you a fake eyelash look. Well, I have to say I do have extremely long eyelashes and before even if I used to wear a basic mascara a couple of times people asked me if I was wearing fake eyelashes. But now with this one I get asked A LOT if I'm wearing fake eyelashes. I was pretty confused with the difference between the falsies flared and the original and did a lot of research in both of them but at the end I decided to get the flared and men, that was the best decision ever. My eyelashes look so pretty now, thanks maybelline. So basically, the pros are: Gives a lot of volume and length. Not very expensive. Defines and separates lashes. (use it as indicated in the box) Cons: It is a little hard to apply. It is not that natural and feels a little heavy on the lashes. But overall, I will be buying this mascara again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalitacupcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Not what it says
11/30/2015

Customer review by AmyC

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by AmyC
by AmyC

I returned it to the store. I couldn't even tell I had mascara on. It was not easy to apply and didn't see any difference in my lashes. Going back to yellow Colossal mascara by Maybelline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyC
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works just as said No clumps
1/7/2016

Customer review by Missyree

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Missyree
by Missyree

I have always used Maybelline and was a little scared to try another one of their product. I was highly satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missyree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara ever!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Lsherrod

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Lsherrod
by Lsherrod

I have very straight lashes, so most mascaras would drag my lashes even after they're curled. This mascara keeps my lashed curled and makes them voluminous. It works better than mascaras I've purchased in department stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsherrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the length it gives your eyelashes
1/2/2016

Customer review by jk1435

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by jk1435
by jk1435

I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk1435
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage
1/1/2016

Customer review by FASHNGIRL

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by FASHNGIRL
by FASHNGIRL

This mascara is great ! It covers well and makes your lashes look full and thick .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FASHNGIRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love. this product... Been using it for years!
12/30/2015

Customer review by MzCheryl

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MzCheryl
by MzCheryl

This product makes my lashes full and the it stays on all day without smudging!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzCheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Susie
by Susie

Great mascara!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/19/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

Reasonably priced and good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Mascara
11/15/2015

Customer review by littlecountryme

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by littlecountryme
by littlecountryme

Maybelline mascaras have never worked with me, but when I saw a YouTube video that raved about this mascara, I tried it. I'm sorry to say it was a TOTAL waste of money :( It just made my eyelashes look thin and limp, and weighed down all their curl.

littlecountryme
Great product!
11/22/2015

Customer review by lilrollergirl

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by lilrollergirl
by lilrollergirl

Great product! Waterproof and makes your lashes appear thick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilrollergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great mascara
11/15/2015

Customer review by cottontop52

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by cottontop52
by cottontop52

Like waterproof - doesn't clump

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottontop52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline Falsies Flared Mascara
11/2/2015

Customer review by Rkhab

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Rkhab
by Rkhab

Best volume mascara I have tried! I have purchased so many other brands that advertise the same, but this one really made my lashes look full and long. Will definitely purchase over and over!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rkhab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My fav!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Tkm01

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Tkm01
by Tkm01

Absolutely love this mascara! I have tried almost every mascara on the market and this is definitely my favorite! It goes on easy, no clumping, last all day, and lengthens lashes for a beautiful look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tkm01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Name Speaks for Itself!
3/15/2013

Customer review by QueenDaleene

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by QueenDaleene
by QueenDaleene

I've been using Falsies since they hit the market; I own every type for that different look and it's MORE than worth the money!! Try it, buy it and get it from Walmart for the best price. Be beautiful outside and shine beautifully from the inside!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenDaleene
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My perfect mascara
6/16/2013

Customer review by stuckonsushi

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I think I have finally found my perfect mascara. This greatly thickens AND extends your lashes in just about 2-3 coats for me. The formula is rather thick yet not prone to clumping, and best of all (for me) it holds a curl, all day! A trick to curl your lashes is to hold the wand on your lashes when it's about halfway up, for me about 10 seconds, and it will keep. Secondly for anyone saying that they get tips that curl downward, that is because you are not using the brush right. This happened to me the first time, then the next time I made sure to have my lashes resting perfectly into the curved side of the brush... Voila, no dangly tips. My lashes tend to criss cross and stick together, so I wish the brush separated them a little better. But I just go back and comb through them. So far this mascara has been good! No flakes, just thick and voluminous CURLED eyelashes all day.

stuckonsushi
So so
10/21/2015

Customer review by HalfPint31

2.0 stars 10/21/2015 by HalfPint31
by HalfPint31

This mascara is ok but does not flare out my lashes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalfPint31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
10/18/2015

Customer review by Becky

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Becky
by Becky

Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
10/18/2015

Customer review by Truthful

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Truthful
by Truthful

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truthful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews