Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Tiny Gem
4/19/2014

Customer review by masslass1943

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by masslass1943
by masslass1943

This skillet is perfect for making a half-recipe of corn bread. I have a small family and the small size is perfect and meets my needs to a T. In my opinion, Lodge is the premiere cast iron company and it is American made--another bonus. This skillet is dedicated to making only corn bread and I expect that it will outlive me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masslass1943
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT FOR ONE PERSON.
5/8/2014

Customer review by ladynevada

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by ladynevada
by ladynevada

Perfect for one person. I have a lot of cast iron skillets that are old and well seasoned. this little guy came to me pre seasoned so all I did was spray a little cooking spray in it and it was ready kto go. I love the size and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladynevada
Carson City Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In or out
11/16/2014

Customer review by Samtown

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Samtown
by Samtown

In the oven, out of the oven, on the range then into the oven again, no stick, no slick ,nothing to peel off, no little plastic pieces in my food, good ol' cooking with heat in any oven and on any range surface!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samtown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Size" DOES Matter!
11/10/2014

Customer review by MyGramma

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by MyGramma
by MyGramma

When I ordered this skillet, I was torn between this 6.5 inche skillet and an 8 inch one. I've got 10 inch and a 12 inch iron skillets that I've cooked with for more years than I'd care to admit. And I love them. But I now live alone and those skillets are just too large for most of my cooking chores.I finally decided on the 6.5 inch size and placed my order. I was excited when the box arrived and rushed to open it only to see what seemed to be a VERY tiny , childs tea set sized pan! I though oh no! This will never do. But you know what? It turns out to be the perfect size for one person! I can now cook a single egg, single pancake, sausage patty, pork chop, etc with ease in my "Personal Sized" iron fry pan! There is just nothing to me as delicious and tasty than food prepared the "old fashioned" way my own grandmother used. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Mighty Mite
1/28/2015

Customer review by sampler

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by sampler
by sampler

This is one of the handiest items in the kitchen--easy to clean, sturdy, and is perfect if you have a tiny kitchen with little storage space. Most of all, my egg -over-easy comes out just the way I like it. So happy to see such quality still made in America!! Way to go! This is clearly an item that will see you through all your cooking years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sampler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iron Skillet good for single person
3/18/2014

Customer review by cyogirun

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by cyogirun
by cyogirun

I ordered this skillet hoping it was a #5. It was a 6.5", it was not as big as I hoped but it is still useful. it is good for single servings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyogirun
Bonham, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well casted skilled
9/16/2014

Customer review by len6639

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by len6639
by len6639

the food taste better, excellence price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
len6639
columbia.pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Lodge Logic skillet
2/15/2015

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Dennis
by Dennis

This is the 3rd Lodge skillet I bought. I also have the 12" & 8" size. These by no way compare to the Griswold or Wagner brands from the 40's/50's. However, I wanted the challenge to season the Lodges & make them as non-stick as possible. If you use the right amount of cooking fat, you'll be happy with these pans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grill
8/28/2014

Customer review by darcwin

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by darcwin
by darcwin

Perfect for the grill For the small stuff that would fall between the grate thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darcwin
Stuart,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolute Rubbish!!
3/9/2014

Customer review by buzzbuzz13

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by buzzbuzz13
by buzzbuzz13

I found an old vintage 6.5 at a thrift shop; and I wanted 3 more to make a set, I ordered them from Walmart. What I purchased was so Cheap and Thin the pans Arrived BROKEN!!!! NEVER AGAIN!! i'LL STICK WITH THRIFT STORES, WHEN PURCHASING CAST IRON.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzbuzz13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Well ....
1/15/2014

Customer review by woodangel

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by woodangel
by woodangel

Definitely not the pan you want to use for canned corned beef hash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cast iron
2/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You can't go wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite kitchen friend
12/10/2014

Customer review by Ironlover

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Ironlover
by Ironlover

I love it forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even Heat
4/13/2015

Customer review by Hercules1944

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by Hercules1944
by Hercules1944

Does a fantastic job on small items such as 2-3 eggs or sausages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hercules1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever
2/8/2012

Customer review by love2buy

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by love2buy
by love2buy

this is a great skillet my grandmother had it for years :) def my favorite

love2buy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loddge is the best
8/4/2015

Customer review by jjtisch

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by jjtisch
by jjtisch

Smaller than I thought it would be but the quality is there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjtisch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Skillet
8/7/2015

Customer review by RoseViolet

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by RoseViolet
by RoseViolet

Works great. Takes a little time to learn how to use cast iron pan if you have never used one before. Slightly rough bottom surface. It is perfect for two eggs. Needs oil and is non stick. The best thing about it is it is not too heavy so you can handle this one even if you have a back or neck injury. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseViolet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/8/2015

Customer review by Lodgefan1

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Lodgefan1
by Lodgefan1

Just what I was looking for and a good price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lodgefan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
8/10/2015

Customer review by MeMeme

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by MeMeme
by MeMeme

Work how i think will work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMeme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cooking
8/16/2015

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Barb
by Barb

This is a gift for my son-in-law!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes